RSAGS300

Gingham Stretch A-Line Skirt

Based on 18 Ratings

75%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

4
4
0
Small
True Size
Big

18 Reviews


by Courtnee
June 13, 2013

Not Fucshia, Not Medium

Forget the description, AA is selling a red gingham skirt here. Fucshia is decidedly, overtly pinkish in hue. This is red: in every light I view it in, it is red. It may be a soft, blue-based, raspberry sort of red, but that still certainly qualifies as red. It's also about one size smaller than indicated by the label. I wear x-small's and small's in AA bottoms and the medium gingham skirt fit me with just a tad of room at the waist.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lisa
May 20, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 145 lbs

i need more colors. please make more

i bought a large it fits perfect. i usual wear a medium , until i stop lying to myself and face the fact that i 'm a large. i wish they will make more black , red and navy. i was only able to get aqua and pink. and i wish u guys will stop using fed ex they don't deliver , they make u pick it up they don't like steps in Brooklyn,ny

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chris
January 28, 2013

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 170 lbs

Way too small

I first bought a large based on the size chart and it turned out to be too small so I got the XL and it was the exact same size. There was no difference between the XL and the L.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessica
December 12, 2012

Crazy tiny!

This runs way small. The large measures 28 inches in the waist, despite the size chart saying it is 30"-32".

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danielle
June 10, 2012

Weight: 90 lbs

Almost great

If I didn't know how to sew, this would have got a 3 for me. The button was poorly sewn and came off almost as soon as I got it. I am probably sized between an S and M, but I got a M because I read other reviews that it doesn't really stretch. And it fit really well, it sits a bit lower than on the models but I like that because I don't want my clothes to be that revealing. The fabric is stretchy but not in the waistband.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lisa
April 13, 2012

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 180 lbs

Cute but disappointing

I ordered the blue one online in XL after reading lots of reviews saying that the skirt ran small. It definitely does; it's even hard to button. There is also no stretch whatsoever to the skirt; I'm a little confused as to why they included that in the title. Other than that it's cute, it comes almost to my knees (not bad for my height, it's definitely not scandalously short), very light and breezy. Make sure you size up!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by April
April 10, 2012

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 98 lbs

Flattering fit

I love the style and shape of this skirt! The waist has very little stretch, so you do need to be sure to order the right size for your body. I was worried the S might be too big, but it just sits a tiny but lower on me, which is fine. The material us thin, which doesn't mean it requires a slip, but it does wrinkle when you wear it all day. The skirt flares out just enough to give that great womanly shape. All in all it's an easy, cute, fun addition to my wardrobe.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
March 21, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 118 lbs

beautiful, light, summery skirt

Simple style, A-line, flattering, a little bit of swing to it (full but not too full). It's unlined, which I expected, but I don't think it will require a slip (just a careful choice of underwear)... If it does require a slip, no big deal, because the sale price is great. Now that I know I like it, I'm definitely ordering a couple more. I'm 5'3" with a 29-30" waist and 35-36" hips, and I got a Large. After washing in cold water and hanging up to dry (as recommended on the tag), the fit hadn't changed in the waist, and the length might have decreased by 1-2". I probably could fit in a Medium, but there wouldn't be much wiggle room, as my waist is my largest size (in chest and hips, I am a Medium in most AA clothes, but in waist I'm on the low end of Large, which usually ends up being more comfortable than squeezing into a Medium).

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by imogen
April 7, 2011

this looks so much nicer on than in the picture. I bought a medium but i think i should have gotten a small, as that fits me in AA pants. Its super flattering and really nice light fabric.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lindsey
June 3, 2010

Bought this skirt to wear at capitol hill, citizen lobbying my senators, on a really, really hot sticky summer day there. This skirt was professional-looking and kept me cool in the humid DC summer heat. Same fabric as the shirts, which also keep me cool on these hot days. Looks fantastic, I love it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erika
April 8, 2010

This skirt has quickly become a wardrobe staple - I chose the black and white gingham, and it goes with everything. Very flattering too - covers the flabby bits nicely!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
August 14, 2009

LOVE the fit, hate the fact that it only comes in gingham. Solid colors, please!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by stef
August 6, 2009

i loove this one. got it in white/aqua. i wear it with a beater tank underneath and an L fit me perfectly around the waist and covers my belly :-) it's not stretchy at all!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jozie
August 4, 2009

Yes....not stretchy at all. I bought an XL just to be safe as I have hips & ass. It is definitely tight around the waist, and unless you are on the low end of your size, I'd order a size up to be safe. Don't expect it to stretch to fit you! I ordered it in the black & white - it will definitely be good for all seasons, I think! Looks nice in summer with cute sandals - looks just as good with tights, so it will be good in fall and winter!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Raven
July 27, 2009

I did not find this skirt to be stretch at all. It is a very thin material and it is cut tiny for a wide-hipped, ample-assed girl like me.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicole
July 14, 2009

Would LOVE to see this in solids. Available? Coming soon?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Loren
July 8, 2009

I tried on the pink version in small ( \I usually always wear size small in aa) and it fit perfect. However, it seemed very springy and didn't jive with my color palate. Debut the new colors - black/red/navy asap please! They are much more mid-summer appropriate and I think even more stylish. Plus it can be incorporated into an office outfit.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Angie
June 10, 2009

Love it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

18  Total Reviews 20 per page 1