Solid Rib Vest

rsad403
85 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Nathan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 26, 2011
Don't buy this if you are tall and skinny! These vests stretch out really easily and look terrible after about an hour of wearing them. They return their shape after washing, but it doesn't last very long at all.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nestor


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 8, 2011
I have two of these vests in Navy and Cranberry and I love them! I pair them with slim wool trousers and a dress shirt and wear them to work. I always get compliments on them. I am a bigger guy, 5'6" (167 cm) and 235 lbs (106 kg.) and the XL fits quite well. I have a longer torso and the length is adequate although they do shrink slightly after the first wash.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joe


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 12, 2010
Look: nice Fit: Terrible because it's way too short Me: 6' 2" and 190lbs (very skinny waste, very big shoulders)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Eryn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 20, 2009
Very stylish touch to casual outfits. I have it in Black and Lapis. I get lots of compliments when I wear them. Fits great and looks even better.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Yixi Deng


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 9, 2009
nice vest~

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Patrick


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 26, 2009
I really love the material. I am wondering if AA will ever release a polyester vest with an adjustable back. that would be really nice. overall. this vest is an excellent buy. We're hoping for more colors. I know you guys won't let us down!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by LALA


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 24, 2009
i love the vest, have it in 2 colors. only problem is...with my black vest the buttons always come undone

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brooke


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 27, 2009
My husband loved this vest that I got for him, but the back of the neck was stretched out when we received it. He is hoping when he washed it that it takes a better shape, but doesn't shrink too much at the same time.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by brett!


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 1, 2008
i got this a while ago in the 'sahara' color.. i love it! you guys dont have that color anymore tho! im thinking about gettin the black one too!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by badcurtain


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 29, 2008
Wasn't there a vest in forest?! Please, make more colours. Brown for example, Army oder Gold. And, of course: Please produce again the one in forest. It's my favourite color.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mike


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 14, 2008

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Azu Abdul


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 4, 2008
I just bought this fittie and it's welllll good! I thought i'd look stupid in it, cos i thought it was just for women. but HO NO, i love it and try to wear it every weekend, but unlike the pictures on this website, i tend not to wear anything underneath! WICKEd

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mark


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 16, 2008
I really like the fit. I got a small and I'm about 6' 1" and 150 lbs. It's a little too snug when buttoned but when its open it fits really nice.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by andy.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 11, 2008
im planning on getting this but im not sure about length. i wont have a problem with buttons cause i wouldnt wear it buttoned up any way but im 6' & super skinny & i like my tops long. would a medium work?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michael


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 31, 2008
Hey Guys! I was wondering what size to buy because of all the mixed reviews. I wear a small in Mens so what size should I buy? Thanks!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nabhanyu


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 17, 2008
This is a very cool piece it is perfect for just wearing with a graphic tee or you can wear it with even a dress shirt it never looks bad

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mark


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 8, 2008
I actually really like the vest. I'm about 5'10 and 132 pounds and it's a snug fit on me, but I didn't have any problems with the buttons coming undone and I wore it all day today.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Troy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 17, 2008
i had the same prob with the buttons but with the baby rib cardigan. i just sewed the hole of the one button that kept coming undone and bit more enclosed and now i dont have a prob at all! its not that hard ppl! and another suggestion is u can buy some awsome buttons and sew them on urself or have some one else do it and pimp that vest even more!!! im so coping me one of these vest for the summer! but damn price is hella high!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Garielle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 7, 2008
Really nice! Adds nice taste to a tee or button up I always get compliments when wearing it, definitely need to get more colors...

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by j


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 19, 2008
awful. buttons come undone, the fit is off, and it isn't long enough.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


85  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5