Nylon Cordura® School Bag

rsanc501
407 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Violet


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Didn't last very long
September 8, 2016
I used this bag as a school bag and it didn't even last me the whole year. The straps are very frayed at the end and I had to stop using the bag so it wouldn't break. I'd say it lasted me about 7 months before it was unusable.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ann


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Durable! Chiming in 3 years later to give credit where credit is
September 17, 2014
I have had this bag for over 3 years now, and let me tell you, I have treated it anything but gently. This bag is still completely structurally in tact without even the SLIGHTEST sign of holes, zipper failure, or strap rippage. I have been cramming/stuffing/jamming books, a laptop, a uniform complete with boots, an umbrella, my giant wallet, and my phone (plus about a million other odds and ends) into this thing DAILY since I got it and it's seriously taking it like a champ. I drag it around all over creation and treat it with incredible disrespect. I am still surprised by how many things I can get to fit into it and how beautifully it has taken the abuse. None of this is hyperbolic. Scouts honor: Except for a little bit of dirty-like discoloration on the straps, this book bag looks identical to what it did the day I bought it.

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by rb


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

all good except the pocket zip broke; not good. also way overpri
August 14, 2014
the bag has lasted really well, except the pocket zip broke and i'm having real trouble finding a dry cleaner to replace it. also these are very very expensive items, the same in UK. as they are in dollars. that's a lot of cash. at that price, i'd like it if AA would offer zip repair/replacement.

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by grace


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

good bag, dirty
August 5, 2014
this was an awesome backpack, and i prefer it to jansport. there's no big obnoxious logo on the bag and its way more stylish. It lasted a long time HOWEVER i bought an orange and blue colored one and it got very dirty on the outside so i will be purchasing a black one which will hopefully solve that problem

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jenny


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Weird..
April 21, 2014
I don't know why so many people are having problems with the bag. So far I bought the all black one and the office(? i think thats how its spelled)/ white and I have had not one problem with either of them. I only bought the all black since I needed to have a bag that matched with my clothes. I'm thinking about buying the all orange and then the gray and white one next, and will definitely get more. I love these bags, they're cute, durable, strong, and they're unique. I wonder why so many of you are having problems

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Megan


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Not good for school
December 14, 2013
I bought this bag and was super excited because I was going to use it for school. I used this backpack for 1 week and at the end of it one of the straps had snapped off completely. I wasn't even carrying heavy books/ binders and was using it carefully. If you are planning on using this for school DO NOT. It can't hold any weight and is better for other activities. It's a shame because it a very cute back pack but just bad materials.

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by David


Height: 6' 0"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Big and strong
October 28, 2013
I pack this bag for work, for days out, for holidays - really stretching what I can comfortably carry on my back - and it's solid. The straps are strong, zippers secure, everything as good as new. I've washed it too and it held up fine.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maja


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

A Fine Backpack
August 21, 2013
I've used the backpack to death the past school year carrying very heavy books and having the backpack totally stuffed and the straps are still totally fine. The top handle is getting a bit fluffy on the edges though but I just cut that off with scissors. I got the backpack in black so it's versatile, the only complain though is that the colour of the zipper handles got rubbed of and underneath the black colour they're neon! So it looks weird. I expected the colour underneath would be at least a neutral grey colour?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by stephanie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

mediocre
July 26, 2013
i bought this bag for school and a couple of weeks later, my strap broke off. i only had a binder and a pencil pouch in it.. do not recommend unless you'll only carry clothes in it or small stuff.

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alex


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

eh
July 12, 2013
it was super cute but not what i had expected. The pink color was completley different and the straps broke by the third week of school. (note i onlyhad a text book a binder and like three spirals in it)

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alex


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

eh
July 12, 2013
it was super cute but not what i had expected. The pink color was completley different and the straps broke by the third week of school. (note i onlyhad a text book a binder and like three spirals in it)

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stella


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Color difference
January 25, 2013
It looks great except the large difference in color. I bought the hunter orange one. It's far more neon than the picture. The true color is bright neon orange, just like the one in the slideshow of Sora, which I thought it was another discontinued color. I was very disappointed about that because I think the coral orange shown is much more special. If AA can show the true color, it would be far better.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dena


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

good
January 8, 2013
its lasted a less than a year. its a nice bag and nice colors.

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mary


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 1, 2013
bought this bag over four years ago, used it every day for university carrying heavy things, and am just replacing it now. very well made, only had to start mending some seams in the past couple of months (and not on the straps as other reviews have complained about, just some seams on the frontpocket that were starting to wear out). one of the plastic adjustment clips on the straps broke a few years ago, but that was completely my fault, and easily fixed/replaced. had it in white/navy so obviously it got completely filthy, but i liked that about it.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Minju


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Bad Quality
November 5, 2012
This backpack is not durable. I don't care heavy items other than the occasional macbook adn already, only after 2 months, are the straps fraying and on the verge of completely coming undone. This bag is cheaply made and is unlikely to last very long.

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amy


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE!
November 4, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous yet sturdy bag!! I have the office coloured one and its a beaut! I have gotten so many compliments on it already. It is very sturdy, I am in highschool carrying a heavy laptop, chem and physic textbooks, mutltiple binders etc and there has been no signs of wear yet! As well, it does not get dirty easily because of the matieral! definately a good buy! only complaint is that the zippers are small

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Winny


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 13, 2012
Got it in Teal / Red / Teal, coz not many selection available! Please re-stock or add some more new colors!!! Anyway, luv it.

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Style


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

STYLE
July 21, 2012
Hey guys, i just ordered this so i can't tell you about durability and what not being that i haven't even gotten it. Although, I can tell you that right now this bag is in style. The natural, modest look is featured on Urban Outfitters and many other high fashion sites, so you know it's "trendy." I'm super excited to get it in the mail, and I'll probably write a review when I do get it. By the way, the hottest colors for this season is the Office/ Natural and the Sorbet/ Natural/ Teal (which I just ordered) and both the Neon Pink ones. All super cute!

2 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sonierr


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

<3
March 2, 2012
got it in office/natural and its beautiful, i def get stares of jealousy :P oh and i realized my nail polish matched exacly the same colour :)

4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shelby


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 7, 2011
I LOVE THIS BACKPACK! I bought the hunter orange one three years ago and I haven't switched backpacks since. I became known around school for my bright, vibrant orange backpack. The zipper on the front pocket gets stuck sometimes and one of the straps broke (I tied it to fix it) but that's after years of heavy use. I couldn't imagine ever switching backpacks. I'm actually about to order a new one because my old one is getting dirty. Amazing purchase, highly recommended, I swear you won't regret it.

11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


407  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 21