Unisex Nylon Taffeta Rain Parka

rsan405w
26 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Nicole


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

4 stars
March 18, 2013
The jacket is very cute, made well, but there's nothing to it. For $80 it should maybe have an inside lining or cordlocks for the drawstrings. 4 stars because I like the look and I got it half off! For a sizing reference, I am 5'5, 120lbs and got a xxs/xs and it fits perfectly, maybe a tad on the larger size.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elizabeth


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 141 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Georgeous!
April 25, 2012
Bought this jacket to act as a lightweight foldable windbreaker to wear on a bicycle for Australian winter weather. I bought the S/M in Kelly green and it fits a little big, but I bought it to wear with a woollen jumper underneath. I love the colour so much! And the jacket too. All the reviews are correct about the quality, it's made well. I'm not sure I'd trust it in the rain, but have already tested it on the bike as a windbreaker, and it's fantastic!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Olivia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 2, 2010
THIS WILL NOT KEEP YOU DRY IN THE RAIN! Major let down since it does say water repellent and I shipped it all the way to Taiwan. On the plus side, I LOVE THE LOOK. This jacket looks amazing!!!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by johanna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 19, 2010
I think that AA should do this parka in a bright red! It would be awesome and i would totally buy it! However I like the kelly green also.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gabi RIsse


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 27, 2010
the cut of the parka looks perfect but you should offer it also in a really waterresistent material and in olive green. I am still thinking to buy it because I couldn't find anything nicer yet.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Turtle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 10, 2010
I got this in green and I LOVE it!! I am usually a size 0 so I got the XXS/XS. It's roomy, so perfect for fitting over clothes. The color is amazing and it's not nearly as shiny as it looks in the pics (I was worried about shininess). Stitching is solid. The only thing is the parka is definitely thin and lightweight, which I like, but people who need more heavy duty protection should look elsewhere.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by melissa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 23, 2010
I bought this for my trip to Europe, and thank goodness I did. It was perfect for light rains and air dried easily. Its not meant for warmth, so wear a sweatshirt underneath if its a chilly. It kept me dry for the rainy weather. I usually wear M or L in shirts/dresses and I bought a S/M, fit perfect! Even with a few layers underneath.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marissa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 21, 2010
I've looked at this jacket for awhile, before I decided to ask my bf to get it for me as a birthday present. I absolutely love it! I ordered the S/M (I usually wear M or L shirts,depending on the store) and it fits beautifully. As people have said, it doesn't work well in heavy showers, but even when I wore mine in one, only my arms got soaked. I would definitely recommend; it looks great.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Debbie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 29, 2010
I can't decide between the taffeta and nylon cotton blend. Any suggestions? Anyone know pros and cons or why to get one over the other? I'm looking for the most functional since I live in Boston and rely on the subway and bus. THanks!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cynthia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 17, 2010
This is a fun, wonderful piece. It looks cute, and you can pull the waist draw strings to make it more feminine. I got it in navy blue, I enjoy it. Thinking of getting an exciting bright color. It's a good layer but obviously isn't the best windbreaker. Would recommend.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Abby


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 13, 2010
I just saw someone wearing this outside in the rain, in green. It looked amazing. I want this.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Julia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 31, 2009
Runs a bit big, i had to exchange mine for a smaller size, but i love it

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sandy Owen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 29, 2009
Bought this in green for my daughter. She loves it!!! Haven't seen it on her yet cause she's away at school. Would be nice to offer it with a wool lining too!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Danielle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 18, 2009
Bought this in Navy a few weeks ago in-store; not the same shiny Navy available online but a more matte one. Have yet to wear it in the rain but I assume it will keep my clothes and self dry. I have worn it on long cold night walks with my bf and dogs though, and it's great with layering. Definitely acts as a wind-breaker. The cinched waist and chord locks on the very bottom make for a great fit! Looks beautiful on the female body

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lauren


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 11, 2009
it was raining when i bought this, so i immediately put it to the test for my long walk home. PROS: great cut and fit. the waist tie makes it surprisingly flattering and i love the length. the hood is generous and can be cinched to stay put in gusts. the color i got-- storm grey-- is a slightly different fabric than the other colors and is softer and more matte. consequently, it's comfortable, especially for a raincoat (which usually feel like plastic bodybags). fabric is reasonably water-resistant (will certainly protect what you're wearing underneath) and dries rapidly. CONS: definitely not water-repellent. this will indeed get WET. and possibly overpriced for a simple, thin, unlined garment. SUMMARY: thumbs up. this suits my need for a light, hooded rain jacket... but by no means replaces my warm, high-tech one.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by elizabeth


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 2, 2009
have spent ages looking for a jacket like this. bought the storm grey and the colour is great too. i am disabled and its really hard to find such nice clothing that is comfortable too when sitting in a wheelchair. it's definitely the best park style jacket i have found.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kate


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 7, 2009
Love this jacket. The navy is awesome. I wore it in light rain and it dried up fast. 5'3" 110lbs - XXS/XS was perfect.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by nikki


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 19, 2009
This does NOT keep you dry in the rain!!! It's okay for light sprinkles but left me soaked when it poured. On the up side, it dries fast after you get soaked. If you want something functional look elsewhere.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 19, 2009
I love this jacket! It rains a lot where I'm from and I usually ride my bike to campus, so I was definitely in need of a rain jacket. I got the Kelly Green in an XXS/XS (I'm 5'5" and 130lbs) and it fits perfectly, like the model in the Kelly Green. I've only worn it in light rain though, has anyone worn this when it was raining slightly hard? DOES IT KEEP YOU DRY??

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Linus


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 15, 2009
Wonderful! Please add an olive green option... Just in between coffee brown and kelly green would be perfect!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
gabby
April 15, 2012

Agreed! Such a beautiful jacket but it would be perfect in that colour.

26  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2