RSALT400

Lightweight Taffeta Emergency Jacket

Based on 28 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

28 Reviews


by Allison Alexander Westbrook
March 31, 2011

Does this thing have hand pockets? I can't tell from any of the pics. It looks like it only has that one chest pocket.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Andrew
December 4, 2012

Yes just the chest pocket.


by Adrian
June 6, 2009

These Jackets are perfect... got them in Black, White and Indigo, and trust me they are worth the 150 Euros I Payed for them.... You Feel and Look Like A Celebrity while you wearing it... They Are Light, Thin, Stylish and Very Impressive...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Edward
April 23, 2009

i am 163 cm height, 135 lb slim fit build which size should i get? XS or S?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Peter
January 11, 2009

This is definitely a hot jacket. Bought two, one for me and one for my husband. Sadly there are no pants in the same shiny nylon to buy. We realy want to buy pants in the same shiny nylon fabric ;-)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by moritz
January 1, 2009

definately not waterproof, overpriced, still sexy

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ariya
December 22, 2008

the best shit to wear a glowing tshirt under and go to raves with

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nata
December 16, 2008

IT IS WATER PROOFF. PLEASE MAKE IT WITHA HOOD!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by asdfghjkl
December 11, 2008

is it waterproof? If so I could totally convince my parents to get this for me. If not I'd still buy it eventually:)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sean
December 8, 2008

Just received it....ITs perfect...... Its parachute nylon .....Perfact for a stroll on a very windy beach,,,,,i will have my arms stretched out and letting it flap away in the wind ......a very flapable material ......can't wait for a very very windy beach

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by billy
December 8, 2008

it's sick. buy it. now

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by koko
December 6, 2008

if this were the same look but thicker then it'd be a 5-star. but it's paper thin LITERALLY. i felt it in the store and it is totally NOT worth 58. it's like made of a plastic bag

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeff
December 2, 2008

nice jacket.. looking for something like this for a while. but if available in larger size, that would be great. what a pity!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by rob
November 19, 2008

goerge i am a similar size to you what size you get?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephen
September 6, 2008

this jacket is so good u bought an exact replacement when I lost the first one I bought

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jim W
August 26, 2008

This jacket is paper thin. It serves no good purpose other than style, and in my opinion it just looks (and should have a similar cost to) the $2 jackets that come in plastic bags at dollar stores, except you can't get purple at the dollar store.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by dill
July 21, 2008

What is the purpose of an emergency jacket without a hood? bad design, but looks pretty good on design - 2 stars appearance - 4 stars

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by garry
June 17, 2008

i feel like -scratch that- i am a celebrity in this jacket.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by G
June 1, 2008

Got da joint in purple, joint rock! but material is kinda thin.. my black joint ripped easily... yall need a warranty on em or sumn.. lls. other than that, the jacket like dat!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bee
May 26, 2008

great jacket with a shiny finish. pretty hot and awesome. i got the black in small which i dont normally wear so it may run a touch big. a bit pricey though. so 4 stars and a bozo button

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jayyy
March 26, 2008

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE ADD YELLOWWW!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

28  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2