RSADM303S

Stone Wash High-Waist Jean Cuff Short

Based on 7 Ratings

86%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

4
2
1
Small
True Size
Big

7 Reviews


by Talia
June 18, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 130 lbs

Puckering AE Pants

It is incredibly difficult to find true high waisted shorts, jeans or trousers these days. American Apparel delivers with waists reaching, even passing, the belly button. Thank the fashion gods for that. But this puckering in the abdominal area has to stop. After a wear or two you will notice that in both the jean and cloth material shorts and jeans the cloth puckers attracting notice to a made up pooch brought on by poor quality. I would most likely walk into American Apparel and throw ALL of my money in the air if they could fix this awkward issue. It's not fun to have extra weight on your stomach...it's even worse if it appears you do when really it's just your Apparel screwing with you. *This issue does not occur with their high waisted work pant or their riding pants

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
June 16, 2014

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 121 lbs

Extremely Small

This Stone Wash black color particularly is EXTREMELY small. The medium wash version was a bit more true to size than these black ones. I normally wear a size 27. I ordered these stone wash black and the medium wash. Neither fit properly. These black ones had to be pulled up with force and it didn't button and was extremely tight on the thighs. I have a 27 waist and 38 hips. For this color, I had to exchange in store and try on two different size 27s and then a 28 and 29. Finally, the size 29 fits. The others barely went past my knees. These are very good quality, soft to the touch and very cute. The inseam is short for my taste but so are a lot other high waist denim shorts I've owned. Definitely get this. I was glad I paid more for these than a pair I'm not happy with elsewhere.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
June 9, 2014

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 120 lbs

Ran Small

I love these shorts, but unfortunately, these ran small. I purchased the medium wash and this stone wash. This one was so tight it was impossible to get on or off. The inseam was also a lot shorter than the other pair. I had to size up on these as they were impossible to button. Normally, AA's 100% cotton denim stuff usually fit true to size for me (size 27) but these didn't work out. I'm exchanging them for a 28 or something more appropriate.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sylvia
November 8, 2013

Perfect Shorts!

These are my absolute favorite pair of shorts; I always find myself wearing them. The color goes with just about anything! However, I do recommend sizing up if you don't want it to be too tight. I am typically a size 25 but I sized up to a 26 and it fits perfectly.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Beth
August 15, 2013

Sit down while trying on!

I bought these shorts in my normal measurement, (the same size I buy my topshop jeans in) after trying them on in both the dark wash and the stone wash. I decided on the stone wash because I thought the dark wash looked a tiny bit old-fashioned. They looked so amazing on, and I was really happy because beforehand I was convinced they wouldn't look anything like they do on the models when they were on me. There was no seat in the changing room, so it wasnt until I got home and tried them on again that I realised that when you sit down in them, you can't breathe. Because they're so high, they almost are pressing down on your ribcage, which is really uncomfortable. I also had legs bulging out at the bottom of the shorts and skin pushed up into a muffin top. On the whole, not a great look. I'm super disappointed to be sending them back because they look so amazing when standing up, but I figured that �56 is too much to be paying for something which is so uncomfortable to wear.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jennifer S
July 4, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 130 lbs

The shorts are amazing! I was happy to find how perfect they fit, i mean they fit like a glove! i usually wore size 28/29, in the other high waisted shorts but the bottom part was always so big. but these are wonderful, theyre way worth the price, and the quality is beyond amazing!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elke
November 16, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 140 lbs

Still on love

A year ago I bought the medium wash one and I wear them all the time. But as winter is comming I wanted a more darker color. So this one is perfect! If I should have followed the sizing guide, I should have bought the size 29. But I decided to go for a size 30 as the medium washed one. And I'm glad I did. I would have been able to fit the smaller one. But I just want to be able to breath when I sit down :) So very narrow at the waist, ladies! But a great fit!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

7  Total Reviews 20 per page 1