RSAGB300

Tennis Skirt

Based on 80 Ratings

98%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

21
57
2
Small
True Size
Big

80 Reviews


by Ellen
August 4, 2016

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 130 lbs

Worth the SALE price.

It's a reasonably good quality skirt. Size M fits my 28" waist perfectly. The construction is sturdy, holds up well, but is a bit sheer in the lighter colors. Definitely a summer staple. I would not, however, pay full price for it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by shecha
July 30, 2016

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 100 lbs

size up

Love this but its really short in my actual size. Im not particularly tall but i had to size up two sizes to a medium for the length to be ok. Then had to get the waist tailored so it fits better.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexandra
July 22, 2016

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 112 lbs

Love this.

I got this skirt in black, knowing it was going to look adorable and it does. My money was well spent on this skirt. It's almost a closet staple for me because I cant find one of these that's as good of quality or that fits as well as this anywhere else. The pleats look perfect and slim. The skirt itself is slimming because it flares out. It does cause you to show a bit of leg because it's very short but it looks adorable for a casual summer day. I'm 5 2', 112 lbs and I purchased this xs. I should have gotten a small.. it fits, but it's snug. I may but another one of these in a size up and a different color.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sara
July 14, 2016

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 130 lbs

Cute - but small in the waist

The people who think it fits true to size must have a very different body type than I do. I fluctuate between 125-130 and bought a medium (I am generally a medium in AA and Small/Size 26 in most other mass market brands). Its crazy snug in the waist. at 125 I wouldn't think I'd be a size large. cute skirt, but I'd consider sizing up.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alyssa
July 12, 2016

Height: 5' 7"

Classic!

This is a lovely skirt, has a very flattering cut and is the perfect length! It's made from a sturdy, stiffer material so the pleats hold up remarkably well, and it is a high quality item. My only complaint is that the waist isn't adjustable, so I would suggest definitely trying it out in a store first. I also would have liked it to be a little more high waisted, but it's still a great wardrobe staple and looks adorable.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nhi
August 27, 2015

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs

love it

This skirt is absolutely amazing. The fit and cut is amazing, so it looks really flattering on the body. It is a staple in the closest and can be worn in so many different ways. I have this skirt in white, and now i want it in the lilac purple color also. The only thing i don't like about this skirt is that the band around the waist isn't stretchy, so you can't grow into it really. I recommend going into the store to try it on.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Beau
June 28, 2015

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 110 lbs

I love this skirt so much! I have it in black and I also want this skirt in white and light grape.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sam
May 28, 2015

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs

wonderful

I really, really love this skirt so much! I bought it in xs, color "sunset" and I'm sure that i will also buy it in white very soon, maybe also red. The skirt is very short but it looks so cute with some aa crop tops and in winter, it looks perfect with knee socks.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by juju
April 30, 2015

please make new colours!!! like pink or light blue. i already own the light yellow one and I LOVE IT

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kate
April 24, 2015

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 99 lbs

A Must Have

I bought this skirt recently, about two weeks ago and i'm absolutely in love with it! The skirts are even better than expected and the material and button on the side are so cute and it definitely doesn't look cheap, so i guess its worth the price. For me, this skirt is certainly a must have as it is a well-known american apparel piece of clothing. The skirt could be a little short when you first try it on but its still a cute fashion statement.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Grace
March 19, 2015

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs

How could you not love this skirt? it looks great with EVERYTHING and comes in a lot of cute colours. I have it in black and white but im really scared to wear the white because the more i love something the bigger of chance i have of ruining it lol. Any ways i have worn my black skirt at least five times and have never had to wash it. It is durable and cute at the same time! I bought both my skirts in medium to be safe but im in between a small and a medium so it is a bit loose on my waist. buy one, you will not be disappointed!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Zoe
January 22, 2015

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

Love theese!

I have this skirt in black, white, sunset peach and true blood and I love them so much. They are a little short and more form fitting so for my height and weight a size large fit well.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Finty-Louise
January 18, 2015

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 110 lbs

cutest thing u sell!

I have this skirt in white,black,lilac, peach and maroon! and they all fit perfectly, i ordered an xs and i was very happy with how it fitted, although it is quite short it doesn't show off your butt cheeks, if it was any shorter it would be too short, i love them all!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mikaela
January 13, 2015

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 115 lbs

Love it!

I am usually a size xs in almost all the things that I buy but after reading the reviews, I ended up ordering the black and white tennis skirt in a size small. They fit perfectly with a little bit of room so I'm not uncomfortable when I'm sitting down. Favorite AA piece and I want them in ALL colors :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lindsay
January 9, 2015

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

so cute great skirt!!

I got this a few days ago in white, and this skirt is amazing. After reading the reviews, I was worried it might fit a little small, and where normally I wear a 00/xs in pants, I got a size small instead. Fits perfectly. The length is also good, even when you sit down. Highly recommended, super cute, classy and slimming! Great quality too.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by samantha
January 2, 2015

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs

I'm so impressed with this skirt! I was worried it might fit a little small and possibly too short so I ordered a large, I'm normally a medium, and it's pretty loose around my waist, which is obviously my own fault. The quality is nice, I don't think it's too short at all. I also tend to size up because I have a big butt and skirts/dresses tend to not be long, but the length really is perfect on this. To summarize, it's not too short and go with your regular size!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Angel
January 2, 2015

Height: 5' 2"

Lovely!

I ordered the white skirt in an XS and the quality and the fit is very good. The skirt fits well around the waist but it is on the short side, however I don't really mind. I really love this skirt and in the future I hope to buy a black one.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by violet
December 19, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

favourite♥

i was a bit scared after ordering this due to all the reviews saying the skirt was too small and short, yet i tried it on and it fit perfectly. i �������������� this and will be buying it again!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
December 19, 2014

Great skirt! TTS

Originally, I sized up (to size L) as some reviewers recommended, but it was just too big in the waist and hips for me. I exchanged it for a size M (my regular size), which fits great! There's still some wiggle room to sit down and move around comfortably :) The size M is a little bit shorter than my fingertips. Overall, it's a well-made and cute skirt that fits true to size

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cherry
December 13, 2014

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 120 lbs

New Favorite Skirt

I absolutely love this skirt. From the comments I've read I thought that the skirt would be short so I went up a size, (xs to s) and I'm so happy that I did. The length is still short but it's not bad to where you can see my lady bits. The waist band of the skirt fits perfectly and the look of the skirt is true to the pictures online. The skirt does not have extra fabric in the back to make it longer therefore if you have a big butt the skirt will get even shorter, so getting a size bigger may be a better option if this applies to you... Overall I love my skirt and will most likely be purchasing another one very soon.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

80  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4