RSAGB300

Tennis Skirt

Based on 41 Ratings

96%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

10
29
2
Small
True Size
Big

41 Reviews


by Abi
July 23, 2014

Height: 4' 11"

I basically live in my white and black ones! Can't decide which color I want next. I'd love if AA made a grey color tho, and like a baby pink... *Hint hint*

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
July 15, 2014

Height: 4' 9"
Weight: 113 lbs

Love it!

This skirt is so so cute and makes me feel thinner! I wasn't sure whether to get the small or medium because I am between sizes 26-27. I decided to get the medium though after trying it on I felt as though I could fit the small. However the medium gives me more room to breathe so I feel like I made the right choice. Since I am short the skirt was a bit long on me but i just pull it up a bit but it is still too cute. I got the white and I love it! The sizing all really depends what you want. I was very happy with it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sara
July 5, 2014

Height: 5' 3"

Runs small but super cute!

I couldn't decide what color skirt I wanted but everyone on the #AASELFIE tag on instagram had the white one so I went for that! I tried it on in store and although I wear a M in the circle skirts, I needed an L for this. I generally wear a size 6 and 28 pants, for reference. I am only 5'3" and I felt that the skirt was actually a little too long so I hike it up a bit when I wear it, but I know a lot of people actually find the skirt to be short! Anyways, it goes with anything, and it's really slimming, which I love. This skirt is as flirtatious as can be!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephanie
July 2, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 12 lbs

Amazing

Fits perfectly and makes your bum look amazing!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah Buckley
June 22, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 140 lbs

Great Skirt!

Love this skirt! I got it in a black but do feel as though the M is a bit short and a little tight on my hips so I went the size up, which fit nicely but I am a size 10 and didn't really expect to get a L

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Flora
June 5, 2014

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 128 lbs

Gorgeous but so short!

The skirt is beautiful and fits perfectly round the waist but because I am tall, the size XS that I have almost gives people a bit of a show. I won't really be able to wear this except on holiday by the pool/on the beach because it is so short. So if you're tall like me, I'd definitely recommend the size S because it is extremely short. Other than that, it's gorgeous and I hope to buy more tennis skirts for the summer!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Madison
May 27, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs

Great (;

I love this skirt its comfy and fun to wear because i get lots of compliments on it. i have this skirt in white and plan to get it in other colors because its flirty sexy and short i recommend it for anybody (:

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Abi
May 10, 2014

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 100 lbs

I own two of these, in black and white. LOVE them. I wear both pretty often, definitely a couple of my favorite skirts. True to size and everything. Except I have ONE thing about the white: it's a bit thin! Like, a little see-through. So I'd suggest wearing nude underwear underneath it. But nonetheless, still love it and would totally get a third color.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meg
May 4, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 125 lbs

Can I have this in mint, please?

I have this skirt in white and the red plaid version. Amazing. Love the fit, super flattering and cute. Size medium fits me perfectly. Only one thing--- I would kill for this in mint.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Halina
May 3, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs

Excellent skirt

So I am picky about skirts. I wear a skirt every day, so when I saw this one I fell in love with it. After months of debating whether or not to get this one and which color to get, I got it in sunset in a medium. I like having extra room in the waist of a skirt, and I hate it when skirts are too short. This skirt was loose in my waist (I have a 25" waist), but that is exactly what I wanted, because the skirt has no stretch at all and sitting down in it would be uncomfortable if it was tight. The sewn down pleats fit my hips perfectly (I have 36" hips). The specifications for the measurements for the size medium on the website say that the waist of the skirt measures 14 1/2" across and the length is 15 3/4" but when I measured my skirt I saw the waist was 13 3/4" across and the length was 15 7/8", which is long enough although I really hope they do make it a bit longer in the future. The sizes at AA do vary sometimes so keep that in mind if you order online. I am so glad I got this skirt and now I'm just wondering what color to get next.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tina
April 30, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 108 lbs

love love lovee

this skirt is super well-made, cute, and could be worn casually or for a nicer occasion. the only problem was that i was in between sizes! the medium fit my waist (the small was a bit suffocating haha) but was too long for my taste. i stuck with the small and suffered through the day with it tight at the waist- it's worth it. my fave skirt, just wished there wasn't such a big gap between sizes.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Georgina
April 28, 2014

Love it

I got the tennis skirt in white in a extra small and i love it. Its really well made and fits perfectly around the waist. It was a bit short but the small was a big big so i stuck with the xs. Definitely stand by the decision i will be getting another in navy very soon!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Natalie
April 27, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 120 lbs

Sort of a Weird Dilemma

So, I have had my eyes on this skirt for a looong time. Last month I tried on the black one in small- the size I typically wear- and found that it was far too short. So I got it in plaid, size medium. Lately I had been looking up the reviews and saw that the solid one fits a lit smaller than the plaid. The plaid one I have fits a bit large, so I had to take it in. I was a bit worried that if I ordered one of these online it would be big as well, but decided to trust the reviews when they said a medium fits like a small, and I ordered this in white, size medium. I just got it in the mail, and I don't exactly know how to feel. I love the skirt, and it is just the right length, but the waist is a bit too big. The material is also a lot flimsier than the plaid, and it was super wrinkled. I'm planning on taking the waist of this one in as well. From now on, I will definitely buy this piece in store, since I do plan on investing in more colors.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sacha
April 18, 2014

Height: 5' 7"

Love it!

I have the tennis skirt in light grape and white and I absolutely love them! I wear them practically every day even if I am going nowhere all day! I ordered xs in light grape which fit perfectly round the waist but was way too short so I exchanged it for a small which is the right length but a bit big around the waist. However I love this skirt too much for it to bother me. I would 100% recommend this to anyone. I want the skirt in all of the colours!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by TiffanyD
April 9, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs

WONDERFUL

I'm very petite and it's hard for me to find skirts at American Apparel that aren't "mini". I bought this item in the store, it fits perfectly! I bought it in the burgundy color. I love this skirt! it's very slimming and I love pleats! it looks so cute when you twirl around! I am planning on purchasing another!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by min
April 3, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 102 lbs

Could be a little longer

I got this skirt in an xS and while the waist fit perfectly, it was way too short. The hem just slightly skimmed my butt cheeks, if I sit there wouldn't be any skirt to sit on. I got it in white and it's really cute! I just wish it was an inch or two longer.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by abbie
March 24, 2014

Height: 5' 7"

amazing

This is the most beautiful skirt I have ever worn. Bought it in the light grape colour and it will seriously be my staple for the summer. It fits absolutely perfectly (I'm a size 6/8 UK size), and you can really tell how well made it is. Would definitely recommend and I shall be buying the light pink version very soon!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ashley
February 15, 2014

Height: 5' 3"

Too short :(

I tried on this skirt at the store and LOVED it, but it was too short for me to do anything. Why must I have a fat butt? I wish AA sold things that are a bit longer. I had to return it.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kloveshopping
January 25, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 105 lbs

Super cute but VERY short

While the xs fits better in the waist for me (23"-24") I had to get the small because it was way too short to wear to school...unfortunately the small is definitely too big in the waist but i had it taken in. The style is super cute and totally worth it however

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by beth
January 23, 2014

Height: 5' 1"

Love, love, love!

I got this skirt in true blood and I never have it off! Absolutely love it! I got a small and the fit was perfect, they are quite short but I wear black tights, or you could even wear cycling shorts? apart from that I love it. Nothing more to say than BUY IT NOW!!! :D

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

41  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3