Houndstooth Capri Pant

rsaho301
9 Reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Fiona


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 147 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

So small!!
June 24, 2014
These pants are so nice but they fit really tight around the bum area I have a big bum (uk size12)and small waist (uk size8) and I always buy size M in American apparel trousers/shorts but even the large in these are too small around my bum and baggy on the legs :( what's going on?

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sally


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 99 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

March 27, 2014
Definitely order a size up! I'm XS in most American Apparel items but needed a S in these. Very slim cut around the hips/bum, so anyone with curves will have trouble doing them up. Great pants though!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maddie


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Insanely small!
September 17, 2012
These run so small it's not even funny... I weigh 100 lbs and bought the xs. I could barely get the zipper all the way up! So I had my younger sister try them on (she's 90 lbs) and she had trouble getting the zipper up as well. I love the print and the fabric but the sizing is way off! ):

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Li


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 13, 2012
Guys, why don't these come in solid colours? It's the only basic missing from AA (and pretty much everywhere else). Chic, slim, high-waisted trousers without pleats and stupid denim details. Please! xo

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maddie


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

What in the world!?
September 7, 2012
I read the review below mine and based my decision off of that. I weigh 100 lbs and decided to go with the XS (since the review before mine was 125 lbs and got a size small). THESE ARE EXTREMELY TINY! I could barely even zip them up all the way. I had my little sister try them on who is 90 lbs and it was even hard for her to zip them up too. These are insane... Way too small!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gloria


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

GREAT FIT!!
March 22, 2012
The fit for these pants are AMAZING. I have been searching far and wide for a fit like these. The material is a little thick, so for the summer time these pants are a big no no. Great buy, worth the money.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachel


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

please make in different colors!
January 18, 2012
These would be amazing in a solid black or any other color! I've been wanting AA to make a style pant like this forever. but sometimes the houndstooth looks a little overwhelming as a print for pants. make in a nice color with a fabric that has some stretch and i will love you forever!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by c-bot


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

more colours!
January 12, 2012
I tried these on in the store and they were super! Very retro. Didn't buy because I don't need another pair of black pants--I 'd like them in the pink or lilac for spring. My measurements are 33-23-38 and the S fit very well. The fabric isn't stretchy so proper fit is important. The hem hit a few inches higher on me than on the model in the picture.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by SANDRA


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 12, 2012
DO THESE IN WHITE

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


9  Total Reviews 20 per page 1