RSADJ300

Pinstripe Jersey Cut-Out Back Mini Dress

Based on 21 Ratings

50%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

21 Reviews


by Emma
April 18, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

Beware the shrinkage!

I loved this when I first got it, but the more I wore it the more it shrunk. I found a hole in it recently too :( Not the best quality if you wear it often, but it looks great at first.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 29, 2011

Age: 27
Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 160 lbs

My favorite layering shirt i've ever owned

I love this shirt (i guess its supposed to be a dress, but i'm 5'11"). I remember when I first got it and was a little disappointed in the fit, but after a few washes, I discovered its true potential. I love layering this top along with tank tops that have different pieces of the back cut out - this is PERFECT to accentuate literally anything you wear, and long enough to have the tunic effect of lengthening your body underneath anything. As far as durability, I took this with me on a 9 month journey through Africa - and ended up wearing it about 3 times a week. Amazing! After almost a year and a half of wearing it that often, I finally decided the 2-3 small tears in it are noticable enough to retire this top - and then i found it still available online! And ordered a second one. Give this a chance and you will LOVE this top!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by emmagrace
July 15, 2011

Everytime I'd come to the store, I'd see this dress and want it. Finally, I came to my senses and bought it - so glad I did. This dress is comfortable and ridiculously flattering. The cut out in the back is really cool, but a little tricky to work with. I usually just wear a black bandeau, which looks a little odd with the hole, but works nonetheless... But if you can go bra-less, I suggest you do so! ahaha

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by marie
April 16, 2011

this is the perfect dress to go shopping,walk around town,etc-- the material is very thin & will show ANY imperfections. But as usual with AA,the dress is just..SUPER cute :) 5'4,115 lbs,I bought an xs--could've went with the S but it still fits nice. I wear a bra underneath,still looks cute.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by madeleine
February 17, 2011

i like this dress but it is not flattering at all - i wear it for the dress not for how i look in it. the cut-out is the best part, to wear a bra i just use a strapless one and pull the back just below the circle so its not noticeable. this dress is my motivation to go to the gym!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jess
January 9, 2011

I really am a sucker for pinstripes, but that's about the only thing I find redeeming about this dress... Luckily, I tried it on in the store, so I didn't have to go through the order-and-then-return process. It is thin material (the price is a little steep for the quality), and will show any bump or lump that you have, so only those with the hottest of bodies or highest of self-esteem should attempt this dress. Also, the circular cut out is a nice and interesting idea, but it's not super practical - I don't know what kind of bra, if any, one would wear with this. So, it would probably be a nice summer dress for someone with a different figure than mine (curvy pear hips - thanks, mom.)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nancy
June 12, 2010

this dress is so hottt but the fabric is terrible; it's really thin and pills ALOT. I love it but it isn't worth the price for how long it will last.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joanna
June 11, 2010

I absolutely LOOOOOOVE the material and the dress....especially summer time....

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tiffany
June 1, 2010

I love this dress, it's really sexy and cute! Fits perfect :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Leah
March 2, 2010

I LOVE this dress and got a ton of compliments on it! I'm about 5'2 and pretty busty but I didn't have any problem with going braless b/c the dress is very fitted BUT it's very thin so pasties are a must especially if you're tanned/lighter skinned (black) like me. As I said it is thin and fitted so if you're not comfortable with your figure this is not for you, but if your are you'll love it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Megan
February 28, 2010

This dress is so effing hot on. I would say it looks a lot shorter on and, as someone said before, is a little difficult bra-wise. I rock it with a black bra that shows in the back ala Sarah Jessica Parker in Sex and the City. If you're small-breasted, no bra would work as long as you have pasties.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kayla
December 30, 2009

i love the dress! i just dont know how to wear it becuase of the cut out back. wearing a bandeau ruins the concept of an open back. and the fabric is too fine to not wear a bra. any suggestions?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by samantha
December 5, 2009

this dress LOOKS really cute, and fits me well, but the fabric is totally crummy, and really really thin. it isn't like the cotton spandex, it's like this really thin stuff that like a nightgown or something would be made of. super cute dress, just fix the fabric, seriously.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by peacockgrrl
October 15, 2009

Love love love this dress!! AA needs to make in in black, and polka dot and then i might wear one every day!!. The material isnt what i expected, but its not as form fitting or clingy as the cotton spandex dresses, which is kind of good. Super cute.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ali
October 6, 2009

just got this in the mail today and it is very sexy. the cut out back is flawless. its accentuates the curves nicely but its on the tight side.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by PH
October 3, 2009

The dress is attractive and nicely cut but the material is flimsy-not appropriate for cold weather and not flattering in terms of panty lines, showing every flaw, etc. Great concept, but change the fabric...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Krystyl
September 29, 2009

Luv this dress...way 2 cute!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ambri
September 26, 2009

i...must...have... this dress... NOW

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by steph
September 18, 2009

this is adorable.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ebz
September 9, 2009

love it!!! i gotta order this soon

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

21  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2