RSALH514

Leather Everyday Bag

Based on 14 Ratings

86%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
11
2
Small
True Size
Big

14 Reviews


by Emma
November 9, 2014

2 years strong, but...

I purchased this bag in 2012 in black and I still carry it often. Not sure if they changed the production process since then but mine is super soft and supple and hasn't worn on any corners or handle. However, the padding that is used between the leather and liner has begun to "bunch up" on one side. Without cutting and re-sewing the liner, there is no way to fix this. I do like this bag though, and it is definitely a staple in my wardrobe.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cara
August 27, 2014

Poor Quality

I've had this bag since February, and it only took about 5 months for the corners on it to wear out. Now the plastic piping sticks out, and it looks cheap. If this is going to be something you only use on occasion, it will probably be fine, but it will not last if you intend to use it as your every-day bag. Also, I want to echo what other reviewers have said, the leather is coarse to the touch. The roughness, alone, is not terrible, but coupled with how quickly the leather wears out.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jennifer Graham-Aspden
June 19, 2014

Pretty bag, but not perfect!

I love that the bag is not made in a sweat shop and that it was delivered to my home fast. I LOVE the colour of this bag (bright lime green) and the way it looks, but I'm completely disappointed in the quality. The leather is not soft and smooth like I had expected and it stinks like chemicals. If the leather were softer and actually smelled like leather I would love this bag, but sadly it's not. The quality is much poorer than say a Roots leather bag. The inside is quite roomy yet the bag only has one inside zipper-pocket; it really should have a couple of small cell-phone sized pockets too. I really have no clue why the other reviewers love it so much!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tanya
June 11, 2014

Please make a vegan leather version

Please consider make a vegan leather version in black and camel, otherwise this bag would be 100% perfect!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by shan
January 30, 2014

lovely and useful

i have this in cream/pale and black. both are lovely. i use the black almost every day. the pale is a little tricky because it gets dirty so easily, but it's easy to clean with a soft rag and some leather cleaner. and the pale color is lovely-- just slightly pinkish. they're the first real leather bags i've ever owned, and i think they're great for the price. the bag is a little stiff at first but softens over time. at first i thought it was a little big, but now i think the size is perfect (i can fit a scarf/cardigan in it easily.) i might save up and get the blue or red next...

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brandi
December 29, 2013

Make it for vegans!!!

I love this bag so much! I saw it in the store and it looks so amazing in person. I would've bought this bag long ago but I can't because it's leather... please American Apparel make this bag in a vegan version! I've been on the search for the perfect purse and this is it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Liz
December 28, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE my everyday bag :)

This is my first nice quality handbag, and I love it. It's a very big bag, which means there is plenty of room for a light sweater, my 11" laptop, and other essentials. The leather is nice and soft, and feels like a high quality leather (definitely worth the investment). I love how simple the design is: no frou-frou hardware, simple detailing on the corners of the bag, substantial handles, and the simple one inside zip pocket.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Zoe
October 12, 2013

Bring this back in black please and I'll love you forever AA.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by heather
April 11, 2013

PERFECT!

I've had my eye on this purse ever since it hit the stores, and finally decided to buy it. Absolutely noo regrets! This purse is perfect. Just the right mix of classy and versatile, and excellent quality. It goes with anything and can hold a ton without looking heavy and uncomfortable. As soon as it's available in black again, i'm snatching it up in that color, too.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Claire
February 10, 2013

Timeless everyday bag

I bought this a few months ago in White, and I take it everywhere. It fits everything I need, I do use little zip-up pouches to organise the contents, but the little pocket on the inside of the bag is also quite handy for things I need in a hurry, like my travel card and phone. It's also quite sturdy, I was able to carry a bottle of wine around in there for a couple of hours. The white leather does dirty, but it is pretty easily cleaned with leather cleaner. As it has such a minimalist design it goes with pretty much any outfit.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Polina
December 31, 2012

Height: 5' 1"

Awesome bag, a little bigger than anticipated

When I first saw this bag online, I fell in love. It's classy and versatile and appears to be well-made. It reminded me of a better-looking Louis Vuitton, minus the price tag. When I received it, I wasn't disappointed. I'm a fairly small person so it looks a tad on the large side for me, but still looks awesome. It's a simple and sturdy construction, though smells a bit strongly of leather when you first get it. It's been about a week and the smell has mostly worn off.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tama
November 21, 2012

Love it!

Bought this in black. Great quality and perfect sized bag! The only thing that I hope they would improve are the zippers. It requires both your hands to properly zip it open/close so it could be a bit smoother. Also, there are no additional pockets for your phone and whatnot. But other than that, I will be using this bag for a very long time.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Angelica
November 28, 2012

Have you tried rubbing some candle wax long the zipper teeth? I'd really like this bag in blue. If the wax trick works, it would definitely persuade me to pull the trigger on this.


by Abi
November 5, 2012

Make the straps longer and it'll be perfect!

Well constructed bag with very nice finishing. It's adorable as a hand bag, but the straps are too short to carry it comfortably on my shoulder. Please add a couple of inches to the handles and it'll be perfect!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
August 22, 2012

Must have bag!

This is the best bag purchase I've made in a long time. It is very high quality, and is just amazing. It's big enough to hold all the basics in there too. It's a timeless piece that you can wear forever so it's a great investment piece for you wardrobe.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

14  Total Reviews 20 per page 1