Nantucket Fleece Zip Hoodie

rsanf400
28 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by danielle


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best Zip up ever
June 16, 2016
This zip up is incredible. It has done me well for so many years. It is warm, soft and looks great. I'm very passionate about this hoody and am going to buy it in every color.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mark


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Don't buy this!
January 24, 2016
Worst hoodie I've ever bought from American Apparel. Horrible quality, feels terribly uncomfortable and so expensive for that quality.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Liz


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Don't ever want to take this hoodie off
December 5, 2014
Best textured hoodie of all AA has to offer, in my opinion. I went for the XS for the best fit in the arms and chest, and I do have to wear it a bit higher on the hip area when zipped. Perfect weight, perfect texture, great fit, and I love the cuff style. Very highly recommend-- also very easy to size up in if you prefer it just a little bit slouchier :)

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by julie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 7, 2011
got mine in the mail today. ordered an xs because that's what i wear as far as the rest of the hoodies go.... but look out. if you're short and skinny but have hips, this probably isn't going to fit. i have to hike it up to my waist's smallest point to zipper it up, and there's just a bunch of material in between. i look like a towel-y balloon. cuffs fit weird too. definitely try this one on first!! returning it for something else because i know the small is going to be gigantic everywhere, even if it fits around my hips.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Conciencia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 6, 2011
lovely and trendy .. yes the clothes could be lovely

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ash Werton


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 6, 2010
This sweater smells like hot apple pie. Very nice.

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brady


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 21, 2010
My favorite sweater in my collection. Really comfy, goes with everything.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jordan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 27, 2009
Purchased this for my son as a gift. Like the way it looks and seems like it will be warm. What's up with hole in the seam at the top of the hood? Flaw or done on purpose?

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michael


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 19, 2009
The best hoody AA has to offer. Wash it every few weeks--think of it as outerwear. Wash in cold water and hang to dry.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrew Hopkins


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 28, 2009
Really disappointed in this hoodie. The L was a bit tight and after washing it has shrunk more and the material is coming apart.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Corey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 23, 2009
Like the fit/color but I do not think it is going to be around for very long... Every time I wash it the inside gets thiner.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chris


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 15, 2009
I love the fit and the material... but after a couple of washes the inside of it is still shedding fur faster than a balding cat. Forget wearing anything remotely dark with it.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mr.Diatreeze


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 31, 2009
This sweater's great. Super warm, and comfy to boot. But the cuffs are annoying. And yes, the zipper catches easily on the material. Also, for the regular F497's, I'll wear a medium, but I bought the XL for extra warmth for the late winter chills, and this one shrunk to the same size as my others. I even wash in cold!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 6, 2009
I love the material (it's sooo warm and comfy) but the color is just not me. Pleeeeease make this in at least two or three colors... like blue or green. Oh, and I might design the cuffs a bit differently, too.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Zach


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 22, 2009
Great looking/feeling hoodie. Very soft on the inside, and super stylish on the outside. Much warmer than the other hoodies offered. My only complaint is that the material can SNAG on its own zipper if the teeth catch it. Other than that, it's great.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 4, 2009
the material is soooo soft, just makes me wanna roll around in it naked... easily the warmest hoodie i've worn

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by toan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 29, 2009
Does this hoodie have a similar fit to the flex fleece hoody? I wear a size sm and I was wondering how this compares to the flex fleece. is it fitted well?

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by toan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 29, 2009
Does this hoodie have a similar fit to the flex fleece hoody? I wear a size sm and I was wondering how this compares to the flex fleece. is it fitted well?

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sean Paul


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 14, 2009
This hoody just arrived in the mail today, and it lives up to the the rave reviews for sure, but i decided to size up hoping it would be longer but ended up being wider which looks all wrong on my slender frame. Make Hoody's that fit Tall People AA!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ralfie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 7, 2009
you gotta try it on to fully appreciate it. it looks unassuming, but it's so clutch. essential winter hoody.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


28  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2