RSADM303

High-Waist Jean Cuff Short

Based on 63 Ratings

96%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

5
34
2
Small
True Size
Big

63 Reviews


by Gillian
August 15, 2016

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

Close to perfect

These are definitely my favorite pair of shorts. I bought them in a size 27 and I wear medium in all pants from here with the exception of riding pants (I wear those in large). They felt a little tight on my stomach but I knew 28 would be too big so I just stretched out the shorts I had with a hanger and they fit perfectly fine. I wear them all the time!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sansa
July 8, 2016

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 129 lbs

Cute but small???

I love these shorts. I'm about to order them online, but tried them on in-store first. I'm a size 27, but I had to go all the way up to a 30 to get these to fit comfortably (which makes the description's suggestion of getting a size smaller than usual all the more funny to me). They're very cute, comfortable, and are made of very strong material! Definitely try them on before buying them.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amma Morrison
September 11, 2015

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs

Difficult sizing, great shorts!

I saw a LOT of comments saying different things on here but nothing was really answering my questions so I went to the store and found out things that I think will be helpful for those feeling iffy about what size to get and who do not live near a store. So I went to the store and usually grab a size up, the size I usually wear and a size down so I took a 28, 27, 26. Surprisingly, the 28 was REALLY big on me - bigger than 28s at other stores. Then I tried the 27 and it sort of fit but it was bulky around the thigh area and I felt that after wearing them for a while, they might wind up getting a lot looser which I really wouldn't like. So I tried the 26, and I could BARELY get it over my butt (I was worried I would break the zipper!) but then once on, they fit WAY better everywhere and looked super nice. They were a little snug to sit down in when I first started wearing them, but now the denim has softened a bit and the waist is more movable and they feel great! So, what I learned was that although my regular size is 27, here they were 26. EVEN THOUGH the 27 initially fit more comfortably, the denim softens after a few wears and the shorts get a little bigger and more comfy. Overall, I would say just don't size up. Stick to your regular size to be safe or size down if you're okay with a few wears being a little uncomfortable (but in the long run, you'll be happy!) Also remember that the female waist is smaller than the hips so it's normal if it's a small battle getting them over your hips (just be gentle!)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nhi
August 27, 2015

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs

staple item

These shorts are such a clean cut. They don't have any rips or distressing in them which i really like. They are really flattering on the body. I have these in a size 24 and they fit really nice. They don't show my but at all, which is really nice because some of my other shorts do.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elodie
August 3, 2015

Height: 5' 7"

Great shorts!

I got them at the store and they were great! I got a 29 and they fit really tight. Usually I wear a size 28 for shorts. Do not order online, just go and see for yourself at a store! That's the best advice I could give.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lucy
July 18, 2015

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 98 lbs

Tried these shorts on in a 24" and fit perfect! I was initially worried about them being too small as I have very wide hips but once on they felt and looked great.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elie
July 10, 2015

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 103 lbs

I really love how sturdy and structured these are! I bought them in a 25 because I have a pair of high-waisted denim pants from AA that fit me perfectly. And while these shorts fit my waist and hips like a dream, my butt does pop out a little bit, even though most reviews said that they ended about an inch below the butt. Love them otherwise!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
July 9, 2015

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs

Must have

These are literally the best pair of denim shorts I've ever owned. The denim is very sturdy and structured in a way that flattens the tummy a bit, but is still very comfortable.The length is perfect as it hits about an inch below the bum. I can tell these are going to last me for a very long time so they are definitely worth the price plus more!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by grace
July 8, 2015

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs

best ever

these are INCREDIBLE they look sooo good on everybody i have every denim color but one and the black and white and i haven't been able to find any other shorts that even compare to these

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jasmin
July 9, 2014

I have been eyeing these for over a year now, i finally have the money and am considering buying these. However I am concerned that they will squeeze my thighs, as do all shorts I've ever tried on. For reference, my waist is 28 inches and my thighs are 40 inches. Will these shorts fit my gigantic thighs?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ginna
June 28, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Best Shorts!

I just got these the other day as a gift for my birthday and I love them! I was a little nervous selecting the size, after reading some mixed reviews about sizing, but I chose true to my size, a 26, and they're perfect. They fit my waist perfectly, and are a little loose in the leg, but just the right amount. They're short, but they cover my butt so the length is perfect! I think they're definitely worth your money!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nikki
March 12, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

These are the best shorts!! I have three different pairs of them (medium wash, and dark wash) they are the only shorts I wear. They pear perfectly with a crop top or a tshirt, which is why I love them. I have a size 27 and they are little loose, but I like the extra room. Before I bought my first pair, I hesitated because of the price, but it was definitely worth it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kerr
February 17, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs

love them

I wear a 26/27 in the stretch bull denim cuff shorts. So i bought a 27 in these without thinking. They're so big! they stretched out a ton when I wore them throughout the day, however I can still wear them. I'm for sure getting a 26 in the next pair I buy. I'm still keeping these because I already wore them, plus they're super cute and I'm obsessed with these cuff shorts.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by julia
October 20, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 95 lbs

GEART SHORTS

the shorts are really cute buy a little long

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicola
September 3, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

Best shorts in life!!!!

