RSADM400W

Unisex Denim Long Sleeve Button-Up with Pocket

Based on 20 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
2
6
Small
True Size
Big

20 Reviews


by Connie
November 27, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 190 lbs

chaotic sizing

I normally wear size L and ordered 2 of these shirts in M based on many reviews stating that it runs large. Both were much too small, so I exchanged for size L. The dark wash now fits great, but the deep wash is again too small. Laying the deep wash on top of the dark wash, it's clear that different patterns were used. I'm now exchanging the deep wash L for an XL. The good news is that customer service has been very helpful and responsive and the shirt quality (outside of sizing) is awesome.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jennifer P.
September 24, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 140 lbs

Favorite AA Piece!!

I am somewhat of an AA addict, and this is by far my favorite item of clothing that I have ever bought! It matches with everything and is my go-to when I am running late and can't figure out what to wear! The sleeves are very long, but I always roll them at least once anyhow (usually past the elbow). It's pricey but unbelievably versatile. I wear a 34D and the XXS fits great minus the sleeve length. The medium blue denim color is my favorite, not to light or too dark. But it does fade after lots of washing, as most denim does.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by d
April 22, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 160 lbs

fits HUGE! needed 3 sizes down!

i am a narrow-shouldered 36C, 160lb 5'4 and i order a M, in which i was SWIMMING! exchanged for a XXS, which was the only size that fit my shoulders and bust properly-- the XXS doesn't button all the way down over my wide hips, but thats fine because i want to tuck it in or tie it at my waist i have the lightest denim wash and i love it, i wouldve liked a bit more detailing and stitching bc it is quite plain but yes a great (very) basic denim top

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Monique
February 4, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Love this shirt

I absolutely love this button-up; I pair it with with a fisherman sweater, riding pants, leggings, tie it at the bottom or button all the way. It does run BIG, I advise going 2 sizes down, I wear an XXS when I'm normally S in AA tops and it's still a TINY bit big but I actually enjoy the extra room to my surprise.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrea Lam
October 27, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 125 lbs

I am so glad that i read the review and purchase at least two size down. I am very happy with an XS. Though it is a bit pricey but this denim shirt is so versatile and even my boyfriend can wear it! I also get a light color in S for him so i can borrow it if i want a really oversized style. But XS fit me better especially if you want to tuck it in. All in all, the fabric is nice, and the construction is solid. And i have a feeling that i can wear it for a long time.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kiana
August 21, 2012

Height: 5' 5"

Nice Shirt.. TOO BIG!

I knew that as soon as I saw this shirt I wanted it. I read the size chart and thought a medium would be fine... a little big, but fine. I got it in the mail today and as soon as I took it out I said WOAH! haha it was wayyy to big. I have a bigger bust so I decided to get a size smaller, but if your are smaller, get two sized down. But as far as the shirt goes, it is very soft and comfy (:

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amanda
May 3, 2012

:)

LOVE THIS. It was a perfect fit for me, I was really hesitant to go for a small, as I usually wear medium (size 12) clothes for girls, so I wasn't too sure on Unisex. I thought it would be very small on me (im not good with sizes), I'm the type of person who likes to try something on before I buy it, but I took a gamble anyway. This denim top is great! I ordered a small from the UK and it was bigger than expected, it is quite baggy (and that's not a bad thing for me), you'll love the way it looks if that's what you're going for. If you want a smaller fit, go for XS if you want it fitted, but it won't be extremely fitted. Medium, I think would be huge on me! So think before considering getting it! This is based on a size 12 girl who's relatively tall, so if you're smaller, and reading this, just think one size down. :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristin
February 8, 2012

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 125 lbs

I find I typically wear small in unisex sizes so I ordered an xs. I'm 125lbs and 5'10 and it was huge on me! Exchanging for the xxs. Other than that, great shit

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Heche
March 19, 2013

How was the length? I'm just over 6 feet, so I am curious.


by Jinny
February 3, 2012

I need a help

Im 5"1 tall and 120lbs I do not want this shirt to be big on me. Should i go for xs or xxs?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
coco
March 19, 2012

Don't rate a thing that you've not bought! it ruins the system for EVERYONE! VERY ANNOYING.


by Sam
June 13, 2011

im 5'7, 62kg, ordered dark wash indigo, size S (i already went for one-size down option). i just got it today and it was bigger than i expected, but i still like it cuz i feel it is still the shirt i want and its not that bad to cope with other stuff, very vintage. for me, this shirt in S just covers my bottom, and VERY long sleeves.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by megan
June 3, 2011

After going back and forth for a long time, I finally got this shirt in light wash indigo xxs. I was expecting a tighter fit considering the reviews but as a 5'4''-105 girl, this is huge. It's great tucked in but too large to just throw it on. It's a great piece otherwise

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Samantha
March 25, 2011

This shirt is everything I've been looking for. It is great quality and worth the price; however, I have to return it for a smaller size. I'm 5'1", ~130 lbs, curvy (34B with hips) and an XS was huge on me even though I am usually an XS/S in other AA unisex styles. I was looking for the over-sized look, but even this was too big and too long and looked a little ridiculous especially in the arms. I think a XXS will be perfect, and the only thing I'm mad about is having to wait for the return!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Neda
December 29, 2011

Did the xs turn out right?


by Not over-priced
March 1, 2011

I shopped around for denim shirts like this one, but none had the same quality or cut. Similar shirts were the same price or more, and were either too thin, too short, or too 'western' with a fitted structure. I like this for the loose laid back cozy feel & look. The long length is nice because it gives you so many more options on ways to wear it. For those reasons, it's worth the price in my mind. It is unisex, so to fit the way I've described, I'd suggest sizing down by one size. Worked for me!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Camilo
March 1, 2011

to nicole! i am about 5'11 , 160 pounds and this runs extremely large so if you want a perfect fit i think i would go for the XS or S!! i tried it on and the XS fits perfect with enough room to button and feel comfy and not like im in a straightjacket, the Small was a bit big for my taste.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nicole
February 2, 2011

hi im 5'7 and 160 pounds us, should i go with a medium or large? help please!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Samantha
July 8, 2012

Medium because it is unisex so it would be huge on you if you got a large!


by Aydrian
December 12, 2010

To the person asking whether or not you can wear leggings with it: Yes, you can wear leggings with it. The large is very long and flows nicely.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hey
December 11, 2010

Can you wear legging with this? or is it too short?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Aydrian
December 10, 2010

This is absolutely divine. It's very vintage, and unlike other denim shirts you can find at other stores, I think A.A topped it. It's very soft and elegant. It looks great over sized and with the sleeves rolled up. It's a good purchase, however--like all A.A items, a tad over priced.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by alia
November 4, 2010

this shirt is amazing. i'm 5'5 125 lbs got a small it's a little bit big even for oversized on me but it's an amazing shirt and wouldnt exchange it for the xs.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Fox
November 3, 2010

Love it. The denim is a thinner, smooth denim and it looks great over-sized. Very early 90's. Mine is a little too big to tuck-in but its great overtop of a tee and unbuttoned. Though girls should REALLY take into consideration that this is Unisex. I'm 6 feet tall, and XS is a little big on me!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

20  Total Reviews 20 per page 1