Unisex Denim Jacket

rsand401w
30 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Melisy


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Greatest denim jacket ever!
September 23, 2014
I have a couple denim jackets already, but the ones I have are very fitted which makes it difficult to layer and wear thick sweaters underneath. I've been searching high and low for one just big enough, and I'm happy to say that this jacket is the answer for all my layering needs lol! I purchased the medium stone wash indigo (light blue) color and I'm in love. Very vintage look and since the arm holes are a couple of inches away from the armpits, I could wear thick sweaters underneath with ease without looking too baggy. I already tried wearing it over one of my thickest sweaters and it's perfect! I thought the Small would be good but I went to the store to make sure before ordering online (for a cheaper deal) and found that the XS was more my size. I'm usually a size Medium in womens! But also from what the measurements from the size chart said online, my waist being 29 and chest 36 A/B, the XS was way better. The shoulders in the Small were too big and that's saying something since I have broad shoulders to begin with. LOVE the color, buttons, the 2 pockets on the insides, the whole look! Can't wait to wear this out more once it gets colder. I'm sure I'll be living in this jacket since it'll probably go with everything in my closet and will be easy and comfortable to wear :) Super happy that the search is over!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bella


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 147 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

June 4, 2014
This is definitely more of a fitted jacket. At first I thought I would try to get a larger size, to accommodate for a big bust but it looked absolutely awful. I got a Medium instead and that fits much better it needs to sit higher on the hips. It's really stiff, I hope it will loosen up quickly. But I'm happy with it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kayla


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 12, 2013
I really love this. I have the light wash one, and it's cute and comfy. The only small complaint I have is that the material is somewhat stiff.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Noel


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 117 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Favorite Jacket
September 9, 2013
I got the XXS, and it fits as if it were tailored for me. The sleeves are the perfect length, hitting right at the wrist without bagging or getting in the way. The "hem" stops at my waist. I like that it is box-shaped rather than flared. Its not that warm, I still need to layer underneath. Great material and color, i especially love the buttons.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by SB


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect
September 7, 2013
My jean jacket died so I was trying to replace it by vintage shopping, but I was having a really hard time finding something with the right look/fit. I was initially a little put off by the lack of seams, etc. on the front (like classic Levis jackets) but after looking through so many stores selling ill-fitting, poorly made "classic" jean jackets, I am so glad I gave this jacket a try. It is perfect--the wash looks weathered but the material is nice and sturdy (I will wear it out myself over the next decade or so). I liked the fit of the XXS best--it's not too roomy, but I think I should be able to get a sweater under it. Thanks, AA, this jacket is wonderful.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Claire


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

August 10, 2013
I bought this jacket looking for a jacket to put patches on and it's absolutely perfect. I bought a small and it's big enough so I can layer other jackets under it, but it's not enormous either. It's also really great quality. My favorite part are how there are pockets on both sides on the inside.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jen


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Best
June 3, 2013
I am so glad I went with my gut and got this jacket in a SMALL. It is still comfy and roomy as I had hoped and can even wear a hoodie under it. It's well made and definitely an all season jacket because it is quite heavy/not cheaply made. Very satisfied.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Molly


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect denim jacket
April 14, 2013
I love this jacket. It is my favorite denim jacket now, and I never want to take it off. It has an awesome pocket on the inside where I can carry my belongings and not even need a purse. I took it to New Orleans last week, and it packs well, goes with everything and is the softest, most comfy denim. I got the medium wash in XS, and the sleeves are perfect; it's not too big, but nice and roomy. I can't say enough good things about it!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by John Withers


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

At last I found one that fits!!!
March 21, 2013
I have been searching for years for a denim jacket that fits me. At last today I found you by searching on the net. My chest size is 36; waist 30 in; hips 37 in; I weigh 145 lbs. The length comes mid way between waist and hips on me, the waist is not tapered so OK for a guy. The shoulders fit like a glove; the arms length reaches my knuckles; there is no ugly extra material in the arm pits; the hips fit just perfectly. The quality is very good. I expect I shall go buy some other colors. To be really picky I might that the sleeves are a tad tight on diameter. But that would be really picky.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kae


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Good material
January 26, 2013
The fit is unisex so i got a xs n it fits just right! Not too tight or loose. It's very lovely and a classic jean jacket, I've been looking for one like this for soo long, Thanks AA, im excited to pair this baby up!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by MFS


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Medium Stone Washed
January 24, 2013
XS fits just right. Material is not bulky. Color is exactly what I was looking for. Jacket length and sleeve length perfect. I've had good luck with American Apparel jackets. Sizing can be confusing, though. I have the unisex blue corduroy jacket in XXS and it fits great, too.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ayesha


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 92 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Very useful jacket
August 17, 2012
I bought this jacket about 3 months ago and have already got my money's worth because I have worn it so much! I am extremely narrow on my chest so finding an oversized jacket wouldn't be too difficult. However, I did try the XXS and it was a touch too fitted in my opinion which is why I went for the XS. I am very content with this decision as I was looking for a sort of boyfriend-fit look. I'm not sure if I'm not washing it correctly but the only thing is it's a bit rough/hard. That is my only complain. Good buy otherwise, you should definitely go for it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 20
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

amgs
November 8, 2011
bought it in a size M since I love the oversized look and its great, def worth the price added with the fact that i had a voucher of $50 hhehe :)

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Danielle
April 12, 2012

Hey you said you got this jacket oversized, size M.. What size are you in women's? Because I also want this jacket baggy and oversized so it would help me work out what size to get :) thankyou


by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The New Denim Rules
October 12, 2011
Just got this in the new Resin Dark Wash Indigo color. I usually wear an XS in AA's unisex sizes and S/M in women's sizes, but got an XXS in this jacket. Fits great and looks expensive!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 6, 2011

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rose


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 29, 2009
can anyone tell me what are the buttons made of? and whats their color ? PLEASE HELP ! THANKS :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
savannah
June 23, 2012

looks copper-y


by sabrina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 29, 2009
i need this jacket in every colour !!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 29, 2009
I'm just about to buy this jacket in black... But i wanna know if it goes with blue denim- i dont want to look like a cowboy! Dont know whether to get it in denim or corduroy! Please help! :) also...uk size 8-10 ..will xs fit?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 10, 2009
Its the best damn jacket EVER! Its perfect. Nothing is wrong with it. Nothing.

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by g


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 13, 2009
totally amazing. it fits perfectly:-) I have it on almost every day! I just loveeee it.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


30  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2