Flex Fleece School Boy Vest

rsaf402
41 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by ARR


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 29, 2011
I didn't realize that this would look and feel like a sweatshirt with cut-off sleeves. I wear a lot of sweater vests, but I didn't like the way this looked.' Also, just for info's sake, they do run a little big. I normally wear a large, and the medium fit perfectly.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Thomas


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 4, 2010
Perfect fit, perfect comfort! I love this store and will continue to shop there because it's the only place that carries fashionable clothing for shorter male adults like myself. KUDOS AA!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by william


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 2, 2010
This is such a comfortable vest. I'm about 5'5" and the XS fit me perfectly. I love American Apparel!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kristian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 26, 2009
I just got this today in cranberry and I LOVE it - little long but maybe it will shrink up in the wash? Anyways, super-soft and the colour as pictured! American Apparel, you just got yourself another fan!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jordan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 4, 2009
i think you guys need to do this in a plaid pattern

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrew


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 1, 2009
Fits a little large (long) as other reviewers have said. Nonetheless, great for the price.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jasper


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 18, 2009
HOT. Bought the ONLY XS Asphalt there (love that AA stocks XS) My only issue with it is that it's a bit long, so I have to fold the bottom end to make it appear shorter. Might need to shrink it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 15, 2009
im a 5'9 small breasted girl (34b) what size should i get?

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mike


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 21, 2009
6' 180 ordered large.. fits great and still does after several rotations. stop reading lame reviews and buy one

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Don


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 17, 2009
This is the most comfortable sweater vest I have ever purchased. I prefer these over Polo Ralph Lauren brand vests. These are very affordable as well. I love American Apparel!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christian Minicozzi


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 19, 2008
I Loved it! everyone thought it was so cool and asked me where i got it. I'll definately order again soon.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Zach Borromeo


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 17, 2008
This vest is awesome! I love it I get compliments on it every time I wear it! Plus its nice and comfy to wear...

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Crackie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 14, 2008
Could this work as Unisex? or does it just fit weird on women?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by 3rd Earl


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 13, 2008
Absolutely superb, do purchase a size down and you shall for it's lifespan be impressed. Very smart, the sunshine colour does get you the fillies indeed. Rad :) xxx 3E

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryan Novakovich


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 11, 2008
I have nothing bad to say of this item. Im a pretty tall and lanky guy, and in a small, I get nothing but praise from the general public. Very flattering, comfortable, great colors and awesome fit. Knock yourself out. :]

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ahhhh


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 29, 2008
gillions of complements when i wear it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sauce


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 1, 2008
got like 1000 compliments

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by adam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 20, 2008
the material is way thicker than i thought it would be, and the sizing, as always, its really hard to calculate (I normally wear a large t-shirt because i dont like it to be clingy, but this thing in a large was way too big) Im sending it back. I suggest the baby rib vest instead, but they need more color options.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by TRANNY B.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 1, 2008
ummmm it's an awesome but it's so thin.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Erin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 19, 2008
I was looking at this online and thought it would be perfect for my boyfriend. Until I actually went to the store and felt the material. It was a flex fleece with no sleeves. Yes, it says "50% flex fleece" but i really just did not think it looked as nice in person, and felt really off. Don't get me wrong, we love american apparel. more than half of our wardrobe is from here, but i really did not like this sweater vest.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


41  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3