RSAMS300

Easy Jean

Based on 336 Ratings

94%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

18
278
38
Small
True Size
Big

336 Reviews


by Olivia
August 19, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs

Love! Only One Downside.

I bought a used size M from a friend (who had worn them just a few times) in fairly good condition. They have been the most comfortable, flattering, versatile pants I've ever had. I got them maybe 8 months ago or so and I've noticed the seams near the crotch are getting progressively more and more thin and threadbare and there are lots of pills around that area as well. I wish I had taken better care of them because I'm upset that they're falling apart! Definitely buying a new pair.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Madeleine
August 14, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 99 lbs

Yay!!!

Easy Jeans are amazing. I have three pairs and they all fit well, but my only problem is that they're kind of baggy on my shins and ankles. Wash them and they will shrink a lil bit

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amanda
July 29, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

Very Slimming

I was slightly skeptical about purchasing my first pair of easy jeans. My skepticism was mostly for the possibility of them one day losing their elasticity in those awkward places that require it such as right under the bum, the knees and the front side which does most of the crinkling when you sit down. Unfortunately, medium was more loose than I would have preferred while a small was a lot tighter. But since AA is hand manufactured, every size could contain slightly different types of sizes. So after a brief search for the best pair, I settled for a small which would be slightly constraining at first but has now eventually loosened into the shape that I feel comfortable in. Over all, very flattering, considering I purchased the medium stone wash indigo ones, which some might assume would have the opposite effect of slimming oneself. I'm going after the black denim ones now for something for the winter. Sooo, yes, definitely worth the purchase !

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexis
July 17, 2014

Height: 5' 5"

Small on waist, Big on hips

I love these jeans. They're flattering, comfy, and simple. The only problem would be that i have a small waist compared to my hips and butt, so they're a bit tight in that area. However, I think that's a minor issue that may only bother people with similar bodies. They'd be perfect if it weren't for that.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by China
July 14, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 124 lbs

Best jeans ever!

Just received my easy jeans in the mail and I love them! I ordered a medium in the light wash indigo color and they fit perfect!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jade
July 7, 2014

Perfect fit

These pants fit me amazingly, they're flattering on so many different shapes and sizes. I got them in white and make sure you look in the mirror before you leave because any colored underwear will definitely show through these pants! The white is also a huge dirt magnet which you really can't get upset about. I will be back to buy these in more colors!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by La-Ah
July 3, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 175 lbs

White is alright

My boyfriend was always asking me to buy white jeans cause he thinks he'll like my booty in them. So when I saw these at the Harlem store I had to try em on. Y'all would think that they would be see through, they are, and when I walked out of that fitting room, my boyfriends eyes lit up. He could see my booty and my thong. god bless y'all. love american apparel.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

13 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Haley
June 26, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Just got the dark indigo wash pair and I really like them. They fit well in most places except the waist. I usually wear a size 2 or 25/26 but the small is snug at my waist and they're a tad short. If I buy another pair I'll go up a size. These fit very similar to the disco pant.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emilie St Claire
June 18, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs

Blue ones are great! Black ones...meh

Love the blue ones STILL. They fit great, my bum looks awesome and they're comfy. The black ones? Faded after some gentle washing and are now a faded black that I don't like to wear anymore because they don't look professional/clean. They also smell. I mean. This isn't a personal problem its just they smell like the elastic/denim that you smell at a ghetto jeans store. No matter how much I wash them they still emit that smell! My co worker has the same issue with hers. Kinda drives me nuts. Anyone else have this issue? Otherwise I recommend these jeans in other colors and make sure you dye your blacks if you're going to wash them!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erica
June 17, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 103 lbs

I currently have one pair of these in Zinfandel and I am in love with the color, but I am a bit disappointed that they are showing some signs of wearing out only after 6 months...I am considering purchasing a pair in black and dark indigo denim for the fall since they are so comfortable to wear and easy to pair with crop tops though. Maybe the darker colors won't fade away as fast?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Paige
May 23, 2014

