RSANF400W

Unisex Nantucket Fleece Zip Hoodie

Based on 33 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
2
0
Small
True Size
Big

33 Reviews


by Evan
April 18, 2014

Height: 6' 3"
Weight: 230 lbs

My Favorite Hoodie

I've owned this hoodie in White for close to two years now. It is my favorite hoodie ever. I bought it in large because my local outlet store didn't have XL in stock, so it's just a little small on me, but I knew that going into the purchase. It is very warm and snuggly. My friends deem it the sock sweatshirt and some have even started calling me Terrycloth because of it. That's fine though, they're just jealous of my awesome hoodie. The tightness at the wrist is my only real complaint about the hoodie, but it's not enough to make me give this piece of clothing any less praise. I've been trying to track this product down since I bought it so I could buy another in XL and will be doing so very very soon.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amanda
December 11, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

I just received my Nantucket Fleece hoodie in the mail, and I put it right on. So snuggly! It fits pretty much like the flex fleece hoodies except the sleeves don't seem to be quite as long, which is fine with me because it still fits great. I also have pretty sizable hips but I'm not having any trouble with the size/stretchiness of the waistband. All in all, a gorgeous warm hoodie, and I will definitely be getting another!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jess
March 16, 2011

Nice and warm hoodie - I like it. Though I'm having a bit of an issue with the waistband - it is pretty tight. I also have big hips and a small waist, which means that this hoodie is doing a lot of riding up when zipped. I tried on a size larger at the store, but it was too bulky for my taste. I was also a little iffy on the color/material, because I wasn't sure if it looked cheap. I've decided it doesn't really, though I'm not loving the inside of the hoodie leaving little bits of fluff on my shirts. The sleeves are perfect though. I like my sleeves long and not too tight. Oh, and I'm 5'2, 130lbs, and I bought an XS.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sonierr
March 6, 2011

got this hoodie in white/black for 20$ at a aa warehouse sale, i love it so much. warmest hoodie yet. <3

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Haylee
April 13, 2012

Hi, could u tell me how dose the b n w look like? Coz the b n w looks exactly the same as avalanche the on my monitor... Dose it look like grey or black and white stripes ? Thanks


by ANS
January 10, 2011

If I could marry a peice of clothing, it would be this.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 9, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Abby
December 8, 2010

The picture of the girl (with the blue shirt underneath) is a pretty accurate depiction of what it will look like. A little long, mid butt, and longer sleeves. It feels like I'm wearing my husband's hoody. This is very comfortable and incredible warm. I typically wear a size 14 in US clothing and I ordered a Large. It fits the way I wanted - a little baggy but form fitting enough that I don't look like I"m wearing a burlap sack.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by anna
April 11, 2010

This hoodie is amazing. Its crazy comfortable. Im 5''3. I usually wear a XS. But then I saw the reviews and it said that the waistband can be a little tight. So I order size S. But when I got it I thought it was too big. But it still looks pretty good. Overall, great purchase.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Linda
January 11, 2010

This is the best purchase I have ever made. I bought it initially not for the looks of it but for the warmth (it is much thicker and warmer than the regular hoody) but it has grown to be one of my favorite pieces of clothing. It is GREAT for layering; I wear it almost every day under a coat and it looks really cute when you pull the hood out of your coat and the sleeves down so that they stick out from the sleeves of your coat. I was unsure whether to buy this or not since most pieces from American Apparel are made really crappily and fall apart quickly, but I think they make their hoodies really well and so far it seems to be really good quality. I LOVE IT. So much. So cute and warm. Don't hesitate to buy it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cynthia
November 19, 2009

I just got this today. Its so soft! Its ideal for winter. Im wearing it right now

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sofffft
August 20, 2009

I bought this sweatshirt on the online store because i was pinning for something warm to wear. I am 5'5 and Small was a bit too big for me so yeah XS would of been a better match. But generally, the sizing on this is pretty much like all the other hoodies so you can compare them and just choodse your sizing according to your other hoodies.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by samantha
August 12, 2009

just got this at the milwaukee store. so rad. love the color. love the fabric. the inside is so fucking soft my eyeballs literally rolled back into my head the first time i tried it on. had to get it. had to. i'm short-waisted and 118 and the xs fit loco perfect. the price is a bit of a grip but if you're feeling flush just do it. you're gonna want fall in a heartbeat.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ashley
April 23, 2009

I got this in the mail today, and I'm not sure how I feel about it. The texture is interesting, a bit like the inside of the shag hoodies, so I'm worried about snagging.The inside is very soft, and overall it's thick and warm. However, the cut leaves something to be desired. The fit is strange. I'm used to the flex fleece hoodies, my favorite. This hoodie is roomier, yet the waistband and cuffs are tight. The cuffs are not like any I've seen. They are uncomfortably tight and rather than ribbing it seems like the elastic was just folded and sewn inside the raw edge. Overall it has an unflattering, bulky look. I feel fat in it. I may send it back.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kirbeegee
April 17, 2009

I really like how comfy this sweater is and the colour is so cute. I just wish I realized how snug it was, thought it would be larger like other sweaters I have...it's a really snug fitand the elastic is pretty small in the wrists and waist. I should have gotten one size bigger!!! Than it would be perfect. :3

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sabs
April 11, 2009

I love this!! Its my favourite hoodie! I wear it ALLLLL the time! Its perfect for cold Montreal winters. Its SOOO cozy. if this ever comes out in more colours I would buy another one in a second! In terms of washing it the tag says not to put it in the drier... so I hung it up to dry and the inside is still a soft and fuzzy as it was when I bought it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
April 11, 2009

This whole outfit is amazing, does anyone know what those shorts are? I need them!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Angela
February 21, 2009

my boyfriend got me this sweater for christmas and i LOVE it. i get so many compliments every time i wear it. i love the material and how warm it is. by far my favorite sweater.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sandrinha
February 12, 2009

Ok the hoody arrived today and I must say it´s really worth the money!!! Its the most comfortable hoodie I have, there´s fleece inside and its really warm for cold winter days. Besides that its really cute and very flattering. I´m very happy with it!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by asdfjkl
February 7, 2009

Is this hoody significantly warmer than the others ?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cc
January 21, 2009

oh my god.. this is the most PERFECT hoodie ever. warm, flattering, awesome color and definitely worth the price. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

33  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2