RSAKWSD1

Cross Back Knit Dress

Based on 26 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
7
4
Small
True Size
Big

26 Reviews


by yeti
October 3, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 160 lbs

love it

I love this dress b/c it looks just like the one Anne Parillaud wears in La Femme Nikita, but longer. Looks great for trips and would be great paired with a blazer!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meg
July 23, 2013

Height: 5' 5"

Massive

Gorgeous dress Stretches as you wear it Normally I wear my clothes a few times before washes but this dress gets too baggy to do that The cut is perfect when you put it on, but then the neckline starts to sag - definitely need a nice looking bra or some tape if you want to wear it without layers! I've bought three now, two red one nude, they really are lovely. Great length too.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrea
May 22, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 145 lbs

Love it BUT....

I love this dress. It feels great, and it has a unique cut. However, having said that.... it's REALLY large. I am a US size 8/10 pant, 4/6 dress. I have big hips and a big ole booty, but no boobs what-so-ever (34 b). While it does my a$$ a favor, it's a little unforgiving in the bust. I would highly suggest investing in a light lace bra or else there will be major nip slipage. Next time I will buy down a size. I got a medium and I should have gotten a small (rarely do I ever get to say that). Great dress though!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by natalie m
May 14, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs

Lovely, but STRETCHES!

The dress is beautiful and when i first tried it on, it fit perfectly; but as i wore it throughout the day, it started to stretch more and more. It got to a point where instead of being under the knee, it was at my ankles. For someone who doesn't wear bras, it stretched to a point where everything was almost hanging out.. I say get a size smaller than what you normally wear. Other than that, the dress is great!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Natalie Marie
April 9, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 137 lbs

GET A SMALLER SIZE!

The dress is absolutely beautiful, but it stretches out to about twice it's size after wearing it for a while. I don't wear bras and my lady parts were peeking out a few times. I eventually had to tie it up with a hair clip to keep it up. I suggest getting it a size or two smaller to allow room for stretching without showing too much.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by meh
January 26, 2013

Height: 5' 3"

big. period.

I carefully read the reviews and checked the size chart about six times before settling on size S in Black. As a small chested female (32A) the "plunging neckline" went down below my sternum, so wearing a bra is obviously out of the question, plus the back is too gorgeous to ruin with bra straps. (A pet peeve of mine is when I see girls wearing cute tops meant to be worn with either a strapless bra or no bra at all.) In addition to being large in the chest area, it also gaped around my waist (25") BUT the reason I decided to go with the S as opposed to the XS was the sheerness and length factor. (30" inseam) Although I haven't found an appropriate occasion to wear this yet, the extra fabric still hugs my curves gently without exposing them. This also goes nearly to my ankles, making it feel more like a maxi dress, and since it IS figure flattering it doesn't look like a muumuu.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by catherine kennedy
December 3, 2012

Height: 6' 0"

Love, love this dress. It is so comfortable and the perfect length! I have it in burgundy, which is a lovely color for the winter season. It's pretty stretchy, so not too tight. xx

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by T L
November 6, 2012

Height: 5' 7"

Great dress

Firstly it is very comfortable! Second, when it comes to the sizing, as a previous reviewer pointed out, the size doesn't really matter as it is very stretchy. However, I think the sizes depend more on your height than anything else, because the dress seems to fit longer (i.e. lower down the legs and chest), the bigger the size.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by xxgxxx
May 8, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 235 lbs

i wish this dress came in plus

i mean in general i wish more aa came in plus. but this dress is so impossibly sexy but it doesn't have a lot of stretch and i WANT IT. but i just couldn't squeeze into the L. please aa make it in an XL!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by me
February 4, 2012

:) gorgeous.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sam
January 29, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 135 lbs

classic

I just got this dress in burgundy and it looks really classic and special. I got it in S and normally I have M in AA tops and pants. I also tried XS cuz I was expecting the XS would cover higher on the chest, but it did not. And also because the material is very comfortable and flexible, the sizes don't really matter.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Elizabeth
December 7, 2012

What was the reason you chose the S over the Xsmall? I'm about your size but a little shorter and am debating between the two sizes because I don't want the small to be loose around the waist but I also don't want the xsmall if it's going to be so tight that it'll be sheer around the butt. Thanks for the help!


by 
September 3, 2011

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 118 lbs

Beautiful

It took me a long while to finally buy this but I did, in red; mine doesn't look burgundy. 1. I'm a 34DD and I can wear this! 2. You CAN wear a bra if you want to; buy the AA cross back micro mesh bras or a tube bra, not a regular bra. Or wear it with one of the AA tube bodysuits. Or the mesh bodysuit. 3. I bought this in XS since small was a bit to baggy. I do not have a very deep cut in this dress (well after washing it) thank god and it looks great. Speaking of baggy, I put it in the wash with hot water (no bleeding of colors either) and straight into the dryer. Still in great shape and fits really nice. Overall I love this dress. The next color should be a purple and an orange

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dania
May 22, 2011

I got this dress in a Burgundy. I am usually a size 6. size 36dd. I got this dress in a xs. Can you say Latin Jessica Rabbit....lol...lol...soooooooooooooooooo SEXY. A++++. Wanna get a Navy blue to honor my Alma Mata...WE ARE............ lol..lol

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by selenesteets
May 10, 2011

ordering in burgundy. so sexy and classy. I want this on my body

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by M
May 1, 2011

I am 5'7, 115 lbs, I normally buy a small in american apparel, a medium in all of their body con items. I got this in an extra small. Fits perfectly. The burgundy is beautiful. I want the nude color now, which is better in person.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Darla
April 26, 2011

Great dress. it is low cut and a bra is just stupid. I don't know how you would ever find a bra that looks good with this - so I gave up and go without. What a head-turner. Not too sheer but just enough to get more attention than you deserve. I got the SM and I am 5-6 and 120 - A boobs. The dark navy is dark enough you can go full commando no problem. I love this dress!!!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dina
April 22, 2011

Received it in the mail today. I ordered the dark nude in XS (my normal size is S) because of the reviews of the deep cleavage...I tried it on and I must say I'm glad I went a size down. It fits perfectly and the knit material is so comfy and soft. No problem with the neckline. You can solve it by wearing the right bra or none... Definitely one of my best purchases from AA.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tiffany
April 15, 2011

For all those who commented that it would look good on skinny girls, and girl with a bust line count pull it off, I'm here to refute it. I'm definitely curvy. I have wide hips, a bum and a generous bust-line and it was really nice! Yes, it does cut deep in the neck but you can wear a strapless and a slip and it would be fine. I'm 5'10 so it hits me mid calf. It's really sexy and feminine but you could easily dress it down with a denim or leather jacket. My only complaint would be that its see thru!! In the fitting room, under pot lights you could see everything and even without the lights, I could see my undies through it from the back. It definitely needs something under it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Neena
April 15, 2011

I just got my burgundy dress in the mail today! I ordered an xs but is still too big around my waist and I usually wear a small in AA garments. The color is beautiful and rich and fits nicely everywhere but my waist!!!! The plunging neckline is not even a problem for me (I'm a b cup). Its Overall a sexy sexy summer casual dress... I'm just going to eventually get it taken in at the waist maybe.... Good luck ladies!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JJ
April 9, 2011

this dress and the pluging v neck looks amazing. use double sided tape though, otherwise you'll be flashing people. double sided tape works perfectly with this dress and keeps all your bits covered nicely. seems like a size smaller than what you normally wear is proper, otherwise the top is too big.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

26  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2