RSALH530

L'Epicier Leather Bag

Based on 21 Ratings

81%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
21
0
Small
True Size
Big

21 Reviews


by Jen
March 5, 2014

Owned it for a year now, still love it.

I love this bag. I've used it for the past (almost) year hauling books and my laptop all over town and this thing has held up. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the lining...or lack there of can leave little residual pieces of the leather on your stuff. It's really not too bad though. I will buy this bag again if mine ever gives out.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
January 1, 2014

Yet Another Review..

I wrote a review for the imperial purple, now I am writing for the goatskin black. I got it in the mail and am completely in love with it! The leather is gorgeous and it's a little different than your average black tote bag. Absolutely no shedding on the inside after two weeks of use. I will continue buying these up! PLEASE make more in colors like mint, emerald, magenta, turquoise, etc. I would buy them ALL!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nina
December 30, 2013

favourite bag of all time

First: I got the black one and all my pieces and even my tops and trousers I wore this bag with turned black. Went to the store and then the guy working there pointed out what I should've known: The inside part is �raw� leather. That's where the tiny black bag that came with the actual bag comes into play! Just put the majority of your stuff inside the tiny little back and you are good to go! It took about two months and the bag is fine now! It doesn't stain my clothes anymore, I cleaned it several times with leather cleaner and the inside is getting better day by day, it just takes time! The bag is overall: amazing. I am in love with it! Please make them in more colours! I think I once spotted a silver one but haven't seen it ever since. Was I mistaken or was there a silver one? If yes, please bring it bag! If no, please go ahead and make on! I am thinking of getting a second one but waiting till new colours come out. Love my black one so much! I can't recommend it enough. seriously!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
December 20, 2013

Just a P.S.

Hate to write another review, but just wanted to add PLEASE make these in more colors like you do the leather carry-all pouches, A.A.!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
December 20, 2013

Great casual tote bag

I can't believe this bag is rated so low! I know there's a lot of inconsistencies with A.A. stuff so I guess this is a great example of that. I bought the imperial purple leather and it is very purple, the leather is in great condition (little to no imperfections) and it's a great size tote. Some reviewers complained about its lack of structure; what did you expect? It's very clear from the pictures that it's a slouchy tote bag, it's not meant to be structured. I can't speak for others who complained of leather imperfections and shedding as I haven't noticed that at all! I definitely plan on buying more colors and with A.A.'s inconsistencies in products, let's hope they're as great as this one!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Faith
October 28, 2013

I never write reviews, but this bag is awful. It sheds all over my items inside of the bag and it the red color rubs off on all of my clothes.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ashley
September 27, 2013

OVERRATED

I ordered this in the "natural" color and was apalled when it arrived. It literally looks like flesh tone. Like fleshy flesh. Think Miley Cyrus, VMA performance. So in other words, every time I looked at it I wanted to vomit. I brought it to the store to exchange for another and on the first attempt, they turned me away because I used a "birthday promo" that they sent me. They said if I wanted to return it, I'd need to ship it back. I went home, looked at the return policy online, and returned to the store the next day. This time they took it back and I exchanged for the Spearmint color. The texture and look are much better than the natural, but it's still nothing special. The bag doesn't keep it's form very well and there are many "intentional imperfections". Madewell makes a similar style bag so if you like the look of this, I suggest you look there instead.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicole
September 22, 2013

Height: 5' 4"

Cute bag, black rubs off on contents

I love how soft this bag is and how it looks. However, this bag leaves your stuff a mess! The black dye from the leather is staining my items black. And there are little black balls on everything from the shedding. I'm torn. I like the look and feel of the bag but expected more out of it. I don't think I would buy it again.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelly
August 1, 2013

Terrible

brought this bag in black...did not arrive in canvas draw string bag like quoted...was just shoved in a small parcel pack with no protection...so im gathering that the 'imperfections' that is quoted the bags come with, is hard to tell whether its scractched because of the terrible packaging or the way the bag is made...if I didn't have to give it as a present cause I have now run out of time to purchase something else , I would be sending the ugly looking thing back..please don't think that this bag is 'thick' or full in anyway...it is a very thin and not much to it bag...not impressive at all and certainly not worth the full amount of $125 that is charged...luckily I had a voucher to spend and did not pay much for it at all... severly dissapointed

