RSANC501

Nylon Cordura® School Bag

Based on 404 Ratings

69%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
16
0
Small
True Size
Big

404 Reviews


by rb
August 14, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs

all good except the pocket zip broke; not good. also way overpri

the bag has lasted really well, except the pocket zip broke and i'm having real trouble finding a dry cleaner to replace it. also these are very very expensive items, the same in UK. as they are in dollars. that's a lot of cash. at that price, i'd like it if AA would offer zip repair/replacement.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by grace
August 5, 2014

good bag, dirty

this was an awesome backpack, and i prefer it to jansport. there's no big obnoxious logo on the bag and its way more stylish. It lasted a long time HOWEVER i bought an orange and blue colored one and it got very dirty on the outside so i will be purchasing a black one which will hopefully solve that problem

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jenny
April 21, 2014

Weird..

I don't know why so many people are having problems with the bag. So far I bought the all black one and the office(? i think thats how its spelled)/ white and I have had not one problem with either of them. I only bought the all black since I needed to have a bag that matched with my clothes. I'm thinking about buying the all orange and then the gray and white one next, and will definitely get more. I love these bags, they're cute, durable, strong, and they're unique. I wonder why so many of you are having problems

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Megan
December 14, 2013

Not good for school

I bought this bag and was super excited because I was going to use it for school. I used this backpack for 1 week and at the end of it one of the straps had snapped off completely. I wasn't even carrying heavy books/ binders and was using it carefully. If you are planning on using this for school DO NOT. It can't hold any weight and is better for other activities. It's a shame because it a very cute back pack but just bad materials.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by David
October 28, 2013

Height: 6' 0"

Big and strong

I pack this bag for work, for days out, for holidays - really stretching what I can comfortably carry on my back - and it's solid. The straps are strong, zippers secure, everything as good as new. I've washed it too and it held up fine.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by stephanie
July 26, 2013

mediocre

i bought this bag for school and a couple of weeks later, my strap broke off. i only had a binder and a pencil pouch in it.. do not recommend unless you'll only carry clothes in it or small stuff.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
July 12, 2013

eh

it was super cute but not what i had expected. The pink color was completley different and the straps broke by the third week of school. (note i onlyhad a text book a binder and like three spirals in it)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
July 12, 2013

eh

it was super cute but not what i had expected. The pink color was completley different and the straps broke by the third week of school. (note i onlyhad a text book a binder and like three spirals in it)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stella
January 25, 2013

Color difference

It looks great except the large difference in color. I bought the hunter orange one. It's far more neon than the picture. The true color is bright neon orange, just like the one in the slideshow of Sora, which I thought it was another discontinued color. I was very disappointed about that because I think the coral orange shown is much more special. If AA can show the true color, it would be far better.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dena
January 8, 2013

good

its lasted a less than a year. its a nice bag and nice colors.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mary
January 1, 2013

bought this bag over four years ago, used it every day for university carrying heavy things, and am just replacing it now. very well made, only had to start mending some seams in the past couple of months (and not on the straps as other reviews have complained about, just some seams on the frontpocket that were starting to wear out). one of the plastic adjustment clips on the straps broke a few years ago, but that was completely my fault, and easily fixed/replaced. had it in white/navy so obviously it got completely filthy, but i liked that about it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Minju
November 5, 2012

Bad Quality

This backpack is not durable. I don't care heavy items other than the occasional macbook adn already, only after 2 months, are the straps fraying and on the verge of completely coming undone. This bag is cheaply made and is unlikely to last very long.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
November 4, 2012

LOVE!

Absolutely gorgeous yet sturdy bag!! I have the office coloured one and its a beaut! I have gotten so many compliments on it already. It is very sturdy, I am in highschool carrying a heavy laptop, chem and physic textbooks, mutltiple binders etc and there has been no signs of wear yet! As well, it does not get dirty easily because of the matieral! definately a good buy! only complaint is that the zippers are small

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Winny
September 13, 2012

Got it in Teal / Red / Teal, coz not many selection available! Please re-stock or add some more new colors!!! Anyway, luv it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Style
July 21, 2012

STYLE

Hey guys, i just ordered this so i can't tell you about durability and what not being that i haven't even gotten it. Although, I can tell you that right now this bag is in style. The natural, modest look is featured on Urban Outfitters and many other high fashion sites, so you know it's "trendy." I'm super excited to get it in the mail, and I'll probably write a review when I do get it. By the way, the hottest colors for this season is the Office/ Natural and the Sorbet/ Natural/ Teal (which I just ordered) and both the Neon Pink ones. All super cute!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sonierr
March 2, 2012

<3

got it in office/natural and its beautiful, i def get stares of jealousy :P oh and i realized my nail polish matched exacly the same colour :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shelby
August 7, 2011

I LOVE THIS BACKPACK! I bought the hunter orange one three years ago and I haven't switched backpacks since. I became known around school for my bright, vibrant orange backpack. The zipper on the front pocket gets stuck sometimes and one of the straps broke (I tied it to fix it) but that's after years of heavy use. I couldn't imagine ever switching backpacks. I'm actually about to order a new one because my old one is getting dirty. Amazing purchase, highly recommended, I swear you won't regret it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ami
August 5, 2011

Love it. Just ordered the Wine/Silver backpack, it came within 4 days of ordering with no problems. The colour is lovely, it feels very durable and well-made. Overall, an excellent bag. I'd recommend it to anyone (especially the wine coloured one).

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexus
July 21, 2011

I got this backpack for my birthday last year, and i am absolutly in love w/ it! I used it all year for school and I became known as the girl with the neon orange backpack, I was even spotted several times walking home from school because of the neon color! It also went with me on my recent trip to seattle and it did great! I'm thinking about getting another color for the new school year. Although I wish they made it a little more sturdy and was made in more neon colors!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lauren
June 25, 2011

I've had this backpack for over 2 years in white/navy/red, and I LOVE it! It is extremely durable, and everything still works perfectly. Yes, since the backpack is white, it got quite dirty. But washing it inside out in the washing machine did just the trick. Definitely worth the money!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

404  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 21