RSAMS300

Easy Jean

Based on 343 Ratings

94%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

19
284
38
Small
True Size
Big

343 Reviews


by Eska14
October 22, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 132 lbs

This is American Apparel quelity & style

I bought them yesterday in L size black. In general, I wear T.38/40 EU. I just love them so much. They suit me perfectly and the quality is awesome. I do not regret to spend any euro on this pair of jeans. The model is great to wear with American Apparel body.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lauren
October 7, 2014

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 90 lbs

yes yes yes

if you're wondering whether or not the high price is worth it for these jeans, it is! these are perfect. i've only had them about a week and i've worn them almost every day. they are the best fitting jeans, they're comfortable, and they look good with anything. i have them in the dark indigo wash and luv them

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kirstie
October 6, 2014

Height: 4' 9"
Weight: 100 lbs

LOVE

Bought my first pair and loved them so much! these are hands down the only jeans i can wear that fit me so well with me being short! they are comfy and not too long. Worth the money!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by malisa
October 1, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs

DISAPPOINTED !

I bought this jeans in light blue and it started getting REALLY loose after wearing it 4 times. a lot of my other jeans have not been like this but those are from other companies and cheaper. i was really disappointed because it was true to size at first but started getting REALLY big. I even tried to shrink it with hot water but it did not work AT ALL. i was truly disappointed and i will NEVER buy jeans from AA again.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Layne
October 1, 2014

Height: 4' 10"
Weight: 80 lbs

One pair fit but the other didn't?

In store, I tried on dark wash indigo and it fit me perfectly. I purchased another pair of jeans (light wash indigo) without trying it on and assuming it would fit the same way. Both pairs say they're xxs but light wash indigo fit me like an xs or s. The length is also different.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jillian
September 30, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 148 lbs

stretchy and comfortable

I love high-waisted pants but has troubles finding ones that fit my pair shape. These pants are stretchy and really comfortable. They are forgiving around the hips too. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for comfortable high-waisted pants.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maryanne
September 20, 2014

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 147 lbs

Perfect!

Being tall, slim, and curvy at the same time has made it impossible to find a good fitting jean, until now. At 5'10 and 36-25-36 all jeans I've tried on are too tight at my butt/ hips, but gaping at my waist and my ankles. These on the other hand fit like a dream! I've gotten rid of all my other poor fitting jeans to make way for more of these. I was nervous spending this much money on a pair of jeans but they are worth every cent. Lets hope they last. :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Olivia
August 19, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs

Love! Only One Downside.

I bought a used size M from a friend (who had worn them just a few times) in fairly good condition. They have been the most comfortable, flattering, versatile pants I've ever had. I got them maybe 8 months ago or so and I've noticed the seams near the crotch are getting progressively more and more thin and threadbare and there are lots of pills around that area as well. I wish I had taken better care of them because I'm upset that they're falling apart! Definitely buying a new pair.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Madeleine
August 14, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 99 lbs

Yay!!!

Easy Jeans are amazing. I have three pairs and they all fit well, but my only problem is that they're kind of baggy on my shins and ankles. Wash them and they will shrink a lil bit

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amanda
July 29, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

Very Slimming

I was slightly skeptical about purchasing my first pair of easy jeans. My skepticism was mostly for the possibility of them one day losing their elasticity in those awkward places that require it such as right under the bum, the knees and the front side which does most of the crinkling when you sit down. Unfortunately, medium was more loose than I would have preferred while a small was a lot tighter. But since AA is hand manufactured, every size could contain slightly different types of sizes. So after a brief search for the best pair, I settled for a small which would be slightly constraining at first but has now eventually loosened into the shape that I feel comfortable in. Over all, very flattering, considering I purchased the medium stone wash indigo ones, which some might assume would have the opposite effect of slimming oneself. I'm going after the black denim ones now for something for the winter. Sooo, yes, definitely worth the purchase !

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexis
July 17, 2014

Height: 5' 5"

Small on waist, Big on hips

I love these jeans. They're flattering, comfy, and simple. The only problem would be that i have a small waist compared to my hips and butt, so they're a bit tight in that area. However, I think that's a minor issue that may only bother people with similar bodies. They'd be perfect if it weren't for that.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by China
July 14, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 124 lbs

Best jeans ever!

Just received my easy jeans in the mail and I love them! I ordered a medium in the light wash indigo color and they fit perfect!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jade
July 7, 2014

Perfect fit

These pants fit me amazingly, they're flattering on so many different shapes and sizes. I got them in white and make sure you look in the mirror before you leave because any colored underwear will definitely show through these pants! The white is also a huge dirt magnet which you really can't get upset about. I will be back to buy these in more colors!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by La-Ah
July 3, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 175 lbs

White is alright

My boyfriend was always asking me to buy white jeans cause he thinks he'll like my booty in them. So when I saw these at the Harlem store I had to try em on. Y'all would think that they would be see through, they are, and when I walked out of that fitting room, my boyfriends eyes lit up. He could see my booty and my thong. god bless y'all. love american apparel.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

15 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Haley
June 26, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Just got the dark indigo wash pair and I really like them. They fit well in most places except the waist. I usually wear a size 2 or 25/26 but the small is snug at my waist and they're a tad short. If I buy another pair I'll go up a size. These fit very similar to the disco pant.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emilie St Claire
June 18, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs

Blue ones are great! Black ones...meh

Love the blue ones STILL. They fit great, my bum looks awesome and they're comfy. The black ones? Faded after some gentle washing and are now a faded black that I don't like to wear anymore because they don't look professional/clean. They also smell. I mean. This isn't a personal problem its just they smell like the elastic/denim that you smell at a ghetto jeans store. No matter how much I wash them they still emit that smell! My co worker has the same issue with hers. Kinda drives me nuts. Anyone else have this issue? Otherwise I recommend these jeans in other colors and make sure you dye your blacks if you're going to wash them!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erica
June 17, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 103 lbs

I currently have one pair of these in Zinfandel and I am in love with the color, but I am a bit disappointed that they are showing some signs of wearing out only after 6 months...I am considering purchasing a pair in black and dark indigo denim for the fall since they are so comfortable to wear and easy to pair with crop tops though. Maybe the darker colors won't fade away as fast?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Paige
May 23, 2014

Height: 5' 11"

Amazing

110% worth the money. I want to buy these in every color. They fit PERFECTLY. I'm curvy and tall and they look amazing on. And incredibly slimming! My only complaint is that the waist can start to hurt after wearing them for long periods of time. Not enough to make me want to wear any other pair of jeans though. For reference, I'm 5'11, size 8 and the XL are flawless on.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Aine
May 5, 2014

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 123 lbs

These live up to their name

I have these in black. I've had them for about three and a half months now, and I have worn them an awful lot - black jeans are a stable in my wardrobe... I might go so far as to say obsession. However, they're very noticeably showing signs of wear at this stage and I need to replace them. The elastic, which at first made them fit so smoothly and be so flattering has worn, making them baggy at the crotch and knees, and the colour has faded considerably. I would still recommend these jeans, though bare in mind that they aren't that durable.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Aimee
May 4, 2014

love them

really comfortable...one of the best pairs of jeans i have had! want to buy another pair!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

343  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18