High-Waist Jean Cuff Short

rsadm303
79 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Yasmin


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great shorts!!!
October 13, 2016
These shorts fit true to size and are so comfortable! Love them!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tay


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

GOLD
September 20, 2016
BRO THESE ARE SO GOOD. IF YOU WANNA INVEST IN GOOD SHORTS, BUY THESE. THEY'RE SO FLATTERING AND HIDE MY GUT AAAAHHHHHHHH. I'VE HAD THEM FOR NEARLY 2 YEARS AND THEY'RE STILL IN MINT CONDITION.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gillian


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Close to perfect
August 15, 2016
These are definitely my favorite pair of shorts. I bought them in a size 27 and I wear medium in all pants from here with the exception of riding pants (I wear those in large). They felt a little tight on my stomach but I knew 28 would be too big so I just stretched out the shorts I had with a hanger and they fit perfectly fine. I wear them all the time!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sansa


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 129 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Cute but small???
July 8, 2016
I love these shorts. I'm about to order them online, but tried them on in-store first. I'm a size 27, but I had to go all the way up to a 30 to get these to fit comfortably (which makes the description's suggestion of getting a size smaller than usual all the more funny to me). They're very cute, comfortable, and are made of very strong material! Definitely try them on before buying them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jojo


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 107 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Tight around legs
June 2, 2016
I love these shorts, the only thing is my waist is 24 inches and when I went to the store I tried on a 24 and a 25. The 24's opening to the leg was small and it was very uncomfortable. I got the 25's in the end even though the waist sicks out, but I like how thick and sturdy they are. The point is, if you have bigger thighs be careful ordering online. You should probably try them on in person before you buy.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mary


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Classic high-waisted shorts
May 31, 2016
I love these shorts. I have them in Stone Wash Black, size 25, and they're a closet staple in the summer. My only qualm is that you do need to restore their shape in the wash after you've worn them a couple times. Also, the front of the shorts is cut kind of oddly, so that even when you're standing the shorts kind of puff outward to make it look like you have a gut (even when you don't). But aside from that, they're comfortable even when you sit down and they only get nicer with wear. I've had them for 3 years and I'm going to be rocking them for many years to come.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by caroline


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

hell yea
May 25, 2016
these are literally my favorite shorts. they fit perfectly and don't show my butt like my other shorts do and they are super flattering! kinda pricey but i definitely am getting my money's worth out of them 178/10 would recommend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Julia


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

The Perfect Denim!!
April 29, 2016
I ordered these in a 24 and they're a little loose in the waist, however I ordered the pencil jean in a 25 and they're snug so the sizing is off, but I think it could just be me. If you're a 100 percent cotton junkie like yours truly, you'll love these. The denim is the best feeling denim out there its comparable to levis. Just beware they are a little cheeky, but overall they are adorable. The way the pockets are made to be bigger they will make any butt look good. I have a flat butt, so I have trouble with high waisted stuff but these are designed to make your butt look nice no matter what. I Love them. I just wish they had more styles.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by AT


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

PERFECT
April 16, 2016
These are the best shorts I've ever worn. They fit perfectly and my butt doesn't hang out. Great high-waisted shorts.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by loop


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

March 21, 2016
I'm usually a 26 but got a 24 anyway. they fit, as long as i dont eat. Beautiful and made to last. I'm a sucker for the medium wash, its as gorgeous in life, goes with anything. i'm super petite for a full grow lady and they come up to my ribs (yup) but they flatten my tummy out so much its fairly shocking. i dont have big hips and i have a NON-EXISTENT butt and i still had to squeeze and struggle and wiggle and writhe just to get these past my hips. i cannot imagine how people with a bum manage. they have no stretch, but that being said, are so sturdy they will resist the desperate stretching on the way up. they are -fairly- short, but thats just what i want. overall, gorgeous. i bought these at 1/4 of the price at a thrift store, but they would be worth getting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by katherine


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

essential!
January 20, 2016
bought these shorts at the start of last summer and wore them at least 3 times a week from then on, such a staple item! they go with everything and really accentuate your figure. i got a size 24 and they fit just right.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kika


