Nylon Taffeta Rain Parka

rsan405
17 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by brendan Bourassa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 5, 2011
I was hoping to use this as a rain jacket, but I would say even calling this coat water-repellant is a stretch; the nylon is not woven tightly at all, and lets water in faster than tightly woven cotton would. However, if function is not a concern for you, the jacket fits as nicely as it looks on the models; gave mine to charity though, because I'm after a stylish, for-real raincoat. Two stars off for function and one for price; my girlfriend would have shot me for spending over 100$ on a nylon jacket, if she wasn't anti-gun. Some nylon coats are worth hundreds, like those produced by Belstaff, but the quality of the nylon used here is inferior. This coat would be a five if AA used better material; the cut is perfect.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Derek


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 9, 2010
it isn't water proof... yes that's right, a nylon parka that isn't waterproof. if its more than drizzling you'll still get soaked. go spend half the money at an army navy store and get something that works for what you intended it to.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kyle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 18, 2010
well!my weight is 63kg and my height is 1.77cm. i bought l/xl and i think it suits perfect coz this product is not for everyday but for some rainy days. it must be loose so you could wear over a jacket...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jacob


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 5, 2010
i'm 6 feet, 200lbs and the L/XL might be a shade too big, so if youre smaller than that. the S/M is for you.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jimmy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 6, 2009
The color of parka is really nice. And, the cutting of it is nice too. But, the only is no lining inside which makes it very thin. Otherwise, I will have no doubt giving it 5 stars.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ho


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 6, 2009
does anyone can tell me the detail of this jacket? should width? and chest width? thanx very much

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tom sawyer


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 18, 2009
it is a wonderful jacket, but its not one for warmth, really. well, not in winter. decent for an over layer in autumn - but its not as thick as the pictures suggests. there is no cosy lining or anything. it is very nice on though, and it will keep you 100% dry. i got it in blue and i'm glad i did. looks sharp! if you're wanting a warm coat for winter i would get the 'winter jacket' priced at £137. its the best warm jacket i've ever set eyes on and definitely worth the money. i would suggest perhaps getting that instead - especially if warmth is a key factor. hope that helps!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by conort


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 13, 2009
i have rated as 1 becuase i haven't yet bought the product. please could somebody tell me if it sinches in at the wasit? and does the 'coffee brown' look nice? i'm really undecided about what colour i should get? does anyone have any favourites? or the colour that they think looks best for evryday use? my mother will be buying it because i need a coat for winter :) will it keep me warm? and keep me protected? (she says) it seems quite costly for 85 pounds.. is it really worth it? please someone give me an answer before november 10th at the latest because thats when it starts getting cold! and i would also like to wear it to the clothes show (y) byeeeeeeeeee x

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by michael mann


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 19, 2009
pretty £££ for what it is, but its worth it as it looks pretty sharp (and fitted). i've been looking for something like this for a while but never found it until now. so ya know, cough up or don't get a rad jacket.

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by James


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 23, 2009
How well does this thing work in the rain? It looks sharp but I am someone who walks everywhere. I need form and function.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mountaha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 19, 2009
It's a cool looking coat but kind of gets wrinkly after a while. It should not be 80 some dollars. I recomend the blue or black.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by vukkir


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 11, 2009
cool style indeed. how well does it do in lovely rain?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ez


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 4, 2009
I'm actually wearing some black slim slacks with this beast as my over-coat. Looks very city-wise. It's a very stylish and fun way to dress up an evening outfit. Pricey, but well worth it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anon


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 25, 2009
Looks great, fantastic quality.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by david


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 6, 2009
gorgeous! now all i need is a DEEP PURPLE one :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jorg


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 26, 2009
i got the black one the minute i saw it! would love to get another one in silver or oatmeal!! oooo more c o l o r s !

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by TJ


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 19, 2009
wow. amazing!!!##@! please make in ivory pronto! please, please.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


17  Total Reviews 20 per page 1