RSADM303

Light Wash High-Waist Jean Cuff Short

Based on 54 Ratings

94%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

2
28
2
Small
True Size
Big

54 Reviews


by Jasmin
July 9, 2014

I have been eyeing these for over a year now, i finally have the money and am considering buying these. However I am concerned that they will squeeze my thighs, as do all shorts I've ever tried on. For reference, my waist is 28 inches and my thighs are 40 inches. Will these shorts fit my gigantic thighs?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ginna
June 28, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Best Shorts!

I just got these the other day as a gift for my birthday and I love them! I was a little nervous selecting the size, after reading some mixed reviews about sizing, but I chose true to my size, a 26, and they're perfect. They fit my waist perfectly, and are a little loose in the leg, but just the right amount. They're short, but they cover my butt so the length is perfect! I think they're definitely worth your money!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nikki
March 12, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

These are the best shorts!! I have three different pairs of them (medium wash, and dark wash) they are the only shorts I wear. They pear perfectly with a crop top or a tshirt, which is why I love them. I have a size 27 and they are little loose, but I like the extra room. Before I bought my first pair, I hesitated because of the price, but it was definitely worth it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kerr
February 17, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs

love them

I wear a 26/27 in the stretch bull denim cuff shorts. So i bought a 27 in these without thinking. They're so big! they stretched out a ton when I wore them throughout the day, however I can still wear them. I'm for sure getting a 26 in the next pair I buy. I'm still keeping these because I already wore them, plus they're super cute and I'm obsessed with these cuff shorts.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by julia
October 20, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 95 lbs

GEART SHORTS

the shorts are really cute buy a little long

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicola
September 3, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

Best shorts in life!!!!

Okay so i finally ordered these after lusting over them for over a year. I think i was afraid of spending too much on shorts but they are totally worth the price. The quality you are getting is amazing. It's this thick strong denim quality that you cannot get anywhere else! I am a size 27 in jeans so I ordered a size 27 online in both light wash and medium stone wash indigo. After doing some squats and leg raises I finally got them over my hips and they buttoned up and everything! The only problem was the slight muffin top they gave me. Also since i am a little tall they rode up and my bum peeked out a little so I exchanged it in store for the 28 which fit perfectly. I absolutely love these and wore them the day after I got my hands on the right size. If you have wide hips or a little tummy then I advise you to order 1 size up. I feel so sexy in these and confident. I am so happy I decided to give in! AA for the win again!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Karen
August 15, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

Beautiful Shorts...But

These shorts really are gorgeous. They look quite vintagey and are a lovely wash. With the fit, I bought a waist 24 because that's what I wear in Topshop but when they arrived, they were so tight on the waist and perfect on the leg. It was actually difficult to breathe so I had to return them for a 25 which fits perfectly on the waist but is quite 'oversized' on the leg/bum. I'm still keeping them because they are actually gorgeous and if I put on a little weight then I'll still get to wear them! yay

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kayla
August 2, 2013

Height: 5' 4"

Favorite pair of shorts

These shorts are easily my favorite. They were my first pair of shorts from AA and they haven't been topped yet! I'm 5'4 and got these in a 27 and they're perfect. So comfortable and quality. I wear them all the time. Chances are, you need these shorts in your life.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marge
July 30, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

Amazing.

I love these shorts so much! I need to go get them in another color because I wear them way too much. I recommend going to a store to try them on if you aren't sure of your size. I got them in a size 26 and they fit perfectly. If you get a light wash like this be careful not to stain them. I sat on a curb while wearing them and now there are tons of dark spots on the back side that I can't get out :/

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jess
July 29, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs

They Stretch!

After reading all of the reviews I decided to wait until I next went to a store to buy these as I had no idea what size to buy. I have a 25.5" waist, 34" hips and I usually wear a UK size 8/ US size 4. Based on the reviews I thought that there is no way I'd fit into a size 24, that I could probably squeeze into a 25 and that a 26 may be a little big but probably the most sensible option as a lot of people were saying to size up rather than size down. When I saw the shorts in store I immediately picked up a 24 as they didn't look as small as I expected and I also picked up a 25, I didn't bother trying on the 26. When I tried on the 24 they fit perfectly! Nice and snug, a really good fit, a little on the tight side around the waist but I was shocked that I fit into them so I bought them. It wasn't until I got back to the hotel and tried them on again that I realised that they were so tight it was uncomfortable to sit down in them. So much to the point that I exchanged them for a 25 the next day. When I tried them on again when I got home they just didn't look as good as the 24. The 25's looked huge on me, the cuffs around the legs flared out loads, they looked longer (I like my short shorts) and I felt as though I wouldn't ever wear them. I didn't want to let so much money go to waste and I'd rather be uncomfortable than not wear them at all so I mailed them to my dad, got him to exchange them back to a 24 and mail them back to me and I made the right choice! They were really tight and I had to be really careful putting them on and off as I heard that the zip can easily break but after 2 wears they stretched so much that they're now too big for me! Even when I washed them and shrunk them they're still too big. I love them but I seriously suggest that if you think that they're a bit too tight don't size up! Stick with the smaller size. They stretch so easily. Also I they're not that short, no booty on show when I wear them!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nina
July 15, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 120 lbs

Best High Waist Shorts!!

