RSAND401W

Unisex Denim Jacket

Based on 29 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
11
2
Small
True Size
Big

29 Reviews


by Bella
June 4, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 147 lbs

This is definitely more of a fitted jacket. At first I thought I would try to get a larger size, to accommodate for a big bust but it looked absolutely awful. I got a Medium instead and that fits much better it needs to sit higher on the hips. It's really stiff, I hope it will loosen up quickly. But I'm happy with it.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kayla
October 12, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

I really love this. I have the light wash one, and it's cute and comfy. The only small complaint I have is that the material is somewhat stiff.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Noel
September 9, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 117 lbs

Favorite Jacket

I got the XXS, and it fits as if it were tailored for me. The sleeves are the perfect length, hitting right at the wrist without bagging or getting in the way. The "hem" stops at my waist. I like that it is box-shaped rather than flared. Its not that warm, I still need to layer underneath. Great material and color, i especially love the buttons.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by SB
September 7, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs

Perfect

My jean jacket died so I was trying to replace it by vintage shopping, but I was having a really hard time finding something with the right look/fit. I was initially a little put off by the lack of seams, etc. on the front (like classic Levis jackets) but after looking through so many stores selling ill-fitting, poorly made "classic" jean jackets, I am so glad I gave this jacket a try. It is perfect--the wash looks weathered but the material is nice and sturdy (I will wear it out myself over the next decade or so). I liked the fit of the XXS best--it's not too roomy, but I think I should be able to get a sweater under it. Thanks, AA, this jacket is wonderful.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Claire
August 10, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 130 lbs

I bought this jacket looking for a jacket to put patches on and it's absolutely perfect. I bought a small and it's big enough so I can layer other jackets under it, but it's not enormous either. It's also really great quality. My favorite part are how there are pockets on both sides on the inside.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jen
June 3, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 140 lbs

Best

I am so glad I went with my gut and got this jacket in a SMALL. It is still comfy and roomy as I had hoped and can even wear a hoodie under it. It's well made and definitely an all season jacket because it is quite heavy/not cheaply made. Very satisfied.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Molly
April 14, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Perfect denim jacket

I love this jacket. It is my favorite denim jacket now, and I never want to take it off. It has an awesome pocket on the inside where I can carry my belongings and not even need a purse. I took it to New Orleans last week, and it packs well, goes with everything and is the softest, most comfy denim. I got the medium wash in XS, and the sleeves are perfect; it's not too big, but nice and roomy. I can't say enough good things about it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by John Withers
March 21, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 145 lbs

At last I found one that fits!!!

I have been searching for years for a denim jacket that fits me. At last today I found you by searching on the net. My chest size is 36; waist 30 in; hips 37 in; I weigh 145 lbs. The length comes mid way between waist and hips on me, the waist is not tapered so OK for a guy. The shoulders fit like a glove; the arms length reaches my knuckles; there is no ugly extra material in the arm pits; the hips fit just perfectly. The quality is very good. I expect I shall go buy some other colors. To be really picky I might that the sleeves are a tad tight on diameter. But that would be really picky.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kae
January 26, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs

Good material

The fit is unisex so i got a xs n it fits just right! Not too tight or loose. It's very lovely and a classic jean jacket, I've been looking for one like this for soo long, Thanks AA, im excited to pair this baby up!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by MFS
January 24, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

Medium Stone Washed

XS fits just right. Material is not bulky. Color is exactly what I was looking for. Jacket length and sleeve length perfect. I've had good luck with American Apparel jackets. Sizing can be confusing, though. I have the unisex blue corduroy jacket in XXS and it fits great, too.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ayesha
August 17, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 92 lbs

Very useful jacket

I bought this jacket about 3 months ago and have already got my money's worth because I have worn it so much! I am extremely narrow on my chest so finding an oversized jacket wouldn't be too difficult. However, I did try the XXS and it was a touch too fitted in my opinion which is why I went for the XS. I am very content with this decision as I was looking for a sort of boyfriend-fit look. I'm not sure if I'm not washing it correctly but the only thing is it's a bit rough/hard. That is my only complain. Good buy otherwise, you should definitely go for it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 8, 2011

Age: 20

amgs

bought it in a size M since I love the oversized look and its great, def worth the price added with the fact that i had a voucher of $50 hhehe :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Danielle
April 12, 2012

Hey you said you got this jacket oversized, size M.. What size are you in women's? Because I also want this jacket baggy and oversized so it would help me work out what size to get :) thankyou


by 
October 12, 2011

The New Denim Rules

Just got this in the new Resin Dark Wash Indigo color. I usually wear an XS in AA's unisex sizes and S/M in women's sizes, but got an XXS in this jacket. Fits great and looks expensive!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
April 6, 2011

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rose
December 29, 2009

can anyone tell me what are the buttons made of? and whats their color ? PLEASE HELP ! THANKS :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
savannah
June 23, 2012

looks copper-y


by sabrina
December 29, 2009

i need this jacket in every colour !!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kara
December 29, 2009

I'm just about to buy this jacket in black... But i wanna know if it goes with blue denim- i dont want to look like a cowboy! Dont know whether to get it in denim or corduroy! Please help! :) also...uk size 8-10 ..will xs fit?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dee
September 10, 2009

Its the best damn jacket EVER! Its perfect. Nothing is wrong with it. Nothing.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by g
August 13, 2009

totally amazing. it fits perfectly:-) I have it on almost every day! I just loveeee it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ALMA
July 22, 2009

SINCE THIS JACKET IS AMAZING AND THE BEST ITEM EVER, IT WOULD BE EVEN MORE AMAZING IF YOU MADE IT IN OTHER COLOURS....RED.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

29  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2