Height: 5' 11"

Amazing

110% worth the money. I want to buy these in every color. They fit PERFECTLY. I'm curvy and tall and they look amazing on. And incredibly slimming! My only complaint is that the waist can start to hurt after wearing them for long periods of time. Not enough to make me want to wear any other pair of jeans though. For reference, I'm 5'11, size 8 and the XL are flawless on.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Aine
May 5, 2014

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 123 lbs

These live up to their name

I have these in black. I've had them for about three and a half months now, and I have worn them an awful lot - black jeans are a stable in my wardrobe... I might go so far as to say obsession. However, they're very noticeably showing signs of wear at this stage and I need to replace them. The elastic, which at first made them fit so smoothly and be so flattering has worn, making them baggy at the crotch and knees, and the colour has faded considerably. I would still recommend these jeans, though bare in mind that they aren't that durable.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Aimee
May 4, 2014

love them

really comfortable...one of the best pairs of jeans i have had! want to buy another pair!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
April 27, 2014

Perfect at first, but lose elasticity

For the first few months these jeans were my favourite things in the world and I wore them all the time. Due to my figure I always struggle to find jeans that are skin tight all the way to my ankles, and these were.. for the first few months. However after the first few months they lost all elasticity - they're not tight at all anymore, the knees are all baggy as well as around my calves and my bum. Thankfully I got them in an outlet store and so didn't pay full price. They're not worth �66 for a few months wear. It's such a shame, I really loved these jeans :(

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kyana
April 20, 2014

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 156 lbs

I just received my second pair of easy jeans in the color medium wash and i love the color but as im looking at the jeans the look super tiny in the waist area. i try them on and they fit but they are a little tight compared to my other easy jeans, which are the same size. watch out with the sizing cause it seems every color may have different sizing.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by morgan
April 19, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

favourite jeans

I own the easy jeans in the medium blue wash and despite being a lover of black jeans, these are easily my favourite pair of jeans. Although they're a little pricey, they in terms of quality absolutely top duplicates by other brands and fit extremely snug while still being comfortable, extremely flattering. I am a waist 26 length 32 in jeans and size S fits me perfectly. Only thing is if I wear them for a long time, with a lot of leg movement (?!) they lose tightness on the calves and knees, but after each wash they are perfectly tight again ... a very similar fit to that of the disco pant! Will be buying in black asap!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gisela
April 5, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs

Wish they had more sizes

Like someone else mentioned in another review, this jean is not great for inbetweeners. I general I love these jeans. They look really nice and flattering. But, like another post mentioned, there is a huge difference in between sizes. There almost needs to be a size in between. I have an athletic built in my thighs and butt. The fit on my legs and butt is great, but the waist seams to be way too tight. I really love the look of the jeans in medium, but after a day in them sometimes I am left having a hard time breathing in them. I tried the large and the fit is just not the same. :( They are way to huge and don't hug my body the way the medium does. I also noticed when trying on the jeans in the stores that some colors have a different fit. But, I loved the indigo color so I didn't want to change the color. I wish sizing was more consistent in between all jeans/colors. It would be great if they made the waist with an elastic or as much stretchiness as the rest of the pant. If this was changed, I think these pants would be perfect. These jeans have so much potential if they had more give in the waist or aa provided more sizes! The look is great!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by K.Smith
March 31, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 150 lbs

Just In

my easy jeans in black just arrived today and i love them they fit great and i love how black the jeans are. these jeans are the perfect length and the fabric is so soft. i cant wait to wear them this summer and i ordered a large. im off to ordering 2 more pairs. they are totally worth the price

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessica
March 27, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 88 lbs

PERFECTION IN JEANS

I was scared the jeans would be loose around my waist, but they weren't. The fitting of these jeans are incredible! They form my booty so nice, and make you look like you have a smaller waist. I ordered the black jeans. I recommend this to anyone!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alisha
March 27, 2014

Awesome

These jeans are awesome and fit like a glove. I have 4 different colors and love every single pair.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

336  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17