RSALH500M

Medium Leather Carry-All Pouch

Based on 56 Ratings

82%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
11
0
Small
True Size
Big

56 Reviews


by Meesh
October 15, 2014

I want all of them!

I only own two of these pouches and I love them so much. I just received the black one today in the post with the black tape and gold zip and it looks so classy and stylish! I was very lucky to get that colour zip because I really didn't want a colour I didn't like so I took a risk. The other colour I own is the magenta with white tape and gold zip and its just so beautiful. I have had it for almost a year now and the quality has been great and I know it will last a long time. I will be sure to write another review later on down the line stating the quality of the black one too. I have noticed the leather is a bit softer on the inside of the black one so the quality might not be the same; but time will tell =] Keep making great colours AA, I will be sure to buy ALOT more =]

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicole S.
March 29, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 155 lbs

Meh...

I was not really impressed with the quality of this bag. I did not have a problem with the color of the zippers.. mine was gold on the ballet pink color...however I thought it seemed very VERY thin and flimsy leather. They definitely look more sturdy in the picture. I am using it for my wedding day emergency (in my wedding colors)...but other than that I cannot see re-using it as a clutch, it is just so flimsy and kind of seems cheaply made. Just my opinion! I am on the fence about whether or not I should keep this.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mica Fenton-Shepherd
October 9, 2013

Height: 5' 6"

LOVE!

I bought this pouch in the Magenta and I was so nervous it would arrive with a zip colour I wouldn't like; but fortunately I was lucky and received the gold metal zip with the white trim and it looks absolutely beautiful!! There was a little scratch near the bottom of the pouch where the leather had been caught in the post but i have glued it down and it's hardly noticeable; but I love the pouch so much and the colour is so beautiful I didn't even care! Other reviews say that for some of the pouches the colour is not the same as it looks online, but for those who like the Magenta; it is exactly the same!! Absolutely beautiful! I really want the Tan in the medium or large but there are none in stock...PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!! I am planning on buying a lot more of these!x

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Val
September 17, 2013

Ewww so hot topic

red zipper on black is totally tacky. can you please make one with gold/silver or neutral teeth pleeease!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by C
September 1, 2013

This has SO much potential

I know you're trying to synergize by using left over zip tapes with any colour But if you would only match the zip tapes to the correct colour bags it could look SO classy. I have been dying to get this in black witha black zip tape and gold zip teeth but of course all i could find was red tape and white tape. I managed to get one in pink (M) with tone in tone pink zip tape and gold zip teeth and its beautiful, the more you use it the more beautiful it gets and sits under your arm.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
February 23, 2012

These pouches are beautifully made, and a great price. But as other reviewers have said, definitely buy in store; the zipper color varies all over the place, and sometimes the leather is a different color than it appears on the website. I'm kicking myself for not purchasing one when they first came out, because now the gold zippers with white trim are gone. :(( Please bring back gold zips, AA, especially on taupe leather and stone!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Kristen
February 15, 2013

will med leather hold an Ipad, i really want a med to cover the pad, and L one to carry all my things, i have the small and its amazing. red with gold zip.. I need all three or maybe four cause theres a vertical small that to gorge.


by Chloe
January 18, 2012

Got the purple lambskin with the neon yellow zipper and I LOVE it. I checked out my local AA before I purchased it because I knew each color was made out of different types of leathers.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 22, 2011

Age: 20

good quality, zip color varies

buy in store because zipper colors may vary and every bag feels a little different. got it in dusty rose and is super cute. love this bag!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 11, 2011

Age: 16

pretty good

The leather is so fine and soft, which is amazing. However, I ordered a Taupe and it is quite different when I saw the actual product in terms of the colour. (I thought it was a tan when I first saw my bag!) Plus, it comes with a red zip which is quite bazaar.. but I still love it!:)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 2, 2011

Age: 25

Zips

Seriously totally lovely but don't order online, they send out the right coloured bag with any color zip. I ordered a black and a navy one thinking they'd come with the gold zips pictured - both arrived with red zips. Good quality though!!! I am going to go into the shop to buy them instead! :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 22, 2011

