Stone Wash High-Waist Jean Cuff Short

rsadm303s
9 Reviews
78% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Hannah


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Hard to fit into and show a pouch that does not actually exist!
September 22, 2014
they are crazy hard to get into if you get your size and you cant get a bigger size because it makes you look like you have a huge belly even when you don't, this ALREADY happens with your size so beware!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Talia


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Puckering AE Pants
June 18, 2014
It is incredibly difficult to find true high waisted shorts, jeans or trousers these days. American Apparel delivers with waists reaching, even passing, the belly button. Thank the fashion gods for that. But this puckering in the abdominal area has to stop. After a wear or two you will notice that in both the jean and cloth material shorts and jeans the cloth puckers attracting notice to a made up pooch brought on by poor quality. I would most likely walk into American Apparel and throw ALL of my money in the air if they could fix this awkward issue. It's not fun to have extra weight on your stomach...it's even worse if it appears you do when really it's just your Apparel screwing with you. *This issue does not occur with their high waisted work pant or their riding pants

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anna


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 121 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Extremely Small
June 16, 2014
This Stone Wash black color particularly is EXTREMELY small. The medium wash version was a bit more true to size than these black ones. I normally wear a size 27. I ordered these stone wash black and the medium wash. Neither fit properly. These black ones had to be pulled up with force and it didn't button and was extremely tight on the thighs. I have a 27 waist and 38 hips. For this color, I had to exchange in store and try on two different size 27s and then a 28 and 29. Finally, the size 29 fits. The others barely went past my knees. These are very good quality, soft to the touch and very cute. The inseam is short for my taste but so are a lot other high waist denim shorts I've owned. Definitely get this. I was glad I paid more for these than a pair I'm not happy with elsewhere.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anna


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Ran Small
June 9, 2014
I love these shorts, but unfortunately, these ran small. I purchased the medium wash and this stone wash. This one was so tight it was impossible to get on or off. The inseam was also a lot shorter than the other pair. I had to size up on these as they were impossible to button. Normally, AA's 100% cotton denim stuff usually fit true to size for me (size 27) but these didn't work out. I'm exchanging them for a 28 or something more appropriate.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sylvia


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Perfect Shorts!
November 8, 2013
These are my absolute favorite pair of shorts; I always find myself wearing them. The color goes with just about anything! However, I do recommend sizing up if you don't want it to be too tight. I am typically a size 25 but I sized up to a 26 and it fits perfectly.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Beth


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Sit down while trying on!
August 15, 2013
I bought these shorts in my normal measurement, (the same size I buy my topshop jeans in) after trying them on in both the dark wash and the stone wash. I decided on the stone wash because I thought the dark wash looked a tiny bit old-fashioned. They looked so amazing on, and I was really happy because beforehand I was convinced they wouldn't look anything like they do on the models when they were on me. There was no seat in the changing room, so it wasnt until I got home and tried them on again that I realised that when you sit down in them, you can't breathe. Because they're so high, they almost are pressing down on your ribcage, which is really uncomfortable. I also had legs bulging out at the bottom of the shorts and skin pushed up into a muffin top. On the whole, not a great look. I'm super disappointed to be sending them back because they look so amazing when standing up, but I figured that �56 is too much to be paying for something which is so uncomfortable to wear.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer S


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

July 4, 2013
The shorts are amazing! I was happy to find how perfect they fit, i mean they fit like a glove! i usually wore size 28/29, in the other high waisted shorts but the bottom part was always so big. but these are wonderful, theyre way worth the price, and the quality is beyond amazing!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by d


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 126 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

amazing
May 29, 2013
I got these in size 26, I have a small waist and bigger booty..they fit perfect. the material is nice and thick, seems to suck everything in, get them.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elke


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Still on love
November 16, 2012
A year ago I bought the medium wash one and I wear them all the time. But as winter is comming I wanted a more darker color. So this one is perfect! If I should have followed the sizing guide, I should have bought the size 29. But I decided to go for a size 30 as the medium washed one. And I'm glad I did. I would have been able to fit the smaller one. But I just want to be able to breath when I sit down :) So very narrow at the waist, ladies! But a great fit!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


9  Total Reviews 20 per page 1