RSAKWFPC

Fisherman's Pullover

Based on 16 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

6
3
0
Small
True Size
Big

16 Reviews


by Adam
November 13, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 175 lbs

The sweater is very nice. Some things are interesting to note: around the neck, it is pretty tight. The sweater is pretty short, and stops at the top of the waist for me.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Adam
November 3, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs

BEST AA PURCHASE

This is by far the best AA purchase I have ever made. This sweater is soft (not scratchy) is perfectly tailored for a slouchy feel/fit. I may need to purchase all of the colours!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Remington
March 29, 2013

Height: 6' 2"

Smaller than expected

I really love this color (wheat) and it pretty much looks the same as in the picture. The only problem is the length of the sleeves! i think the reason why every picture of this sweater is with rolled up sleeves BECAUSE they're so short. The rolled up sleeves are definitely a great look for it though and i would most likely wear it like this regardless. It just kinda sucks knowing you HAVE to keep them rolled up. still love it though! this shall be my go-to autumn sweater!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andy
December 30, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 122 lbs

Go up at least one size!!

I got this a few days ago and I really like it! Big problem though, the fisherman knit fits small! I usually wear a small but got a medium because the small looked like it fitted a tween rather a adult. Other than that I enjoy it! Wish it was a little thicker though.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by E
December 2, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 175 lbs

Great look if the sizing works for you.

I bought the dark grey/primary fleck in size LARGE, which fits exactly like a MEDIUM ought to in the chest and shoulders. It's loose around the waist if you're slim, but that works with the slouchy drop-shoulder look. I have short-ish arms so the arm length is perfect for me, though I understand why others have complained about them being too short. The overall length works for me, but I can't really see size large working for someone 6'0" of taller. I love the color. The grey goes with everything and the flecks of color never interfere.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mehr
August 15, 2012

gorgeous

this jumper has to be the best AA jumper ive ever bought, so comfortable and a proper thick knit!! £66 is pretty pricey but i dont mind seeing as though its such a handsome sweater.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrew
January 28, 2012

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 155 lbs

Fantastic!

But the arms are too short, and in general the sweater doesn't fit as long and lean as the rest of AA's things. I have it in vintage green though, and the color is perfect.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jacob andrew
January 13, 2012

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 140 lbs

great colour choices!!!

i had first bought this as a medium because it came to short as a small. after a few wears, it got so big in the mid area, so i went to exchange for the small, but then i ended up leaving with an extra small. i wear high waist pants a lot, so them being short isn't a problem for me. i left mine hanging on the hanger and it stretched out a lot, and i also hand washed it and tugged it a little on the shoulder, and it form on my body great. colours i have are nude and vintage green. and now i want that imperial purple! you can't find a variety of colours like AA. it's worth the price :p

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mike
January 1, 2012

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 165 lbs

Great sweater, but be wary of sizing between colors

Great color variety, comfortable sweater for sure. I really like the neckline. It's a little wider than normal, but not too wide. I did have to size up in this sweater, just as previous reviewers mentioned-- it's a short sweater. It's important to note that after repeated wear, the sweater tends to stretch a bit longer, which is a good thing in my opinion. It is a slightly fragile sweater, it has snagged a couple times, but most of the time the snags disappear if you stretch the areas around the snag. Also- be careful, certain colors have different sizing than others. The "Fleck" colors fit way smaller than the solid colors. When i tried them on, i had to size up TWO sizes in the Fleck colors, and my torso isn't even that long.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Philipp
April 3, 2011

so now i bought it. size m in black, l would be a bit baggy. the hem is pretty short but that is okay. really strange are the different versions of this pullover. first one i tried (i gave already one review) was way to short in the sleeves. second one was good, the one i bought. but there was another one in store, the label inlay was completely different compared to the one i bought and also the hem was tighter XD i don't know what's up with these in germany however i like my new pullover, i looked for something like this long time. it is expensive, maybe a bit to expensive but i still like it very much. if someone looks for a pullover like this, you wont be dissapointed.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Philipp
March 8, 2011

i know that but the sleeves are not long enough for my arms, the sleeves are way too short for my arms..i like the drop-shoulder but that is not the case. i think it is a mistake in the fabrics there, i already contacted aa about this problem because i really like the hem on this pullover and also the cut and the garment and everything. i really want to own it. i am also going to try it on in a different store ;D

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Julian
March 6, 2011

Phillip - The sweater is "drop shoulder", meaning the seam of the sleeve drops below the shoulder. That may explain why you feel the sleeves are short. This is the best sweater AA has made. Period. Buy the same size you'd buy in any AA top. You will live in this. Funny, after this came out and was featured on Fantastic Man, APC came along and made one...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Philipp
February 27, 2011

i dont think it is a wonder why there is no real men review on this. i normally wear small (140 lbs slim). i wanted this not to be too small so i chose medium at first. it was way too short (catastophrical) and the sleeves also were too short and it already got bulky in the mid area. then i took l and it was the same..the only difference was, it got even more bulky in the mid area XDDDDD if AA wants male persons to wear this, make it LONGER....also the sleeves are way too short (on other items sometimes too long)!!!! other than that, it looks nice (on the models), the material is good and the fisher style is also very cool. there for only 2 stars.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
January 25, 2011

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by yuan
January 13, 2011

Ordered this back on 24/25 november. Exactly what I need for winter. Went onto back oder estimated 2-3weeks. Its been over 6 and I was just informed id be waiting another 10days. not very good.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Perry
December 4, 2010

This is the jumper I've been waiting for! Been wanting a chunky knit all winter and this is a little pricey but it's perfect! I'm going to get it as soon as I have the money and I'll come back and review it. Now to decide on the colour...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

16  Total Reviews 20 per page 1