Denim Jacket

rsand401
46 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Steven


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Its a nice jacket
August 5, 2016
I got this jacket with a 40% off so it doesn't seem to bad. The sleeves are huge especially for someone thats not that muscular and it is boxy. But I can pull it off so I feel like its great! The dude that said it has a disappointing fit isn't lying, its just probably because he doesn't know how to pull it off. Since I got it on sale, its roughly the same price as a levi's trucker jacket but without a doubt, I know AA has better quality than levi's.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sebastian


Height: 5' 10"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOOKS BEAUTIFUL
August 2, 2016
so happy they didnt go out of stock of xl almost had a heart attack

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jardy


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

The cut is horrendous!
October 17, 2014
I tried the jacket on at an outlet, and the fit was disappointing, to put it lightly. The body was short, boxy and wide, and the sleeves were huge and long. I mean, look at the models on this site - none of them are pulling this jacket off. I'll settle for a Levi's trucker any day.

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jacob


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 161 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Awesome find at thrift store
October 1, 2014
I didn't buy this jacket from the website but i scored this grey stone wash jacket at a thrift store today. Went in to sell and donate some clothes. The girl gave me store credit, so i decided to walk around and browse. I already wear a Schott leather jacket every day but i just so happen to find this jacket. At first i wasn't expecting to buy a jacket but i looked at it, saw the american apparel tag on it and automatically knew i scored something good. Perfect fit along with perfect color!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cody Boyd


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Denim Jacket Colors
November 23, 2013
These jackets are perfect. The only thing I wished if it had a nice medium blue color. These are great though. They have the light and the dark, but a middle blue in this pacific jacket would be nice.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alma Karcheski


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 180 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Very narrow in the waist
November 9, 2013
My husband has a little bit of a tummy. Although the fit was good in the shoulders and sleeve the jacket wouldn't button. Also the button holes are horizontal, which makes it harder to button to begin with. My recommendation is, if you have a wider middle than the width of your shoulders go up a size. The sizing chart is little off. In a pant my husband wears a 35 waist and yet I belive the sizing chart would put him at a size large. Size large was returned for an extra large.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Adam


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Suprise
July 7, 2013
So, I bought one. Just went into the store and bought one. I'm tall and skinny, I went for small, tried it on for a few moments, and then bought it. My mind was twisted to a start. The fabric was very hard before it started to break in, and I wasnt quite sure about the jacket's fit. But now, after three months of continuous use, I love it. Everything about it. The pockets, the buttons, the inside pockets, the feel, the fit. It's perfect!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bob Saatchi


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 173 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Good
May 3, 2013
I bought a size M. Fits great. I'm not super skinny, but definitely not a big guy. The sleeves are a tad bit long - but thats okay b/c denim jackets are usually worn with slightly rolled up sleeves. Sits right above the butt which is good.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by alex


Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

short torso
February 27, 2013
I know the style of this is to be shorter in the torso. I originally ordered the medium, an the sleeves were okay, but the torso was just a tad too short for my taste. I ordered up with a large and it's perfect. I'm tall, skinny and have really long arms (read: gangly) and this fits really well. I can even roll up the cuffs and the sleeves are still long enough. I got the lighter indigo wash and like it a lot.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by eric


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 121 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I dig it!
December 13, 2012
Everything I wanted. The material is durable yet comfortable. I ordered it Thursday morning and it arrived Friday morning. Shazam!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love!
July 16, 2012
I love this jacket! It is my go to for any outfit and fits just perfect. Not too big and not too snug. I myself purchased an XS at the Factory Outlet for probably half the price that it is online.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Jean vest
October 3, 2011
Jean jacket - SLEEVELESS PLEASE!!!

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Darcy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 5, 2011
Bring it back!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jake


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 2, 2011
oh man... this jacket isn't being made anymore?? so sad, i'll still be checking for it every now and then please BRING THIS BACK

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by daniel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 28, 2011
i really wish they would keep making these everyone i know has one or wants one

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Oscar


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 28, 2010
PLEASE BRING BACK IN SM & XS!!! I've been going crazy looking for this jacket, I have been to 5 AA's in the area and nothing. Please bring back! I am sure we would all appreciate it!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tribeca


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 9, 2010
This is too good to be put out of production. It's classic. Please bring it back! Sz. Small

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by stan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 31, 2010
je fai 1m63 et je voudrai savoir quelle tail faudrai que je prenne ?

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steven


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 20, 2010
Could you please please please make the "S" again?! I really love the jacket, but I only fit the "S".

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by seokbongkyun


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 16, 2010
173cm,60kg korean man Size:S This Jacket loose fit. Not tight. Arm length is very long!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


46  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3