Gingham Stretch A-Line Skirt

rsags300
18 Reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Courtnee


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Not Fucshia, Not Medium
June 13, 2013
Forget the description, AA is selling a red gingham skirt here. Fucshia is decidedly, overtly pinkish in hue. This is red: in every light I view it in, it is red. It may be a soft, blue-based, raspberry sort of red, but that still certainly qualifies as red. It's also about one size smaller than indicated by the label. I wear x-small's and small's in AA bottoms and the medium gingham skirt fit me with just a tad of room at the waist.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lisa


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

i need more colors. please make more
May 20, 2013
i bought a large it fits perfect. i usual wear a medium , until i stop lying to myself and face the fact that i 'm a large. i wish they will make more black , red and navy. i was only able to get aqua and pink. and i wish u guys will stop using fed ex they don't deliver , they make u pick it up they don't like steps in Brooklyn,ny

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chris


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 170 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Way too small
January 28, 2013
I first bought a large based on the size chart and it turned out to be too small so I got the XL and it was the exact same size. There was no difference between the XL and the L.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jessica


Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Crazy tiny!
December 12, 2012
This runs way small. The large measures 28 inches in the waist, despite the size chart saying it is 30"-32".

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Danielle


Weight: 90 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Almost great
June 10, 2012
If I didn't know how to sew, this would have got a 3 for me. The button was poorly sewn and came off almost as soon as I got it. I am probably sized between an S and M, but I got a M because I read other reviews that it doesn't really stretch. And it fit really well, it sits a bit lower than on the models but I like that because I don't want my clothes to be that revealing. The fabric is stretchy but not in the waistband.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lisa


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 180 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Cute but disappointing
April 13, 2012
I ordered the blue one online in XL after reading lots of reviews saying that the skirt ran small. It definitely does; it's even hard to button. There is also no stretch whatsoever to the skirt; I'm a little confused as to why they included that in the title. Other than that it's cute, it comes almost to my knees (not bad for my height, it's definitely not scandalously short), very light and breezy. Make sure you size up!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by April


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 98 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Flattering fit
April 10, 2012
I love the style and shape of this skirt! The waist has very little stretch, so you do need to be sure to order the right size for your body. I was worried the S might be too big, but it just sits a tiny but lower on me, which is fine. The material us thin, which doesn't mean it requires a slip, but it does wrinkle when you wear it all day. The skirt flares out just enough to give that great womanly shape. All in all it's an easy, cute, fun addition to my wardrobe.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

beautiful, light, summery skirt
March 21, 2012
Simple style, A-line, flattering, a little bit of swing to it (full but not too full). It's unlined, which I expected, but I don't think it will require a slip (just a careful choice of underwear)... If it does require a slip, no big deal, because the sale price is great. Now that I know I like it, I'm definitely ordering a couple more. I'm 5'3" with a 29-30" waist and 35-36" hips, and I got a Large. After washing in cold water and hanging up to dry (as recommended on the tag), the fit hadn't changed in the waist, and the length might have decreased by 1-2". I probably could fit in a Medium, but there wouldn't be much wiggle room, as my waist is my largest size (in chest and hips, I am a Medium in most AA clothes, but in waist I'm on the low end of Large, which usually ends up being more comfortable than squeezing into a Medium).

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by imogen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 7, 2011
this looks so much nicer on than in the picture. I bought a medium but i think i should have gotten a small, as that fits me in AA pants. Its super flattering and really nice light fabric.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lindsey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 3, 2010
Bought this skirt to wear at capitol hill, citizen lobbying my senators, on a really, really hot sticky summer day there. This skirt was professional-looking and kept me cool in the humid DC summer heat. Same fabric as the shirts, which also keep me cool on these hot days. Looks fantastic, I love it.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Erika


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 8, 2010
This skirt has quickly become a wardrobe staple - I chose the black and white gingham, and it goes with everything. Very flattering too - covers the flabby bits nicely!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 14, 2009
LOVE the fit, hate the fact that it only comes in gingham. Solid colors, please!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by stef


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 6, 2009
i loove this one. got it in white/aqua. i wear it with a beater tank underneath and an L fit me perfectly around the waist and covers my belly :-) it's not stretchy at all!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jozie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 4, 2009
Yes....not stretchy at all. I bought an XL just to be safe as I have hips & ass. It is definitely tight around the waist, and unless you are on the low end of your size, I'd order a size up to be safe. Don't expect it to stretch to fit you! I ordered it in the black & white - it will definitely be good for all seasons, I think! Looks nice in summer with cute sandals - looks just as good with tights, so it will be good in fall and winter!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Raven


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 27, 2009
I did not find this skirt to be stretch at all. It is a very thin material and it is cut tiny for a wide-hipped, ample-assed girl like me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nicole


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 14, 2009
Would LOVE to see this in solids. Available? Coming soon?

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Loren


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 8, 2009
I tried on the pink version in small ( \I usually always wear size small in aa) and it fit perfect. However, it seemed very springy and didn't jive with my color palate. Debut the new colors - black/red/navy asap please! They are much more mid-summer appropriate and I think even more stylish. Plus it can be incorporated into an office outfit.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Angie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 10, 2009
Love it.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


18  Total Reviews 20 per page 1