High-Waist Jean

rsadm304m
69 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Amelia


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing!
March 13, 2016
I was definitely unsure about the sizing-- I've got a 27 inch waist but 39 inch hips, and I was worried that a 27 would be too small. So I sized up to a 29, which I assumed would fit just the way I'd like it to. They do! The waist is comfortable, and the legs are just a little baggy which is the way I like them. If you've got shorter legs, good luck to ya, I think I'm gonna have to do some sewing on the legs as they are very long. Although the rolled-up 90's soccer mom thing is very in right now, so who knows. Overall, a great jean. Can't wait to wear them more!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katie


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

February 15, 2016
I am in love with these jeans! I wear them way too often, but they're a very comfortable and casual pair of blue jeans while still being stylish and unique. Mine are a tad baggier on me than the model, but im pretty skinny and i think they look nice that way anyways. They are really expensive, but I've had them for a few weeks now and theyve been through the wash a few times. Theyre very thick and seem well made, and so far the machine hasnt done any damage. I think they were well worth the price, considering how often I wear them and the quality of the denim. They look great with just about anything, and you can tuck in a shirt or a thin sweater (just not a thick sweater, the lines show) instead of a crop top. They fit much better after being washed the first time. I got mine as a christmas gift, and it took a month and a half to ship because it was backordered, but american apparel put it on express shipping and as soon as they arrived I fell in love with them.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rose


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 104 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Lovely fit! but the zipper...
February 3, 2016
I absolutely love these jeans. They are super flattering, for they make your butt look amazing and your waist look small! The demin is thick and amazing quality. I love absolutely everything about these jeans but the zipper....EVERYTIME i look down my fly is down. This is extremely frustrating because the jeans are very expensive so why does it have a terrible quality zipper?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Paula


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 92 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

tight
January 16, 2016
i bought these a year ago in size 24 and they didnt fit me quite right.(too tight around the waist and thighs) I want to buy them again in a bigger size so please sell them again

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Coco


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 95 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Reeeeeestock!
January 6, 2016
Best jeans ever. True to size i have both 24 and 25. The 24's fit so perfectly, length was alright. But i need the petite ones, please bring it back!!! My 25's gave more relaxed breathing space but i had to taper the bottoms because they looked too baggy on me. Restock please! And bring back the petites!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Konni


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

lovely !!
November 30, 2015
Those are my favorite pair of jeans and i basically live in them. i got a size 28 and they're quite small at the upper part but fit perfectly. normally get size 26 for all kinds of jeans so i would definitely recommend getting a size up!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 10, 2015
Im always a size 10 ( 30w ) in high rise jeans EVERYWHERE. I followed the AA size chart, and got my that went with the size chart which obviously was a 30w as I always am. And these are TINY. I couldnt get them past my hips and I CANNOT button them. Their sizing and chart is way off. i dont have a flat stomach, I have a little bit of a stomach. Not NEAR fat though, more curvey. But if you arent a twig..dont bother.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sam


Height: 5' 4"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazingggg
October 26, 2015
I have been eyeing these jeans for awhile and it feels so great to have finally purchased them!! These jeans are not a boyfriend cut nor a skinny jean, it is the perfect medium. If you get the perfect size they are quite snug but it keeps everything in which is good (lol) and don't forget the denim will mold to your body shape. These jeans will work on ANY body shape: I'm telling you this as a fact, i know so many people who own these (all different body shapes) and rock them. On me these jeans look like the girl in the picture but that may not be the case for everyone.. Overall; I totally recommend them. xx

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kat


Height: 5' 3"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best Jeans Ever
October 1, 2015
Normally I'm the type of girl to always go with skinny jeans, but I thought I'd change it up with these and I'm so happy I did. They fit perfectly, except for length, but that's no big deal since I already knew they'd be long on my short legs. The color is just as depicted and the fabric is fantastic. I bought these when they were having the 20% off sale, but I would totally buy again for full price just because they're that great!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by K


