Tennis Skirt

rsagb300
133 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Ellen


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Worth the SALE price.
August 4, 2016
It's a reasonably good quality skirt. Size M fits my 28" waist perfectly. The construction is sturdy, holds up well, but is a bit sheer in the lighter colors. Definitely a summer staple. I would not, however, pay full price for it.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by shecha


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

size up
July 30, 2016
Love this but its really short in my actual size. Im not particularly tall but i had to size up two sizes to a medium for the length to be ok. Then had to get the waist tailored so it fits better.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexandra


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love this.
July 22, 2016
I got this skirt in black, knowing it was going to look adorable and it does. My money was well spent on this skirt. It's almost a closet staple for me because I cant find one of these that's as good of quality or that fits as well as this anywhere else. The pleats look perfect and slim. The skirt itself is slimming because it flares out. It does cause you to show a bit of leg because it's very short but it looks adorable for a casual summer day. I'm 5 2', 112 lbs and I purchased this xs. I should have gotten a small.. it fits, but it's snug. I may but another one of these in a size up and a different color.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sara


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Cute - but small in the waist
July 14, 2016
The people who think it fits true to size must have a very different body type than I do. I fluctuate between 125-130 and bought a medium (I am generally a medium in AA and Small/Size 26 in most other mass market brands). Its crazy snug in the waist. at 125 I wouldn't think I'd be a size large. cute skirt, but I'd consider sizing up.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alyssa


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Classic!
July 12, 2016
This is a lovely skirt, has a very flattering cut and is the perfect length! It's made from a sturdy, stiffer material so the pleats hold up remarkably well, and it is a high quality item. My only complaint is that the waist isn't adjustable, so I would suggest definitely trying it out in a store first. I also would have liked it to be a little more high waisted, but it's still a great wardrobe staple and looks adorable.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Taylor


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

New Favorite Skirt
June 22, 2016
I ordered a medium, and this skirt is true to size and fits extremely well. The waist band sits at a little above my belly button and the skirt goes down over my booty and isn't too short for me. I read previous reviews that said it was too short, but I'm really tall and the medium was long enough for me. The skirt is made really well, it just feels nice and expensive and looks super nice when on. There's also a cute little button to close off the zipper on the left hand side. It's definitely one of my favorite skirts and when ordering, stick to the American Apparel size guide.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gabriele


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Absolutely fab!
June 22, 2016
Bought this skirt in cornflower and i'm in love with it. I got a size medium and i'd say its a bit short but covers enough to not flash. Colour looks great with a variety of different coloured tops. Would highly recomend

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amey


Height: 5' 4"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect.
June 7, 2016
Bought this skirt in the cornflour colour. Very comfortable, flattering, extremely good quality and definitely want to get a couple more of the colours!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jessica


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 27, 2016
This skirt is lovely but I couldn't buy it because the sizes are too small. I'm 13 and consider myself a healthy weight and the large still wouldn't close. I asked do they do extra large and to my disappointment they did not. If you are over a size 6 honestly don't even step foot in the shop to avoid the disappointment. Won't be going back again. I think €56 is overpriced and the material didn't feel like good quality. I was reading the other reviews before I went to buy it and everyone seemed to have got the same size as they usually got and I usually buy a medium or small in other shops. These reviews were all from America so I'm wondering if the sizing is different in Europe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryanna


Height: 5' 9"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Gorgeous...but so very short
May 7, 2016
I bought a white tennis skirt in M and, whilst it was beautifully made and very cute, I couldn't ever have worn it out of the house. That's for two reasons: a) I'm a tall girl and b) I have a butt, so my height & my rear together meant that the skirt barely covered me in the back. I still really liked it though, so I thought I'd try a L and I'm glad I did as it's much better in terms of coverage. So overall, gorgeous item but if you're taller/have more going on in the back, either consider going a size up (like me) or maybe avoid it.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kate


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Excellent quality, beautiful colour
May 2, 2016
Far better quality than I expected, first product purchased with this brand, could not be happier, will be looking for other colours in the future, will certainly purchase the patriot blue soon.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Abby


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

too short!! :(
April 25, 2016
the skirt itself is very cute!! however the length is not great, at 5'7 I expected the XS to be a little longer than it is.. at the moment it barely covers my arse so will have to send back and try a bigger size :( AA seriously need to think about lengthening this skirt as anyone above 5'5 won't be able to wear it in public without risk of exposing themselves!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by AT


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 116 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great!!
April 16, 2016
Got it last summer and fits perfectly! Got in the color true blood and I absolutely love it. The only thing is sometimes it feels really short but it's ok, nothing to worry about. Great purchase

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maisie


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

so cute!!!!!!
March 6, 2016
ive seen this skirt online and LOVE it and i went to buy it. i tried on the small and felt that is was veryyyy short and was a little uncomfortable on my waist. i usually wear a 0 or 24 so i was somewhat surprised. i prefer the length and fit of the medium although it hangs slightly lower on my waist. i got it in white, and super cute overall!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maisie


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

so cute!!!!!!
March 6, 2016
ive seen this skirt online and LOVE it and i went to buy it. i tried on the small and felt that is was veryyyy short and was a little uncomfortable on my waist. i usually wear a 0 or 24 so i was somewhat surprised. i prefer the length and fit of the medium although it hangs slightly lower on my waist. i got it in white, and super cute overall!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Janice


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Must-Have!
March 6, 2016
I am usually an xs and 25 in Aa high-waisted denim shorts and ordered this in xs, maroon colour. I tried it on in stores in xs and small but the small didn't fit my waist but the length was longer. The xs fit my waist perfectly albeit kind of short. However, it was so flattering and cute! In my opinion, you probably should go in stores before you make this purchase because there really isn't much stretch to this material at all. This skirt can be dressed up, down, and can be worn every season. I wear it all year round and feel completely comfortable in it (and I live in a relatively cold and rainy city)! This skirt is cute and classic and I'm planning on buying it in black and white as well!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Carli


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Amazing skirt, new favorite.
February 23, 2016
I was hesitant to buy this at first because I remember trying it on in the store and it felt weird. So after reading all of the reviews, I decided to order a large, and I'm so glad I did. I'm usually a small in other stores for skirts/pants/dresses, but American Apparel stuff usually runs small. This is the best skirt, and can be worn for so many occasions. If you're having any doubts, I would order a size up from your normal size.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Grace


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 95 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

cutest thing i have...
February 4, 2016
I have this skirt in black and white and they are so flattering on your body. It fits absolutely perfect and its the cutest think I have.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Carameldaisy


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Head Turner!
January 22, 2016
I bought this skirt in the bright red and the ombre black and white color. I have a 27-28in waist so i went with a size medium it fits perfectly. Every time i wear them i get compliments on how nice they are. The pleats in the skirt flow really well with the shape of the body (both skinny and curvy) it gives it a classy look that you can dress up or dress down. Overall this skirt is an amazing staple piece to have in your wardrobe just know that it is a bit short in the back (the bottom falls just a few inches past my butt) but if you can get past that its a definite must have!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kika


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

LOVE IT!
January 19, 2016
This skirt is the bomb, it makes your tummy look SO FLAT! I am still amazed at this every time I wear it!!!! I am I size L in this and my color is white. I spend a lot of time debating weather to get this or not but once I tried it on in the store my decission was clear, BUY IT! I think it runs a bit small as I am usually a size 38 and I had to get it in a large.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


133  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7