I love these shorts! I have NEVER had a pair of shorts that fit me as well as these! I bought these in a size 25, however, I have a 26 inch waist so...they are EXTREMELY tight on my waist, but not so tight that I can't breathe. Its the way the shorts fit on my lower body that make the size 25 and the pain from the tight waist worth it. They fit like they were made for my body they basically fit like the model in the photo. I have a really high/perky booty and these shorts make it look round and kind of suck it in a little, but they don't make my booty look flat. So I think a size 26 would have fit my waist perfectly, but it would be too big on my bottom half. The quality of these shorts is amazing and make it well worth the price. If you don't know if you want to spend $50+ on a pair of shorts, DO IT! These shorts are more than worth it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shaniece
July 5, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 138 lbs

Love them

I just actually bought these today after seeing them on the website. I went to a store to try them on because I've heard that the sizing is a little off. I got a size 26 (my waist is about a 26 a little smaller) and it fits uncomfortably snug when sitting and after eating while the leg still part fits perfectly. I would suggest following the measurement guide to find your size if you can't get to a store, but keep in mind that while the waist may fit the leg part may be too big, small, or just right based on the size of your hips/thighs. If you get a size that is based on the size of your waist like I did be aware that sitting and eating will make the shorts extremely tight so if you want you could go a size up, but the leg part of the shorts will change. Anyway, I love these shorts! I will definitely be buying another color!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Devvy
June 28, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

Sizing Issue?

So I originally had these shorts in a 29 for a few months. Then I lost 20 pounds and unfortunately, they no longer fit me and were too loose in the butt. So I decided to order a 28 this time to replace them but they wouldn't even go over my thighs. I'm going to exchange them at my local AA store and see if they have a 29 there and see if they fit better this time. (I must have had an older version because the tags on the inside of this pair are different but they look like the exact same pair of shorts).

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Christina
May 31, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

These fit great!

These are a great pair of shorts; I just bought them today and could not be happier. The colour is really pretty, though I did have to try on a few sizes. I almost went with a size 26 after a difficult time getting into a 25, but after a second try I was able to get into them. If your butt is quite large then it might be a good idea to go a size bigger than your natural waistline. I also tried on the dark wash and the stone wash and found them all to fit a little differently by about half an inch in the waist. The dark wash also felt like the most sturdy of the three material wise and I will probably return some time to get those, though they all do suck you in. Try them on before buying!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kathy
April 14, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs

Cute, but not for short torsos.

These shorts are so cute. However, if you have a short torso, these are not for you. I'm 5'3-5'4 with long-ish legs but a short torso. The description says these hit just above the belly button, but on me, they're about 2 inches below my bra. Also if you have a short torso, the fit will be off. I'm a 24/25 in the High Waist Zipper shorts (which are a little loose on me actually) and I got a 25 in these. Everything is perfect but the waist, since it's sitting on a much higher part than it's supposed to. It's a bit tight on the waist (Think of it as your waist size to bust size ratio, not quite that different, but pretty close). The only solution for me is to "sag" them a bit, but then the bottom of the shorts becomes very unflattering. I wish I could rock these shorts. They are so cute and fit so nice (on the bottom) but they're just a little too "long" for me I guess. I'd recommend them to anyone with a normal sized/long torso.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelsey
March 25, 2013

Height: 5' 6"

Incredible.

If your thinking about it.. do yourself a favour and buy these shorts! They fit like a glove and make my figure look great. Understandable they're pricey but they're a fantastic investment. I never take them off!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Laura
February 3, 2013

LOVE THEM!

I am an Australian size 8-10 (more of an 8) and I got these in a 26 and they look amazing! They are a little big around the bum/legs but it doesn't look bad. I wish they were cheaper but I am glad I bought them!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lanna
January 24, 2013

Honestly, I really like these high waisted shorts. They're everything I hoped it would be with the fit and color...except for the PAINT. Yes, there's some kind of paint on the shorts and I'm was really disappointed when I saw it. I tried scratching it off, but to no avail, it didn't work. I still really like these shorts so I'm gonna go exchange it at my local AA store though I wouldn't have to if they sent me one that wasn't splatted in paint.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alice
January 16, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 119 lbs

Pretty tight waist

Saw these on the AA online store and fell in love, when I went down to the store to try them on I tried the 26 and it fit so snug and I loved the way it fit on the leg opening. After taking them home and wearing them out and sitting down in them a little I found that there was no stretch in the waist at all because they are good quality denim. I felt like they were unfortunately a little too small for me at the waist (especially when I sat down and they felt like I couldnt breathe!) so I exchanged them for a 27 and they fit so much more comfortably. Although I wish the leg openings were the same as the 26 ones and not so loose. I thought it is important to get the exact right fit to you that you know you're going to wear alot because they are pretty expensive.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by andrea
November 30, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 127 lbs

My Favorite Shorts!!!!

These fit me perfectly!! I was in shock. They're cute, comfortable, and worth EVERY penny. Just take 5 seconds to measure your waist and order! So worth it <3

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

54  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3