RSAHO304

Houndstooth Tap Short

Based on 7 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
6
0
Small
True Size
Big

7 Reviews


by alyssa
December 20, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 108 lbs

junior-type fit

these are great quality and create a beautiful silhouette. i ordered online, got the XS forgetting that american apparel tends to have more of a "juniors section" type fit (i'm an XS/0 at most stores), couldn't get them zipped! wonderful shorts, just watch out for sizing if you can't try them on first

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tricia
December 1, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 100 lbs

my measurements: 5"0, 24" waist, 32" hips and the XS fit perfectly! These are well-made of excellent quality (thick but not too thick fabric) and I purchased these in the Tiffany color & they're BEAUTIFUL! I'm petite and although most of AA's clothing run on the short side (even for me) these do not reveal any of the bum and could even be worn dressed up for a party. Although the tiffany color is a bit more for casual wear, it is a gorgeous turquoise color that compliments my tan skin. If you're debating on buying just get it already! I'm saving up for another pair in black and maybe taupe.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Noemi
August 22, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs

Dust Lilac Houndstooth

These are lovely, they fit great and are very flattering on the body. It's become one of my go to pieces, and you can never go wrong with houndstooth.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by karen
August 10, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 150 lbs

These shorts are super cute! I tried them on in the store and they look great on. Unfortunately, even though I'm just a size 8, the Large was too small for me to be able to move freely in or, uh, even sit down. Bummer! The fabric has no stretch. This style would be great to give smaller ladies a more voluptuous shape, though.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Quinn
August 3, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 100 lbs

LOVE.

So chic and cute you can wear them with tights, or just a simple white chropped tshirt and neon yellow blazer etc. They fit tight but i think they stretch out with wear throughout the day. so id get them tight. Bt they are adorable for summer fall winter spring. i got the black because i can wear them with more. VERY good quality. and thick. MUST have. :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kyla H
June 10, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs

Love these!

I got these in black probably 2 months ago. I wore them on my last day of school, paired with a coral button down that I tucked in, and it was probably one of my favorite outfits. I got endless compliments! These shorts fit perfectly, and make my legs look long (and since I'm only 5'3" that's a big deal for me). I definitely want to get another pair.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Simone
April 24, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Just perfect!

It makes your body look beautiful.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

7  Total Reviews 20 per page 1