RSALH500L

Large Leather Carry-All Pouch

Based on 22 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
8
0
Small
True Size
Big

22 Reviews


by E
June 9, 2012

Buy this IN STORE

I love these pouches, but I think it's really important to buy them in the store rather than try to get them online. I have one in Stone that I used to paint, and I liked it so much that I ordered another one in Stone to have plain. However, when it arrived, the color was totally different than the one I have, and the zipper was different. Now, that I can deal with - I understand variations in color and knew that AA switched to those horrid colored zippers (please go back to the gold ones!). My displeasure came when I realized that my bag's leather had a scrape and small cut in it (which wasn't from me, I didn't use an exacto-knife to open my package). If I had seen the bag in the store like this, I never would have bought it (and I have seen some of them looking quite worn in the store). Since a lot of the bags are shipped from stores and not the warehouse, I just don't trust it - next time, I'm just going to check out my (many, lol) local stores so I can examine the quality of the leather before purchasing.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Paige
January 5, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 97 lbs

Love this Bag

I have been dying for this bag and I finally bought one. I must say it looks good with any and everything that I've worn so far. The only down side is that if you put a lot inside the bag your going to get tired of carrying it. but if its light weight then its not so bad to carry. I did spill hand sanatizer and it left a small dark brown spot on the leather, but I'm sure the stain can be lifted with some leather cleaner.I want this bag In a grey next. Im super excited for it too!!! Buy the Bag people!!!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 24, 2011

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 176 lbs

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS POUCH!

This pouch is absolutely gorgeous just purchased it in stores in the stone color it is so elegant and big ughhhhhh love worth every penny

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 12, 2011

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! bought it in Z├╝rich store and I love it! It is big and elegant. I only wanted the black one with golden zipper, that is why I haven't bought it online. Definetely buying more colours and sizes!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 13, 2011

Age: 22

Awesome!

Just receive it. Leather feels like its of good quality. Kinda reminds me of a leather sofa hah. Got it in black an it came with a red zipper. Think I need a little getting use to. And anyway I just feel that this could be cheaper.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 13, 2011

Age: 22

Awesome!

Just receive it. Leather feels like its of good quality. Kinda reminds me of a leather sofa hah. Got it in black an it came with a red zipper. Think I need a little getting use to. And anyway I just feel that this could be cheaper.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 13, 2011

Age: 22

Awesome!

Just receive it. Leather feels like its of good quality. Kinda reminds me of a leather sofa hah. Got it in black an it came with a red zipper. Think I need a little getting use to. And anyway I just feel that this could be cheaper.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 13, 2011

Age: 22

Just receive it. Leather feels like its of good quality. Kinda reminds me of a leather sofa hah. Got it in black an it came with a red zipper. Think I need a little getting use to. And anyway I just feel that this could be cheaper.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lisa U
August 15, 2011

Im in loveeee with this bag i got it in the stone for a wedding and it goes with everything!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by S
July 14, 2011

please make a large one in reptilian blue!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michelle
May 13, 2011

I have this bag in black and I love it. I was going to get another colour until I noticed the price went up to 74 euros, from 60. That is quite the price increase. No way I'm paying that much.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by chris p
April 29, 2011

ahhhhhhh i was going to buy the banana one online yesterday and now its gone...no good, aa :( I LOVE THIS BAAAAGGG

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elaine
April 3, 2011

Please make this in dark peach, melon green, and sage like the smaller version! I'd buy them all right away! :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bella
April 2, 2011

This large leather pouch is amazing!!!! I got it in tan but I'm going to purchase it in black as well...too bad I'm going to be paying $68.00 instead of $58.00 due to the price increase as of April 1st but still worth every penny!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Miriam
March 12, 2011

I just got my clutch today and I love it, I've loved american apparel from the beginning... This clutch is to die for worth every dollar, great quality at an awesome price! Thank You American Apparel :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anja
March 1, 2011

I love love love this bag. I just wish they would make it in white too :-)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by American Beauty
February 19, 2011

This bag is beautiful. I use it as a clutch sometimes. I use it for my toiletries when I travel. Love that it's real leather and so simple and basic.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by G
January 4, 2011

I got it in the "Stone" color. It is gorgeous! Very soft and luxurious. Looks a lot better in person. It looks so much more expensive than it actually is. If anyone is having doubts about buying it, don't. Just buy it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JT
December 29, 2010

I went to the store and saw this beautiful leather clutch. Honeslt the pictures make it look like a cheap, fake leather but it is luscious and very nice. i reccomend this to anyone who has a use for it. I am getting the Tan one

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joel
December 9, 2010

This Bag is AMAZING! I purchased the Large size and i use it as a clutch. The photos make the leather seem shiny and cheap, but in actuality it's much more matte and it ages beautifully with age!!! I even bought the display because I loved how beat up it was...it gave it character. I have the black one and im thinking about purchasing the gray one as well, I would love to design a handbag with this exact same leather!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

22  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2