RSAGB300

Tennis Skirt

Based on 68 Ratings

98%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

19
47
2
Small
True Size
Big

68 Reviews


by Finty-Louise
January 18, 2015

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 110 lbs

cutest thing u sell!

I have this skirt in white,black,lilac, peach and maroon! and they all fit perfectly, i ordered an xs and i was very happy with how it fitted, although it is quite short it doesn't show off your butt cheeks, if it was any shorter it would be too short, i love them all!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mikaela
January 13, 2015

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 115 lbs

Love it!

I am usually a size xs in almost all the things that I buy but after reading the reviews, I ended up ordering the black and white tennis skirt in a size small. They fit perfectly with a little bit of room so I'm not uncomfortable when I'm sitting down. Favorite AA piece and I want them in ALL colors :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lindsay
January 9, 2015

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

so cute great skirt!!

I got this a few days ago in white, and this skirt is amazing. After reading the reviews, I was worried it might fit a little small, and where normally I wear a 00/xs in pants, I got a size small instead. Fits perfectly. The length is also good, even when you sit down. Highly recommended, super cute, classy and slimming! Great quality too.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by samantha
January 2, 2015

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs

I'm so impressed with this skirt! I was worried it might fit a little small and possibly too short so I ordered a large, I'm normally a medium, and it's pretty loose around my waist, which is obviously my own fault. The quality is nice, I don't think it's too short at all. I also tend to size up because I have a big butt and skirts/dresses tend to not be long, but the length really is perfect on this. To summarize, it's not too short and go with your regular size!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Angel
January 2, 2015

Height: 5' 2"

Lovely!

I ordered the white skirt in an XS and the quality and the fit is very good. The skirt fits well around the waist but it is on the short side, however I don't really mind. I really love this skirt and in the future I hope to buy a black one.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by violet
December 19, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

favourite♥

i was a bit scared after ordering this due to all the reviews saying the skirt was too small and short, yet i tried it on and it fit perfectly. i �������������� this and will be buying it again!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
December 19, 2014

Great skirt! TTS

Originally, I sized up (to size L) as some reviewers recommended, but it was just too big in the waist and hips for me. I exchanged it for a size M (my regular size), which fits great! There's still some wiggle room to sit down and move around comfortably :) The size M is a little bit shorter than my fingertips. Overall, it's a well-made and cute skirt that fits true to size

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cherry
December 13, 2014

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 120 lbs

New Favorite Skirt

I absolutely love this skirt. From the comments I've read I thought that the skirt would be short so I went up a size, (xs to s) and I'm so happy that I did. The length is still short but it's not bad to where you can see my lady bits. The waist band of the skirt fits perfectly and the look of the skirt is true to the pictures online. The skirt does not have extra fabric in the back to make it longer therefore if you have a big butt the skirt will get even shorter, so getting a size bigger may be a better option if this applies to you... Overall I love my skirt and will most likely be purchasing another one very soon.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Celine
December 13, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

Cute but runs small and sheer

Cute skirt, I love the pleated style which gives a bit more security than a circle skirt. I tried on in store and even though I am usually a small got a medium. Even the medium is a bit small in the waist and quite short. I have the peach "sunset" color, it is quite see-through so beware. Overall cute skirt though!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by irena
October 18, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 112 lbs

lovely

i bought this skirt in sunset online. my waist is around 24.5 inch but i didnt want the skirt to be too short so i bought a small. it fits great and i can pull it down so its on my bellybutton and then the waist area isnt too big :) . it is quite short though. for me it comes down maybe 2 inches under my bum so i will probably wear knit tights with it. but it also looks a little darker than it did online. but in general great quality but i dont think you should get it if you are tall since it is very short. :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nicole
October 10, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs

hard to clean

I have three of these skirts-- white, light grape, and genevieve plaid. I really love the light colors I got, but they're very tedious to clean and make me a little regretful I didn't get black or burgundy. Washing the light colors in the washing machine is a no-no. Always dry clean. Dirt and pills collect on the seams after multiple wears and if you get an occasional stain then it's back to the dry cleaners. I've spent a LOT on cleaning these skirts, because pleated skirts are always extra money at regular cleaners. But they are still my favorite skirts.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Taylor
October 7, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs

Too small.

I was extremely excited to get this skirt, wanted it for months! I ordered it online and ordered a medium but it ended up being way too small on the waist. I'm always a medium or small in clothing, large almost always ends up being too big for me so i thought it was strange, its also very low in the back to the point where you can see my butt! I'm going to return it for a size up and hope it doesn't disappoint & the shipping doesn't take too long. On the brightside, it looks lovely and the colour is beautiful! (light grape) If I end up liking it, I may buy a few other colours :) Never returned a product from online shopping so this will be a first.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ketura
October 7, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 140 lbs

Amazing skirt

I have got this skirt in white and black (size M). I bought the black one at first which I was (and still am) really in love with. So I decided to buy the white one as well. When I went to buy the white one I fell in love with the light grape one as well. So yeah.. Basically these are amazing skirts and look so cute. They're kind of short though, so before you buy, make sure you feel comfortable with the length of the back. I think I'm going to buy the light grape one as well.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gen
September 29, 2014

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 125 lbs

Nice Skirt but too short

This is a really nice, good quality skirt, but I am quite tall and it's simply too short. I don't normally have any adversions to wearing short skirts (i've worn the corduroy circle skirt with no problems) but this is really, REALLY short. Like the back is 1cm below my butt short. So I wouldn't recommend it for tall girls, but other than that it's a nice skirt.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by grace
September 29, 2014

i bought this skirt in red. they are so gorgeous and i wish i had tried it on before i bought it because then i would have realised that the waist is quite tight. i am always normally a size small, but i would recomend buying it in a size up. i do not have a problem with the length, although t is quite short. but i will be swapping it for a size up.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by elizabeth
September 10, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 100 lbs

super cute!!

i have around a 24/25 inch waist so i got this in an xs and it fits perfectly! easily one of my favorite things I've ever bought from aa

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Deanna
September 8, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs

So short!

This is a really cute skirt in a nice structured fabric. I bought this in a Small first, which fit nicely in the front and the waist, but barely covered my butt. I ended up exchanging it for a medium, which isn't that much bigger (fits almost the same in the waist even!) and gives me about an extra inch in length. It's still pretty short but at least I feel like I can move around in it a bit more. Nevertheless, the boyfriend is a huge fan so this was a win.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Aaron
September 2, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 110 lbs

love

i have this in white and the Matilda plaid. i absolutely love these skirts they fit so cute and are a staple for me. I purchased both in size xs and the plaid seems to fit a little shorter and tighter but both are still equally great :))))

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stella
September 1, 2014

Best!!!

This skirt is super its quite short so if you fit two sizes get the bigger of the two as you don't want to feel too uncomfortable. there are a couple of downsides to this skirt however: 1. Its dry clean only? which is mad if you've got the white (like i have) 2.Its not fantastic quality, threads have started coming out of mine after two weeks! But its really the only model like this anywhere and its super beautiful so i don't regret my purchase one bit!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
August 13, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 125 lbs

Beautiful skirt… A bit too short.

I bought this skirt In light grape, size S. I've been pining after it for ages and it looked gorgeous when I tried it on but as i am very tall and have quite a large bum, the skirt stops about a centimetre below my bum. Love the skirt but tall girls, wear some shorts or substantial knickers as you do tend to flash on a windy day or when walking up stairs etc.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

68  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4