RSAKWFPCW

Unisex Fisherman's Pullover

Based on 84 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

3
56
5
Small
True Size
Big

84 Reviews


by Laurel
October 25, 2014

Height: 5' 5"

This sweater is perfect! I got the wheat in a medium, and it looks fabulous. I love the relaxed look. Definitely buying it in more colors.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ashley
October 17, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs

Love it

i got this in the lilac mix and the colors are really pretty. when i first got it it was kinda baggy but after i washed it it shrunk a little and fit better too. it's super soft and really cozy too. it does keep you warm but if t's windy, it flows right through the sweater. overall, i really like this sweater, it's one of my favorite things i've bought from american apparel.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by maria
October 11, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 100 lbs

a great sweater

I got a size XS of the Natural color. It's lovely in every aspects; comfortable, warm and pretty. My only complaint is that it is a little pricey, however, it is still a must-have sweater since it goes with almost any type of outfit. I truly recommend it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brit
August 30, 2014

Height: 5' 7"

Great sweater

I purchased this sweater in Vintage Grey in a size XS and I love it! It's an absolute staple to pair with fall outfits and to throw on over collared shirts. The size xs fit me perfectly for a more fitted look, but if I wanted to get a more loose, boyfriend look I would definitely get a size small. The fabric is not bulky and breathes well which is great.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
July 31, 2014

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 121 lbs

Awesome!

I purchased this in Red Mix. My women size is Medium but I bought this in unisex Medium despite it recommending a size down. I like the current oversized fit on me. It's just about right. I hope it doesn't shrink in the wash. It fits very nice and loose, very soft and comfortable. The big sleeves are cool. I love all the colors available. I might make this my staple in the wardrobe.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jay
July 11, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs

Amazing!

I was going to order this online but since I wasn't too sure on the sizing I went in person to try it on, and I grabbed a small and a medium just to see the differences. The only major difference in the small and medium was the arms, the medium arms were longer and looser when the small was a bit tighter. I have a 32D size chest, and it fit nicely. definitely worth the money.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by fran
May 13, 2014

Height: 5' 7"

i bought the black confetti and i 10/10 recommend it, love it so! Just went and bought another light brown one for winter. i( xL oversized for me )

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bayley
February 5, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 117 lbs

LOVE

I LOVE THIS SWEATER. It is so warm, comfortable, fits true to size ( I got a size small in the black confetti). I want it in every color, but it is pricey! Worth it though :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
January 18, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs

Gorgeous

Just the most flattering, beautiful and comfortable pullover that I've ever owned. I wish I had discovered this earlier. Most pullovers seem to make me look bulky but not this one. I went 2 sizes up to Medium to get an intentional baggy look. Am going to get the Wheat in a Small so it's still baggy, but a little more fitted! Thanks AA!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danielle
January 7, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

I never want to take this off

this is literally the comfiest sweater I own. I've wanted one for forever and finally bought one in a size small today and I want like 3 more these sweaters are AMAZING just make sure to wear a light long sleeve shirt under it if it's windy outside. Best AA purchase I've made so far. I'm probably going to wear this multiple times this week.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Yan
December 27, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs

Good jumper but not so perfect service

The fisherman jumper is good quality and nice fit. My first one is Black LARGE, I'm in love with it. Its just cover my bottom, a laid back oversize style. I later on ordered 'vintage grey' twice, but I got to refund them twice, because they sent me wrong items which is not 100% cotton construction but 50% polyester combine with cotton and other materials. The difference between the pure cotton and the mixed material one is that cotton one is thicker, warmer and slightly larger fit. therefore, I am going to try my luck and order the third time. I hope this time they can send me the correct one.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maria
November 26, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 110 lbs

Help??

