RSAHO300

Houndstooth Cocktail Dress

Based on 8 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
8
0
Small
True Size
Big

8 Reviews


by Classic, pretty
June 3, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 113 lbs

a must buy

First off, the rest of the reviewers are right-- if you can, try this in the store! The blue is slightly smaller in the waist than the black. Initially, I wanted the blue, but the waist was too small, and then the medium was too large up top (i'm a 34B). However, the black in small fir PERFECTLY, It also hits me perfectly at the waist, and the length is great too. Since I'm shorter, it is harder to find the right combination. I wear the black with an AA burgundy skinny belt, and nude pumps. You can also make it more casual by putting a cardigan on, and wearing flats. I recommend this dress because it's one of those rare AA pieces that is super classic and fits most body types. I do agree that I wish it were lined all throughout, not just at the top.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jess
February 25, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

Great Buy

You can't go wrong with this dress. It is well made and can be dressed up or down. I'm 5'4 125 lbs 36 C and bought it in M, black. I'm between a size 4 or 6 and the dress fit well, it's slightly fitted on the top and slightly fitted around the thighs making for a nice silhouette. It looks very similar to how it looks on the model minus the length, which is slightly longer on me. It's a great dress to have because of its quality and versatility. Buy it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by b
December 15, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs

needs an elastic waist

I fell in love with this dress when it first came out. I was so looking forward to buying it. I tried it on in the M and that would've fit except I had to STRUGGLE so hard to get my waist through this dress. The waist is super tight, no stretch room at all, so basically your waist has to be a certain size to fit this. I tried a L on which was huge on me in the top and on the bottom...but once again...couldn't get my waist in. SO disappointed. I wanted to wear this everywhere.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jill Ni
October 16, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 105 lbs

Awesome - classic chic

Love this little cocktail dress. So elegant and versatile in occasions: parties, office, everyday! I bought both colors, black first, then the blue one in S. Though the blue one is a new batch and the waist is a little snuggier than the black version for the same size...When I bought XS in black first, and it was perfect in waist but tight in chest...so i switched to S then the waist became a little roomy, and i would say S in blue is more fit and tailored. For some people blue might run small, I would suggest try in store! Anyway, love love love it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
September 25, 2012

Please make this in Tiffany Blue!!! I would so buy that!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by S
January 16, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 155 lbs

This dress is perfect. It fits beautifully on basically every body type. A lot of AA dresses do not flatter my shape but this one does. The only issue I have with it is it's only partially lined at the top. I'm waiting to purchase this, however...I'm waiting for AA to make this in the pink/white houndstooth (please) so I can wear it with pastel tights this spring!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 27, 2011

I had my doubts, but I tred this dress on the other day and not only is it incredibly flattering and adorable, but it's really well-made, too! Thick, quality material...I just love it and want it and am buying it TODAY.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 6, 2011

LOVE THIS!!!

I'm totally buying this, but please make one in black/forest houndstooth, that would look so beautiful and I'd buy that one too!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

8  Total Reviews 20 per page 1