Cross Back Knit Dress

rsakwsd1
28 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by yeti


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love it
October 3, 2013
I love this dress b/c it looks just like the one Anne Parillaud wears in La Femme Nikita, but longer. Looks great for trips and would be great paired with a blazer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sara


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Lovely, but gigantic
August 7, 2013
I bought two of this in different colours on sale. The dress is lovely and i would have given it top marks, but the sizes are way off! The size M fits like a size XL, in my personal opinion. Really wish I had gone for a S or even XS. I usually buy my clothes in a size S-M, my body type is slender (but not ultra skinny) and small chested, in case that helps anybody. If in doubt, size down!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sara


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Lovely, but gigantic
August 7, 2013
I bought two of this in different colours on sale. The dress is lovely and i would have given it top marks, but the sizes are way off! The size M fits like a size XL, in my personal opinion. Really wish I had gone for a S or even XS. I usually buy my clothes in a size S-M, my body type is slender (but not ultra skinny) and small chested, in case that helps anybody. If in doubt, size down!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Meg


Height: 5' 5"
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Massive
July 23, 2013
Gorgeous dress Stretches as you wear it Normally I wear my clothes a few times before washes but this dress gets too baggy to do that The cut is perfect when you put it on, but then the neckline starts to sag - definitely need a nice looking bra or some tape if you want to wear it without layers! I've bought three now, two red one nude, they really are lovely. Great length too.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrea


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Love it BUT....
May 22, 2013
I love this dress. It feels great, and it has a unique cut. However, having said that.... it's REALLY large. I am a US size 8/10 pant, 4/6 dress. I have big hips and a big ole booty, but no boobs what-so-ever (34 b). While it does my a$$ a favor, it's a little unforgiving in the bust. I would highly suggest investing in a light lace bra or else there will be major nip slipage. Next time I will buy down a size. I got a medium and I should have gotten a small (rarely do I ever get to say that). Great dress though!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by natalie m


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Lovely, but STRETCHES!
May 14, 2013
The dress is beautiful and when i first tried it on, it fit perfectly; but as i wore it throughout the day, it started to stretch more and more. It got to a point where instead of being under the knee, it was at my ankles. For someone who doesn't wear bras, it stretched to a point where everything was almost hanging out.. I say get a size smaller than what you normally wear. Other than that, the dress is great!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Natalie Marie


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 137 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

GET A SMALLER SIZE!
April 9, 2013
The dress is absolutely beautiful, but it stretches out to about twice it's size after wearing it for a while. I don't wear bras and my lady parts were peeking out a few times. I eventually had to tie it up with a hair clip to keep it up. I suggest getting it a size or two smaller to allow room for stretching without showing too much.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by meh


Height: 5' 3"
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

big. period.
January 26, 2013
I carefully read the reviews and checked the size chart about six times before settling on size S in Black. As a small chested female (32A) the "plunging neckline" went down below my sternum, so wearing a bra is obviously out of the question, plus the back is too gorgeous to ruin with bra straps. (A pet peeve of mine is when I see girls wearing cute tops meant to be worn with either a strapless bra or no bra at all.) In addition to being large in the chest area, it also gaped around my waist (25") BUT the reason I decided to go with the S as opposed to the XS was the sheerness and length factor. (30" inseam) Although I haven't found an appropriate occasion to wear this yet, the extra fabric still hugs my curves gently without exposing them. This also goes nearly to my ankles, making it feel more like a maxi dress, and since it IS figure flattering it doesn't look like a muumuu.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by catherine kennedy


Height: 6' 0"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 3, 2012
Love, love this dress. It is so comfortable and the perfect length! I have it in burgundy, which is a lovely color for the winter season. It's pretty stretchy, so not too tight. xx

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by T L


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great dress
November 6, 2012
Firstly it is very comfortable! Second, when it comes to the sizing, as a previous reviewer pointed out, the size doesn't really matter as it is very stretchy. However, I think the sizes depend more on your height than anything else, because the dress seems to fit longer (i.e. lower down the legs and chest), the bigger the size.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by xxgxxx


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 235 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

i wish this dress came in plus
May 8, 2012
i mean in general i wish more aa came in plus. but this dress is so impossibly sexy but it doesn't have a lot of stretch and i WANT IT. but i just couldn't squeeze into the L. please aa make it in an XL!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by me


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

February 4, 2012
:) gorgeous.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sam


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

classic
January 29, 2012
I just got this dress in burgundy and it looks really classic and special. I got it in S and normally I have M in AA tops and pants. I also tried XS cuz I was expecting the XS would cover higher on the chest, but it did not. And also because the material is very comfortable and flexible, the sizes don't really matter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Elizabeth
December 7, 2012

What was the reason you chose the S over the Xsmall? I'm about your size but a little shorter and am debating between the two sizes because I don't want the small to be loose around the waist but I also don't want the xsmall if it's going to be so tight that it'll be sheer around the butt. Thanks for the help!


by Anonymous


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Beautiful
September 3, 2011
It took me a long while to finally buy this but I did, in red; mine doesn't look burgundy. 1. I'm a 34DD and I can wear this! 2. You CAN wear a bra if you want to; buy the AA cross back micro mesh bras or a tube bra, not a regular bra. Or wear it with one of the AA tube bodysuits. Or the mesh bodysuit. 3. I bought this in XS since small was a bit to baggy. I do not have a very deep cut in this dress (well after washing it) thank god and it looks great. Speaking of baggy, I put it in the wash with hot water (no bleeding of colors either) and straight into the dryer. Still in great shape and fits really nice. Overall I love this dress. The next color should be a purple and an orange

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dania


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 22, 2011
I got this dress in a Burgundy. I am usually a size 6. size 36dd. I got this dress in a xs. Can you say Latin Jessica Rabbit....lol...lol...soooooooooooooooooo SEXY. A++++. Wanna get a Navy blue to honor my Alma Mata...WE ARE............ lol..lol

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by selenesteets


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 10, 2011
ordering in burgundy. so sexy and classy. I want this on my body

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by M


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 1, 2011
I am 5'7, 115 lbs, I normally buy a small in american apparel, a medium in all of their body con items. I got this in an extra small. Fits perfectly. The burgundy is beautiful. I want the nude color now, which is better in person.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Darla


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 26, 2011
Great dress. it is low cut and a bra is just stupid. I don't know how you would ever find a bra that looks good with this - so I gave up and go without. What a head-turner. Not too sheer but just enough to get more attention than you deserve. I got the SM and I am 5-6 and 120 - A boobs. The dark navy is dark enough you can go full commando no problem. I love this dress!!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 22, 2011
Received it in the mail today. I ordered the dark nude in XS (my normal size is S) because of the reviews of the deep cleavage...I tried it on and I must say I'm glad I went a size down. It fits perfectly and the knit material is so comfy and soft. No problem with the neckline. You can solve it by wearing the right bra or none... Definitely one of my best purchases from AA.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tiffany


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 15, 2011
For all those who commented that it would look good on skinny girls, and girl with a bust line count pull it off, I'm here to refute it. I'm definitely curvy. I have wide hips, a bum and a generous bust-line and it was really nice! Yes, it does cut deep in the neck but you can wear a strapless and a slip and it would be fine. I'm 5'10 so it hits me mid calf. It's really sexy and feminine but you could easily dress it down with a denim or leather jacket. My only complaint would be that its see thru!! In the fitting room, under pot lights you could see everything and even without the lights, I could see my undies through it from the back. It definitely needs something under it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


28  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2