RSADM304M

Medium Wash High-Waist Jean

Based on 55 Ratings

88%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

7
41
7
Small
True Size
Big

55 Reviews


by Emily Oades
December 9, 2014

Height: 5' 3"

Worth it !

Super comfy jeans and very stylish! Bit more baggy on the calves but you can just roll them up. Only down side is that its hard to pair them up with shoes but apart from that, great! Definitely worth the money :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joannys
October 7, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 120 lbs

waist was accurate but...

So I'm 5'0 120 pounds and i measured my waist before i ordered, 29 inches but i wanted the waist part to feel a bit relaxed so i got a size 30. Once i tried on the jeans, it fit perfect on my waist but WAY too big on my thighs. I have what's considered a "pear" shaped body since most of my weight is on my hips. Maybe that's why they fit weird on my legs? I don't know. I feel if i would have gotten a smaller size, it would probably fit my thighs but not my hips! But my aunt knows how to fix clothes so i'll have to ask her to fix the leg parts of these jeans. Kinda disappointed.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kathleen
September 18, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 170 lbs

Worth while jeans

They are very expensive, but I waited until I got a 30% coupon to buy them. I got my normal size 32 and they were a little loose. The butt part looks good, but the calf area is really baggy and i can only wear them rolled up. The material is thick, but the pants stretch after one wear, so I am frequently washing them to get their shape back. I really love them, but they are high maintenance pants. I suggest you get them if you have the chance to get them at a cheaper price than normal.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jade
September 17, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs

Perfect pair of jeans

These fit PERFECTLY. Exactly like the model in the picture. I am an exact 25, and the 25 fits perfectly. Although my legs are a bit short and the jeans are quite long so I have to roll the cuffs a few times, but they look better like that anyway. These are thick, good quality denim and worth the extra money compared to other jeans. The only slightly negative thing I could say about them is that the ankle cuffs are extremely tight�I struggle to pull them over my (small) feet! But that's a minor detail, they are a perfect pair of jeans and I will definitely be getting the medium wash and stone wash as well.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ruby
September 15, 2014

Height: 5' 10"

Love!

Although these jeans are pretty pricey, the quality and fit definitely makes up for it. These jeans look like they're straight out of the 90s and I love it. They're a bit long. I'm pretty tall and they hit my ankle with a 2 inch cuff. They're also very high waisted and they hold my gut in which is always a plus.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sonya
September 4, 2014

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 145 lbs

PERFECTION

these are my favorite pair of jeans! I love everything about them. the sizing definitely varies from wash to wash; i have them in black and they are A LOT bigger. still, these are super cool and sexy.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Olivia
August 5, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 95 lbs

love!

I'm naturally tall and skinny so i wasn't expecting what the picture showed but I still wasn't discouraged by the results! the fit (FOR ME: a little more on the boyfriend jean side) the length and the wash were perfect. I wanted just a simple pair of high waisted jeans and got just that!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ariel
July 26, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs

So Weird!

I feel like these jeans would only look good on a certain body shape that is not mine! They were weirdly baggy around the legs but the waist was way too small! I don't know how they made the jeans fit the model but they definitely have design flaws. You should certainly try them on at a store before purchasing

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nastya
July 17, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 150 lbs

Well made and flattering

The wash on these jeans is really nice and they are cut in a way that is really flattering: tapered without being too baggy, so they're really comfortable. There's not leg measurement to choose from, so when mine came they were slightly long for my legs, which are 30" (I guess a bit short for my height) but I prefer them rolled up at the bottoms anyway. However, perhaps this would be an issue for some people who want jeans in different leg lengths. Overall, great product and definitely worth paying $90 for sweatshop free too :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cassie
July 5, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

These are amazing!

