High-Waist Denim Short

rsand302g
24 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Andrea


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE
August 30, 2014
i love these shorts PLEASE stock up on the pink in xs I've been waiting forever !!!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ann


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

perfecto
April 18, 2014
5'5''/135 lbs. These are like the only shorts I wear anymore. I have these and the corduroy version and they are both fantastic. I have them in small and medium which leads me to the review. I am pretty modest, so I usually wear the mediums to avoid any inadvertent booty revelations, but the smalls also fit me nicely. I like the look of the smaller size better, but you know... fidget with them the whole time because of the backside concerns. Nights out, I am more inclined to wear the smalls. If you are on the fence about sizing, consider two questions. 1.) "Am I a sexy confident woman who knows how great my ass looks in these shorts?" If the answer is "yes", size down. 2.) "Am I a sexy, confident woman who prefers to subtly represent my great ass in these shorts?" If the answer is "yes", size up.

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by danni


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

June 28, 2012
most comfortable shorts i've ever owned, flattering too. I ride a bicycle to work, so it's been great to find some shorts that are as comfortable as these, but still classy enough to wear all day. they DEFINITELY stretch out, but not to the point of looking like a completely different pair of shorts than what you walked out of the store with.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Abby


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 23, 2011
I've been looking for the perfect high waisted short for the longest time. I bought these in black and they fit like a dream! I'm 5 ft and 100 lbs, so the fit was a tad looser on me rather than as tight as they are on the model. There's plenty of room for me to tuck in a shirt but they aren't too loose to the point where it looks like a diaper. I'm even considering purchasing the corduroy version next, definitely a 5 star product!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Meana


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 4, 2011
Love these! I have them in tan and I'm hoping to buy them in other colours as well. I'm 5'1 and 130 pounds with very athletic legs/bum and I bought them in medium. They are not at all form fitting like it says, I find they are just the perfect not too tight but not too loose fit.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by s


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 9, 2011
for what i have seen, those look very, very good... unless you are less than 100 pounds and have a small butt, which is my case. altough those do NOT look horrible on me, i will have to return them, because they will evidently never look really good on me either. diaper. effect.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jenn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 3, 2011
I'm 5'7, 100 pounds and I have a long torso and long legs, so unfortunately most shorts are too short. If I get these in XS will my butt cheeks be majorly hanging out?

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kendra


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 24, 2011
Just bought the martini blue in an XS (I'm 5'9" and about 127lbs). I wanted some cute basic shorts that I could lounge in, my denim ones have zippers that tend to poke and dig. These are very comfortable, though short as I did order a size down from what I normally wear. I wanted them to be a little more fitted though, so I'm not complaining. There is a weird pooching effect on the back seam, however, right under the elastic. It goes away if I tug the elastic up, but it does come back after some walking around. Not a big deal, just keeps these shorts from being extra awesome.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 18, 2011
Currently i have the light blue, peach, and yellow ones. Im 5'8 and 120 pounds and the small fits great. They are a great investment and are also very comfortable.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by leah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 4, 2011
these are my favorite shorts, they're short without being too tight or uncomfortable. i have the martini blue ones and i might invest in the black ones as well. I have no complaints!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shiloh


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 26, 2011
I'm wearing these shorts in Martini Blue right now. I love them because they are short-shorts but don't ride up. The denim is very soft. My only complaint is that the large needs just a LITTLE more space in the waist but that's typical of AA. I'm 5'7'' 170lbs

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kate B.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 4, 2011
I'm 6' and 160 lbs and the large fits great! I bought the Summer Peach color and LOVED them. I wore them almost everyday last summer with a tucked in tee, or under a short dress. They are by far the most comfortable shorts I've ever gotten. Good buy denim-shorts, and hello corduroy!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah Marie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 24, 2010
These are a bad idea. I got them over the summer, and I really liked them when I tried them on it the store, but after they've been worn for like an hour, they stretch out and look awful and you're left with saggy diaper shorts. Huge bummer.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ginerva


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 14, 2010
I was a little bit skeptical when I first decided to get these shorts. I thought about buying them for a few months and finally decided that I needed some summer shorts. I tried on the tap shorts first, which, turned out to be, too short, and a bit see through. so I tried on a Small in khaki in these shorts and they were too big (I'm almost 5'1" and 99 lbs.) I have no curves, so I had to size down just for the back to fit my buttocks. they are a bit short, but they are super classy and really do go with A LOT of tops. the denim is perfect although it does stretch a bit, but the washer and dryer will fix that. other than the fact you should check your backside every once in a while to make sure the denim doesn't unflatter you, this is a great buy for AA

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 9, 2010
I just recently bought these shorts in Martini Blue and I have not stopped wearing them. I AM IN LOVE! I am about 5'7 and weigh about 140 lbs and the larges fit perfectly. I has a J Lo booty so I always felt that shorts made me look large on the bottom but these shorts are extremely flattering on my body! I am going to buy the peach ones next!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kathleen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 24, 2010

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 24, 2010

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by gabrielle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 18, 2010
I love these shorts! Sadly, the place I bought these didn't have the martini blue shorts in my size; so I bought the khaki one's instead. I couldn't leave the store without buying them because of the fit! And they flatter my legs so well <3 love them!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 7, 2010
i got them in summer peach and i love them :)! i will buy the martini blue ones, too. great fit and wonderful colors :)!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 29, 2010
I absolutely LOVE these shorts! I have them in the khaki and am going to get them in the peach next. they are so flattering and can be worn with so many different things and can be dressed up or down. They also fit true to size. I'm 5'7 and 124lbs and small fits perfect (I usually have to go up a size). Recommended!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


24  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2