Sunshine Lace Tee

rsalc300s
3 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by elle


Height: 5' 8"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

So nice
February 10, 2015
Buy it. You won't regret it one bit

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ann


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

April 20, 2014
xs/s fits perfectly. This t-shirt is flattering and versatile. It looks nice with a nude or black bra underneath and killer with high-waist bottoms.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Roxanne


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Lovely shirt!!
February 1, 2014
This is a gorgeous lace shirt and it's one of my favorites! I bought the black on in the XS/S size and it fits perfectly. I'm giving 4 stars because I wore a long necklace with it and the shirt kept getting caught on my necklace, making it pill up. But otherwise, it's still a great shirt. Please bring back the ivory color!! I would buy it in a heartbeat!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love it!
August 21, 2013
This blouse is seriously super cute! I bought it in the Xs/S and it fits perfectly. Really easy to dress up with. But it is very delicate, which somehow they could make it a little more durable

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stephanie


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Delicate
May 1, 2013
I ordered this in XS/S and in red, and it a seriously gorgeous shirt. But, you have to be uber gentle with it since this isn't made of your cheap stretch lace. God forbid you get this hooked on something, but other than the need for a gentle touch, it is an amazing shirt and you will surely be complemented on it (particularly if you purchase it in red!)

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ray


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perffff.
April 28, 2013
I LOVE this top. Love. Love. Love. It's cute and stylish and the material is soft and comfortable. I ordered the M/L in black so it's oversized and I love wearing it tucked into an AA chiffon skirt (I have one in Port) and it looks great. It's well made, and if you're unsure about it, I'd say go for it. You won't regret it. If I could I'd get it in every lace pattern they have!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrea


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Gorgeous!
September 9, 2012
I ordered the M/L to fit my 34DD girls, and it's perfect. I only wear it tucked in, with a matching tank top underneath. I started with the black and loved it so much that now I own the nude as well.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amanda


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 20, 2011
I absolutely love the pattern of the lace. I was a little nervous it wouldn't fit my 36DDD chest since it only goes up to M/L, but it fits fine in the chest. My only issue is with the head opening--I can just barely get my head through it! The neckline on mine looks a lot narrower than the one on the model. But I still really like the shirt.

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ashley


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 12, 2011
Just got this top today in creme and I am so happy that I did. Great material and has a very beautiful shape to it. The picture is also a very good representation of what it looks like. For reference I am 120 lbs. and 5'7'' and I got the xs/s.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kellian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 3, 2011
I got this shirt and it is SO easy to wear over tanks or a bandeau or even a collared shirt. (I'm usually a xs so I got xs/s in black.) The lace print is so unique, the black is so sophisticated, and the material so buttery. Great for day or night, tucked in or not. It's great for it's price, as it goes over anything and can make so many different looks. I looked for other lace shirts but nothing compares to the quality of this. Love!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stephanie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 19, 2011
The bottoms the model is wearing with the cream suit is actually the cotton spandex jersey bandeau bodysuit in mauve I believe, not the hot shorts. It's got open straps so that's why it looks like a tie around the waist.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 21, 2011
The pattern is gorgeous on this shirt - wish it wasn't sold out at my local store! For all those asking, the shorts that the model is wearing with the creme shirt are the Cotton Spandex High-Waist Hot Shorts. Hope that helps! :)

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by linda


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 18, 2011
The first time I saw this shirt an employee of American Apparel was actually wearing it! She just looked SO cute in this, but the price tag definitely turned me off of it for awhile and I didn't end up picking one up. Huge mistake because I ended up going back to buy one a couple days later. This top is just so gorgeous and I love how simple and feminine it is! I'm 5'5 105 pounds 34C and I bought this in the XS/S and it fits perfectly. It's not constricting at all and looks great tucked into a black mini skirt or into a pair of shorts with a belt. I can't wait for sunny weather to wear this out!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by niki


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 15, 2011

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Whitney Combs


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 13, 2011
Does anyone know what bottoms the model is wearing with the creme top in the picture?

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tash


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 18, 2011
a friend gave me this top in blue, the proportions are a bit weird but i love it to bits but i DO NOT KNOW how to wear it.... help?

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mary


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 8, 2011
I too received a shirt with a noticeable difference in the sleeve lengths but it was the sunshine lace shirt ... there was about half to a quarter inch difference so its not glaring but when you look closer you can definitely see it. But I still love the shirt because it is so unique and beautiful.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Liddianna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 1, 2011
Im SO confused by the sizes. I usually wear a small in tees& tops, but im somewhat athletically built, so some tops dont fit me right. i feel like medium/large will be WAY too big, but xs/s will be too small. I wear xs sometimes...& im 5'5" and 112 lbs...

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kim


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 26, 2011
I absolutely love this top! I'd had my eye on this particular pattern in the creme color but the price was a little too much for me. After seeing it in person in the AA store I knew it had to be fate because it was the last one in stock. Coincidentally, I stopped by during Black Friday so this was 15% off. The color of the shirt is much closer to a nude, not a true cream or white. Although this wasn't a problem for me, it might be for those of you with fair skin that want this shirt to pop more. I do wish the lace was a little thicker and made of heavier material; it feels ready to snag and fray at any second! Unlike some reviewers, I didn't have a problem with the length. I'm 5'1 105lbs 34 C and the shirt was perfect for me (though my torso is somewhat short) and hit right above my hips. It's just enough for me to tuck in to jeans and skirts. Overall it's a great top for spring, and I look forward to incorporating this with more of my daily outfits! Well done UO.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Izzy L.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 20, 2011
I throughly enjoy the look of lace shirts and I have noticed that many women choose to wear white lace and a black or dark colored bra. I instead chose to use a cream colored bra and it looks fantastic!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


3  Total Reviews 20 per page 1