RSAKWS1

Sweater Knit Pencil Skirt

Based on 22 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
8
2
Small
True Size
Big

22 Reviews


by Hannah
May 7, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs

Stretches easy

very comfortable and great skirt, however will lose shape very quickly

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by natalie
December 10, 2013

loses elasticity

be wary that after 1 or 2 wears, this skirt will lose its shape and elasticity.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elizabeth
October 9, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 103 lbs

Eh.

This fabic is soft but after sitting in class all day my thighs were so irratated. I got an xs and I am 103 pounds and i'm 5'5 so it was also a bit baggy on the butt area, around the waist ws perf though. My measurements are 31, 23, 33. I would say get a size smaller and I would recomend it to a girl with more curve

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ann
September 30, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

The mauve color is gorgeous! The small is a perfect fit.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by christina
September 10, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 118 lbs

such a great skirt

I was hesitant buying this at first as it seemed a bit plain. It is actually quite amazing though, super comfy and does not ride up. True to size and adorable paired with anything. I got it in the navy, though I may just have to get the camel as well while it is still on sale.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jennifer
August 15, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 110 lbs

must have basic!

I bought this skirt because it was on sale & ordered it in an xs as I typically am &it fit perfectly! I have wide hips & a big bum & this skirt hugged my curves perfectly. By the end of the day it didn't stretch out at all so I would recommend ordering down if your not as curvy. Love this new addition to my wardrobe!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kate
March 12, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 110 lbs

This skirt was gorgeous when I tried it on, I really loved it! Within 1 hour of wear it was completely shapeless and looked so silly. I've worn in a few times and it has happened each time - cheap, bad fabric :( I'm really annoyed as it was overpriced. I will be getting rid of it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chloe
December 18, 2012

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 98 lbs

Warm

I wore this skirt with tights and it's nice and cozy for the winter. It does stretch out a bit for me but not TOO much...at least the waist maintains its shape. My measurements are 31-24-33 and I ordered it in XS. It fits snug with some room to spare; ends a couple inches above my knees. If you want a tighter fit I think you could size down because it's thick and very stretchy.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelli
December 16, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 118 lbs

Shapeless

This is essentially a thick knitted scarf you can wear around your waste. Shapeless, does not hug curves like a pencil skirt should, seems to be of poor quality. I bought the camel color. Blah.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 24, 2011

Age: 23
Height: 5' 8"

What is the cardigan??

I have purchased this skirt in the pink and love it. Love the colour. Love the fit. I find it does stretch but then after I have hand washed it it goes back to normal. Just wanted to know where is that cardigan the model is wearing the pink skirt with??? Want it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
rach
January 3, 2012

crop metallic fishermans cardi


by Angie
June 22, 2011

The quality of this skirt is amazing the fabric is soft and well made, BUT it completely stretches out. They didnt make it with enough elasticity and by the end of the day the bottom was all warped. I'm 110 5'2 got extra smalls and it they fit actually tight on the waste. Returning them sadly.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jennifer
April 17, 2011

I always wear a medium in AA clothes.. sometimes even a large! but this skirt was somehow wayyyy too big for me. I got it in camel, it's a beautiful color and a thick soft fabric.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Catherine
March 5, 2011

I'm 5'2'' and 106 pounds. What size should I get???

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrea
March 5, 2011

I just bought this one in black, and it's lovely. I'm 1.63m (5'3) and normally wear a UK size 12. I bought it in L, but M would also be a good fit because my waist is narrow. It looks great on my curvy body, and it's nice and stretchy without being too baggy. The length is great too. Hope to see this is more colours soon!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Aida
February 13, 2011

This skirt is actually really lovely! I purchased it in mauve and camel and is is beautiful. I love that is comfortable and really flatters your body. Gives you a nice curve!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Diane
December 27, 2010

I received the skirt in the camel color for Christmas and it is incredibly flattering to my curvy figure. I think it would make anybody's booty look mm mm good. I was surprised at how thick the material is and I am not worried about wearing it during this freezing cold winter months in New England.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lucy
December 27, 2010

Camel color is excellent for winter, stylish yet keep warmth. I love the knit pencil skirt, match it with any lace top and you look like a doll.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by opemi
December 22, 2010

I was thinking about buying this skirt for a while and was worried that the fabric might be thinner than it looks online. I went in store today and tried a size S (I'm about 5'6", 116 lbs) and it was perfect. I'm a bit heavy on the bottom but my skirt looks good on me, and it isn't too short (comes up above my knees).

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tammy
December 7, 2010

This skirt is wonderful. It is a nice solid silky knit (not too thin), with a wonderful stretchy fit. I am 5'4", 120 lbs and tried both the SM and MED. The MED was a better fit for me, and I even wondered if a LG would have worked. For me, the skirt hits a little below the knee which is a nice switch from my minis. BTW... I am a "young" 45 years old.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lolly
November 27, 2010

Fantastic skirt, i couldn't be happier. 130lbs, 5'7 a true size 4 and i bought a small. The dark mauve is indeed a more pinkish color (a nude-ish pink imo) but i love the way it looks and feels.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

22  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2