Houndstooth Tap Short

rsaho304
8 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Brittany


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Eh
February 12, 2016
AA usually runs pretty small. The other pair of shorts I have are the easy shorts, and they're a medium. I'd say they're cutting it pretty close to be way too tight. So this time I thought I'd try a large in bottoms. However, these seem to run true to size for normal clothing, but way big for AA standards. I'm pretty sure a small would've fit me. Besides being way too big, they're very nice shorts. I guess I'll either resell them or tailor them. For reference I usually wear a 27, 5, 6, or small in most brands.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by alyssa


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 108 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

junior-type fit
December 20, 2013
these are great quality and create a beautiful silhouette. i ordered online, got the XS forgetting that american apparel tends to have more of a "juniors section" type fit (i'm an XS/0 at most stores), couldn't get them zipped! wonderful shorts, just watch out for sizing if you can't try them on first

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tricia


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 1, 2013
my measurements: 5"0, 24" waist, 32" hips and the XS fit perfectly! These are well-made of excellent quality (thick but not too thick fabric) and I purchased these in the Tiffany color & they're BEAUTIFUL! I'm petite and although most of AA's clothing run on the short side (even for me) these do not reveal any of the bum and could even be worn dressed up for a party. Although the tiffany color is a bit more for casual wear, it is a gorgeous turquoise color that compliments my tan skin. If you're debating on buying just get it already! I'm saving up for another pair in black and maybe taupe.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Noemi


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Dust Lilac Houndstooth
August 22, 2012
These are lovely, they fit great and are very flattering on the body. It's become one of my go to pieces, and you can never go wrong with houndstooth.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by karen


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

August 10, 2012
These shorts are super cute! I tried them on in the store and they look great on. Unfortunately, even though I'm just a size 8, the Large was too small for me to be able to move freely in or, uh, even sit down. Bummer! The fabric has no stretch. This style would be great to give smaller ladies a more voluptuous shape, though.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Quinn


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE.
August 3, 2012
So chic and cute you can wear them with tights, or just a simple white chropped tshirt and neon yellow blazer etc. They fit tight but i think they stretch out with wear throughout the day. so id get them tight. Bt they are adorable for summer fall winter spring. i got the black because i can wear them with more. VERY good quality. and thick. MUST have. :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kyla H


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love these!
June 10, 2012
I got these in black probably 2 months ago. I wore them on my last day of school, paired with a coral button down that I tucked in, and it was probably one of my favorite outfits. I got endless compliments! These shorts fit perfectly, and make my legs look long (and since I'm only 5'3" that's a big deal for me). I definitely want to get another pair.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Simone


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Just perfect!
April 24, 2012
It makes your body look beautiful.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


8  Total Reviews 20 per page 1