RSAGB300

Tennis Skirt

Based on 59 Ratings

97%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

18
39
2
Small
True Size
Big

59 Reviews


by irena
October 18, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 112 lbs

lovely

i bought this skirt in sunset online. my waist is around 24.5 inch but i didnt want the skirt to be too short so i bought a small. it fits great and i can pull it down so its on my bellybutton and then the waist area isnt too big :) . it is quite short though. for me it comes down maybe 2 inches under my bum so i will probably wear knit tights with it. but it also looks a little darker than it did online. but in general great quality but i dont think you should get it if you are tall since it is very short. :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nicole
October 10, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs

hard to clean

I have three of these skirts-- white, light grape, and genevieve plaid. I really love the light colors I got, but they're very tedious to clean and make me a little regretful I didn't get black or burgundy. Washing the light colors in the washing machine is a no-no. Always dry clean. Dirt and pills collect on the seams after multiple wears and if you get an occasional stain then it's back to the dry cleaners. I've spent a LOT on cleaning these skirts, because pleated skirts are always extra money at regular cleaners. But they are still my favorite skirts.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Taylor
October 7, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs

Too small.

I was extremely excited to get this skirt, wanted it for months! I ordered it online and ordered a medium but it ended up being way too small on the waist. I'm always a medium or small in clothing, large almost always ends up being too big for me so i thought it was strange, its also very low in the back to the point where you can see my butt! I'm going to return it for a size up and hope it doesn't disappoint & the shipping doesn't take too long. On the brightside, it looks lovely and the colour is beautiful! (light grape) If I end up liking it, I may buy a few other colours :) Never returned a product from online shopping so this will be a first.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ketura
October 7, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 140 lbs

Amazing skirt

I have got this skirt in white and black (size M). I bought the black one at first which I was (and still am) really in love with. So I decided to buy the white one as well. When I went to buy the white one I fell in love with the light grape one as well. So yeah.. Basically these are amazing skirts and look so cute. They're kind of short though, so before you buy, make sure you feel comfortable with the length of the back. I think I'm going to buy the light grape one as well.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gen
September 29, 2014

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 125 lbs

Nice Skirt but too short

This is a really nice, good quality skirt, but I am quite tall and it's simply too short. I don't normally have any adversions to wearing short skirts (i've worn the corduroy circle skirt with no problems) but this is really, REALLY short. Like the back is 1cm below my butt short. So I wouldn't recommend it for tall girls, but other than that it's a nice skirt.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by grace
September 29, 2014

i bought this skirt in red. they are so gorgeous and i wish i had tried it on before i bought it because then i would have realised that the waist is quite tight. i am always normally a size small, but i would recomend buying it in a size up. i do not have a problem with the length, although t is quite short. but i will be swapping it for a size up.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by elizabeth
September 10, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 100 lbs

super cute!!

i have around a 24/25 inch waist so i got this in an xs and it fits perfectly! easily one of my favorite things I've ever bought from aa

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Deanna
September 8, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs

So short!

This is a really cute skirt in a nice structured fabric. I bought this in a Small first, which fit nicely in the front and the waist, but barely covered my butt. I ended up exchanging it for a medium, which isn't that much bigger (fits almost the same in the waist even!) and gives me about an extra inch in length. It's still pretty short but at least I feel like I can move around in it a bit more. Nevertheless, the boyfriend is a huge fan so this was a win.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Aaron
September 2, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 110 lbs

love

i have this in white and the Matilda plaid. i absolutely love these skirts they fit so cute and are a staple for me. I purchased both in size xs and the plaid seems to fit a little shorter and tighter but both are still equally great :))))

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stella
September 1, 2014

Best!!!

This skirt is super its quite short so if you fit two sizes get the bigger of the two as you don't want to feel too uncomfortable. there are a couple of downsides to this skirt however: 1. Its dry clean only? which is mad if you've got the white (like i have) 2.Its not fantastic quality, threads have started coming out of mine after two weeks! But its really the only model like this anywhere and its super beautiful so i don't regret my purchase one bit!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
August 13, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 125 lbs

Beautiful skirt… A bit too short.

I bought this skirt In light grape, size S. I've been pining after it for ages and it looked gorgeous when I tried it on but as i am very tall and have quite a large bum, the skirt stops about a centimetre below my bum. Love the skirt but tall girls, wear some shorts or substantial knickers as you do tend to flash on a windy day or when walking up stairs etc.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tori
August 10, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs

Amazing

I am absolutely in love with this skirt. I bought the small (white) first, which was the perfect length for me but was too tight in the waist, so had to exchange for a medium. It's now perfect in the waist with a lot of breathing space, and about 4 inches from the bottom of my butt which is a bit too long for my liking (my legs are kind of short) but others say it looks great. Would definitely recommend this skirt, but make sure you try on several sizes if you aren't sure which would fit best. Great material and quality, definitely worth the money.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrea
August 9, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs

Obsessed!

I have white, black, and light grape. MAKE A GREY COLOR.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Carrie-Ann
August 8, 2014

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 93 lbs

Cute but short

I love this skirt, I have it in white and I bought it in an XS. I think it is flattering and it is a statement piece. It goes perfect with the long sleeved crop with black lips print!! I think it is slightly short but it covers my bum even when I bend over, but it still feels revealing. I love it but it is short, especially as I am only tiny. So try it on before you buy it to make sure!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Morgan
July 31, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 110 lbs

Beautiful, but a tad bit short!

I'm in love with this skirt! xx BUT it is a bit short in the back. I have to wear shorts underneath to keep my butt from showing. This is probably because I'm kinda tall and I have a bit of a butt for my body. ANYHOW...This skirt was everything I was looking for! I never spend this kind of money on one article of clothing, but it was so worth it! Just be careful when buying, they are kinda short! Other than that, it fits my waist perfectly (I ordered a small). It slims your body perfectly! ^_^

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Imogen
July 28, 2014

you will not regret buying this

i have it in navy/patriot blue and i love it soo much however I would recommend trying it on before purchasing just to be sure

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by gigi
July 27, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

lovee it

this is my new go to skirt! the skirt is short but not too short, and it goes with almost everything. I got it in white and plan on getting more colors! It runs true to size, but if you are planning to get a bigger size if you're in between sizes, definitely get the smaller size !

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Abi
July 23, 2014

Height: 4' 11"

I basically live in my white and black ones! Can't decide which color I want next. I'd love if AA made a grey color tho, and like a baby pink... *Hint hint*

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
July 15, 2014

Height: 4' 9"
Weight: 113 lbs

Love it!

This skirt is so so cute and makes me feel thinner! I wasn't sure whether to get the small or medium because I am between sizes 26-27. I decided to get the medium though after trying it on I felt as though I could fit the small. However the medium gives me more room to breathe so I feel like I made the right choice. Since I am short the skirt was a bit long on me but i just pull it up a bit but it is still too cute. I got the white and I love it! The sizing all really depends what you want. I was very happy with it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sara
July 5, 2014

Height: 5' 3"

Runs small but super cute!

I couldn't decide what color skirt I wanted but everyone on the #AASELFIE tag on instagram had the white one so I went for that! I tried it on in store and although I wear a M in the circle skirts, I needed an L for this. I generally wear a size 6 and 28 pants, for reference. I am only 5'3" and I felt that the skirt was actually a little too long so I hike it up a bit when I wear it, but I know a lot of people actually find the skirt to be short! Anyways, it goes with anything, and it's really slimming, which I love. This skirt is as flirtatious as can be!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

59  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3