Jersey Pocket Skirt

rsam303
960 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Ellie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 23, 2013
I haven't actually bought this yet, but could someone please tell me the length of the small and/or extra small skirts- I can't decide which size! Thanks so much :) x

3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anna


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love this skirt
June 6, 2013
I love this skirt! it is super comfy and really easy to wear you can wear it really casually or dress it up a bit. overall i thinks its great and if you can't decide whether to buy it or not I recommend you do! you wont regret it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elise


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

super soft and comfy
March 18, 2013
I ordered this skirt in white and in a size small. I would usually be a size xs in clothing but decided to go with the small because i didn't want the waistband to be too tight. Firstly the material is super soft! and when on the skirt is so comfortable. The only problem is that the white is slightly see through. So I would have to wear white underwear with it in order to go out in public, or under some stockings. The fit itself was very relaxed, which makes me think i could have gone with a size xs in the first place. as it was very stretchy on me. so perhaps a size small was a bit too big for me. but overall i like the skirt and its so COMFORTABLE! im thinking of ordering another colour, probably Orchid in a size xs though.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ash


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 20, 2013
I bought two of these secondhand for $5 each. Best five dollar purchases I've ever made. Since I didn't buy them new, I can't really judge the accuracy of the sizing (they're probably slightly stretched out already), but I'm a 25-27 inch waist in jeans depending on the brand and the size S in these fit me perfectly. I got them in heather black and navy, and I always get compliments on them, which is uncommon for something so basic. The colour and the fit of both are very nice, and the length is just right too. It is truly an all-purpose skirt, no really, it goes with just about everything. I highly recommend these, and would've bought them even if I had to pay full price.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by L


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Waistband too tight and length too short for very tall ladies
October 12, 2012
The style is absolutely adorable, but the fit is poor on my tall, slim (sz 4/6) frame. I'm 5'11" tall with long legs and about average hips, and the waist band for the M is too tight to wear it any other way than up high on my waist. Even then, it's quite tight and doesn't stretch out. Worn up high on my waist, this skirt is far too short! :( Wonderful style, but not for tall ladies with hips. If you're straight up an down, perhaps the waist band is easier to deal with.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Calliope


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great!!
October 12, 2012
I bought two skirts in this style (navy and heather black). I needed darker colored skirts for fall/winter and these look great over some tights and paired with some boots (and will double nicely as summer/spring skirts). They're not very thick for winter, but it's okay because they're SO SOFT. Sometimes skirts with elastic waistbands are bad quality, or the elastic looks all bunchy and stupid. But not these skirts- they look just as they do online- sturdy and very good quality. It's such a simple, cute style; I really recommend them. I bought another skirt from aa and for some reason it makes my hips look huge- not these; they're perfect and slimming. And they fit true to size :) (btw heather black looks like dark gray)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 2"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE IT
July 8, 2012
Looks great high waisted. For a short and chubby girl my size it's very difficult to find good skirts. This one is a must. I have it in navy and heather grey. MORE COLORS AND MORE LARGES NEED TO BE AVAILABLE! Please!!!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ems


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

too good to be true
May 29, 2012
Best skirt ever had!! reaally comfy and versatile. I currently own this in pomegranate(xs) and orchid(s) and planning to buy some more. My waist is 24 and i can go with xs and s, xs gives me more pressure on the belly, but length is pretty much the same between the two. The only downside about this skirt is that fabric shows difference according to the color!! In my case the pomegranate one is made of thicker and little bit stronger material compared to the orchid one (i actually have to wear a slip inside when i wear orchid one), so i recommend you to go to a store and feel the fabric before you buy!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Laura


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing!
May 3, 2012
strongly recommend this skirt. got it in black and heather grey and it is so versatile. you can wear it high waisted or on your hips, both looks are amazing! the length is even better i expected it to be..goes to the middle of my upper leg when worn high waisted. 5 stars for that!!! btw: i'm 175 cm and 64 kgs and got the m

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

adorable + comfy, but quality and sizing are not so great
March 14, 2012
1. PLEASE restock the XL in more than one color! I'm a US 10-12 and the waist on the large is really too tight to be comfortable. I'm naturally not thin, but I'm fit. I should not be too large to fit into your staples like this. Ugh. 2. This skirt really is adorable. 3. The Creme skirt I bought a while ago pilled like crazy. They're not all the same fabric, though, so it depends.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle Jung


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 22, 2012
i have this in a couple colors and wear it all the time. they are cute and convenient and a go with practically everything. I ONLY WISH IT CAME IN CREME. i ordered the sand thinking it would be like an off-white (that's what it looks like in the picture) but it's more of a khaki-grey, which is not very attractive or appealing to me. Please consider making it in CREME!!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 18, 2011
LOVE THIS SKIRT!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

You brought it back!!
September 1, 2011
Thanks for bringing this back in all the colours! Now if only you can restock the unisex big tank in black please..

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by melusine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 4, 2011
i havent bought this yet but can anyone tell me how long the skirt is in xs?? i dont want it to be too short. thanks x

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 14, 2011
I neeeeeed the heather black in small. Bring it back please!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 13, 2011
I'm 5'7'', 170 lbs. I got this skirt in a medium in brown and it fits perfectly!! I was a little weary about the size (usually I wear a large) but when I tried it on it was just fine. It's soooo comfortable and very versatile. And not too short, even when worn high waisted, despite my height! I definitely plan on buying this in more colors. (:

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jillian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 6, 2011
I have the black and melange midnight and I love them very much. I'm 5'6 135 curvy, I got the black in medium and its fits good except that the waistband sometimes gets tight and when I ordered the melange they were out of medium so I got the large, I'm glad I did because it fits really nicely and is very comfy. Considering the mustard.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by alisha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 30, 2011
I love this skirt. It's so versatile and just plain gorgous. I'm a size 10 (5"8) & the M fits perfect. Not to short not to long. AA please get more colours back in stock in Mediums. I need more of these <3<3

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Becky Alyssa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 11, 2011
The best basic jersey skirt. I have it in black and am considering getting the grey, I love how versatile it is. Primark and Zara have imitations, but it's worth investing in the real thing because of the better length and much softer jersey. As for fit, I'm a UK size 12 and an M fits fine.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hannah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 9, 2011
I am 5'5" and 140 pounds with a relatively flat tummy and small waist but curvy hips/butt. I thought that the medium was the size for me, but it was sold out in the color I wanted so I bought a large. I was wary of buying it in this size but it ended up fitting perfectly!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


960  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 48