RSADM300

Denim Circle Skirt

Based on 45 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

3
38
4
Small
True Size
Big

45 Reviews


by Katie Cook
July 15, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 175 lbs

Perfect for the curves!

I normally wear a twelve and bought dark wash in xl. I've had the skirt for some time now, and it has faded a little bit, but it just gives it character in my opinion. Since i got a larger size, it is a bit longer than it is on the models, but I also like that because I'm not constantly having to pull it down and worry about showing my modesty. Overall, I think it is something different and looks great on almost everybody.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maddie
May 23, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 100 lbs

Love the skirt, but different fit to other AA denim skirts...

I have this skirt in the dark denim wash, and I really love it - goes with loads of things, can be dressed up or down, perfect length. My only complaint would be that the waist size is a little bigger than I'd hoped? I'm usually a size 4/6 in skirts which sit on the waist - so I chose XS, the same as my AA denim pencil skirt (which fits perfectly). This seems to drop a little onto my hips, which isn't an issue as I can tuck tops in more easily that way, but it's something to be wary of if you have a more petite figure! That aside, a great skirt. Soft denim is flowy without being too floaty, great for summer.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joi
May 5, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 120 lbs

Extremely satisfied

I love this skirt so much. I'm so excited to wear it with my jelly heels!! im pretty tall and its not too short either!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
April 26, 2014

I ordered this skirt online and after waiting a week, I receive it and as soon as I take it out of the packaging I realize it was missing a button. I still love this skirt just buy it in the store.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by TiffanyD
April 9, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs

PERFECTION

I tried this on in the store. I was worried it wouldn't fit right since I'm very petite! it fit like a dream, it is my new favorite skirt! I love the material and the stitching! it's the perfect skirt for Summer!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by N
March 20, 2014

Height: 5' 6"

very cute, staple in my collection.

I wear my denim skirts all time, they go with everything :-) i love the shape of them, how they flare out is very unique and hard to find in skirts. they keep their shape marvelously. my only gripe is that there's only two colors in xL :-(

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lois
March 7, 2014

Height: 5' 7"

I have the skirt in light wash and dark wash. I have a 68cm waist and the first time I bought one of these skirts which was the light wash I got a medium because of the size chart but the medium is pretty big on me. I didn't return it and I still wear it sometimes but it's definitely not as fitted or high up on my waist as I'd like it to be. I got the dark wash a few months later in size small and it is the perfect fit. It's pretty short but I really like the fit of the smaller size and I wear this one all the time! If you're between sizes on the size chart I would definitely go for the smaller size. Highly recommend this skirt :)

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Irene
February 28, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 118 lbs

So cute!

I absolutely love this skirt! I got it in the dark wash indigo in medium and it's definitely true to size. The denim is nice and sturdy. The skirt really goes well with anything. I usually wear it with a simple tee or crop top and always get compliments. It's also really easy to dress up or down. I think this skirt is suitable for any body type. Definitely a staple in a girls wardrobe :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rose
February 9, 2014

Height: 5' 9"

A Beautiful & Classic Piece!

I just purchased this skirt in dark wash indigo today. I decided to go to the store to purchase it to check the length since many reviews say that tall people should beware and I was deciding between the light wash and dark wash. First, the length is perfect. I am usually a size medium but decided to get a Large because the medium was a bit too short for comfort (the medium is all right but not for windy days or bending down). Also, my waist isn't the thinnest so the large is just perfect. It is long enough where it falls several inches (about 4-5 inches below my bum) but short enough where it is still a mini skirt. It is a great skirt, not too short and not too long. The color is a classic blue and the material is very sturdy (it is a very well made skirt and definitely worth the price). If you are deciding between the dark wash indigo and the light wash color, I would take into consideration the occasion you want to where it for and the season. The dark wash indigo is for all seasons and can be casual or even slightly dressy. The light wash can't be worn with everything but it can certainly be worn with many things; however, I suggest this skirt for the spring/summer and occasionally in the colder months if worn with pastel/beige colours. I definitely didn't regret this purchase, it's great and it looks great (and I am not thin/slender). If you are tall or above 5'5'', I would suggest going to the store to purchase it to see the length because you may have to get a larger size.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sam
January 4, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 175 lbs

Love this Skirt!

This was my very first circle skirt and I fell in love with it. I got it in the large and it fit perfectly!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elena
November 24, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 145 lbs

Suuuper flattering but definitely fits big seeing as my waist is about a 28/29 and the small fit perfectly. The medium was too big. Beautiful!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by hannah
November 24, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 90 lbs

super cute

i love this skirt! matches everything. cute with fisherman sweaters or crop tops.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mary
November 14, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Great investment

I bought mine back in May in a size small, and have worn it countless times since. It's super versatile, and can be worn in cold weather when styled right (I like to wear tights and a sweater). The quality of the denim is great. The only negative thing is that it often requires ironing to make the hem lie flat.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kayla
October 12, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

I got this in a size small, in the dark wash. I was HUGE in the waist and I'm going to have to get it taken in. It makes my body look shapeless and I wish I ordered the high-waist denim skirt instead.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kristen
October 10, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 145 lbs

QUESTION!

i just have a question for everyone - did the waistband stretch out at all after a few wears?? i know its denim and jeans always stretch a bit... i have medium in the corduroy skirt but i tried on medium in the med wash denim and it was a little bit too tight for comfortable wear. so does it stretch at all?~

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cherry
September 3, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs

cute, but not on me!

i'm a curvy figure and this skirt is amazing but it looks a bit bulky and makes me look more fat than i am. :( but i recommend it for many others :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Suji
August 27, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 80 lbs

Simple and perfect.

I love this skirt. The color goes well with every cloths same as jeans. My waist is 22-23 inches. This is small enough for me and very cute with sweaters!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tegan
August 15, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 112 lbs

in love with this skirt!

this skirt is so lovely ah! I'm either an xs or s in aa clothing and i got an s in this (my waist is 25 inches). When i've had it on for a few hours it stretches and it fits a bit loosely on my waist but it stays up and its comfortable so that's fine! The xs fit my waist, but i'm really short and i found it just covered my bum, so i bought the s which was much better length-wise. The fabric and look is amazing, one of my favourite aa pieces.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicole
July 27, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 115 lbs

I absolutely love the fit of this skirt and the way it looks on! It makes my waist look super teeny tiny (which is great!) My only concern is that it's a little too short for me. I have fairly long legs and I almost feel like my behind is being exposed when I wear this skirt. I tried on an S to see if it would be longer (and it was) but the waist was too wide for me. Love this skirt but it's just too short for me and I'm not even that tall!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jeannette
July 26, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs

beautiful skirt!

i'm 125 lbs, 5'6", and i got a size medium. it fits perfectly! also, it's definitely not too short. in fact, it's pretty modest, but not overly so. i want to wear this skirt every day in the summer! goes great with nearly anything. i love it, even though it's more than i'd typically spend on a skirt. definitely get it if you're considering it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

45  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3