Large Leather Carry-All Pouch

rsalh500l
24 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Jessica


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Looks good, quality is questionable
August 26, 2014
Bought this in brown because the exterior would wear really nicely with time. Used it about 8 times before realizing the interior was disintegrating onto my items! The underside of the leather is soft and "crumbly" on the inside without any lining. Now, whenever I remove something from my pouch it has little bits of the inside on it that I have to dust off. Aside from that its very attractive. Only wish the quality was better though. Real leather doesn't equal top quality

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jenny


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Very simple yet elegant
August 12, 2014
I ordered this in black even though I wasn't really liking the red zipper detail. However when I got this in the mail, AA actually sent me the one with gold zippers (which was what I wanted to get to begin with). This pouch goes well with everything in my closet and they definitely can look casual or classy depending on what outfit you choose to wear. One thing I don't like is that the leather is a little too soft and have no stiffness whatsoever. I usually try to put a small notebook in so that I'll have a better grip when I'm carrying the pouch.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by E


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Buy this IN STORE
June 9, 2012
I love these pouches, but I think it's really important to buy them in the store rather than try to get them online. I have one in Stone that I used to paint, and I liked it so much that I ordered another one in Stone to have plain. However, when it arrived, the color was totally different than the one I have, and the zipper was different. Now, that I can deal with - I understand variations in color and knew that AA switched to those horrid colored zippers (please go back to the gold ones!). My displeasure came when I realized that my bag's leather had a scrape and small cut in it (which wasn't from me, I didn't use an exacto-knife to open my package). If I had seen the bag in the store like this, I never would have bought it (and I have seen some of them looking quite worn in the store). Since a lot of the bags are shipped from stores and not the warehouse, I just don't trust it - next time, I'm just going to check out my (many, lol) local stores so I can examine the quality of the leather before purchasing.

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Paige


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 97 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love this Bag
January 5, 2012
I have been dying for this bag and I finally bought one. I must say it looks good with any and everything that I've worn so far. The only down side is that if you put a lot inside the bag your going to get tired of carrying it. but if its light weight then its not so bad to carry. I did spill hand sanatizer and it left a small dark brown spot on the leather, but I'm sure the stain can be lifted with some leather cleaner.I want this bag In a grey next. Im super excited for it too!!! Buy the Bag people!!!!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 176 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS POUCH!
December 24, 2011
This pouch is absolutely gorgeous just purchased it in stores in the stone color it is so elegant and big ughhhhhh love worth every penny

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 12, 2011
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! bought it in Z├╝rich store and I love it! It is big and elegant. I only wanted the black one with golden zipper, that is why I haven't bought it online. Definetely buying more colours and sizes!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 22
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Awesome!
October 13, 2011
Just receive it. Leather feels like its of good quality. Kinda reminds me of a leather sofa hah. Got it in black an it came with a red zipper. Think I need a little getting use to. And anyway I just feel that this could be cheaper.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 22
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Awesome!
October 13, 2011
Just receive it. Leather feels like its of good quality. Kinda reminds me of a leather sofa hah. Got it in black an it came with a red zipper. Think I need a little getting use to. And anyway I just feel that this could be cheaper.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 22
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Awesome!
October 13, 2011
Just receive it. Leather feels like its of good quality. Kinda reminds me of a leather sofa hah. Got it in black an it came with a red zipper. Think I need a little getting use to. And anyway I just feel that this could be cheaper.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 22
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 13, 2011
Just receive it. Leather feels like its of good quality. Kinda reminds me of a leather sofa hah. Got it in black an it came with a red zipper. Think I need a little getting use to. And anyway I just feel that this could be cheaper.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lisa U


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 15, 2011
Im in loveeee with this bag i got it in the stone for a wedding and it goes with everything!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by S


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 14, 2011
please make a large one in reptilian blue!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 13, 2011
I have this bag in black and I love it. I was going to get another colour until I noticed the price went up to 74 euros, from 60. That is quite the price increase. No way I'm paying that much.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by chris p


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 29, 2011
ahhhhhhh i was going to buy the banana one online yesterday and now its gone...no good, aa :( I LOVE THIS BAAAAGGG

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elaine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 3, 2011
Please make this in dark peach, melon green, and sage like the smaller version! I'd buy them all right away! :(

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bella


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 2, 2011
This large leather pouch is amazing!!!! I got it in tan but I'm going to purchase it in black as well...too bad I'm going to be paying $68.00 instead of $58.00 due to the price increase as of April 1st but still worth every penny!!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Miriam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 12, 2011
I just got my clutch today and I love it, I've loved american apparel from the beginning... This clutch is to die for worth every dollar, great quality at an awesome price! Thank You American Apparel :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anja


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 1, 2011
I love love love this bag. I just wish they would make it in white too :-)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by American Beauty


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 19, 2011
This bag is beautiful. I use it as a clutch sometimes. I use it for my toiletries when I travel. Love that it's real leather and so simple and basic.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by G


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 4, 2011
I got it in the "Stone" color. It is gorgeous! Very soft and luxurious. Looks a lot better in person. It looks so much more expensive than it actually is. If anyone is having doubts about buying it, don't. Just buy it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


24  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2