RSAHS400

Sailor Stripe Long Sleeve Pullover

Based on 14 Ratings

50%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
1
Small
True Size
Big

14 Reviews


by Justin
June 18, 2014

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 170 lbs

Nice, but runs large

A nice sweater, but runs large. I order the L in most American Apparel items. However even after washing and running through the dryer, this sweater either still fits oddly and is baggy, or is larger than advertised, or both. Cant exchange either since I got it on sale.... Wasted some money there I guess. I wish the sizing was more consistent, especially on items that you can not return.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Charlie
July 25, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 154 lbs

5"11, perfect

5"11, small. wine and creme wide stripe, lovely fit, lovely American Apparel jumper. Happy!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Liam
April 17, 2011

possibly the best thing I've ever bought from AA! Neither lightweight or too heavy, good for summer and winter. Fits amazingly and looks great with chinos!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Camilo
November 23, 2010

Just got this yesterday in the Wine Creme Stripe (M)!!!!!Tew juiced!!!! Looks great with my new high waisted slacks (on sale yesterday)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Allan
October 22, 2010

This is a great shirt. I ordered mine in a medium, and I'm 6'0 and fairly thin. It's a lot heavier than I though, which is good for winter and all. The material is very strong and thick, so don't worry about tearing. I recomend either getting a size smaller than what you normally wear or shrinking it in the wash, cause it is prety big. But it looks and feels great, and can be worn in spring, winter and fall, but I wouldn't recomend summer.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Matt
October 7, 2010

Nice sweater. Sizes run large. 6'2 175 lbs fit in Small.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stuart
October 4, 2010

Having this in both the wider navy creme stripe and the creme wine stripe, I'd say it's one of my favourite AA sweaters to date. What's wonderful is how such a bold stripe can be dressed up and dressed down so well. I find that it's at the perfect weight; heavy enough to provide a bit of warmth, while maintaining enough body to actually act as a sweater, yet light enough that it can be comfortably tucked in, and wear just like a long-sleeve tee. Not to mention the fact that anything nautical inspired is just killer as a whole.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by seokbongkyun
August 16, 2010

173cm 60kg Size S Size is big

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by colin
July 5, 2010

loved it!! would be good to have a lighter version as well!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Peter
March 18, 2010

wow! so soft, and much heavier than i thought it would be. this thing is tres swell!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by stephen
February 15, 2010

This shirt is absolutely amazing, perfect weight and the cut is surprisingly flattering on guys

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sean
February 6, 2010

AMAZING im size S and fit and feels great

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Josh
December 23, 2009

JUST AMAZING! The Melrose store only had a large creme/navy left so I didn't get to buy it but the quality and design is amazing! Very franais ;) PLEASE BRING ALL SIZES TO LOS ANGELES!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joe
December 4, 2009

omg so good! bring to canada, please?! it's beautiful

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

14  Total Reviews 20 per page 1