Cropped Fisherman Pullover

rsakwcfpc
13 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Amanda


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Inconsistent sizing
May 11, 2016
I initially bought this in Sage and absolutely loved the quality and style, so purchased another in Black. The two sweaters fit completely differently - the Black is about 2 inches shorter than the Sage and is a lot tighter around the shoulders. I'm keeping them both as luckily I wear a lot of super high waisted stuff, so the Black will still be wearable, but consistency would be nice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ella


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Was Great but then...
January 14, 2016
At first I was so happy when I received it, it fitted like a glove and the material is dreamy. But after the first wash (hand washing) it has stretched and I am so, so gutted! :( I do not understand, I washed it very carefully... Now it kind of looks like a bag on my small chest. Maybe dry washing is necessary?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maika


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Disappointed!
December 26, 2015
I love the quality and style of the sweater. My only issue is, I order the same size in two different colors, but I'm very disappointed to find out that the black runs much smaller than the natural. I'm not sure why, but I will be returning both.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kelly S.


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great bargain during half-off sale
December 8, 2015
Normally I wouldn't pay attention to a $76 sweater, but since the sweaters are half off right now I gave this one a chance. I'm glad I did! My first impression when I opened the bag was how unexpectedly SOFT it is; I own a few vintage fisherman sweaters, and these have been laundered so many times that some of them are almost crisp to the touch. I ordered a medium, and the fit is just right. In fact, there might be a little room to allow for shrinkage in case I accidentally wash it in a warm water cycle, so that's good. The only downside was finding the words FINAL SALE printed on my invoice. I didn't realize that this couldn't be returned (or even exchanged!) at the time of purchase (the "free returns" assurance at the top of every page had lulled me into a false sense of security), which is especially troubling since I ordered two other sweaters during this sale which haven't arrived yet. Fingers crossed that they work out! I only ever buy stuff when it's on sale, so this makes me wary of shopping at AA in the future. But at least this sweater is nice!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by peachygirl


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love love love!
December 2, 2015
I am obsessed with this sweater. I only have it in white so far, but I want it in every color! Its a great weight for spring & autumn and for layering in the winter (I live in Seattle). It is well made and keeps its shape, no annoying stretching out. I wear a lot of high waisted things so the cropped version makes it a great staple for my wardrobe.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Claudia Bowman


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 136 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

No Regrets
November 4, 2015
I bought this in a medium and it fits perfectly snug! I was worried i would get a size too big but this is perfect the zebra colour is also really nice! hopefully I can get one in black sometime soon too :)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bella


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Yay!
October 4, 2015
PLEASE RELEASE IN ADDITIONAL COLORS, especially burgundy! This is my new favorite sweater. I love the construction and it provides a good deal of warmth. It's a bit baggy as I had to choose either fitting my bust or waist (34-22-34) but no more so than as advertised. It washed just fine on the delicate cycle with gentle soap.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Renee L


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great sweater
December 13, 2014
The most beautiful colors ever, worth every penny! It is hand wash, and i just washed it and I am afraid it may have stretched but we will see! nevertheless i love this style, I get so many compliments on it

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by zoe


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 128 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

November 30, 2014
i'm in love with this pullover. it fits perfect and it's cozy! :) 10/10!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Taylor


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

10/10 would recommend
September 22, 2014
I have a few of the regular fisherman sweaters but they're just so long on me, so I was extremely happy when they released this. And it is PERFECT. It is cropped just enough so that it brushes the top of high waisted clothing. The sleeves are much shorter than the regular fisherman sweaters so I don't have to roll them up either. I now own it in XS in Zebra, Dark Sage and Natural. The Dark Sage in particular is beautiful. AA, I would love to see this in more colours - especially Maroon, Camel, Lilac and Blush! I would buy every single one.

10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Celeste


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 2, 2014
Such a nice cropped sweater! The material is nice and thick great for chilly days with something underneath. When I received it in the mail I thought I got the wrong size because the sleeves were a little short but I was told by an online AA worker that this is how they were designed so not to fret! A great staple and must have !!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by nena


Height: 5' 1"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

June 28, 2014
this is one of the comfiest sweaters i've ever had from aa! only problem is that the fabric snags on things very easily, so be careful. i highly recommend this - even for the price.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by dawn


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

November 21, 2013
YES!YES!YES!so cute, fits perfectly, and looks perfect paired with the velvet leggings

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


13  Total Reviews 20 per page 1