High-Waist Denim Mini Skirt

rsadm302
18 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Abbie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 22, 2015
Very nice skirt!! it is a very nice colour (I got medium wash indigo) and made of durable denim, with a slight bit of give. i had to get a size up and sacrifice a nice fit around the waist as the xs wouldn't go over my thighs and bum (even though im not particularly gifted in the bum area). sometimes find it a problem to walk quickly or go up stairs but I usually just pull it up a bit so my legs are more free to move.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mckenzie


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE
September 23, 2014
size small. 26in waist. medium stone wash. fits great. goes with everything. perfect.

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by elv


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 137 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

good and snug!
September 3, 2014
i got size M in washed out denim. very snug perfect fit, just like in the pictures on the models! and not too short even though i'm tall; it's still appropriate for sixth form :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dana


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

almost perfect
July 12, 2014
i love this skirt, but i had to pay to get it hemmed because i was looking for a mini skirt and this was the closest i could. it's perfect now and very flattering, worth the price and $15 in tailoring.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bella


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 147 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Such a good skirt
June 4, 2014
I bought this with a very skeptical mind. I'm extremely curvy, 41 inch hip and bust and 31 inch waist. I bought a Large and held my breath. This thing fits like an absolute glove and is so incredibly flattering. It's a really tough denim with no real stretch but it cinches the body in perfectly. Flattens tummy, with an ass. All the best things. Recommend.

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by morgan


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Gorgeous ... but umcomoftably tight
April 19, 2014
I had lusted after this for a long time and not being a skirt girl myself, thought this was a great alternative for jeans in summer being of a decent length, and not a typically girly style. I a Uk 6/8 on the bottom, W26 and so I ordered a S. Now, while it fits like a glove and looks great (wonderful with so many outfits) it is very difficult to sit in for a long period of time and is very difficult to walk in! I really do wish I had got a M. I say it's true to size because it does fit perfectly, but for practicality I would recommend sizing up!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by NBD


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 114 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great but not a mini on shorter girls
March 5, 2014
This skirt is great, high quality denim, and I can't find anything even remotely comparable anywhere else. I am slim but with an hourglass shape, usually a size small at AA. I tried this on in the store, and went with size Small. It fits nice and snug around the butt and hips but is a little too loose at the waist. That might be ok since now I have room to tuck in a blouse. My main complaint is that it's longer than I thought it would be....it hits a couple inches above my knee, and I kinda liked the shorter look it had on the model. Oh well, I guess this makes it more appropriate for various settings! Definitely worth the money

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jane


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

tight, but wonderful
October 26, 2013
It's tight, and I would size up (definitely try it on, first). However, it's amazing, and it does stretch out a little with wear, becoming easier to walk in! It is so so flattering, I might have to buy another color because I want to wear it every day!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sophia


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

i`ve been worried...
October 14, 2013
this skirt wouldn't fit due to the reviews. I bought S and it fits perfectly, could be even tighter. Great quality and look.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marigold


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

They say great things come in small packages.
September 2, 2013
I just received this skirt today (super fast postage by the way), I ripped open the package and tried it on straight away, I just too excited for it. I had read older reviews and saw how quite a few people had noted about the small fit, I would usually be a M (usually an Australian size 12) but I thought I would buy the L. I am so glad I did! It was a little tight pulling it up, so I was getting a little worried, but once I buttoned it up it was snug, but fabulous. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND BUYING A SIZE UP. Such a flattering shape, yes the material is not stretchy, but it's a great denim, I got the 'dark wash indigo' and it has quite a vintage look about it. I will definitely be getting a lot of wear out of this, I love it! Good one AA.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Evangeline


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Absolutely no stretch
February 25, 2013
I like this skirt just standing up, but sitting, or walking up stairs is an uncomfortable challenge. The waist is about two inches bigger than what I needed it to be, but it's still tight enough to be form fitting and look decent. It's super tight in the butt/hip area so it actually flattens what little bum I have. for reference my measurements are 22" and 33". Unless you're fully aware of how uncomfortable zero stretch denim is and are willing to endure it I would spend the extra six dollars and buy the stretch version. I didn't however, return it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Milla


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Runs super tiny.
February 3, 2013
I'm a pretty solid small in AA clothing, but with this skirt I'm not even sure the medium would fit. I tried it on in the medium wash because I'd fallen in love with it online. Unfortunately I was met with a broken heart as I realized it wasn't going to go over my thighs. For reference I tried on a small, my waist is 26, and my hips 38. It was really nice quality just not large enough.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Samantha


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

September 20, 2012
This skirt is so cute! I really enjoy the wash and it does run small. I tried on a large and it looked way too loose, so I ended up getting a medium. I really like how it is tight and I absolutely love that it is a denim pencil skirt.

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Raina


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 95 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Very cute skirt, but pretty uncomfortable
August 8, 2012
I got the XS in the Medium-Wash. First I tried on the S but it was a tad too big but I wanted the tight fit which is why I got the XS. My waist is about 23-24inches and the XS fits pretty snug so you can tell from there that it is quite tight-fitting. This skirt has NO STRETCH at all and it is always a hassle trying to get in the car because I can't stretch my legs in this skirt. BUT it is really cute and I just deal with it being pretty uncomfortable. *I would recommend trying this in the store first before buying it online*

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nathalie


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Great alternative to high-waist denim shorts
July 26, 2012
Like the previous reviewers, I also found this skirt to run small and bought them in a medium. (During the same shopping trip, I bought the pleated cuff shorts in a small for comparison.)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ET


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 108 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Lovely! But small.
July 14, 2012
I am normally a XS/S in American Apparel clothes but had to buy this in a medium. I could zip the small up but it was VERY tight and I could barely bend over. The medium fits perfect however : ) I love the wash and the fit!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hulla


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

April 8, 2012
Beautiful denim skirt but just TOO small! I usually fit L in skirts but damn...that L couldn't even barely zip up. Looked awful and I couldn't move. :(

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Linda Chea


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

February 20, 2012
Very tight fit mini skirt. After buying it, I'm really enjoying wearing it out. I went with a large and I'm 140 lbs and 5'4

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


18  Total Reviews 20 per page 1