Unisex Lightweight Taffeta Emergency Jacket

rsalt400w
26 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Emily


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 18, 2008
I had to return this a few days after I bought it because I had no idea how flimsy it was. I didn't know material could get that thin. It didn't feel nice to wear either. I got the red and it was see through as well.

16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by John


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 18, 2008
These are great jackets, but it is oo bad that they don't have size XXL, so guys with the broad shoulders have a little more room.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hannah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 7, 2008
I have the purple one. It IS waterproof. I love it, it's lightweight, and you can pull it all in a little pouch and keep it...anywhere! It has no side pockets, which is it's only flaw. It does have a zipper-breast-pocket though.

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jonathan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 21, 2008
I love the way this jacket looks in the photos. The purple haze looks amazing. Im looking to see if anyone has this and if they could tell me what its like. Im looking for a nice smooth silky plasticy feeling nylon thats shiny and ultra sexy. From the photos it looks to be that but some reviews are making me rethink that.

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Euphie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 6, 2008
I'm all hots for the white one. It looks like a cool fit for summer... but the comments on quality makes this hesitant to buy. Does it even include pockets? I'm currently choosing between this jacket, and the yellow Nylon Taffeta A-Way jacket

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by SARA


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 7, 2008
the black one - i like it, very nice for festivals. if it's waterproof i'd rate it four stars. loveit, looks cool AND is practical. You've to see the potential in clothes. when you see converse's you can't just go all: "oh, well, they're just a pair of gumsole-material shoes, yuk.

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by VICTORIA


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 5, 2008
the deep purple is actually kinda neat looking; a little 80's hair-metal-fan. but the black,white, and esp. purple haze are just gross looking. evergreen isn't that bad either. i think AA totally tried to make something unique and you gotta have the balls to wear it. i respect them for it!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lauren


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 20, 2008
if i could rate this with negative stars i would. it looks like a nasty trashbag only thinner.. and looks super super cheap. yuck.

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by may


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 17, 2008
i love aa and this IDEA is great, but the product doesn't look like it's going anywhere. it pretty much looks like a trashbag on a body. actually, i think the trashbag would do a better job than this jacket because a trashbag is waterproof and it could serve as a hood as well. on top of that, trashbags are waaaaay cheaper. sorry aa, but frankly this is a thumbs down. please amp it up a bit.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah Clark


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 15, 2008
I also agree that paying $50 dollars for an emergency jacket that ISN'T waterproof is a little out there. Come on now.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by littlemissfun


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 2, 2008
This is unattractive and useless. Here are some things that would need to be changed for me to consider buying this: -make waterproof -add hood -make fit flattering -do something about the wrinkliness -reduce price (the white is an exact replica of the garbage bags I use, only flimsyer - $58 to add a zipper?) As it stands the jacket just proves there are some concepts that shouldnt be revisited.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dawn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 31, 2008
this jacket is deffinately not worth $52. i love american apparel but this jacket just is just horrible. i could make this with a plastic trash bag and a needle and thread.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by woww


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 29, 2008
Basically, it looks like a colored plastic bag.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kim


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 24, 2008
Very cheap and overpriced. I don't think so

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Edith


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 21, 2008
it was only a matter of time before AA attempted to steal and remake classics like Members Only. hideously done, poorly conceived, and extremely cheap.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by megan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 20, 2008
seriously thinking about getting this but i need more pix!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sammy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 19, 2008
pictures of the other colors please..

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by SayNoToPlasticBags!!


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 18, 2008
The elastic cuff is really small! I have a 7" diameter wrist and wear a watch about .75" thick and it won't pass through the opening!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Liza


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 18, 2008
Although this jacket is pretty poorly made, i really like the idea of it. The sheen is sweet. The colors are horrible, though...evergreen? really? Personally I would buy it in red, yellow, or bright blue. Also, how awesome would it be if American Apparel made an 80s see-through jacket...I guess that's off topic, though!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sam grow your hair out


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 17, 2008
trashbagesque.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


26  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2