Regular Fit 100

rsadm403
44 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Samuel


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 146 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Authentic to Aesthetic
July 15, 2016
Regular fit 100 jean from American Apparel are by the far the only jeans that currently exist and replicate the type of retro male aesthetic that has not been apparent within the jean industry for a WHILE. That being said I would recommend this jean to men with a more proportional body type. For example at least 1:1=equal width of waist and hips or a smaller waist than hip width. I am 6'0 and weigh b/w 140-150. my waist is 26 and hips anywhere from 32-35. I do not have curves, I'm just lean. I wear a size 27 b/c my thighs and butt are thicker for guys around my height and weight and it is by far the best jean I own looks and comfort wise. Please bring back the light blue and dark grey . The standard jean is also great pair but I prefer the higher waist line and the look is just unbeatable

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Paco


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I Love These Jeans: American Classic
May 23, 2016
These are frankly the best jeans I have ever purchased-they fit me perfectly-they are wide enough in the waist for a real man and are not too loose at the ankles. This is a classic american style-PLEASE MAKE MORE!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sneha


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

NEVER SHIPPED!!!
December 23, 2015
Ordered on 29/11/15 to give as a christmas present and the product hasn't been shipped as of today (23/12/15). I am extremely disappointed with AA customer service. It is impossible to get through their phone lines.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Eli


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing Fit
November 28, 2015
I bought these jeans at the Woodfield Mall location (Chicago) they were so comfortable and made feel so confident whenever I wore them. I've gotten so many compliments on the color (Medium Stone Wash Indigo) I would totally recommend them to anyone.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mario


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BEST Jeans ever bought!!!!!!!!!
October 22, 2015
These are the BEST pair of Jeans I ever bought!!!! I used to wear Levi's or other brands since I was a boy but never found a model that 100% satisfy me because of my skinny legs! Then in 2013 I found these American Apparel jeans!!!! First time I bought a pair of medium stone washed at shop, then after 2 years I bought 4 pairs more online!!! They fit perfectly! I've been searching for a jeans like that for years!!!! Perfect cut and colors!! I wish they last forever!! Please do a remake!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Vince


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

good jeans.
July 16, 2015
i love these jeans, I'm originally a 30 but i found that the 29 fit me better, but that's probably because I'm so used to wearing skinny jeans. good quality, they look great. i was honestly a little skeptical because I'm super skinny but they don't look bad at all.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jacob


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 15, 2015
I just ordered these jeans online when they were on sale three days ago and they arrived in the mail this morning. I was beyond excited to try them on and wear them on a daily basis, but when I pulled them out of the packaging (they're were beautiful) I could already tell that they wouldn't fit.. I slipped on the jeans and what do you know THEY DON'T FIT. The top two buttons would not button and I felt like crying because not only did I order my size which is a 28 but it says online that I can't even exchange them for a different size because they were on sale.. I've been depressed this whole morning :(

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jacob


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 15, 2015
I just ordered these jeans online when they were on sale three days ago and they arrived in the mail this morning. I was beyond excited to try them on and wear them on a daily basis, but when I pulled them out of the packaging (they're were beautiful) I could already tell that they wouldn't fit.. I slipped on the jeans and what do you know THEY DON'T FIT. The top two buttons would not button and I felt like crying because not only did I order my size which is a 28 but it says online that I can't even exchange them for a different size because they were on sale.. I've been depressed this whole morning :(

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Evan Diaz


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing!!!
August 24, 2014
I've been wanting some nice vintage denim wash jeans for awhile, but every time i went to the thrift store they looked really cheap or the pant leg was just was too large for my taste. I ended up going to Dallas and trying these on and I INSTANTLY fell in love! I'm usually a 28/29 and I tried on the 28 and they fit perfect. They fit a lot better than I really expected. the pant leg was not as loose as it looks in picture which I really like. It's more of a slim tapered leg look. The length was a little long for a 28 in my opinion, but I always end up cuffing my jeans anyways. Super comfortable and stylish, 10/10

