Fisherman's Pullover

rsakwfpc
17 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Gem


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 92 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

So cozy!
August 28, 2015
I love this sweater! I was looking specifically for a heavy, thick-knit navy sweater that I could use as soon as it got cold, and I found it. As you can tell from the pictures, the navy is a VERY dark navy -- the kind that you can confuse for black in some lights. Also, for what it's worth, I wanted a slightly oversized look, so I went for the S rather than the XS or XXS.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Adam


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 175 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

November 13, 2013
The sweater is very nice. Some things are interesting to note: around the neck, it is pretty tight. The sweater is pretty short, and stops at the top of the waist for me.

8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Adam


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BEST AA PURCHASE
November 3, 2013
This is by far the best AA purchase I have ever made. This sweater is soft (not scratchy) is perfectly tailored for a slouchy feel/fit. I may need to purchase all of the colours!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Remington


Height: 6' 2"
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Smaller than expected
March 29, 2013
I really love this color (wheat) and it pretty much looks the same as in the picture. The only problem is the length of the sleeves! i think the reason why every picture of this sweater is with rolled up sleeves BECAUSE they're so short. The rolled up sleeves are definitely a great look for it though and i would most likely wear it like this regardless. It just kinda sucks knowing you HAVE to keep them rolled up. still love it though! this shall be my go-to autumn sweater!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andy


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 122 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Go up at least one size!!
December 30, 2012
I got this a few days ago and I really like it! Big problem though, the fisherman knit fits small! I usually wear a small but got a medium because the small looked like it fitted a tween rather a adult. Other than that I enjoy it! Wish it was a little thicker though.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by E


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 175 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Great look if the sizing works for you.
December 2, 2012
I bought the dark grey/primary fleck in size LARGE, which fits exactly like a MEDIUM ought to in the chest and shoulders. It's loose around the waist if you're slim, but that works with the slouchy drop-shoulder look. I have short-ish arms so the arm length is perfect for me, though I understand why others have complained about them being too short. The overall length works for me, but I can't really see size large working for someone 6'0" of taller. I love the color. The grey goes with everything and the flecks of color never interfere.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mehr


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

gorgeous
August 15, 2012
this jumper has to be the best AA jumper ive ever bought, so comfortable and a proper thick knit!! £66 is pretty pricey but i dont mind seeing as though its such a handsome sweater.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrew


Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Fantastic!
January 28, 2012
But the arms are too short, and in general the sweater doesn't fit as long and lean as the rest of AA's things. I have it in vintage green though, and the color is perfect.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jacob andrew


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

great colour choices!!!
January 13, 2012
i had first bought this as a medium because it came to short as a small. after a few wears, it got so big in the mid area, so i went to exchange for the small, but then i ended up leaving with an extra small. i wear high waist pants a lot, so them being short isn't a problem for me. i left mine hanging on the hanger and it stretched out a lot, and i also hand washed it and tugged it a little on the shoulder, and it form on my body great. colours i have are nude and vintage green. and now i want that imperial purple! you can't find a variety of colours like AA. it's worth the price :p

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mike


Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 165 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Great sweater, but be wary of sizing between colors
January 1, 2012
Great color variety, comfortable sweater for sure. I really like the neckline. It's a little wider than normal, but not too wide. I did have to size up in this sweater, just as previous reviewers mentioned-- it's a short sweater. It's important to note that after repeated wear, the sweater tends to stretch a bit longer, which is a good thing in my opinion. It is a slightly fragile sweater, it has snagged a couple times, but most of the time the snags disappear if you stretch the areas around the snag. Also- be careful, certain colors have different sizing than others. The "Fleck" colors fit way smaller than the solid colors. When i tried them on, i had to size up TWO sizes in the Fleck colors, and my torso isn't even that long.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Philipp


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 3, 2011
so now i bought it. size m in black, l would be a bit baggy. the hem is pretty short but that is okay. really strange are the different versions of this pullover. first one i tried (i gave already one review) was way to short in the sleeves. second one was good, the one i bought. but there was another one in store, the label inlay was completely different compared to the one i bought and also the hem was tighter XD i don't know what's up with these in germany however i like my new pullover, i looked for something like this long time. it is expensive, maybe a bit to expensive but i still like it very much. if someone looks for a pullover like this, you wont be dissapointed.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Philipp


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 8, 2011
i know that but the sleeves are not long enough for my arms, the sleeves are way too short for my arms..i like the drop-shoulder but that is not the case. i think it is a mistake in the fabrics there, i already contacted aa about this problem because i really like the hem on this pullover and also the cut and the garment and everything. i really want to own it. i am also going to try it on in a different store ;D

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Julian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 6, 2011
Phillip - The sweater is "drop shoulder", meaning the seam of the sleeve drops below the shoulder. That may explain why you feel the sleeves are short. This is the best sweater AA has made. Period. Buy the same size you'd buy in any AA top. You will live in this. Funny, after this came out and was featured on Fantastic Man, APC came along and made one...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Philipp


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 27, 2011
i dont think it is a wonder why there is no real men review on this. i normally wear small (140 lbs slim). i wanted this not to be too small so i chose medium at first. it was way too short (catastophrical) and the sleeves also were too short and it already got bulky in the mid area. then i took l and it was the same..the only difference was, it got even more bulky in the mid area XDDDDD if AA wants male persons to wear this, make it LONGER....also the sleeves are way too short (on other items sometimes too long)!!!! other than that, it looks nice (on the models), the material is good and the fisher style is also very cool. there for only 2 stars.

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 25, 2011

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by yuan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 13, 2011
Ordered this back on 24/25 november. Exactly what I need for winter. Went onto back oder estimated 2-3weeks. Its been over 6 and I was just informed id be waiting another 10days. not very good.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Perry


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 4, 2010
This is the jumper I've been waiting for! Been wanting a chunky knit all winter and this is a little pricey but it's perfect! I'm going to get it as soon as I have the money and I'll come back and review it. Now to decide on the colour...

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


17  Total Reviews 20 per page 1