Unisex Nantucket Fleece Zip Hoodie

rsanf400w
33 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Evan


Height: 6' 3"
Weight: 230 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

My Favorite Hoodie
April 18, 2014
I've owned this hoodie in White for close to two years now. It is my favorite hoodie ever. I bought it in large because my local outlet store didn't have XL in stock, so it's just a little small on me, but I knew that going into the purchase. It is very warm and snuggly. My friends deem it the sock sweatshirt and some have even started calling me Terrycloth because of it. That's fine though, they're just jealous of my awesome hoodie. The tightness at the wrist is my only real complaint about the hoodie, but it's not enough to make me give this piece of clothing any less praise. I've been trying to track this product down since I bought it so I could buy another in XL and will be doing so very very soon.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amanda


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 11, 2012
I just received my Nantucket Fleece hoodie in the mail, and I put it right on. So snuggly! It fits pretty much like the flex fleece hoodies except the sleeves don't seem to be quite as long, which is fine with me because it still fits great. I also have pretty sizable hips but I'm not having any trouble with the size/stretchiness of the waistband. All in all, a gorgeous warm hoodie, and I will definitely be getting another!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jess


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 16, 2011
Nice and warm hoodie - I like it. Though I'm having a bit of an issue with the waistband - it is pretty tight. I also have big hips and a small waist, which means that this hoodie is doing a lot of riding up when zipped. I tried on a size larger at the store, but it was too bulky for my taste. I was also a little iffy on the color/material, because I wasn't sure if it looked cheap. I've decided it doesn't really, though I'm not loving the inside of the hoodie leaving little bits of fluff on my shirts. The sleeves are perfect though. I like my sleeves long and not too tight. Oh, and I'm 5'2, 130lbs, and I bought an XS.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sonierr


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 6, 2011
got this hoodie in white/black for 20$ at a aa warehouse sale, i love it so much. warmest hoodie yet. <3

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Haylee
April 13, 2012

Hi, could u tell me how dose the b n w look like? Coz the b n w looks exactly the same as avalanche the on my monitor... Dose it look like grey or black and white stripes ? Thanks


by ANS


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 10, 2011
If I could marry a peice of clothing, it would be this.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 9, 2010

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Abby


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 8, 2010
The picture of the girl (with the blue shirt underneath) is a pretty accurate depiction of what it will look like. A little long, mid butt, and longer sleeves. It feels like I'm wearing my husband's hoody. This is very comfortable and incredible warm. I typically wear a size 14 in US clothing and I ordered a Large. It fits the way I wanted - a little baggy but form fitting enough that I don't look like I"m wearing a burlap sack.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by anna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 11, 2010
This hoodie is amazing. Its crazy comfortable. Im 5''3. I usually wear a XS. But then I saw the reviews and it said that the waistband can be a little tight. So I order size S. But when I got it I thought it was too big. But it still looks pretty good. Overall, great purchase.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Linda


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 11, 2010
This is the best purchase I have ever made. I bought it initially not for the looks of it but for the warmth (it is much thicker and warmer than the regular hoody) but it has grown to be one of my favorite pieces of clothing. It is GREAT for layering; I wear it almost every day under a coat and it looks really cute when you pull the hood out of your coat and the sleeves down so that they stick out from the sleeves of your coat. I was unsure whether to buy this or not since most pieces from American Apparel are made really crappily and fall apart quickly, but I think they make their hoodies really well and so far it seems to be really good quality. I LOVE IT. So much. So cute and warm. Don't hesitate to buy it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cynthia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 19, 2009
I just got this today. Its so soft! Its ideal for winter. Im wearing it right now

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sofffft


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 20, 2009
I bought this sweatshirt on the online store because i was pinning for something warm to wear. I am 5'5 and Small was a bit too big for me so yeah XS would of been a better match. But generally, the sizing on this is pretty much like all the other hoodies so you can compare them and just choodse your sizing according to your other hoodies.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by samantha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 12, 2009
just got this at the milwaukee store. so rad. love the color. love the fabric. the inside is so fucking soft my eyeballs literally rolled back into my head the first time i tried it on. had to get it. had to. i'm short-waisted and 118 and the xs fit loco perfect. the price is a bit of a grip but if you're feeling flush just do it. you're gonna want fall in a heartbeat.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ashley


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 23, 2009
I got this in the mail today, and I'm not sure how I feel about it. The texture is interesting, a bit like the inside of the shag hoodies, so I'm worried about snagging.The inside is very soft, and overall it's thick and warm. However, the cut leaves something to be desired. The fit is strange. I'm used to the flex fleece hoodies, my favorite. This hoodie is roomier, yet the waistband and cuffs are tight. The cuffs are not like any I've seen. They are uncomfortably tight and rather than ribbing it seems like the elastic was just folded and sewn inside the raw edge. Overall it has an unflattering, bulky look. I feel fat in it. I may send it back.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kirbeegee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 17, 2009
I really like how comfy this sweater is and the colour is so cute. I just wish I realized how snug it was, thought it would be larger like other sweaters I have...it's a really snug fitand the elastic is pretty small in the wrists and waist. I should have gotten one size bigger!!! Than it would be perfect. :3

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sabs


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 11, 2009
I love this!! Its my favourite hoodie! I wear it ALLLLL the time! Its perfect for cold Montreal winters. Its SOOO cozy. if this ever comes out in more colours I would buy another one in a second! In terms of washing it the tag says not to put it in the drier... so I hung it up to dry and the inside is still a soft and fuzzy as it was when I bought it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hannah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 11, 2009
This whole outfit is amazing, does anyone know what those shorts are? I need them!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Angela


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 21, 2009
my boyfriend got me this sweater for christmas and i LOVE it. i get so many compliments every time i wear it. i love the material and how warm it is. by far my favorite sweater.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sandrinha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 12, 2009
Ok the hoody arrived today and I must say it´s really worth the money!!! Its the most comfortable hoodie I have, there´s fleece inside and its really warm for cold winter days. Besides that its really cute and very flattering. I´m very happy with it!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by asdfjkl


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 7, 2009
Is this hoody significantly warmer than the others ?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cc


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 21, 2009
oh my god.. this is the most PERFECT hoodie ever. warm, flattering, awesome color and definitely worth the price. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


33  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2