RSAND302G

High-Waist Denim Short

Based on 24 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
3
0
Small
True Size
Big

24 Reviews


by Andrea
August 30, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 100 lbs

LOVE

i love these shorts PLEASE stock up on the pink in xs I've been waiting forever !!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ann
April 18, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

perfecto

5'5''/135 lbs. These are like the only shorts I wear anymore. I have these and the corduroy version and they are both fantastic. I have them in small and medium which leads me to the review. I am pretty modest, so I usually wear the mediums to avoid any inadvertent booty revelations, but the smalls also fit me nicely. I like the look of the smaller size better, but you know... fidget with them the whole time because of the backside concerns. Nights out, I am more inclined to wear the smalls. If you are on the fence about sizing, consider two questions. 1.) "Am I a sexy confident woman who knows how great my ass looks in these shorts?" If the answer is "yes", size down. 2.) "Am I a sexy, confident woman who prefers to subtly represent my great ass in these shorts?" If the answer is "yes", size up.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by danni
June 28, 2012

most comfortable shorts i've ever owned, flattering too. I ride a bicycle to work, so it's been great to find some shorts that are as comfortable as these, but still classy enough to wear all day. they DEFINITELY stretch out, but not to the point of looking like a completely different pair of shorts than what you walked out of the store with.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Abby
August 23, 2011

I've been looking for the perfect high waisted short for the longest time. I bought these in black and they fit like a dream! I'm 5 ft and 100 lbs, so the fit was a tad looser on me rather than as tight as they are on the model. There's plenty of room for me to tuck in a shirt but they aren't too loose to the point where it looks like a diaper. I'm even considering purchasing the corduroy version next, definitely a 5 star product!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meana
July 4, 2011

Love these! I have them in tan and I'm hoping to buy them in other colours as well. I'm 5'1 and 130 pounds with very athletic legs/bum and I bought them in medium. They are not at all form fitting like it says, I find they are just the perfect not too tight but not too loose fit.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by s
June 9, 2011

for what i have seen, those look very, very good... unless you are less than 100 pounds and have a small butt, which is my case. altough those do NOT look horrible on me, i will have to return them, because they will evidently never look really good on me either. diaper. effect.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jenn
June 3, 2011

I'm 5'7, 100 pounds and I have a long torso and long legs, so unfortunately most shorts are too short. If I get these in XS will my butt cheeks be majorly hanging out?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kendra
May 24, 2011

Just bought the martini blue in an XS (I'm 5'9" and about 127lbs). I wanted some cute basic shorts that I could lounge in, my denim ones have zippers that tend to poke and dig. These are very comfortable, though short as I did order a size down from what I normally wear. I wanted them to be a little more fitted though, so I'm not complaining. There is a weird pooching effect on the back seam, however, right under the elastic. It goes away if I tug the elastic up, but it does come back after some walking around. Not a big deal, just keeps these shorts from being extra awesome.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marina
May 18, 2011

Currently i have the light blue, peach, and yellow ones. Im 5'8 and 120 pounds and the small fits great. They are a great investment and are also very comfortable.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by leah
April 4, 2011

these are my favorite shorts, they're short without being too tight or uncomfortable. i have the martini blue ones and i might invest in the black ones as well. I have no complaints!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shiloh
March 26, 2011

I'm wearing these shorts in Martini Blue right now. I love them because they are short-shorts but don't ride up. The denim is very soft. My only complaint is that the large needs just a LITTLE more space in the waist but that's typical of AA. I'm 5'7'' 170lbs

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kate B.
January 4, 2011

I'm 6' and 160 lbs and the large fits great! I bought the Summer Peach color and LOVED them. I wore them almost everyday last summer with a tucked in tee, or under a short dress. They are by far the most comfortable shorts I've ever gotten. Good buy denim-shorts, and hello corduroy!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah Marie
September 24, 2010

These are a bad idea. I got them over the summer, and I really liked them when I tried them on it the store, but after they've been worn for like an hour, they stretch out and look awful and you're left with saggy diaper shorts. Huge bummer.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ginerva
July 14, 2010

I was a little bit skeptical when I first decided to get these shorts. I thought about buying them for a few months and finally decided that I needed some summer shorts. I tried on the tap shorts first, which, turned out to be, too short, and a bit see through. so I tried on a Small in khaki in these shorts and they were too big (I'm almost 5'1" and 99 lbs.) I have no curves, so I had to size down just for the back to fit my buttocks. they are a bit short, but they are super classy and really do go with A LOT of tops. the denim is perfect although it does stretch a bit, but the washer and dryer will fix that. other than the fact you should check your backside every once in a while to make sure the denim doesn't unflatter you, this is a great buy for AA

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katie
July 9, 2010

I just recently bought these shorts in Martini Blue and I have not stopped wearing them. I AM IN LOVE! I am about 5'7 and weigh about 140 lbs and the larges fit perfectly. I has a J Lo booty so I always felt that shorts made me look large on the bottom but these shorts are extremely flattering on my body! I am going to buy the peach ones next!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kathleen
June 24, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joan
June 24, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by gabrielle
June 18, 2010

I love these shorts! Sadly, the place I bought these didn't have the martini blue shorts in my size; so I bought the khaki one's instead. I couldn't leave the store without buying them because of the fit! And they flatter my legs so well <3 love them!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
June 7, 2010

i got them in summer peach and i love them :)! i will buy the martini blue ones, too. great fit and wonderful colors :)!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tina
May 29, 2010

I absolutely LOVE these shorts! I have them in the khaki and am going to get them in the peach next. they are so flattering and can be worn with so many different things and can be dressed up or down. They also fit true to size. I'm 5'7 and 124lbs and small fits perfect (I usually have to go up a size). Recommended!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

24  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2