Would anyone be able to tell me if the prewashed (unshrunk) XS dimensions are equivalent to the washed (shrunk) S dimensions?--I'm in love with the way in the XS looks like before the first wash (: Would it be worth it to get a S instead or maybe M...? Thanks<3

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexandra
November 8, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 155 lbs

lovely sweater

This sweater is soft and smells great. One of my favorite comfy, go-to sweaters! It washes well in a garment bag and yes, it does snag a little easily because each chunky stitch is actually made up of a few smaller threads. After about 5 months of wear and a few washings it's getting a little fuzzy but not pilly--good quality. I got it in the NUDE, which is that lovely tan/pinkish colored sweater in the picture of the man wearing it by the palm tree--definitely not a "tan" nude. I would recommend this color! The sweater is less oversized than other AA sweatshirts (like the California fleece pullover) so I sized up from a S/M to a L to get the oversized look. I would have needed a S to get a fitted look because the M was just an awkward in-between size for me. I would have had to get an XL if i wanted to wear it with just leggings. I'm a pear shape and usually wear a size 6 in dresses, but I'm broad shouldered and have a long torso. Go up at least 1 size, maybe 2, if you want that oversized look!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jennifer
November 4, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 115 lbs

cute

i got it in medium in wheat. i had originally ordered the xs and it fit well actually but i was afraid that it'd shrink and the medium isn't big at all. i do have wide shoulders so that's probably why. the wheat is true to the picture...i think some american apparel colors don't match the pictures online but the wheat is a very nice neutral.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
November 1, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 90 lbs

favorite sweater!

Love this sweater!! i have 3, one in nude, grey + flecks, and burgundy. They go with everything, and I get tons of compliments! Washes up so nicely, almost gets softer as I wash it. I've washed them TONS of times, and not once have they pilled or snagged. Looks cute with a collared shirt underneath, really dresses it up :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bria
October 30, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 117 lbs

Timeless wardrobe staple, but...

I love the look of this sweater in every color especially black and white specks. Its so simple ,nice , very timeless. The bad thing is that the black white actually runs very large. I normally get an extra small for pullovers but it said order one size up. I did and ordered a small. It fits like a medium or large. My guess is that since its black they thought a guy would order this so they made it big??? Im going to try to shrink it but for the price I paid I hate to have to alter it as well. Overall its a nice pullover.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Grace
October 28, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs

so comfy

so I have two of these sweaters in black and royal blue and I love them. you can layer collared shirts underneath for a more polished look or on lazy days I just throw it on with a pair of leggings. I am usually a small but i'm glad I got a medium because it covered my bottom and it was a little big but not too oversized just like I wanted. now I want another one in wheat!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Victoria
October 28, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs

Beautiful sweater but VERY fragile

I bought this sweater in the wheat colour from the online store. The size is perfect. I LOVE the colour as well. I got in the mail in perfect condition. However, I wore it for a few hours and a thread pulled out on the front...... I am not pleased with the quality of these sweaters for the price. It shouldn't have pulled out the way it did just a few hours after I got it. I called customer service who told me I could possibly exchange it at the closest store. I went in, the manager was nice enough to accept it but they were out of stock and so now I have to wait for them to call me once they get it in.... it just sucks. I got it originally online because of a discount. I think this sweater is beautiful but the quality is crap.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Victoria
October 28, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs

Beautiful sweater but VERY fragile

I bought this sweater in the wheat colour from the online store. The size is perfect. I LOVE the colour as well. I got in the mail in perfect condition. However, I wore it for a few hours and a thread pulled out on the front...... I am not pleased with the quality of these sweaters for the price. It shouldn't have pulled out the way it did just a few hours after I got it. I called customer service who told me I could possibly exchange it at the closest store. I went in, the manager was nice enough to accept it but they were out of stock and so now I have to wait for them to call me once they get it in.... it just sucks. I got it originally online because of a discount. I think this sweater is beautiful but the quality is crap.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kaylie
October 13, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 115 lbs

Best Purchase from AA

I bought this sweater in grey with primary flecks, size M. I must admit it was a hard decision to shell out $78 for a sweater but it was worth it! This is my new favorite top and I would definitely recommend buying it. I'm usually an XS in unisex tops but I bought a M and I'm glad I did. The sleeves are the perfect length and the total length is also perfect, covers the top of my butt. It's also a little baggy, like the pictures of the models. I'm planning on buying this sweater in three more colors because it's seriously that nice!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

84  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5