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dee
July 17, 2013

Not Worth the Money

I bought this bag online and then had to return it. It had zero structure and was basically way too light and flimsy and had zero shape. Essentially it is just an over priced tote bag made of squede. Also, this bag really needs an interior pocket. Definitely not worth the price.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexandra
June 26, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 113 lbs

Nice bag

Glad i got this bag. For $100, it is what I was expecting. No inside pockets, but I use a small makeup bag to keep my odds and ends together. I ordered the grey color and it is very close to as picture and arrived in suede. The inside is unfinished, but I rarely find that it shed on my personal belongings. Overall, i love this bag - it's lightweight and easy to carry.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lori
June 2, 2013

Choose the color in person

Everything about this bag is great except for the color I chose. I got "natural" which is pictured as a tan or very light brown. When I opened the package I was so let down - it looks like its made out of human skin. It's this horrible yellowish flesh tone that I hate. I mean it might darken with use since its real leather but I'm definitely exchanging it and choosing a new color in store. Otherwise quality size and versatility are good!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lulu
April 9, 2013

HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT

I was so looking forward to this bag but unfortunately the interior sheds on EVERYTHING. It's disgusting. All of my books and notebooks come out with little pieces of the interior leather. Can't carry anything you don't want stained or dirtied. I really wish this bag was lined. The style and concept are great but the flaws make it not worth the price at all. For $95 you can get a MUCH nicer leather bag that won't shed all over your belongings.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by That Girl
March 5, 2013

Not worth it

I unfortunately purchased it online so wasn't able to see the bag in person beforehand. I purchased in black, and it is definitely not worth the almost $100. It looks like a high end shopping bag. Perhaps the other colors looks better, however, I would not recommend this tote - especially given the price.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mary
January 27, 2013

Pros and Cons

I've purchased this bag in two colors. The first in imperial purple, which looks like a true navy on my screen. Because of the name, I assumed I would receive something different so I wasn't too disappointed when my bag arrived and it was very purple. I love the size and it's become my new everyday bag, but unfortunately the leather inside sheds terribly on my belongings. The second bag I bought was dark plum and it is nowhere near as attractive as the first (also more of a light brown.) The leather style is different and it's covered with too many scars for my taste. Bottom line: bags vary greatly so make sure you really scrutinize the photos.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sara
January 11, 2013

Great Simple Leather Bag

Super great versatile bag, goes with everything and is very well constructed. It definitely is able to hold lots, so you shouldn't have any problem with it being too small for every day use. However it still looks great nearly empty and is light weight so you won't be too bothered carrying it around as a normal every day handbag.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brighty
December 27, 2012

Dark Plum isn't so dark or plum

My mother just sent me this tote and I am pretty disappointed. The craftsmanship is good and in many ways it is a nice bag. However, although my mother ordered dark plum, the colour is definitely not dark plum. I would say it is a grey with a tiny twinge of plum. Like a very light mauve. Also, it has a very strong strange smell. I think I am going to return it which is a bummer because I live in the UK and the shipping will cost me an arm and a leg. I am very sad because I was really looking forward to this bag. :-(

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Colleen
November 8, 2012

Good, simple bag.

I've been looking for a minimalist shopper for a while, and this is about as good as it gets (on a budget). I got the black, and the leather is much less texturized than that in the photo. Holds a laptop, some notebooks, makeup bag, blah blah blah pretty comfortably. Sits nicely on the shoulder.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jill
October 17, 2012

Such a greaaaat bag

I bought the bright orange, the leather feels so soft in my hand, def premium quality! and goes well with my other blue blazer! so impressed! My first one, can't be the last one!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by AUDBOO
September 10, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 128 lbs

Beautiful and versatile!

I just bought this bag today for an upcoming trip to Paris and fall/winter in Chicago. It's so soft and the grey color is gorgeous and goes with so much in my closet. It seems well made and durable and is a great size. When I wear it on my shoulder it hits just at the top of my hip so it feels pretty comfy even when loaded down and moving quickly through the city. i think its a pretty good value for what it is. Totally recommend!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

21  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2