RSAKWSVW

Unisex Knit Sweater V-Neck

Based on 44 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
3
1
Small
True Size
Big

44 Reviews


by Tara
June 18, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs

I have this in grey. it is so soft and the color is great, but it is SO big. I have an XS and the sleeves are way long and the shoulder seams are a quarter of the way down my arm. I guess that is kind of how it looks on the model, but beware that it really is huge. even though it is a strange size, the rest of the design makes up for it.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sierrah
August 8, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 110 lbs

Perfect

I never usually write reviews, but I just had to for this sweater. In fact, I'm wearing it right now. It's one of my favorite purchases I've ever made from AA. It's so comfortable I could sleep in it. It's not too thick where it would be too hot for chilly fall weather, and it's not so thin to where it shouldn't be considered a sweater at all. It's perfect. If you're questioning getting this item, don't. A must-have for anyone's wardrobe.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ilene
December 25, 2012

Amazing

I agree with over reviews; this sweater is AMAZING. It's so hard to find an American made, high quality sweater (for a reasonable price), and this being on sale is perfect. I got the Navy in S, and went and got the Gray in XS. The S was a little baggier, and longer, so more "loungey"; the S was more fitted and something I've worn more for going out. I'm an hourglassey D cup, 29/39 waist to hip. Even though it's unisex, it's ultra-flattering to the feminine form. It's so comfortable and just the right amount of warmth without being too thick, while also not being too thin. Still haven't washed it, though, so not sure how it'll turn out!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steph
November 4, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 122 lbs

Comfy & cute everyday go-to sweater

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this sweater. I wear it ALL THE TIME. It is so versatile, great to dress up or down. I love the loose but flattering fit. The material hangs well, so it doesn't look bulky. I get most unisex AA items in XS, and this sweater was no exception. It's a good size, fits similarly to how it is pictured on the model. This sweater layers well, over tops and/or under jackets. I really want to get more. I may size up and get a S next time, just for an ultra-comfort fit. I can't say enough good things about this sweater, though there is one glaring down-side: DRY CLEAN ONLY.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
August 19, 2011

so soft and so gorgeous! i was deciding whether or not to get it in an xs or s, cause i wanted to buy it for layering purposes. i tried on a s instores and the sleeves were very baggy. so i ordered it online navy xs. i read some more reviews and i become worried that the xs would be too tight for layering. my knit came in the mail yesterday and it is perfect! it's not THAT tight, well tight enough to look good, but loose enough for layering! beautiful!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by MM
April 11, 2011

I have this sweater in grey and black. The cut is great, although I'm normally a M/L in AA women's clothes, but in this sweater I'm an XS, so I wonder what a smaller person would wear. I was very happy with the sweaters, but after a few wears, they started to pill like crazy. When I tried to use a lint shaver on one of them (which I have used on other garments with no problems whatsoever) the fabric kept snagging and eventually tore. So I'm giving this five stars for the design of the sweater, one star for the cheap, crappy fabric.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
January 31, 2011

I'm totally digging this sweater. I am 5'4" and 155 lbs and I bought the M. I'm wishing I would have got the L now so it could be a little looser on me but it fits just fine. The material is nice however there's a small mark where there is no color. I might exchange it for the L anyhow and in hopes of getting a sweater without any defects.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
January 20, 2011

Great fit and awesome sweater, but it seems to stretch out really easily maybe because it's so thin. I love the way it looks, but I just wish it would hold its shape better!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mary
January 13, 2011

I love this sweater, am wearing one right now, and Nth the request for more colors.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elaine
December 29, 2010

Get it! It's so versatile especially with Toronto's weather. Layer it or wear it on it's own depending on the temperature and/or dress it up or down depending on the occasion. It's a must have basic sweater for anything!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by fifi
September 10, 2010

love it! nice baggy-sexy fit...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Charlotte
May 11, 2010

A dream to wear. i wear it over everything and anything been searching for a nice sweater american apparel always provides! bought it in navy blue light weight soft feel. deserves every star plus more.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jenna
May 10, 2010

this just arrived and the fabric is soo soft! i would also get it a size smaller. it has great length (important for a chic over 6'2!) and is sooo comfortable!! also the navy is very dark, which you can kinda see on the pictures.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by catherine
February 19, 2010

Lightweight sweater delicate material and great feel. I would recommend ordering a size smaller. Very baggy. I ordered a small and contemplating getting xs. Best shopping

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by crystal
January 20, 2010

love love love this. I usually take a size small but I got it in extra large, cinch the waist with a belt or sash and it is super cute as a dress. Really nicely made, that fabric isn't too heavy or light, it's just right. Pricey but sooooooo worth it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Abigail
December 1, 2009

This is a great all-purpose sweater. I got a unisex small, which is the size I usually get in unisex, but this sweater is slightly baggier than I expected. It drapes beautifully though, and I am very happy with it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by H
November 14, 2009

INCREDIBLE! Got it in navy. After years of being on the hunt, I've finally found the perfect sweater. my only concern is that it's begun to pill - nevertheless, it wont turn me away from buying it in grey and in black!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sara
September 1, 2009

I just bought this yesterday in navy and it is the coziest sweater ever. It looks super cute with collared shirts too btw. Yes it's pricey but its very versatile. i do wish they would get this in more colors though. Perhaps in rust and mustard colors?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by LisaB
August 13, 2009

Bought this in my usual MED unisex size, but it was too snug, so I am returning for a LARGE. It runs smaller than the unisex t-shirts, so beware. But it is very cute, nice looking, well made, not too heavy. Getting black & gray.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by michelle
August 3, 2009

wow aa did it again- this is exactly what i was looking for!! something so simple and classic, somehow nowhere to be found anywhere else, seriously, the fit is amazing i love it

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

44  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3