RSAF402

Flex Fleece School Boy Vest

Based on 41 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

41 Reviews


by ARR
April 29, 2011

I didn't realize that this would look and feel like a sweatshirt with cut-off sleeves. I wear a lot of sweater vests, but I didn't like the way this looked.' Also, just for info's sake, they do run a little big. I normally wear a large, and the medium fit perfectly.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Thomas
May 4, 2010

Perfect fit, perfect comfort! I love this store and will continue to shop there because it's the only place that carries fashionable clothing for shorter male adults like myself. KUDOS AA!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by william
February 2, 2010

This is such a comfortable vest. I'm about 5'5" and the XS fit me perfectly. I love American Apparel!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristian
October 26, 2009

I just got this today in cranberry and I LOVE it - little long but maybe it will shrink up in the wash? Anyways, super-soft and the colour as pictured! American Apparel, you just got yourself another fan!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jordan
August 4, 2009

i think you guys need to do this in a plaid pattern

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrew
July 1, 2009

Fits a little large (long) as other reviewers have said. Nonetheless, great for the price.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jasper
May 18, 2009

HOT. Bought the ONLY XS Asphalt there (love that AA stocks XS) My only issue with it is that it's a bit long, so I have to fold the bottom end to make it appear shorter. Might need to shrink it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jen
May 15, 2009

im a 5'9 small breasted girl (34b) what size should i get?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mike
April 21, 2009

6' 180 ordered large.. fits great and still does after several rotations. stop reading lame reviews and buy one

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Don
February 17, 2009

This is the most comfortable sweater vest I have ever purchased. I prefer these over Polo Ralph Lauren brand vests. These are very affordable as well. I love American Apparel!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Christian Minicozzi
September 19, 2008

I Loved it! everyone thought it was so cool and asked me where i got it. I'll definately order again soon.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Zach Borromeo
August 17, 2008

This vest is awesome! I love it I get compliments on it every time I wear it! Plus its nice and comfy to wear...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Crackie
August 14, 2008

Could this work as Unisex? or does it just fit weird on women?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 3rd Earl
August 13, 2008

Absolutely superb, do purchase a size down and you shall for it's lifespan be impressed. Very smart, the sunshine colour does get you the fillies indeed. Rad :) xxx 3E

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ryan Novakovich
June 11, 2008

I have nothing bad to say of this item. Im a pretty tall and lanky guy, and in a small, I get nothing but praise from the general public. Very flattering, comfortable, great colors and awesome fit. Knock yourself out. :]

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ahhhh
May 29, 2008

gillions of complements when i wear it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sauce
May 1, 2008

got like 1000 compliments

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by adam
April 20, 2008

the material is way thicker than i thought it would be, and the sizing, as always, its really hard to calculate (I normally wear a large t-shirt because i dont like it to be clingy, but this thing in a large was way too big) Im sending it back. I suggest the baby rib vest instead, but they need more color options.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by TRANNY B.
April 1, 2008

ummmm it's an awesome but it's so thin.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erin
March 19, 2008

I was looking at this online and thought it would be perfect for my boyfriend. Until I actually went to the store and felt the material. It was a flex fleece with no sleeves. Yes, it says "50% flex fleece" but i really just did not think it looked as nice in person, and felt really off. Don't get me wrong, we love american apparel. more than half of our wardrobe is from here, but i really did not like this sweater vest.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

41  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3