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by SH


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 28, 2014
I have a 30 waist which is perfect everywhere except I can't button them up. (I could work on the beer belly) I went to the AA store and tried a 31. The waist was perfect but they were really long and baggy. Way to big! My only complaint is how difficult it is to find the right fit. Don't buy based on size at other stores. Try them on at a store. Otherwise I love this jeans so much. Thanks AA.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryan


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Strange Sizing
May 18, 2014
I went to try these pants on at their store and the sizing is weird. I tried on a 28 (my usual size) and they were huge! Then I tried a 27 which fit me exactly like the 28...Finally, I tried a 26 and it fit nicely on my legs but the waist was really tight. It sucks that the transition between sizes isn't apparent because I REALLY love these pants and I wish I could buy myself a pair!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tom


Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 165 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Favorite Pair of Jeans
March 26, 2014
I am so pleased with the fit and style of these jeans. I tried on a 31 in store a few months prior to purchasing these online and those were a bit tight, went with the 32 and my only complaint is that they stretch a little after being worn for a day or so. However, I have had the most trouble locating a pair of nice jeans that fit high waisted and don't loose their shape. Very pleased with this product. I'm considering buying the lighter wash in a 31 just to see if they fit. Definitely recommend if you're tired of the skinny jean look.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by K


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

SOLID BLACK PLEASE!!!
March 14, 2014
Bought these some time ago and they fit great. Hope you guys didn't change the fit and never do. PLEASE RELEASE IN SOLID BLACK so I can grab up 10 pairs.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jonathan Butler


Height: 5' 10"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

February 16, 2014
Having had a lot of trouble searching for jeans that were not too baggy on the legs and that sit well over shoes, it was refreshing to be able to just pick out my size and for the jeans to fit exactly as I wanted. There are some minor issues with threads coming out but these seem to only affect the aesthetic and I've not had any problems with rivets coming out etc. The black and light stone wash colours both look excellent. Would love a colour more similar to the deep wash indigo of the denim shirt on top of the resin dark wash though.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Darin


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Good, but not great.
December 22, 2013
I bought a pair of these in light wash and I love the style/texture of it. However, the size is definitely an issue if you're not tall. I'm average height, but my legs are shorter than my torso, so these pants look awkward...and they're very long too. I ended up getting it hemmed at the cleaners to make it look fit and snug. It looks good now, but I definitely had to go out of my way to resize it, particularly the length and the thigh size. If you're not tall and don't have full legs, then this will look baggy.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kavir


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Poor quality
December 4, 2013
These jeans felt quite sturdy and high quality out of the box, but after only 2 days of wear three of the rivets have already come out. These are incredibly shoddy and would not buy again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Margaret Costello


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Buttons and Rivets Fall Off
November 26, 2013
I wanted to find dark study jeans made in the USA so very badly. I really thought these were the ones. I could live with the weird high cut that shifts to a gut bisecting squeeze when one sits down. I could deal with the extremely tight legs that could not be paired with heels because it caused my runner's calves to flex beyond the capacity of the fabric in the legs. I could live with the baggy ass. What finally killed the joy was the button and rivet that fell off after the first washing.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by David


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I need help with the sizing
October 7, 2013
I wear a 29x31 in most jeans and i know these fit differently. Do you think these will fit too baggy on me? can anyone help?

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by James


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Where has the Black/Grey Gone
September 16, 2013
I saw that you released these in the blackish grey a few weeks back, but they have been taken down for some reason. You have a picture of the back of them. But no option for that colour?

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Johnny


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Sizing Is All Over The Place!
September 6, 2013
I baught a pair in the Indigo wash (size 32) and the sizing was WAY off! So I went to the store and tried on 3 other pairs and to exchange and the 33 was smaller then the 32 and I tried on different 32 and it was slightly better but still uncomfortable. I tried a 34 and it fit perfect! Its weird because I have a pair in the Medium Wash in a 32 and the 32 fits as well as the 34. So I would be careful with these. Other then the sizing the pant is amazing. The quality is amazing. I would give it 5 stars if I didn't have to go through all that trouble to get the "right" size. Denim; am I right?

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


44  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3