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best jeans ever
October 1, 2015
I have been looking everywhere for 100% cotton women's jeans in a decent weight. Finally found the perfect pair in these. I love how clean-cut they are--no fake fading or whiskering, no rips, no logos or patches, and best of all they don't cling to your thighs and butt like an onion skin, just sort of skim everything nicely. The denim is the sturdiest I've ever seen (save for some men's jeans) and the waistband is really structured and doesn't gap at all in the back (which is often a problem for me). 31-25-35, bought size 25. Perfect leg length (which is also hard to find); I'm 5'5 and a half inches tall with relatively long legs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by hayley


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 108 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

question!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
September 22, 2015
wanting to order a pair badly but in forever 21 denim i am a 24, other normal sizes like pacsun bullhead, i'm always a 0, so in these since i don't own any denim of american apparel, idk how well they fit true to size, so would i stick to my 24 or do i go up to a 25? My waist measured about a 27 but i am in no way that size. In all of my other high waisted diff brand denim i am the 24, very confused by the reviews

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gosia Joanna


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 99 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love
September 6, 2015
I love these jeans but I wish I went with the petite option since these are way too long for me. The only thing that annoys me is that they aren't as skinny as shown in the photo, also they're very tight to put on after you wash them x

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lili


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

PERFECT
January 8, 2015
If you measure yourself precisely, it fits flawlessly! very very comfortable, and can be included in many versatile outfits totally worth the money

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily Oades


Height: 5' 3"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Worth it !
December 9, 2014
Super comfy jeans and very stylish! Bit more baggy on the calves but you can just roll them up. Only down side is that its hard to pair them up with shoes but apart from that, great! Definitely worth the money :)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joannys


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

waist was accurate but...
October 7, 2014
So I'm 5'0 120 pounds and i measured my waist before i ordered, 29 inches but i wanted the waist part to feel a bit relaxed so i got a size 30. Once i tried on the jeans, it fit perfect on my waist but WAY too big on my thighs. I have what's considered a "pear" shaped body since most of my weight is on my hips. Maybe that's why they fit weird on my legs? I don't know. I feel if i would have gotten a smaller size, it would probably fit my thighs but not my hips! But my aunt knows how to fix clothes so i'll have to ask her to fix the leg parts of these jeans. Kinda disappointed.

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kathleen


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 170 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Worth while jeans
September 18, 2014
They are very expensive, but I waited until I got a 30% coupon to buy them. I got my normal size 32 and they were a little loose. The butt part looks good, but the calf area is really baggy and i can only wear them rolled up. The material is thick, but the pants stretch after one wear, so I am frequently washing them to get their shape back. I really love them, but they are high maintenance pants. I suggest you get them if you have the chance to get them at a cheaper price than normal.

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jade


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect pair of jeans
September 17, 2014
These fit PERFECTLY. Exactly like the model in the picture. I am an exact 25, and the 25 fits perfectly. Although my legs are a bit short and the jeans are quite long so I have to roll the cuffs a few times, but they look better like that anyway. These are thick, good quality denim and worth the extra money compared to other jeans. The only slightly negative thing I could say about them is that the ankle cuffs are extremely tight�I struggle to pull them over my (small) feet! But that's a minor detail, they are a perfect pair of jeans and I will definitely be getting the medium wash and stone wash as well.

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ruby


Height: 5' 10"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love!
September 15, 2014
Although these jeans are pretty pricey, the quality and fit definitely makes up for it. These jeans look like they're straight out of the 90s and I love it. They're a bit long. I'm pretty tall and they hit my ankle with a 2 inch cuff. They're also very high waisted and they hold my gut in which is always a plus.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sonya


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

PERFECTION
September 4, 2014
these are my favorite pair of jeans! I love everything about them. the sizing definitely varies from wash to wash; i have them in black and they are A LOT bigger. still, these are super cool and sexy.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Olivia


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 95 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

love!
August 5, 2014
I'm naturally tall and skinny so i wasn't expecting what the picture showed but I still wasn't discouraged by the results! the fit (FOR ME: a little more on the boyfriend jean side) the length and the wash were perfect. I wanted just a simple pair of high waisted jeans and got just that!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


69  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4