Nylon Taffeta Swim Trunk

rsan402
57 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Alex


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 2, 2011
These are just alright. I like that they are a shorter alternative to the long trunks out there. The backside on them is a bit dumpy though. I've got a sizable backshelf, but you wouldn't know it in these

12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tyler


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 8, 2010
Great fit, great look and great feel. Not to long, not to short, just right. A style and look that has come back around. It's about time!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michael


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 7, 2010
I cut off the brief in the white version - it so fantastic to be smoth and naked in these trucks. love them for crusing

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mark


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 24, 2010
Nice cut for guys.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Peter


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 23, 2010
32 w, 6'1 175#, got a medium and they're a little big but that's what the drawstring is for. I like that they're a little baggy without being frumpy. I love that the inner lining isn't that white mesh crap, but it does take a bit longer to dry for that reason.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Casey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 11, 2010
I am 58 and 145 lbs, with a 30 waist, and the S fits well. I wear the trunks to the beach, on runs, and at the gym. I am a happy camper.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 8, 2010
I love these shorts. I got them in Navy. They were pictured with a black drawstring and came with a white one, which was okay. I wish they still came in the color oatmeal (which was tan). I think I might get another pair. Also the liner keeps everything tucked in and is comfortable unlike mesh linings

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Eric


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 29, 2010
I'm a 33 waist (160 lbs) and the medium fit great! I'm pretty pale too, and the maroon looks good. At first I got some looks of shock when going out on my college campus, but just be confident and know that these look better than any board shorts. Stylin'.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 26, 2010
Pretty good. A little baggy for my preference though. I mean in order to be short they have to be tight as well though, no? Because you don't want people do see your junk. I'm on the slimmer shorter side. 5'6", 120lbs. I'm fit more like the african american guy in the photos and the length is great. A good buy.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tim


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 26, 2010
Great shorts. Nevertheless, unlike most of the comments I have read, I do not recommend buying a smaller size. I am 1,70 meters and skinny (not heroin skinny, but in shape). I bought a size Small and it's a bit too tight. I never got the oportunity to try a Medium, 'though.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Aaron


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 20, 2010
comfortable, cool, sexy, great fit

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by simon


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 2, 2010
Tried and tested- my second pair, they work for me. Make more colours!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Frank


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 8, 2009
Very comfy

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lynds


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 4, 2009
I feel sexy wearing these

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Coral O'Kelly


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 14, 2009
I bought these for my son as a present. He was a bit skeptical until he tried them on. Once on he loved them. They look amazing and are also incredibly comfortable.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by g-holla


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 13, 2009
size small fit me perfectly at 5'9" 163lbs. outside nylon dries very quickly. however the lining will stay wet for a bit. may not be for the beach due to sand in the liner and waves trying to take them off. tie them up folks.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cameron McConnell


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 18, 2009
Ordered the dark berry in a small, and it's absolutely amazing, i love it!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Deejay Forte


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 10, 2009
I ordered "Dark Berry" in "XS" (waist size 27) and it fits perfect! I didn't require to modify the white string to make it tighter or anything. The lining is very conferable and does it's job well. Holds my "goods" in place, safe and securely. The color is great, very unique. Highly recommend.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Daniel George


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 21, 2009
This is THE best bathing suit that I have ever owned. The only down side is that there's not much of a selction of colours.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Timothy Slaght


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 20, 2009
I have skinny legs and bought an xs, still way too big. They are just frumpy looking and the way it looks from the side is just awkward. I wore them one time to the beach and just do not like them whatsoever. All around terrible.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


57  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3