Unisex Fisherman Pullover

rsakwfpcw
101 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Rebecca


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Comfy but Fragile
October 12, 2016
I finally purchased one of these pullovers after probably a year of lusting because they're so expensive. Tried on in store, and the small was fine, but the extra small was plenty baggy enough for me. Size up if you like things even more oversized, but since this is a unisex item, it will naturally look bigger on smaller frames. The material is soft and not itchy, cozy but not overly bulky. If you wanted to wear this in winter, you'd need to layer underneath since the wind does cut through some. My only concern is that the knit seems fragile - snags really easily so you have to be careful. For the price, that is an unfortunate con. But overall, it's a great piece - I got the red mix since I thought it was more unique than a solid color.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rebecca


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Comfy but Fragile
October 12, 2016
I finally purchased one of these pullovers after probably a year of lusting because they're so expensive. Tried on in store, and the small was fine, but the extra small was plenty baggy enough for me. Size up if you like things even more oversized, but since this is a unisex item, it will naturally look bigger on smaller frames. The material is soft and not itchy, cozy but not overly bulky. If you wanted to wear this in winter, you'd need to layer underneath since the wind does cut through some. My only concern is that the knit seems fragile - snags really easily so you have to be careful. For the price, that is an unfortunate con. But overall, it's a great piece - I got the red mix since I thought it was more unique than a solid color.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nik


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 8, 2016
I love this sweater so much folks. I ordered a M in the black and white fleck, and it fits me a little loosely which ended up being great because it gives an oversized look, but seriously I want to wear this sweater every day

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maddy


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great Jumper
May 18, 2016
I bought this as a replacement of a similar jumper that was getting a bit gross cos i had worn it so much - this is great! It is very light and warm and really comfy - not at all itchy! The threads occasionally pull but that is just what happens when you wear a knit... they are pretty easy to pull back in from the inside of the jumper. Can't wait to get some more colours!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Eleonora


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 133 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 7, 2016
Nice jumper, great quality so far - I've just received it and haven't washed it yet, but it seems nice! Not too thick but perfect for layering, not itchy, comfortable fit - I got a size L and it fits baggy but I'm thinking about exchanging it with a XL at my local store for a very oversized fit.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maureen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 6, 2016
Not really sure how I feel about this sweater. I'm 5 ft about 145lbs and I am a little bustier. I got a size medium in the natural color, which is basically white. So far it more of a loose relaxed fit, and not really an oversized fit if you get my meaning. Over all though it's great quality and I got it on sale for half price, so it was a good buy. I'm not sure if aa will let me exchange it if I want to though.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jenna


Height: 5' 6"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

best thing ever!!
January 2, 2016
I ordered the dark sage one and it is my absolute favorite sweater! I love when my clothes are oversized so I got an XL. Now I'm not exactly tiny but this sweater is huge!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Taylor


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Sad
October 28, 2015
Bought it and only got to wear it a few times, the lining around the top gave out and started pulling and AA refused to exchange it for me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by restocking question


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 11, 2015
does anyone know if they'll restock these this winter? i want to buy one, but they're out of stock:/

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect
September 14, 2015
I wanted to purchase this sweater to be oversized. Im medium build, so I'm not too skinny or thick. Im an A cup. I bought this in a medium and its perfect. Im guessing the model is wearing an xsmall or small. The medium fits baggy in the arms but not too baggy to wear it looks messy. I couldn't find any reviews for people who wanted it to be oversized. For loose fit, Medium is the way to go. Hope I helped!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lily


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

perfect!!
September 10, 2015
I got this sweater in the light pink color and it is soo sweet; its just the right shade and everything. The pictures can make it seem a little see thru but its actually pretty thick and cozy. I ordered a size small for a more traditional fit but if you want a more oversized or relaxed fit I would recommend ordering a size up. I am definitely buying more colors soon & I can't wait to wear mine in the fall!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Georgia


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Absolute favourite item of clothing
January 1, 2015
I've had this pullover for less than a month and I've already ordered another because I love it so much! I own it in white confetti and I'm tempted to wear it everyday. I get so many compliments and it's incredibly comfortable; soft, and not bulky, but still warm. It pairs well with everything, I wear it with skirts, leggings, and jeans. Some might say it's a bit expensive but I think it's well worth it. Mine is a size medium, because I prefer a baggier look, but you are around my size and want a more fitted look, get a size small. :) Thanks aa!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Georgia


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Absolute favourite item of clothing
January 1, 2015
I've had this pullover for less than a month and I've already ordered another because I love it so much! I own it in white confetti and I'm tempted to wear it everyday. I get so many compliments and it's incredibly comfortable; soft, and not bulky, but still warm. It pairs well with everything, I wear it with skirts, leggings, and jeans. Some might say it's a bit expensive but I think it's well worth it. Mine is a size medium, because I prefer a baggier look, but you are around my size and want a more fitted look, get a size small. :) Thanks aa!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Annette


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 153 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

my favorite thing ever!!
December 8, 2014
I first bought this amazing sweater in the beni imo color in a large, and it is absolutely beautiful! the fit is perfect, and the color is gorgeous. it's comfortable and so so warm. I recently bought the burgundy color in an xl and I fell even more in love. the xl gives it a more oversized look that I'm in love with! I want to buy this sweater in every color, I'm so obsessed!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Delaney


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 95 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Absolutely gorgeous pullover.
December 5, 2014
I've been looking for a good quality basic sweater, and I've finally found them. I will admit I was a bit wary of how they'd fit when I bought it since they're unisex and I'm pretty tiny but I got the burgundy XS and it fits like a dream. The color is gorgeous and the sweater itself drapes beautifully. Love love love!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Natalie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 29, 2014
Where'd the lilac mix go? It was just available yesterday and I was planning on buying it. Welp.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Laurel


Height: 5' 5"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 25, 2014
This sweater is perfect! I got the wheat in a medium, and it looks fabulous. I love the relaxed look. Definitely buying it in more colors.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ashley


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love it
October 17, 2014
i got this in the lilac mix and the colors are really pretty. when i first got it it was kinda baggy but after i washed it it shrunk a little and fit better too. it's super soft and really cozy too. it does keep you warm but if t's windy, it flows right through the sweater. overall, i really like this sweater, it's one of my favorite things i've bought from american apparel.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by maria


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

a great sweater
October 11, 2014
I got a size XS of the Natural color. It's lovely in every aspects; comfortable, warm and pretty. My only complaint is that it is a little pricey, however, it is still a must-have sweater since it goes with almost any type of outfit. I truly recommend it!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brit


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great sweater
August 30, 2014
I purchased this sweater in Vintage Grey in a size XS and I love it! It's an absolute staple to pair with fall outfits and to throw on over collared shirts. The size xs fit me perfectly for a more fitted look, but if I wanted to get a more loose, boyfriend look I would definitely get a size small. The fabric is not bulky and breathes well which is great.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


101  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 6