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BEST SHORTS EVER
January 19, 2016
If you don't own a pair of these shorts I don't know what you are waiting for! They are so flattering on every part of the body, it makes my tummy flat and my non existent but curvy! The quality is excellent so it is definitely worth the price. Bought mine in a size 31, I am usually a size L-42and they fit like heaven. Although now I am on I diet and my current size is 29-30 M/38 I can still tock them with a belt!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by claire


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Love!
January 2, 2016
I bought these today at my local AA. The smallest size they had was a 29, which is really really big on me but I'm totally okay with it. They do run bigger than the average AA product. I will tuck in shirts or use belts, I'm not so concerned that they are snug. I had been looking for a high waisted short for so long and they are perfect - very thick and somewhat heavy. Definitely worth the splurge!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Charis


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Worth the Price
November 29, 2015
I have 3 pairs of these shorts, medium and dark wash, and a pair in the black bull denim version. The medium wash ones I own in a 25, the dark ones in a 24, and the black bull denim in a 24/25. I would say the medium wash ones fit most comfortably, they fit perfectly on the waist and are more relaxed around the butt which I love. The dark wash I first bought in a 25 but I had to exchange for a 24 since the 25s were way too loose on me, however, the 24s are a big snug. I'd recommend these to everyone! They are my go-to shorts and I wear them in the summer and in the winter with tights underneath!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Angie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect High Waisted Shorts
October 22, 2015
These are the best high waisted shorts. I have been looking for high waisted shorts that doesn't ride up to my cheeks.These shorts is definitely super short, but the cuffs are able to cover you. Plus, when wearing a crop top, these shorts make your legs super long.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amma Morrison


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Difficult sizing, great shorts!
September 11, 2015
I saw a LOT of comments saying different things on here but nothing was really answering my questions so I went to the store and found out things that I think will be helpful for those feeling iffy about what size to get and who do not live near a store. So I went to the store and usually grab a size up, the size I usually wear and a size down so I took a 28, 27, 26. Surprisingly, the 28 was REALLY big on me - bigger than 28s at other stores. Then I tried the 27 and it sort of fit but it was bulky around the thigh area and I felt that after wearing them for a while, they might wind up getting a lot looser which I really wouldn't like. So I tried the 26, and I could BARELY get it over my butt (I was worried I would break the zipper!) but then once on, they fit WAY better everywhere and looked super nice. They were a little snug to sit down in when I first started wearing them, but now the denim has softened a bit and the waist is more movable and they feel great! So, what I learned was that although my regular size is 27, here they were 26. EVEN THOUGH the 27 initially fit more comfortably, the denim softens after a few wears and the shorts get a little bigger and more comfy. Overall, I would say just don't size up. Stick to your regular size to be safe or size down if you're okay with a few wears being a little uncomfortable (but in the long run, you'll be happy!) Also remember that the female waist is smaller than the hips so it's normal if it's a small battle getting them over your hips (just be gentle!)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gosia Joanna


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 99 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

faves
September 6, 2015
These shorts are must haves!!! They fit perfectly and unlike most high waisted shorts they give shape to your body, absolutely love them

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mai


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

perfect and comfortable!
September 4, 2015
i bought these shorts after a lot of deliberation and am very pleased that i did. i got a size 28 which fits perfectly after a wash and gives me a little wiggle room later on; i might size down if i could do it again but this way there is space for a pair of tights in the fall and no funny thigh bulge when i sit down. one of the reasons i chose them is that i have a small waist and a big butt and so often my jeans gap-- these don't! if you have a slightly straighter build then they may be too loose in the butt. i'd still wear a belt just to help them fit right when they stretch a little. so far i've had them for a week and have worn them every day and am very happy, especially since they have such nice big pockets. they're a little short but i don't think that they're inappropriate. i'm also considering getting the jeans version. thanks for making such cute shorts! one request: i also hope that aa will someday consider making shorts that are a little longer in the inseam, especially now that that creepy old photographer guy is gone.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nhi


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

staple item
August 27, 2015
These shorts are such a clean cut. They don't have any rips or distressing in them which i really like. They are really flattering on the body. I have these in a size 24 and they fit really nice. They don't show my but at all, which is really nice because some of my other shorts do.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elodie


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Great shorts!
August 3, 2015
I got them at the store and they were great! I got a 29 and they fit really tight. Usually I wear a size 28 for shorts. Do not order online, just go and see for yourself at a store! That's the best advice I could give.

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


79  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4