Sweater Knit Pencil Skirt

rsakws1
22 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Hannah


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Stretches easy
May 7, 2014
very comfortable and great skirt, however will lose shape very quickly

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by natalie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

loses elasticity
December 10, 2013
be wary that after 1 or 2 wears, this skirt will lose its shape and elasticity.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elizabeth


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 103 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Eh.
October 9, 2013
This fabic is soft but after sitting in class all day my thighs were so irratated. I got an xs and I am 103 pounds and i'm 5'5 so it was also a bit baggy on the butt area, around the waist ws perf though. My measurements are 31, 23, 33. I would say get a size smaller and I would recomend it to a girl with more curve

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ann


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 30, 2013
The mauve color is gorgeous! The small is a perfect fit.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by christina


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

such a great skirt
September 10, 2013
I was hesitant buying this at first as it seemed a bit plain. It is actually quite amazing though, super comfy and does not ride up. True to size and adorable paired with anything. I got it in the navy, though I may just have to get the camel as well while it is still on sale.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

must have basic!
August 15, 2013
I bought this skirt because it was on sale & ordered it in an xs as I typically am &it fit perfectly! I have wide hips & a big bum & this skirt hugged my curves perfectly. By the end of the day it didn't stretch out at all so I would recommend ordering down if your not as curvy. Love this new addition to my wardrobe!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kate


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

March 12, 2013
This skirt was gorgeous when I tried it on, I really loved it! Within 1 hour of wear it was completely shapeless and looked so silly. I've worn in a few times and it has happened each time - cheap, bad fabric :( I'm really annoyed as it was overpriced. I will be getting rid of it.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chloe


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 98 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Warm
December 18, 2012
I wore this skirt with tights and it's nice and cozy for the winter. It does stretch out a bit for me but not TOO much...at least the waist maintains its shape. My measurements are 31-24-33 and I ordered it in XS. It fits snug with some room to spare; ends a couple inches above my knees. If you want a tighter fit I think you could size down because it's thick and very stretchy.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kelli


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Shapeless
December 16, 2012
This is essentially a thick knitted scarf you can wear around your waste. Shapeless, does not hug curves like a pencil skirt should, seems to be of poor quality. I bought the camel color. Blah.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 23
Height: 5' 8"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

What is the cardigan??
October 24, 2011
I have purchased this skirt in the pink and love it. Love the colour. Love the fit. I find it does stretch but then after I have hand washed it it goes back to normal. Just wanted to know where is that cardigan the model is wearing the pink skirt with??? Want it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
rach
January 3, 2012

crop metallic fishermans cardi


by Angie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 22, 2011
The quality of this skirt is amazing the fabric is soft and well made, BUT it completely stretches out. They didnt make it with enough elasticity and by the end of the day the bottom was all warped. I'm 110 5'2 got extra smalls and it they fit actually tight on the waste. Returning them sadly.

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jennifer


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 17, 2011
I always wear a medium in AA clothes.. sometimes even a large! but this skirt was somehow wayyyy too big for me. I got it in camel, it's a beautiful color and a thick soft fabric.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Catherine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 5, 2011
I'm 5'2'' and 106 pounds. What size should I get???

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrea


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 5, 2011
I just bought this one in black, and it's lovely. I'm 1.63m (5'3) and normally wear a UK size 12. I bought it in L, but M would also be a good fit because my waist is narrow. It looks great on my curvy body, and it's nice and stretchy without being too baggy. The length is great too. Hope to see this is more colours soon!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Aida


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 13, 2011
This skirt is actually really lovely! I purchased it in mauve and camel and is is beautiful. I love that is comfortable and really flatters your body. Gives you a nice curve!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Diane


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 27, 2010
I received the skirt in the camel color for Christmas and it is incredibly flattering to my curvy figure. I think it would make anybody's booty look mm mm good. I was surprised at how thick the material is and I am not worried about wearing it during this freezing cold winter months in New England.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lucy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 27, 2010
Camel color is excellent for winter, stylish yet keep warmth. I love the knit pencil skirt, match it with any lace top and you look like a doll.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by opemi


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 22, 2010
I was thinking about buying this skirt for a while and was worried that the fabric might be thinner than it looks online. I went in store today and tried a size S (I'm about 5'6", 116 lbs) and it was perfect. I'm a bit heavy on the bottom but my skirt looks good on me, and it isn't too short (comes up above my knees).

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tammy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 7, 2010
This skirt is wonderful. It is a nice solid silky knit (not too thin), with a wonderful stretchy fit. I am 5'4", 120 lbs and tried both the SM and MED. The MED was a better fit for me, and I even wondered if a LG would have worked. For me, the skirt hits a little below the knee which is a nice switch from my minis. BTW... I am a "young" 45 years old.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lolly


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 27, 2010
Fantastic skirt, i couldn't be happier. 130lbs, 5'7 a true size 4 and i bought a small. The dark mauve is indeed a more pinkish color (a nude-ish pink imo) but i love the way it looks and feels.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


22  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2