RSADM400

Denim Long Sleeve Button-Up with Pocket

Based on 14 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
3
3
Small
True Size
Big

14 Reviews


by Devin
May 7, 2013

Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 150 lbs

WORST PURCHASE!!

I am a big fan of AA, but this was my worst purchase in a long while. The shirt looks great but the cut is horrible, i should have read the reviews first.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kirivat
April 20, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 130 lbs

Great shirt perfect to combine.

My order was a backorder but within two weeks i recieved it. The material is very nice. With the right treatment this shirt will last for a very long time without losing the colour. Because it's denim fabric this shirt will adjust to your body and make it a unique and one of a kind shirt. I order a XXS-size normally i have a size S. So i went almost two sizes down. I advise to take atleast one size or two sizes down depending on how you want to wear it. Notice that this shirt will still be quit baggy on the side. Never the last it's a great shirt to expand your wardrobe.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by alex
March 31, 2012

Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 160 lbs

great fabric

I got the light wash indigo and I'm happy I did. I thought about getting a darker one, but it turns out this one is *slightly* darker than pictured. fabric is really soft. yes, I can see how it might run a bit big on some, but it's nothing that can't be fixed. pretty happy.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jay
March 16, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs

Great material, but WAY too baggy

Love the fabric and colors of this shirt, but the cut is just way too baggy. I bought a size small and I felt like I was "the kid in me" from those old mini wheats commercials. If this was a slim cut shirt, I'd buy a half dozen of them, but this cut is just unwearable.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Justin
March 15, 2012

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 155 lbs

Good Shirt

A well made denim shirt made in the USA, hard to find these days.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jc
February 13, 2012

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 180 lbs

Insider Information? Not quite.

I work for the company. I have two of the denim button-ups - the light wash & the washed-out lieutenant. All of the shirts do run big so size down if you know your sizes in other AA button-ups. They do not shrink at all so don't worry about that! My only critique with this shirt is its lack of lapel buttons for the collar. It would make this shirt look fantastic and give it a more classic feel. Also - The Washed-Out Lieutenant shirt's fabric seem to has gotten thinner than the original ones that were made that were more heavy duty. I tend to like this but I don't know if everyone would so be informed. I know this because I had to defect mine because the side of the shirt (the middle seem that connects both sides) ripped. Apparently this happens occasionally with this style of shirt - it has happened to another coworker of mine as well. Hope this helped someone.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Philipp
June 5, 2011

sorry for the 3 stars but this shirt doesn't make me happy. yesterday i was in the hamburg germany store and tried it on again. i am about 150lbs and 6ft tall so not skinny but slim and normal size. i wanted the light wash because i like the color. size s was way too bulky in the areas near to my ribs and the sleeves were a little long but the collar was great. xs was a better fit but the collar was way to small to button it up to the top. the quality of the shirt was good and it would be durable i think but the cut of the shirt is really not the best. so i ended up not buying it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by matt
May 29, 2011

I don't get it. i just ordered an XS and i'm 5'8, on the slender side. Yet the shirt feels like it was made for someone much wider than myself. otherwise the shirt is fantastic

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rhodes
May 13, 2011

The shirt is pretty big, I usual wear size S in AA button ups and bought this in an XS. It looks great and feels so soft, great for late spring/early summer! I highly suggest the Dark Wash Indigo.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ray
April 25, 2011

@jimbo I have one in dark wash and it hasn't shrunk at all, so feel free to buy your normal size. Also really excited for the deep wash.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jimbo
April 19, 2011

Any word on shrinkage? I want all three, these shirts look amazing.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Liam
April 17, 2011

The only problem is the size. Even an XS is way too baggy and long, order a size down.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bob tilton
February 25, 2011

great shirt. soft and well made. quite roomy though..., i'm usually an XS and it's quite baggy (but since it's denim it kinda works). if you're unsure - size down.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tribeca
November 9, 2010

Great! like usual. I'd definitely like this for pants. Its hard to find light denim slim pants, its actually impossible.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

14  Total Reviews 20 per page 1