RSAN405W

Unisex Nylon Taffeta Rain Parka

Based on 26 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
1
Small
True Size
Big

26 Reviews


by Nicole
March 18, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs

4 stars

The jacket is very cute, made well, but there's nothing to it. For $80 it should maybe have an inside lining or cordlocks for the drawstrings. 4 stars because I like the look and I got it half off! For a sizing reference, I am 5'5, 120lbs and got a xxs/xs and it fits perfectly, maybe a tad on the larger size.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elizabeth
April 25, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 141 lbs

Georgeous!

Bought this jacket to act as a lightweight foldable windbreaker to wear on a bicycle for Australian winter weather. I bought the S/M in Kelly green and it fits a little big, but I bought it to wear with a woollen jumper underneath. I love the colour so much! And the jacket too. All the reviews are correct about the quality, it's made well. I'm not sure I'd trust it in the rain, but have already tested it on the bike as a windbreaker, and it's fantastic!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Olivia
December 2, 2010

THIS WILL NOT KEEP YOU DRY IN THE RAIN! Major let down since it does say water repellent and I shipped it all the way to Taiwan. On the plus side, I LOVE THE LOOK. This jacket looks amazing!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by johanna
October 19, 2010

I think that AA should do this parka in a bright red! It would be awesome and i would totally buy it! However I like the kelly green also.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gabi RIsse
August 27, 2010

the cut of the parka looks perfect but you should offer it also in a really waterresistent material and in olive green. I am still thinking to buy it because I couldn't find anything nicer yet.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Turtle
August 10, 2010

I got this in green and I LOVE it!! I am usually a size 0 so I got the XXS/XS. It's roomy, so perfect for fitting over clothes. The color is amazing and it's not nearly as shiny as it looks in the pics (I was worried about shininess). Stitching is solid. The only thing is the parka is definitely thin and lightweight, which I like, but people who need more heavy duty protection should look elsewhere.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by melissa
July 23, 2010

I bought this for my trip to Europe, and thank goodness I did. It was perfect for light rains and air dried easily. Its not meant for warmth, so wear a sweatshirt underneath if its a chilly. It kept me dry for the rainy weather. I usually wear M or L in shirts/dresses and I bought a S/M, fit perfect! Even with a few layers underneath.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marissa
May 21, 2010

I've looked at this jacket for awhile, before I decided to ask my bf to get it for me as a birthday present. I absolutely love it! I ordered the S/M (I usually wear M or L shirts,depending on the store) and it fits beautifully. As people have said, it doesn't work well in heavy showers, but even when I wore mine in one, only my arms got soaked. I would definitely recommend; it looks great.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Debbie
March 29, 2010

I can't decide between the taffeta and nylon cotton blend. Any suggestions? Anyone know pros and cons or why to get one over the other? I'm looking for the most functional since I live in Boston and rely on the subway and bus. THanks!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cynthia
February 17, 2010

This is a fun, wonderful piece. It looks cute, and you can pull the waist draw strings to make it more feminine. I got it in navy blue, I enjoy it. Thinking of getting an exciting bright color. It's a good layer but obviously isn't the best windbreaker. Would recommend.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Abby
January 13, 2010

I just saw someone wearing this outside in the rain, in green. It looked amazing. I want this.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Julia
October 31, 2009

Runs a bit big, i had to exchange mine for a smaller size, but i love it

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sandy Owen
October 29, 2009

Bought this in green for my daughter. She loves it!!! Haven't seen it on her yet cause she's away at school. Would be nice to offer it with a wool lining too!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danielle
October 18, 2009

Bought this in Navy a few weeks ago in-store; not the same shiny Navy available online but a more matte one. Have yet to wear it in the rain but I assume it will keep my clothes and self dry. I have worn it on long cold night walks with my bf and dogs though, and it's great with layering. Definitely acts as a wind-breaker. The cinched waist and chord locks on the very bottom make for a great fit! Looks beautiful on the female body

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lauren
September 11, 2009

it was raining when i bought this, so i immediately put it to the test for my long walk home. PROS: great cut and fit. the waist tie makes it surprisingly flattering and i love the length. the hood is generous and can be cinched to stay put in gusts. the color i got-- storm grey-- is a slightly different fabric than the other colors and is softer and more matte. consequently, it's comfortable, especially for a raincoat (which usually feel like plastic bodybags). fabric is reasonably water-resistant (will certainly protect what you're wearing underneath) and dries rapidly. CONS: definitely not water-repellent. this will indeed get WET. and possibly overpriced for a simple, thin, unlined garment. SUMMARY: thumbs up. this suits my need for a light, hooded rain jacket... but by no means replaces my warm, high-tech one.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by elizabeth
September 2, 2009

have spent ages looking for a jacket like this. bought the storm grey and the colour is great too. i am disabled and its really hard to find such nice clothing that is comfortable too when sitting in a wheelchair. it's definitely the best park style jacket i have found.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kate
July 7, 2009

Love this jacket. The navy is awesome. I wore it in light rain and it dried up fast. 5'3" 110lbs - XXS/XS was perfect.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nikki
June 19, 2009

This does NOT keep you dry in the rain!!! It's okay for light sprinkles but left me soaked when it poured. On the up side, it dries fast after you get soaked. If you want something functional look elsewhere.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
May 19, 2009

I love this jacket! It rains a lot where I'm from and I usually ride my bike to campus, so I was definitely in need of a rain jacket. I got the Kelly Green in an XXS/XS (I'm 5'5" and 130lbs) and it fits perfectly, like the model in the Kelly Green. I've only worn it in light rain though, has anyone worn this when it was raining slightly hard? DOES IT KEEP YOU DRY??

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Linus
May 15, 2009

Wonderful! Please add an olive green option... Just in between coffee brown and kelly green would be perfect!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
gabby
April 15, 2012

Agreed! Such a beautiful jacket but it would be perfect in that colour.

26  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2