RSADM403

Regular Fit 100

Based on 35 Ratings

89%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

3
28
4
Small
True Size
Big

35 Reviews


by Evan Diaz
August 24, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs

Amazing!!!

I've been wanting some nice vintage denim wash jeans for awhile, but every time i went to the thrift store they looked really cheap or the pant leg was just was too large for my taste. I ended up going to Dallas and trying these on and I INSTANTLY fell in love! I'm usually a 28/29 and I tried on the 28 and they fit perfect. They fit a lot better than I really expected. the pant leg was not as loose as it looks in picture which I really like. It's more of a slim tapered leg look. The length was a little long for a 28 in my opinion, but I always end up cuffing my jeans anyways. Super comfortable and stylish, 10/10

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ryan
May 18, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs

Strange Sizing

I went to try these pants on at their store and the sizing is weird. I tried on a 28 (my usual size) and they were huge! Then I tried a 27 which fit me exactly like the 28...Finally, I tried a 26 and it fit nicely on my legs but the waist was really tight. It sucks that the transition between sizes isn't apparent because I REALLY love these pants and I wish I could buy myself a pair!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tom
March 26, 2014

Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 165 lbs

Favorite Pair of Jeans

I am so pleased with the fit and style of these jeans. I tried on a 31 in store a few months prior to purchasing these online and those were a bit tight, went with the 32 and my only complaint is that they stretch a little after being worn for a day or so. However, I have had the most trouble locating a pair of nice jeans that fit high waisted and don't loose their shape. Very pleased with this product. I'm considering buying the lighter wash in a 31 just to see if they fit. Definitely recommend if you're tired of the skinny jean look.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by K
March 14, 2014

SOLID BLACK PLEASE!!!

Bought these some time ago and they fit great. Hope you guys didn't change the fit and never do. PLEASE RELEASE IN SOLID BLACK so I can grab up 10 pairs.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jonathan Butler
February 16, 2014

Height: 5' 10"

Having had a lot of trouble searching for jeans that were not too baggy on the legs and that sit well over shoes, it was refreshing to be able to just pick out my size and for the jeans to fit exactly as I wanted. There are some minor issues with threads coming out but these seem to only affect the aesthetic and I've not had any problems with rivets coming out etc. The black and light stone wash colours both look excellent. Would love a colour more similar to the deep wash indigo of the denim shirt on top of the resin dark wash though.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Darin
December 22, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs

Good, but not great.

I bought a pair of these in light wash and I love the style/texture of it. However, the size is definitely an issue if you're not tall. I'm average height, but my legs are shorter than my torso, so these pants look awkward...and they're very long too. I ended up getting it hemmed at the cleaners to make it look fit and snug. It looks good now, but I definitely had to go out of my way to resize it, particularly the length and the thigh size. If you're not tall and don't have full legs, then this will look baggy.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kavir
December 4, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 150 lbs

Poor quality

These jeans felt quite sturdy and high quality out of the box, but after only 2 days of wear three of the rivets have already come out. These are incredibly shoddy and would not buy again.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Margaret Costello
November 26, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Buttons and Rivets Fall Off

I wanted to find dark study jeans made in the USA so very badly. I really thought these were the ones. I could live with the weird high cut that shifts to a gut bisecting squeeze when one sits down. I could deal with the extremely tight legs that could not be paired with heels because it caused my runner's calves to flex beyond the capacity of the fabric in the legs. I could live with the baggy ass. What finally killed the joy was the button and rivet that fell off after the first washing.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by David
October 7, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

I need help with the sizing

I wear a 29x31 in most jeans and i know these fit differently. Do you think these will fit too baggy on me? can anyone help?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by James
September 16, 2013

Where has the Black/Grey Gone

I saw that you released these in the blackish grey a few weeks back, but they have been taken down for some reason. You have a picture of the back of them. But no option for that colour?

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Johnny
September 6, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 160 lbs

Sizing Is All Over The Place!

I baught a pair in the Indigo wash (size 32) and the sizing was WAY off! So I went to the store and tried on 3 other pairs and to exchange and the 33 was smaller then the 32 and I tried on different 32 and it was slightly better but still uncomfortable. I tried a 34 and it fit perfect! Its weird because I have a pair in the Medium Wash in a 32 and the 32 fits as well as the 34. So I would be careful with these. Other then the sizing the pant is amazing. The quality is amazing. I would give it 5 stars if I didn't have to go through all that trouble to get the "right" size. Denim; am I right?

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michael
September 5, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 120 lbs

Classic Jeans!

Liked the look of them on the model and I liked them on me. The only thing though, the inseam was longer than I thought and it went over my ankles. Otherwise, great jeans!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by James
September 1, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 130 lbs

perfect 90s dad jeans

Not only are they super comfortable, if you're looking for perfect authentic 90s dad jeans - ala Jerry Seinfeld these are the ones. They look amazing with a pair of Nike Air Max 1s and a navy blazer. Thanks AA these are my new favorite go to jeans.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by H
August 21, 2013

Finally!

Between the size 28 and 27, there is a big jump in terms of room around the seat area. Something to be aware of if you are between those two sizes. Thank you, AA, for making 14oz 100% cotton denim. Finally, someone that gets it. None of that fading/shading/shadowing/ripping... just simple comfortable easy to wear jeans that will hold up to every day wear. With button fly. Made in the states. Not too expensive. Still a little high, but doable. It doesn't get any better than this. You can actually move in this stuff. Classic.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joshua
July 8, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 140 lbs

LOVEEEEE

I swear by these. Don't EVER DISCONTINUE. they fit so snug and have that whole vintage high rise look from the 80's that goes great with a windbreaker and some Reeboks. I love it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Aaron
July 1, 2013

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 190 lbs

Dad jeans on me too

I don't get it--I'm fairly slim just like the model but these were way too full in the butt and thigh for me to the point that they just looked like relaxed fit dad jeans--509s perhaps? Wanted to like them because they're made in the USA and I like the nice thick denim, but ended up donating.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Henry
June 20, 2013

Height: 6' 3"
Weight: 189 lbs

AMAZING!

Just got these jeans in the medium wash. They are perfect, and they fall exactly like a vintage pair of Levis or wranglers. They are kinda high waisted but I like that about them. They are also really heavy and I can imagine these will last a lifetime. If you like the 80's old school look, these are the jeans are great!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dom
June 1, 2013

Not as bad as I thought...

I had to buy these jeans for work (don't ask..) and while I was sceptical at first, I'm glad I was put in the position else I might never have found these. I bought the light wash which are relatively new (compared to the dark wash). I tried the dark wash a long time ago and hated them - horrible cut, sizing, feel.. everything. Then I tried the light wash - the sizing is correct (compared to my slim slacks for example), the fit is nice (the tapering is good, otherwise a bit baggier than I like, but it's nice for a change) and the feel is lovely (softer than raw denim but still with the stiffness and durability you expect). Couple of negatives: no rivets which hasn't lead to a problem yet but you never know - also, they seem to be made for men with very small posteriors (unless mine is particularly large) - as such, there is little room for manoeuvre, but they do make it look good apparently. Overall, nice jeans that will last a long time.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Oli
May 16, 2013

MAKE THEM IN BLACK

The AA jean who fits ! MAKE THEM IN BLACK !PLEASE BLACK! It will be perfect !

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joe
May 12, 2013

Height: 6' 4"
Weight: 175 lbs

Fab

I just got these jeans and I was skeptical at 1st because they are like mom jeans for men or greaser jean but after 2 hours and 20 compliments I fell in love. They are really comfortable and I love the lighter wash. I'm gonna wear these for a week.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

35  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2