Age: 30
Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 100 lbs

3

very perfect leather,but i don't like the difference colour zip~

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Leslie-Marie
August 15, 2011

I have already reviewed these clutches and have said how much I love them...but you all MUST MUST MUST get the Purple Lambskin color! It has a neon yellow zipper and the lambskin is so soft and buttery just like the calfskin versions I've purchased. The color of purple just pops against the zipper and it has natural lighter and darker tones in the lambskin.....completely dreamy. I cannot WAIT to use it to death along with all the other colors I've purchased this Fall! BUY BUY BUY!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Waverly Y.
August 3, 2011

I got 3 clutches in one go but I only received my first one today, the yellow Medium. It's really nice. The color is just perfect and the leather is perfect. Not too thick and not too thin. I am waiting for my 2 large clutches to get in before I decide which size I like better. But as it is the medium size is just right and wil hold all the stuff you need like makeup, keys, phone, notebook and a thin sweater. Good buy!!! I would make this 5 star if it had lining.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tiana
July 28, 2011

I ordered this bag in Tahiti and Yellow and I am sooooo happy with my purchase. I LOVE THESE BAGS!!!! The pictures do them no justice. These are good quality bags. American Apparel PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring these back in Tangerine, Lime, and Pink.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kai
July 27, 2011

Wanted a clutch without spending a month's worth of grocery money, and now I've got one that feels like two month's worth! This clutch is Amazing and perfectly priced! Like others here, I recommend going to the store to get one since the variety of leathers of the bags I felt was vast. There were three medium size Black ones in the store, and while all of them were finished around the edges, only two were of good thick leather, and only one was perfect - nice pebbled grain and uniform thickness. I didn't like the white cloth of the zipper, but a little under 2hours of very careful work with three permanent markers (one fine point, one the regular tip, one wide tip for the inside), and you can't even tell it was once white. I also regularly pull skinny scarves in great, bright colors through the zipper pull loop and it makes whatever I'm wearing suddenly more refined - These clutches just beg you to be creative! Now the bag looks so luscious, friends can't believe its from American Apparel.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by vixeny
July 26, 2011

PLEASE bring this back in TANGERINE!!!! PLEASE. i saw it on here only day one came back a couple hours to purchase and it was gone :(.....please i beg you. i have it in the coin purse version and it such a beautiful color.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alessandra
July 22, 2011

WOW! I ordered my medium pouch in tahiti july 20 and I have already received it! So fast!!! The pouch is amazing, I love the colour and the leather! Great job AA! un bacio dall'Italia!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by izzy
July 20, 2011

could this carry a 13" macbook pro? or should i get a large?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Jodie
August 30, 2012

No, a 13" Macbook does not fit.


by Leslie-Marie
July 19, 2011

I got the Turquoise and the Tahiti colors. They look and feel so buttery and rich and seem like they should cost a LOT more. I have leather clutches by designers, in the same buttery leather that cost HUNDREDS more....these are a deal to me at $50, but that's just my opinion. I also suggest that you look in stores for the buttery leather if you don't like the plastic-y thick leather kind with the stitching on the outside. I had that kind in the FLT. PINK and I returned it for the buttery kind. Still...I love them! The Tahiti is exactly like the image, a bright electric blue and the Turquoise is a mermaid green, and mine had a yellow zipper which is so awesome against the leather!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Staci
July 11, 2011

I own the Taupe,Lemon,Pink Ostrich(all medium) and Red(large clutch).... I love love love them all especially the red one because it came with a purple zipper,very unexpected. The finishes are all different,so you never know which texture you're gonna get. The Lemon has a sheen to it and is very bright while the Taupe,Pink and Red has a matte finish except the Ostrich has little bumps of course.... All in all the leather is soft and you can do so much with them. I think the price is great for leather,I'm definitely getting more :))

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

56  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3