The Leather Mini Skirt

rsalh300
24 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Carys Griffiths


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 98 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing!
February 7, 2015
After years of trying (and failing) to find the perfect fitting leather mini skirt....Ive finally found it! Its a straight fit (so no flaring!), not overly tight but close fitting, high waisted and the perfect length for me. Im a size UK6 in most high street stores so I ordered an XS in the black and nude lambskin and Im keeping them both!! Very happy customer.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cutiepie34


Height: 5' 3"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

PLEASE MAKE IN BURGUNDY
January 10, 2015
I love the black style f this skirt but my heart is calling for a burgundy one, its my only wish this skirt is everything

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tia S


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 170 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Bring back the baby blue color
August 13, 2014
I have this skirt in nude and mocha after waiting MONTHS for a restock, I love this skirts and how they fit. This is leather and after much wearing it will start to stretch (that's with any leather though) you could probably order a size down if you don't have much butt but I'd definitely not recommend that if you do. I tried ordering an xs at first (huge mistake) I had to go with a medium, I have leg room but its so snug on my butt, I'm sure that I'll stretch though after I wear it out once

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by laure


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

July 30, 2014
I love this skirt, please bring it back in mint!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by annaliese


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

MAKE IN BURGUNDY!!!
January 28, 2014
please make this in burgundy! it's the perfect leather skirt--not too short or long, and will stretch a little to fit you perfectly.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jol


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

amazing!
December 14, 2013
I bought this skirt online after much consideration, but reading the great reviews really swayed me in the end - and I am most definitely not disappointed! I got the nude lambskin in an S, and it fits perfectly, lovely soft leather, wore it last night and got so many compliments! Can't wait to get it in black and blue!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by char


Height: 5' 8"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect
November 27, 2013
Lovw the soft, quality leather this skirt is made of. It has such a beautiful fit, rising just high enough on the waist, and just low enough on the leg. Have it in both black and nude lambskin, and can't wait to get it in red. My favourite ever AA purchase, and by far the best leather skirt I've ever owned.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tas


Height: 5' 2"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love it! got it in many colours now!
November 23, 2013
I absolutely love this skirt! I previously bought it in the blue but now have it in the mocha, fuschia and teal colour! the fuschia is a gorgeous colour and not as bright as shown in the picture. Glad I bought it as its now gone out of stock in my size :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by LC


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

White?
November 10, 2013
Please make one in white! I've been looking for one forever!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tas


Height: 5' 2"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

great skirt love it!
November 10, 2013
I have this skirt in the blue and find it very versatile as I can team it up with almost anything! However, the down side is that I ordered the Mocha colour when it became available and was sent a completely different skirt instead!! which meant that whoever packed my order must have given my skirt to someone else! I was very disappointed as I was looking forward to it arriving and wearing it straightaway! This has made me think twice about ordering again from AA as I have purchased from them before! AA PLEASE BRING BACK THE MOCHA!!!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ellie


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love love love
October 11, 2013
This skirt is perfect! The real genuine leather is soft and supple, but the skirt is so edgy! The end of the skirt is raw cut and not hemmed, but it still looks very professional. I got a large, and it is on the looser side, but I think that's perfect for how I plan on wearing it (work, class, not so much for going out). It rests about 4-6 inches above my knee. I got the black, but if they made this is a cognac I would buy it in a second!!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ner


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

so great I would love it in suede
October 10, 2013
This skirt in suede classical color(nude, camel, navy....) will be a winner!!!! Please do it!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by nina


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

great!
August 23, 2013
I bought size S in Nude and it's great. Zip could be a little bit better, but leather is soft and the colour is nice. Please bring back more colours: mocha, grey lambskin and pink one. It's just the right length, not to short or to long. And maybe make it in fall colours: truffle, imperial purple, etc. This skirt is gorgeous.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nat


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BRING BACK OLD COLORS
August 18, 2013
The fit is very flattering and the colors are beautiful. But the Blue and Mocha skirt were a dream! Bring back these colors please!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Vivian


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing skirt!!!!
April 26, 2013
Really love this skirt about the quality and style, and will purchase red later. It's getting more beautiful after wearing it for a while! Worth the money!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachel


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great skirt!
February 9, 2013
At first I wasn't sure if this skirt would be worth the price, but it's so versatile! It's a piece that definitely makes a statement and goes with so many different types of outfits. My favorite look is this + the denim tie crop button up. The leather is so soft and will only get better as you wear it.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Erin


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing Skirt! Colors Not As Pictured...
January 25, 2013
I would first love to say that I adore this skirt. The fit and quality is just perfect. However I feel as though I should warn potential buyers of the color differences. I first purchased this skirt in the mint color, and what arrived was a skirt whose color was completely different than pictured. What I received was a lime colored skirt. However, I wasn't at all disappointed and decided to keep it. I just purchased this skirt for a second time in blue. I assumed there would be a slight color difference as with the first, but this was major. What I thought I was purchasing was some variation of a bright blue leather skirt, what I received today was a dark blue, practically navy colored skirt. Sadly, I will be returning this one as the color reminds me of cheap vinyl seat coverings in a small roadside diner. Overall, I am absolutely in love with this skirt and yes, I would gladly recommend it to anyone and everyone. Just be careful when picking your color!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JL


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

November 23, 2012
Classic simple sexy skirt.

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

November 11, 2012
make it in patent black and i'll be a happy camper

4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by felicia


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 117 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great skirt!!!
November 6, 2012
I love this skirt!! Well worth the money. The leather is soft and supple yet strong. I didnt want something that looked cheap and this most certainly does not. It fits great. It can be dressed up or down

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


24  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2