RSAM303

Jersey Pocket Skirt

Based on 960 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

2
11
0
Small
True Size
Big

960 Reviews


by Ellie
October 23, 2013

I haven't actually bought this yet, but could someone please tell me the length of the small and/or extra small skirts- I can't decide which size! Thanks so much :) x

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
June 6, 2013

Height: 5' 7"

love this skirt

I love this skirt! it is super comfy and really easy to wear you can wear it really casually or dress it up a bit. overall i thinks its great and if you can't decide whether to buy it or not I recommend you do! you wont regret it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elise
March 18, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs

super soft and comfy

I ordered this skirt in white and in a size small. I would usually be a size xs in clothing but decided to go with the small because i didn't want the waistband to be too tight. Firstly the material is super soft! and when on the skirt is so comfortable. The only problem is that the white is slightly see through. So I would have to wear white underwear with it in order to go out in public, or under some stockings. The fit itself was very relaxed, which makes me think i could have gone with a size xs in the first place. as it was very stretchy on me. so perhaps a size small was a bit too big for me. but overall i like the skirt and its so COMFORTABLE! im thinking of ordering another colour, probably Orchid in a size xs though.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ash
January 20, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs

I bought two of these secondhand for $5 each. Best five dollar purchases I've ever made. Since I didn't buy them new, I can't really judge the accuracy of the sizing (they're probably slightly stretched out already), but I'm a 25-27 inch waist in jeans depending on the brand and the size S in these fit me perfectly. I got them in heather black and navy, and I always get compliments on them, which is uncommon for something so basic. The colour and the fit of both are very nice, and the length is just right too. It is truly an all-purpose skirt, no really, it goes with just about everything. I highly recommend these, and would've bought them even if I had to pay full price.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by L
October 12, 2012

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 140 lbs

Waistband too tight and length too short for very tall ladies

The style is absolutely adorable, but the fit is poor on my tall, slim (sz 4/6) frame. I'm 5'11" tall with long legs and about average hips, and the waist band for the M is too tight to wear it any other way than up high on my waist. Even then, it's quite tight and doesn't stretch out. Worn up high on my waist, this skirt is far too short! :( Wonderful style, but not for tall ladies with hips. If you're straight up an down, perhaps the waist band is easier to deal with.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Calliope
October 12, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

Great!!

I bought two skirts in this style (navy and heather black). I needed darker colored skirts for fall/winter and these look great over some tights and paired with some boots (and will double nicely as summer/spring skirts). They're not very thick for winter, but it's okay because they're SO SOFT. Sometimes skirts with elastic waistbands are bad quality, or the elastic looks all bunchy and stupid. But not these skirts- they look just as they do online- sturdy and very good quality. It's such a simple, cute style; I really recommend them. I bought another skirt from aa and for some reason it makes my hips look huge- not these; they're perfect and slimming. And they fit true to size :) (btw heather black looks like dark gray)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
July 8, 2012

Height: 5' 2"

LOVE IT

Looks great high waisted. For a short and chubby girl my size it's very difficult to find good skirts. This one is a must. I have it in navy and heather grey. MORE COLORS AND MORE LARGES NEED TO BE AVAILABLE! Please!!!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ems
May 29, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs

too good to be true

Best skirt ever had!! reaally comfy and versatile. I currently own this in pomegranate(xs) and orchid(s) and planning to buy some more. My waist is 24 and i can go with xs and s, xs gives me more pressure on the belly, but length is pretty much the same between the two. The only downside about this skirt is that fabric shows difference according to the color!! In my case the pomegranate one is made of thicker and little bit stronger material compared to the orchid one (i actually have to wear a slip inside when i wear orchid one), so i recommend you to go to a store and feel the fabric before you buy!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Laura
May 3, 2012

Amazing!

strongly recommend this skirt. got it in black and heather grey and it is so versatile. you can wear it high waisted or on your hips, both looks are amazing! the length is even better i expected it to be..goes to the middle of my upper leg when worn high waisted. 5 stars for that!!! btw: i'm 175 cm and 64 kgs and got the m

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
March 14, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 145 lbs

adorable + comfy, but quality and sizing are not so great

1. PLEASE restock the XL in more than one color! I'm a US 10-12 and the waist on the large is really too tight to be comfortable. I'm naturally not thin, but I'm fit. I should not be too large to fit into your staples like this. Ugh. 2. This skirt really is adorable. 3. The Creme skirt I bought a while ago pilled like crazy. They're not all the same fabric, though, so it depends.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michelle Jung
January 22, 2012

i have this in a couple colors and wear it all the time. they are cute and convenient and a go with practically everything. I ONLY WISH IT CAME IN CREME. i ordered the sand thinking it would be like an off-white (that's what it looks like in the picture) but it's more of a khaki-grey, which is not very attractive or appealing to me. Please consider making it in CREME!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 18, 2011

LOVE THIS SKIRT!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 1, 2011

You brought it back!!

Thanks for bringing this back in all the colours! Now if only you can restock the unisex big tank in black please..

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by melusine
August 4, 2011

i havent bought this yet but can anyone tell me how long the skirt is in xs?? i dont want it to be too short. thanks x

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
July 14, 2011

I neeeeeed the heather black in small. Bring it back please!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
July 13, 2011

I'm 5'7'', 170 lbs. I got this skirt in a medium in brown and it fits perfectly!! I was a little weary about the size (usually I wear a large) but when I tried it on it was just fine. It's soooo comfortable and very versatile. And not too short, even when worn high waisted, despite my height! I definitely plan on buying this in more colors. (:

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jillian
July 6, 2011

I have the black and melange midnight and I love them very much. I'm 5'6 135 curvy, I got the black in medium and its fits good except that the waistband sometimes gets tight and when I ordered the melange they were out of medium so I got the large, I'm glad I did because it fits really nicely and is very comfy. Considering the mustard.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by alisha
June 30, 2011

I love this skirt. It's so versatile and just plain gorgous. I'm a size 10 (5"8) & the M fits perfect. Not to short not to long. AA please get more colours back in stock in Mediums. I need more of these <3<3

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Becky Alyssa
June 11, 2011

The best basic jersey skirt. I have it in black and am considering getting the grey, I love how versatile it is. Primark and Zara have imitations, but it's worth investing in the real thing because of the better length and much softer jersey. As for fit, I'm a UK size 12 and an M fits fine.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
June 9, 2011

I am 5'5" and 140 pounds with a relatively flat tummy and small waist but curvy hips/butt. I thought that the medium was the size for me, but it was sold out in the color I wanted so I bought a large. I was wary of buying it in this size but it ended up fitting perfectly!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

960  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 48