RSAHO301

Houndstooth Capri Pant

Based on 9 Ratings

67%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

4
5
0
Small
True Size
Big

9 Reviews


by Fiona
June 24, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 147 lbs

So small!!

These pants are so nice but they fit really tight around the bum area I have a big bum (uk size12)and small waist (uk size8) and I always buy size M in American apparel trousers/shorts but even the large in these are too small around my bum and baggy on the legs :( what's going on?

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sally
March 27, 2014

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 99 lbs

Definitely order a size up! I'm XS in most American Apparel items but needed a S in these. Very slim cut around the hips/bum, so anyone with curves will have trouble doing them up. Great pants though!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maddie
September 17, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 100 lbs

Insanely small!

These run so small it's not even funny... I weigh 100 lbs and bought the xs. I could barely get the zipper all the way up! So I had my younger sister try them on (she's 90 lbs) and she had trouble getting the zipper up as well. I love the print and the fabric but the sizing is way off! ):

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Li
September 13, 2012

Guys, why don't these come in solid colours? It's the only basic missing from AA (and pretty much everywhere else). Chic, slim, high-waisted trousers without pleats and stupid denim details. Please! xo

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maddie
September 7, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 100 lbs

What in the world!?

I read the review below mine and based my decision off of that. I weigh 100 lbs and decided to go with the XS (since the review before mine was 125 lbs and got a size small). THESE ARE EXTREMELY TINY! I could barely even zip them up all the way. I had my little sister try them on who is 90 lbs and it was even hard for her to zip them up too. These are insane... Way too small!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gloria
March 22, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs

GREAT FIT!!

The fit for these pants are AMAZING. I have been searching far and wide for a fit like these. The material is a little thick, so for the summer time these pants are a big no no. Great buy, worth the money.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
January 18, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 115 lbs

please make in different colors!

These would be amazing in a solid black or any other color! I've been wanting AA to make a style pant like this forever. but sometimes the houndstooth looks a little overwhelming as a print for pants. make in a nice color with a fabric that has some stretch and i will love you forever!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by c-bot
January 12, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 125 lbs

more colours!

I tried these on in the store and they were super! Very retro. Didn't buy because I don't need another pair of black pants--I 'd like them in the pink or lilac for spring. My measurements are 33-23-38 and the S fit very well. The fabric isn't stretchy so proper fit is important. The hem hit a few inches higher on me than on the model in the picture.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by SANDRA
January 12, 2012

DO THESE IN WHITE

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

9  Total Reviews 20 per page 1