Sailor Stripe Long Sleeve Pullover

rsahs400
15 Reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Justin


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 170 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Nice, but runs large
June 18, 2014
A nice sweater, but runs large. I order the L in most American Apparel items. However even after washing and running through the dryer, this sweater either still fits oddly and is baggy, or is larger than advertised, or both. Cant exchange either since I got it on sale.... Wasted some money there I guess. I wish the sizing was more consistent, especially on items that you can not return.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Miguel


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

WONDERFUL!
February 3, 2014
I just received this on the mail, and was a little concerned that i picked the wrong size, but when i tried it on it ft perfectly! i usually wear a small, but i ordered an XS just because we all know how AA deals with their sizes. Anyways, I'm not upset about it. I love it, and i can't wait to wear it this weekend! goes well with some tight jeans, and the AA black, and white tennis shoes!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Charlie


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 154 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

5"11, perfect
July 25, 2013
5"11, small. wine and creme wide stripe, lovely fit, lovely American Apparel jumper. Happy!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Liam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 17, 2011
possibly the best thing I've ever bought from AA! Neither lightweight or too heavy, good for summer and winter. Fits amazingly and looks great with chinos!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Camilo


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 23, 2010
Just got this yesterday in the Wine Creme Stripe (M)!!!!!Tew juiced!!!! Looks great with my new high waisted slacks (on sale yesterday)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Allan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 22, 2010
This is a great shirt. I ordered mine in a medium, and I'm 6'0 and fairly thin. It's a lot heavier than I though, which is good for winter and all. The material is very strong and thick, so don't worry about tearing. I recomend either getting a size smaller than what you normally wear or shrinking it in the wash, cause it is prety big. But it looks and feels great, and can be worn in spring, winter and fall, but I wouldn't recomend summer.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Matt


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 7, 2010
Nice sweater. Sizes run large. 6'2 175 lbs fit in Small.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stuart


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 4, 2010
Having this in both the wider navy creme stripe and the creme wine stripe, I'd say it's one of my favourite AA sweaters to date. What's wonderful is how such a bold stripe can be dressed up and dressed down so well. I find that it's at the perfect weight; heavy enough to provide a bit of warmth, while maintaining enough body to actually act as a sweater, yet light enough that it can be comfortably tucked in, and wear just like a long-sleeve tee. Not to mention the fact that anything nautical inspired is just killer as a whole.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by seokbongkyun


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 16, 2010
173cm 60kg Size S Size is big

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by colin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 5, 2010
loved it!! would be good to have a lighter version as well!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Peter


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 18, 2010
wow! so soft, and much heavier than i thought it would be. this thing is tres swell!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by stephen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 15, 2010
This shirt is absolutely amazing, perfect weight and the cut is surprisingly flattering on guys

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sean


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 6, 2010
AMAZING im size S and fit and feels great

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Josh


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 23, 2009
JUST AMAZING! The Melrose store only had a large creme/navy left so I didn't get to buy it but the quality and design is amazing! Very franais ;) PLEASE BRING ALL SIZES TO LOS ANGELES!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joe


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 4, 2009
omg so good! bring to canada, please?! it's beautiful

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


15  Total Reviews 20 per page 1