RSAFN400

Tartan Plaid Flannel Long Sleeve Button-Up with Pocket

Based on 33 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
5
0
Small
True Size
Big

33 Reviews


by Jesse
October 25, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 164 lbs

My new favorite shirt.

I went with a small and it fits perfect. The color is wonderful and I get a lot of compliments on it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
October 2, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs

Perfect Flannel

These flannel shirts are amazing. The XS fits me perfectly as a short and slim guy. The material is nice and thick without feeling heavy. These shirts are perfect for fall, winter, and early spring. My one small gripe with these shirts is the cuff openings are very very small. I am unable to take off the shirt without undoing the button and I have very small wrists. The S is way too big for me so I have to go with the XS. Apart from that, the shirt fits great!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kevin K.
January 30, 2013

Perfect!

Bought this shirt today at the American Apparel store in Antwerp and I love it, it fits perfectly

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anon
August 25, 2012

Great Shirt

Great Shirt, soft and comfy. Like many AA garments this runs large to account for shrinkage so even though it's true to size the shirt will seem a little roomy when you purchase it. After you wash it it will be it's true size so don't size down or you'll end up with a shirt that's too small for you to wear.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 9, 2011

great shirt

I ordered it online. the shirt is super soft and cozy! But mysteriously the shirt runs pretty small! I wear XS and in s in denim shirt and oxford but the flannel fits me perfectly in m ..... All in all .... i recommend it but try it in store before ;)

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 23, 2011

Age: 25
Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 155 lbs

Great style, fit and material

I have probably never paid this much for a shirt before, but I love AA stuff and I couldn't find a pattern that I liked as much anywhere else (plus it feels good buying sweatshop free). I am 5'11" and 155lbs and usually wear a slim-fit shirt. I got a Sir Robert Flannel Plaid in a small. I was surprised that it came a little long and roomy (by AA standards), but maybe this is to account for shrinkage in the wash. Even so, it is not too big. The material is soft and warm, and I love this pattern. This is a real colorful tartan, not just a simple checked pattern. Absolutely love it! It was worth paying a premium over other stores' cheap imports.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Saul
May 4, 2011

I have not bought this shirt yet based on uncertainty with the sizing, i am 6'2 and quite skinny, my shoulders aren't particularly broad, what size should i go for? I was thinking small in the lake colour x

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ted
April 7, 2011

This garment is beyond amazing, own three of them. Finally a shirt that actually fits perfectly for someone of my meager, although somewhat athletic, body (XS). LOVE IT. (I do find this trend of amazing fitting clothes in most of AA's stuff, and I love how many sizes they make, amongst other things. :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bunny lover
March 9, 2011

My husband bought a couple of this flannel shirt and he LOVES it! Its warm and fits well on his slim body, not baggy or too wide/short. The length is perfect, too! Totally recommend for slender of midsized men.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mr Shrink
March 7, 2011

I own a lot of AA stuff, but this is the first (and possibly last) shirt I will buy from them. When I bought it it was just the right fit, so I asked an AA staff member whether this would shrink in the wash or whether it would be fine. She asked one of her male colleagues who had the same shirt and I was assured that as long as the instructions were followed it would be fine. Guess what, the shirt shrunk a full size or more! I'm now stuck with a shirt that is too tight. £48 for one wear, that's got to be a record. Would love to see if I can take this back or not. Would give this a zero rating if I could.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by dooces
February 12, 2011

Always buy a size larger then you need because they do shrink a full size. A FULL DAMN SIZE.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by shane
February 7, 2011

I'm 5ft 8 and 140 pounds and I bought the Kenneth Flannel in a small and it is freakin huge on me. I'm not sure if I should wash it so it shrinks or take it back to get a XS. Overall, it's a nice shirt, just wished it fit me

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by oz
January 29, 2011

Very cool flannel,95% of the flannel people wear are crappy designs and colors,this is just perfect ,very different flannel from what all the bro's wear

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bob tilton
January 29, 2011

RE: my review further down where i said these were quite big for their size and thus good for overshirting - i washed one at 30 degrees silk/wool with a gentle spin, and then left to dry hanging. it hasn't shrunk a full size, but it's definitely smaller (especially in the arms, so it looks funny buttoned all the way down). great shirt and stuff, but man, what gives? maybe i should get a small next time and then hope it shrinks to the same extent.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Paul
January 19, 2011

I machine washed mine on cold only, delicate cycle, using Woolite Dark, and hung to dry, and I experienced very little shrinkage for mine. It fits me perfectly, and the fabric thickness is just right. I bought the Sir Robert flannel plaid one, though I might have gotten the William flannel if they had my size in stock at my local store. Very happy with the colors and pattern of the Sir Robert print though!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by James
January 9, 2011

So so comfy, warm too. However I am scared to wash it based on reviews...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by rachael
January 7, 2011

i love this shirt very very much! i got the small size which was slightly too big, so i washed it using the hottest water and it shrunk to just the right size. the shoulders are narrow and it is flattering even though its not a tightfitting shirt. i got the lake color and i am very happy with it, but i do wish that it came in other solid colors

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cooked Crack
January 6, 2011

THEY SHRINK A FULL SIZE IN THE WASH, BEWARE!!! OTHER THEN THAT MADDDDD NICE SHIRT!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Adam
December 2, 2010

Just ordered one of these in Navy/White/Red, and absolutely love it. Ordered it a size big and was huge on me straight out of the package, but after a quick wash and dry it fits nearly perfect on me. It's also incredibly soft, and has a nice thickness. Great buy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bob tilton
November 29, 2010

ok, so i picked a few of these up at the weekend - good shirts! i'm not a huge fan of some of the coloured flannel patterns, but the flint and lake shirts are just lovely. simple but very versatile. and so soft! good choice on the horn buttons too, AA. improves the look of the shirt ten fold. i would say these run slightly big however. i got XS and they are still roomy compared to other AA shirts i have (i didn't try the XXS but feel it would be too short in the arms/length and look quite forced) - the style allows it to be worn as an overshirt though, so feel free to layer that shit underneath.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

33  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2