RSADM302

High-Waist Denim Mini Skirt

Based on 15 Ratings

94%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

9
5
1
Small
True Size
Big

15 Reviews


by Dana
July 12, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 112 lbs

almost perfect

i love this skirt, but i had to pay to get it hemmed because i was looking for a mini skirt and this was the closest i could. it's perfect now and very flattering, worth the price and $15 in tailoring.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bella
June 4, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 147 lbs

Such a good skirt

I bought this with a very skeptical mind. I'm extremely curvy, 41 inch hip and bust and 31 inch waist. I bought a Large and held my breath. This thing fits like an absolute glove and is so incredibly flattering. It's a really tough denim with no real stretch but it cinches the body in perfectly. Flattens tummy, with an ass. All the best things. Recommend.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by morgan
April 19, 2014

Gorgeous ... but umcomoftably tight

I had lusted after this for a long time and not being a skirt girl myself, thought this was a great alternative for jeans in summer being of a decent length, and not a typically girly style. I a Uk 6/8 on the bottom, W26 and so I ordered a S. Now, while it fits like a glove and looks great (wonderful with so many outfits) it is very difficult to sit in for a long period of time and is very difficult to walk in! I really do wish I had got a M. I say it's true to size because it does fit perfectly, but for practicality I would recommend sizing up!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by NBD
March 5, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 114 lbs

Great but not a mini on shorter girls

This skirt is great, high quality denim, and I can't find anything even remotely comparable anywhere else. I am slim but with an hourglass shape, usually a size small at AA. I tried this on in the store, and went with size Small. It fits nice and snug around the butt and hips but is a little too loose at the waist. That might be ok since now I have room to tuck in a blouse. My main complaint is that it's longer than I thought it would be....it hits a couple inches above my knee, and I kinda liked the shorter look it had on the model. Oh well, I guess this makes it more appropriate for various settings! Definitely worth the money

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jane
October 26, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs

tight, but wonderful

It's tight, and I would size up (definitely try it on, first). However, it's amazing, and it does stretch out a little with wear, becoming easier to walk in! It is so so flattering, I might have to buy another color because I want to wear it every day!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sophia
October 14, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 115 lbs

i`ve been worried...

this skirt wouldn't fit due to the reviews. I bought S and it fits perfectly, could be even tighter. Great quality and look.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marigold
September 2, 2013

They say great things come in small packages.

I just received this skirt today (super fast postage by the way), I ripped open the package and tried it on straight away, I just too excited for it. I had read older reviews and saw how quite a few people had noted about the small fit, I would usually be a M (usually an Australian size 12) but I thought I would buy the L. I am so glad I did! It was a little tight pulling it up, so I was getting a little worried, but once I buttoned it up it was snug, but fabulous. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND BUYING A SIZE UP. Such a flattering shape, yes the material is not stretchy, but it's a great denim, I got the 'dark wash indigo' and it has quite a vintage look about it. I will definitely be getting a lot of wear out of this, I love it! Good one AA.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Evangeline
February 25, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

Absolutely no stretch

I like this skirt just standing up, but sitting, or walking up stairs is an uncomfortable challenge. The waist is about two inches bigger than what I needed it to be, but it's still tight enough to be form fitting and look decent. It's super tight in the butt/hip area so it actually flattens what little bum I have. for reference my measurements are 22" and 33". Unless you're fully aware of how uncomfortable zero stretch denim is and are willing to endure it I would spend the extra six dollars and buy the stretch version. I didn't however, return it.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Milla
February 3, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs

Runs super tiny.

I'm a pretty solid small in AA clothing, but with this skirt I'm not even sure the medium would fit. I tried it on in the medium wash because I'd fallen in love with it online. Unfortunately I was met with a broken heart as I realized it wasn't going to go over my thighs. For reference I tried on a small, my waist is 26, and my hips 38. It was really nice quality just not large enough.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Samantha
September 20, 2012

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 135 lbs

This skirt is so cute! I really enjoy the wash and it does run small. I tried on a large and it looked way too loose, so I ended up getting a medium. I really like how it is tight and I absolutely love that it is a denim pencil skirt.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Raina
August 8, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 95 lbs

Very cute skirt, but pretty uncomfortable

I got the XS in the Medium-Wash. First I tried on the S but it was a tad too big but I wanted the tight fit which is why I got the XS. My waist is about 23-24inches and the XS fits pretty snug so you can tell from there that it is quite tight-fitting. This skirt has NO STRETCH at all and it is always a hassle trying to get in the car because I can't stretch my legs in this skirt. BUT it is really cute and I just deal with it being pretty uncomfortable. *I would recommend trying this in the store first before buying it online*

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nathalie
July 26, 2012

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 115 lbs

Great alternative to high-waist denim shorts

Like the previous reviewers, I also found this skirt to run small and bought them in a medium. (During the same shopping trip, I bought the pleated cuff shorts in a small for comparison.)

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ET
July 14, 2012

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 108 lbs

Lovely! But small.

I am normally a XS/S in American Apparel clothes but had to buy this in a medium. I could zip the small up but it was VERY tight and I could barely bend over. The medium fits perfect however : ) I love the wash and the fit!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hulla
April 8, 2012

Beautiful denim skirt but just TOO small! I usually fit L in skirts but damn...that L couldn't even barely zip up. Looked awful and I couldn't move. :(

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Linda Chea
February 20, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 140 lbs

Very tight fit mini skirt. After buying it, I'm really enjoying wearing it out. I went with a large and I'm 140 lbs and 5'4

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

15  Total Reviews 20 per page 1