RSAGB300

Tennis Skirt

Based on 49 Ratings

96%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

14
33
2
Small
True Size
Big

49 Reviews


by Hannah
August 13, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 125 lbs

Beautiful skirt… A bit too short.

I bought this skirt In light grape, size S. I've been pining after it for ages and it looked gorgeous when I tried it on but as i am very tall and have quite a large bum, the skirt stops about a centimetre below my bum. Love the skirt but tall girls, wear some shorts or substantial knickers as you do tend to flash on a windy day or when walking up stairs etc.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tori
August 10, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs

Amazing

I am absolutely in love with this skirt. I bought the small (white) first, which was the perfect length for me but was too tight in the waist, so had to exchange for a medium. It's now perfect in the waist with a lot of breathing space, and about 4 inches from the bottom of my butt which is a bit too long for my liking (my legs are kind of short) but others say it looks great. Would definitely recommend this skirt, but make sure you try on several sizes if you aren't sure which would fit best. Great material and quality, definitely worth the money.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrea
August 9, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs

Obsessed!

I have white, black, and light grape. MAKE A GREY COLOR.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Carrie-Ann
August 8, 2014

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 93 lbs

Cute but short

I love this skirt, I have it in white and I bought it in an XS. I think it is flattering and it is a statement piece. It goes perfect with the long sleeved crop with black lips print!! I think it is slightly short but it covers my bum even when I bend over, but it still feels revealing. I love it but it is short, especially as I am only tiny. So try it on before you buy it to make sure!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Morgan
July 31, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 110 lbs

Beautiful, but a tad bit short!

I'm in love with this skirt! xx BUT it is a bit short in the back. I have to wear shorts underneath to keep my butt from showing. This is probably because I'm kinda tall and I have a bit of a butt for my body. ANYHOW...This skirt was everything I was looking for! I never spend this kind of money on one article of clothing, but it was so worth it! Just be careful when buying, they are kinda short! Other than that, it fits my waist perfectly (I ordered a small). It slims your body perfectly! ^_^

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Imogen
July 28, 2014

you will not regret buying this

i have it in navy/patriot blue and i love it soo much however I would recommend trying it on before purchasing just to be sure

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by gigi
July 27, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

lovee it

this is my new go to skirt! the skirt is short but not too short, and it goes with almost everything. I got it in white and plan on getting more colors! It runs true to size, but if you are planning to get a bigger size if you're in between sizes, definitely get the smaller size !

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Abi
July 23, 2014

Height: 4' 11"

I basically live in my white and black ones! Can't decide which color I want next. I'd love if AA made a grey color tho, and like a baby pink... *Hint hint*

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
July 15, 2014

Height: 4' 9"
Weight: 113 lbs

Love it!

This skirt is so so cute and makes me feel thinner! I wasn't sure whether to get the small or medium because I am between sizes 26-27. I decided to get the medium though after trying it on I felt as though I could fit the small. However the medium gives me more room to breathe so I feel like I made the right choice. Since I am short the skirt was a bit long on me but i just pull it up a bit but it is still too cute. I got the white and I love it! The sizing all really depends what you want. I was very happy with it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sara
July 5, 2014

Height: 5' 3"

Runs small but super cute!

I couldn't decide what color skirt I wanted but everyone on the #AASELFIE tag on instagram had the white one so I went for that! I tried it on in store and although I wear a M in the circle skirts, I needed an L for this. I generally wear a size 6 and 28 pants, for reference. I am only 5'3" and I felt that the skirt was actually a little too long so I hike it up a bit when I wear it, but I know a lot of people actually find the skirt to be short! Anyways, it goes with anything, and it's really slimming, which I love. This skirt is as flirtatious as can be!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephanie
July 2, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 12 lbs

Amazing

Fits perfectly and makes your bum look amazing!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah Buckley
June 22, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 140 lbs

Great Skirt!

Love this skirt! I got it in a black but do feel as though the M is a bit short and a little tight on my hips so I went the size up, which fit nicely but I am a size 10 and didn't really expect to get a L

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Flora
June 5, 2014

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 128 lbs

Gorgeous but so short!

The skirt is beautiful and fits perfectly round the waist but because I am tall, the size XS that I have almost gives people a bit of a show. I won't really be able to wear this except on holiday by the pool/on the beach because it is so short. So if you're tall like me, I'd definitely recommend the size S because it is extremely short. Other than that, it's gorgeous and I hope to buy more tennis skirts for the summer!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Madison
May 27, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs

Great (;

I love this skirt its comfy and fun to wear because i get lots of compliments on it. i have this skirt in white and plan to get it in other colors because its flirty sexy and short i recommend it for anybody (:

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Abi
May 10, 2014

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 100 lbs

I own two of these, in black and white. LOVE them. I wear both pretty often, definitely a couple of my favorite skirts. True to size and everything. Except I have ONE thing about the white: it's a bit thin! Like, a little see-through. So I'd suggest wearing nude underwear underneath it. But nonetheless, still love it and would totally get a third color.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meg
May 4, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 125 lbs

Can I have this in mint, please?

I have this skirt in white and the red plaid version. Amazing. Love the fit, super flattering and cute. Size medium fits me perfectly. Only one thing--- I would kill for this in mint.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Halina
May 3, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs

Excellent skirt

So I am picky about skirts. I wear a skirt every day, so when I saw this one I fell in love with it. After months of debating whether or not to get this one and which color to get, I got it in sunset in a medium. I like having extra room in the waist of a skirt, and I hate it when skirts are too short. This skirt was loose in my waist (I have a 25" waist), but that is exactly what I wanted, because the skirt has no stretch at all and sitting down in it would be uncomfortable if it was tight. The sewn down pleats fit my hips perfectly (I have 36" hips). The specifications for the measurements for the size medium on the website say that the waist of the skirt measures 14 1/2" across and the length is 15 3/4" but when I measured my skirt I saw the waist was 13 3/4" across and the length was 15 7/8", which is long enough although I really hope they do make it a bit longer in the future. The sizes at AA do vary sometimes so keep that in mind if you order online. I am so glad I got this skirt and now I'm just wondering what color to get next.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tina
April 30, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 108 lbs

love love lovee

this skirt is super well-made, cute, and could be worn casually or for a nicer occasion. the only problem was that i was in between sizes! the medium fit my waist (the small was a bit suffocating haha) but was too long for my taste. i stuck with the small and suffered through the day with it tight at the waist- it's worth it. my fave skirt, just wished there wasn't such a big gap between sizes.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Georgina
April 28, 2014

Love it

I got the tennis skirt in white in a extra small and i love it. Its really well made and fits perfectly around the waist. It was a bit short but the small was a big big so i stuck with the xs. Definitely stand by the decision i will be getting another in navy very soon!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Natalie
April 27, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 120 lbs

Sort of a Weird Dilemma

So, I have had my eyes on this skirt for a looong time. Last month I tried on the black one in small- the size I typically wear- and found that it was far too short. So I got it in plaid, size medium. Lately I had been looking up the reviews and saw that the solid one fits a lit smaller than the plaid. The plaid one I have fits a bit large, so I had to take it in. I was a bit worried that if I ordered one of these online it would be big as well, but decided to trust the reviews when they said a medium fits like a small, and I ordered this in white, size medium. I just got it in the mail, and I don't exactly know how to feel. I love the skirt, and it is just the right length, but the waist is a bit too big. The material is also a lot flimsier than the plaid, and it was super wrinkled. I'm planning on taking the waist of this one in as well. From now on, I will definitely buy this piece in store, since I do plan on investing in more colors.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

49  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3