Okay so i finally ordered these after lusting over them for over a year. I think i was afraid of spending too much on shorts but they are totally worth the price. The quality you are getting is amazing. It's this thick strong denim quality that you cannot get anywhere else! I am a size 27 in jeans so I ordered a size 27 online in both light wash and medium stone wash indigo. After doing some squats and leg raises I finally got them over my hips and they buttoned up and everything! The only problem was the slight muffin top they gave me. Also since i am a little tall they rode up and my bum peeked out a little so I exchanged it in store for the 28 which fit perfectly. I absolutely love these and wore them the day after I got my hands on the right size. If you have wide hips or a little tummy then I advise you to order 1 size up. I feel so sexy in these and confident. I am so happy I decided to give in! AA for the win again!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Karen
August 15, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

Beautiful Shorts...But

These shorts really are gorgeous. They look quite vintagey and are a lovely wash. With the fit, I bought a waist 24 because that's what I wear in Topshop but when they arrived, they were so tight on the waist and perfect on the leg. It was actually difficult to breathe so I had to return them for a 25 which fits perfectly on the waist but is quite 'oversized' on the leg/bum. I'm still keeping them because they are actually gorgeous and if I put on a little weight then I'll still get to wear them! yay

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kayla
August 2, 2013

Height: 5' 4"

Favorite pair of shorts

These shorts are easily my favorite. They were my first pair of shorts from AA and they haven't been topped yet! I'm 5'4 and got these in a 27 and they're perfect. So comfortable and quality. I wear them all the time. Chances are, you need these shorts in your life.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marge
July 30, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

Amazing.

I love these shorts so much! I need to go get them in another color because I wear them way too much. I recommend going to a store to try them on if you aren't sure of your size. I got them in a size 26 and they fit perfectly. If you get a light wash like this be careful not to stain them. I sat on a curb while wearing them and now there are tons of dark spots on the back side that I can't get out :/

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jess
July 29, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs

They Stretch!

After reading all of the reviews I decided to wait until I next went to a store to buy these as I had no idea what size to buy. I have a 25.5" waist, 34" hips and I usually wear a UK size 8/ US size 4. Based on the reviews I thought that there is no way I'd fit into a size 24, that I could probably squeeze into a 25 and that a 26 may be a little big but probably the most sensible option as a lot of people were saying to size up rather than size down. When I saw the shorts in store I immediately picked up a 24 as they didn't look as small as I expected and I also picked up a 25, I didn't bother trying on the 26. When I tried on the 24 they fit perfectly! Nice and snug, a really good fit, a little on the tight side around the waist but I was shocked that I fit into them so I bought them. It wasn't until I got back to the hotel and tried them on again that I realised that they were so tight it was uncomfortable to sit down in them. So much to the point that I exchanged them for a 25 the next day. When I tried them on again when I got home they just didn't look as good as the 24. The 25's looked huge on me, the cuffs around the legs flared out loads, they looked longer (I like my short shorts) and I felt as though I wouldn't ever wear them. I didn't want to let so much money go to waste and I'd rather be uncomfortable than not wear them at all so I mailed them to my dad, got him to exchange them back to a 24 and mail them back to me and I made the right choice! They were really tight and I had to be really careful putting them on and off as I heard that the zip can easily break but after 2 wears they stretched so much that they're now too big for me! Even when I washed them and shrunk them they're still too big. I love them but I seriously suggest that if you think that they're a bit too tight don't size up! Stick with the smaller size. They stretch so easily. Also I they're not that short, no booty on show when I wear them!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nina
July 15, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 120 lbs

Best High Waist Shorts!!

I love these shorts! I have NEVER had a pair of shorts that fit me as well as these! I bought these in a size 25, however, I have a 26 inch waist so...they are EXTREMELY tight on my waist, but not so tight that I can't breathe. Its the way the shorts fit on my lower body that make the size 25 and the pain from the tight waist worth it. They fit like they were made for my body they basically fit like the model in the photo. I have a really high/perky booty and these shorts make it look round and kind of suck it in a little, but they don't make my booty look flat. So I think a size 26 would have fit my waist perfectly, but it would be too big on my bottom half. The quality of these shorts is amazing and make it well worth the price. If you don't know if you want to spend $50+ on a pair of shorts, DO IT! These shorts are more than worth it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

63  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4