I think I've looked at these jeans everyday for awhile and have been hesitant to get them because of the price, but I decided to buy them finally and I don't regret it at all! You can definitely tell the quality in these are way better compared to other jeans, and they fit me perfectly. If you're looking for jeans that are tight, then you should get the pencil jeans instead. I do wish I got a size down just because I've read that after awhile the waist band starts to expand but oh well...definitely going to get these in other washes when I get the money.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Linda
May 25, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

nice

i really love it but since it's almost summer, this is too thick to wear it. I bought it in store. my size is 27 for american apparel shorts but when it was time to buy these, i go for a size 29, the 28 was a little too small for me although they still fit

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Natalie
April 29, 2014

Love them!

they r so cute i love wearing them! and they fit perfectly :D

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
April 27, 2014

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 121 lbs

Might Not Be What You're Looking For

I am really petite with a 26.5-27" inseam. Purchased these because petite sizes weren't in store. I could promise that if you're thin, these things will fit like the model who has that baggy white tshirt, and the jeans rolled up; they will be baggy on the legs and thighs. These are no where slim looking like the default model picture. I have a 27" in waist and 38" hips and these are extremely fitted on the thighs, and very loose on the calves but you can still see the tapered fit which I like. If you really want a skinny fit, these are definitely not for you. The denim is amazing and very well constructed (these jeans), but if you are looking for a skinny or fitted look, the Pencil Jean might be better.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kim
April 24, 2014

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 160 lbs

true blu

Love these jeans perfect high waist jean, real denim and vintage feel thanks AA!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by F Banna
March 28, 2014

Yep- they are PERFECT

I agree with the previous review. These are perfect. The fabric feels really nice, the cut fits exactly as described (i.e. true size for a tighter fit, up one for a looser fit) and it doesn't get stuck on my hips (a problem I usually have with jeans even my size) and the colour is gorgeous. If these were just a little cheaper I would probably get the darker wash too. Love it. P.S. if you're petite but have a wider frame, go for the regular pair- rolling up the legs isn't too bad in this case. In short- love them but wish they were cheaper...

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by TracyB
March 23, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 112 lbs

Back to the 80s!

True 80s style: loose thighs and tiny ankles. No stretch, which will take some getting used to but you'll never need a belt to hold these up. No muffin top either, they hold the stomach in, but if you don't have a waist they're probably not for you. Got a size 26--perfect, except way too long.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ashley
March 18, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 116 lbs

Sizing is a little confusing, but well worth it!

Tried these on in stores for the first time and was recommended to size up. I am usually a 27 so I tried on the 28 and 29. Both seemed extremely tight in the waist, yet baggy in the legs as mentioned in other reviews. I was ready to get the 29, which was the one that fit my waist the best, until an employee told me to stay true to size. She explained that these jeans have no stretch since they are 100% denim, but that with time they would mold to your body. You just have to wear them in. So I bought the 27 and had to deal with a super constricting waist for about 2 or 3 days of all day wear. But these actually do stretch and mold to your body after wearing them for long enough. The thighs fit perfectly, but I did have to alter the length since I have very short legs. Months later, these are one of my favorite AA jeans I have purchased. Out does the easy jean by a long shot.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Pernille
March 15, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Perfect

Forget all about those negative comments; 'cause these jeans are great! There are a lot of different pictures, but I think the one with the loose white t-shirt, is closest to what these look like. If you are between two size - go with the largest, because they are a bit tight at the waist. Anyway� I LOVE THESE JEANS Buy, buy, buy your friends will be SO jealous

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Krissy
March 7, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 108 lbs

Dont get!

These are so uncomfortable and very unflattering. Don't waste your money!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sally
November 28, 2013

misleading! TINY WAIST, BAGGY LEGS

I'm pretty sure these jeans cannot be flattering on anyone.... I think jeans in the picture must have been adjusted to fit the model, because they in NO WAY looked like this in person! The colour and quality of the jean were amazing, it's just the fit which is the problem! I measured my waist and then the advice on the website says to buy a size smaller for a tight look, but MY were they tight! I am a UK size 8, and seriously these jeans must have been for a size 4 because the waist was SO TINY! I couldn't even fit them over my hips and they (my hips) aren't even that big I promise! when I did manage to wiggle my way in, the button was in no way near reaching, BUT the legs actually looked baggy, not tight at all?! such a bizarre fit!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

12 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

55  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3