Pinstripe Jersey Cut-Out Back Mini Dress

rsadj300
21 Reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Emma


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Beware the shrinkage!
April 18, 2013
I loved this when I first got it, but the more I wore it the more it shrunk. I found a hole in it recently too :( Not the best quality if you wear it often, but it looks great at first.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 27
Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

My favorite layering shirt i've ever owned
November 29, 2011
I love this shirt (i guess its supposed to be a dress, but i'm 5'11"). I remember when I first got it and was a little disappointed in the fit, but after a few washes, I discovered its true potential. I love layering this top along with tank tops that have different pieces of the back cut out - this is PERFECT to accentuate literally anything you wear, and long enough to have the tunic effect of lengthening your body underneath anything. As far as durability, I took this with me on a 9 month journey through Africa - and ended up wearing it about 3 times a week. Amazing! After almost a year and a half of wearing it that often, I finally decided the 2-3 small tears in it are noticable enough to retire this top - and then i found it still available online! And ordered a second one. Give this a chance and you will LOVE this top!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by emmagrace


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 15, 2011
Everytime I'd come to the store, I'd see this dress and want it. Finally, I came to my senses and bought it - so glad I did. This dress is comfortable and ridiculously flattering. The cut out in the back is really cool, but a little tricky to work with. I usually just wear a black bandeau, which looks a little odd with the hole, but works nonetheless... But if you can go bra-less, I suggest you do so! ahaha

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by marie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 16, 2011
this is the perfect dress to go shopping,walk around town,etc-- the material is very thin & will show ANY imperfections. But as usual with AA,the dress is just..SUPER cute :) 5'4,115 lbs,I bought an xs--could've went with the S but it still fits nice. I wear a bra underneath,still looks cute.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by madeleine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 17, 2011
i like this dress but it is not flattering at all - i wear it for the dress not for how i look in it. the cut-out is the best part, to wear a bra i just use a strapless one and pull the back just below the circle so its not noticeable. this dress is my motivation to go to the gym!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jess


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 9, 2011
I really am a sucker for pinstripes, but that's about the only thing I find redeeming about this dress... Luckily, I tried it on in the store, so I didn't have to go through the order-and-then-return process. It is thin material (the price is a little steep for the quality), and will show any bump or lump that you have, so only those with the hottest of bodies or highest of self-esteem should attempt this dress. Also, the circular cut out is a nice and interesting idea, but it's not super practical - I don't know what kind of bra, if any, one would wear with this. So, it would probably be a nice summer dress for someone with a different figure than mine (curvy pear hips - thanks, mom.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by nancy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 12, 2010
this dress is so hottt but the fabric is terrible; it's really thin and pills ALOT. I love it but it isn't worth the price for how long it will last.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joanna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 11, 2010
I absolutely LOOOOOOVE the material and the dress....especially summer time....

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tiffany


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 1, 2010
I love this dress, it's really sexy and cute! Fits perfect :)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Leah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 2, 2010
I LOVE this dress and got a ton of compliments on it! I'm about 5'2 and pretty busty but I didn't have any problem with going braless b/c the dress is very fitted BUT it's very thin so pasties are a must especially if you're tanned/lighter skinned (black) like me. As I said it is thin and fitted so if you're not comfortable with your figure this is not for you, but if your are you'll love it!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Megan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 28, 2010
This dress is so effing hot on. I would say it looks a lot shorter on and, as someone said before, is a little difficult bra-wise. I rock it with a black bra that shows in the back ala Sarah Jessica Parker in Sex and the City. If you're small-breasted, no bra would work as long as you have pasties.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kayla


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 30, 2009
i love the dress! i just dont know how to wear it becuase of the cut out back. wearing a bandeau ruins the concept of an open back. and the fabric is too fine to not wear a bra. any suggestions?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by samantha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 5, 2009
this dress LOOKS really cute, and fits me well, but the fabric is totally crummy, and really really thin. it isn't like the cotton spandex, it's like this really thin stuff that like a nightgown or something would be made of. super cute dress, just fix the fabric, seriously.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by peacockgrrl


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 15, 2009
Love love love this dress!! AA needs to make in in black, and polka dot and then i might wear one every day!!. The material isnt what i expected, but its not as form fitting or clingy as the cotton spandex dresses, which is kind of good. Super cute.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ali


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 6, 2009
just got this in the mail today and it is very sexy. the cut out back is flawless. its accentuates the curves nicely but its on the tight side.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by PH


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 3, 2009
The dress is attractive and nicely cut but the material is flimsy-not appropriate for cold weather and not flattering in terms of panty lines, showing every flaw, etc. Great concept, but change the fabric...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Krystyl


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 29, 2009
Luv this dress...way 2 cute!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ambri


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 26, 2009
i...must...have... this dress... NOW

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by steph


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 18, 2009
this is adorable.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ebz


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 9, 2009
love it!!! i gotta order this soon

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


21  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2