RSALS356

Abstract Lace Demi Bra

Based on 8 Ratings

88%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

2
5
1
Small
True Size
Big

8 Reviews


by Maria
February 13, 2014

Irresistible

Yes, the sizes are odd- I had to try on a few sizes to figure mine out. But this bra looks good under basically EVERYTHING and I would recommend anyone to get it- just try it on first!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kay
February 7, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 107 lbs

almost perfect...

Love that the cups and band actually fit my petite frame - no gapping! However, the straps are too long for us smaller-framed gals...it's hard to find bras proportioned right for petites (and with fully-adjustable straps) and I really thought this was going to be a home run. Bought it in-store without trying it on and then was disappointed as the straps just fall right off my shoulders. If they made a fully-adjustable version, I'd buy doubles in every color.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by K
December 3, 2013

Help! Sizing

Which size would you recommend for a size 30D?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Clover
May 20, 2013

So pretty, but the cups are tiny!

Every time I'm in an AA I try this bra on, and every time I'm disappointed to find that the cups are still too small. I wear a 32B, and I found that the size 2 fit perfectly for my rib cage (28in), but was way too small for my breasts (34in). The bra cuts across in a really unflattering way and there's spillage. Sizing up to a 3 doesn't work because the band gets so, so much bigger. I feel like I should note that my breasts really aren't big at all. The cups just run really small! Really. Such a shame because the abstract lace is gorgeous.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by amber
March 24, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 150 lbs

Cup is too small

This bra is very comfortable and looks lovely - however as a size 36 D (US) i ordered a size 4 and it fits perfectly everywhere except for the cup. There is boob spillage - I was worried when I first took the bra out of the packaging because I thought it looked a little small and I was right :( The cup looks like it would be better for a B or C cup. I'm a bit disappointed because the sizing chart says it accommodates a D cup, but there is just no way.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JL
December 20, 2012

Seductive and eye catching.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Whit
December 8, 2012

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 150 lbs

really love this pretty bra

this bra is sexy and comfy. a note about the sizing, though: since I don't have an AA store nearby, I had to take a gamble w/ sizing and buy online. i'm a 32C, so i spent a lot of time wondering if i should go for a size 2 or 3. in the end, I got the similar fitting geo-lace demi bra in a size 2 and this bra in a size 3. i also got a few bralette styles in a size 2. when the bras arrived, i found the larger sizing (3 for me) worked best with snap-close bras like this one. the smaller sizing (2 for me) worked best for the bralettes, which don't have a closure, but just pull down over your head. size 2 on a snap bra was too tight; on the bralette, it was just supportive enough. so if you're right between sizes like i was, you may find the same thing works for you. this demi bra fits well across the breast. it ends up giving a light support and the way it hits the breast doesn't leave strange indentation lines under a shirt. it isn't super supportive, however. it gives a nice lift, but you're lot looking at a push-up-omg-bra! look. you're looking at a slightly perkier and more supportive than braless look. it's very comfy, though, and gives the look of lace without being itchy. i found that AA's so-called 'nude' color is rather dark on me, but then, i'm super pale. for me, the petal pink actually is closer to skin-tone. i'd definitely buy a second bra in this style. maybe by then they'll have more colors to choose from, too.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katharine
October 19, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 125 lbs

Hi you guys. This bra is really gorgeous, I would love to buy and I'm ecstatic that AA FINALLY made an underwire bra. With that said, a lot of girls have very small shoulders and FULLY ADJUSTABLE straps are a MUST with a bra like this. Please make one!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

8  Total Reviews 20 per page 1