RSAD300

Rib Henley One-Piece

Based on 19 Ratings

90%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

5
5
0
Small
True Size
Big

19 Reviews


by steve
February 28, 2014

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 190 lbs

A little slim fitting, but nice

Like others have said, with a slight pull, the buttons will come out easilly. I'm 5'11, 190, with 34 inch waist and I found the LARGE size was quite snug everywhere and was a bit short in the legs, arms and torso. Hopefully it doesnt shrink or else Im in big trouble because I do like the outfit.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by adam
February 18, 2014

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 165 lbs

Love

This piece is the best. And I'm not having the button issues that others are stating. But I also chose a size where i'm more of less busting out of it slightly. I like to held in by my clothes. So my body keeps the buttons in place. i'm sure if you go loose, they could open. so go tight. : ) it's great material, feels great, and I don't want to take it off, ever. get one.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danielle
January 20, 2014

Height: 5' 2"

better than I thought

I got a medium as a present and I expected it to fit huge as it was a medium and I'm normally an xs. I'm 5"2 and it fits perfect, its fitted on top, the buttons stay in place and the sleeves fit right. The legs and crotch area are too low though but its fine.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sue
December 9, 2013

Falling apart after one wear and dysfunctional return policy.

I have been keeping an eye out for one-peice underwear for a while and was happy to see it at non-sweatshop American Apparel. I found the lack of flap frustrating but still wanted to get them. One day of wear and four of the button holes were fraying open, thread everywhere. Also the fabric lost shape without any elasticity. I went to return it with receipt and they said because it was worn i could only exchange it with a new one-peice. At that point I did not want another one of these. I would have rather just gotten a hoody and called it a day but they only allowed be to get a replacement. Then they cut the tags off the replacement in front of me and everyone in line at the store. This felt disrespectful. Way more trouble than it was worth.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bryan
November 26, 2013

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 145 lbs

Far Too Small

I'm not even all that tall (6'), but this was way, way too short in the legs, arms and torso. my normal AA size is a small, so I ordered the same here and it was a huge mistake. I would need to be 5-6 inches shorter for this to begin to fit like shown in the model shots on the site. I guess you could order up a size or two, but then it would be pretty baggy. What's worse is that this is a final sale item, so you can't even return it. Overall, just a huge waste of money, don't order unless you have a friend or someone who has one you can try on to be sure that you will fit.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Esme
April 26, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 112 lbs

for male and female

I bought a black set for my husband and a red set for myself. Fantastic quality and my husband wears them all the time now, so much so that I had to buy another set for him! I love wearing them too. I wear them under almost everthing. I think they look great under dresses. So cosy and warm. They are quite neat so I would suggest ordering a bigger size.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jasmine
January 20, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

Exactly what I was looking for.

Before buying this item I tired it on in-store. First I tried a medium which was big, sort of baggy everywhere and especially long in the leg. I wanted something a bit more fitted so I tried a small, which was really tight and too short in the arms. Neither was unwearable, but neither was quite what I wanted either. I decided to go with the medium, hoping it would shrink a little. I'm so glad I did because it did shrink a fair bit and now it's totally perfect. If I had gone with the small it definitely wouldn't have fit after a wash. It fits pretty much exactly how the female model in the video clip is wearing it. Mine might be slightly looser, but barely. Some have commented that the buttons come undone too easily, but I haven't had a problem with this at all. I noticed most of the previous reviewers are male, so perhaps it's related to body type. My bra size is 32B-32C. I think if I had bigger boobs the buttons might pull and undo. Girls with a larger bra size might want to order a size up! Something I noticed was that the leg portion seems to run a bit large and the arms tend to run a bit small. It could just be on me, but I've never thought of myself as having particularly short legs or long arms. Again, this could be related to the fact that it's a unisex garment. Overall, this is a cozy and really well-made product! It's nice and warm, but not overly so like some fleece onesies I've tried. And thanks to the tighter fit and the lack of obnoxious patterns this is about as sexy as one-peice long underwear is gonna get. I haven't worn this under clothes yet, but it's so warm that it would have to be a reaaally cold day to warrant layering this bad boy. I've been wearing it around the house almost constantly though, and it's perfect for my draughty Canadian home! (I usually find it too hot for sleeping, but I don't like to be too warm when I'm trying to sleep so this could just be me!) As some have mentioned, a butt flap would be amazing but other than that this is a great onesie, I am very happy with it and I would certainly recommend to a friend! tl;dr: -shrinks in wash -nothing wrong with the buttons -long in the legs, short in the arms -well made -really warm -totally great

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ted
January 5, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 200 lbs

Buttons on wrong side

As a cold Canadian, this is rapidly becoming my favourite mid-weight long underwear. (It's more comfortable and snug -- and stylish! -- than anything else I own.) But be warned that the buttons are on the wrong side (the women's side). If you're a guy, you'll have to re-train your fingers.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicholas
December 20, 2012

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 130 lbs

Well done AA

Really happy with this purchase. Actually I'm so happy that I have to resist the urge to just throw it on and walk out the door. This one-piece is super comfy and surprisingly warm given how light-weight the fabric is. I opted for the Cranberry red and, unlike most other heinous oatmeal-colored long-underwear options, you don't have to hide it. In fact, I implore you to take advantage of the lovely colors and unbutton a few buttons on your overshirt. There are a couple of negatives however; for one the buttons are temperamental and tend to just fall out of their holes. And on the issue of practicality, I'd advise you to set aside a couple of extra minutes if you plan on using the restroom. All in all, absolutely one of the best items at AA, and a must-have for Winter.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Alexandra
December 20, 2012

Hi Nicholas! Quick question; I am trying to purchase this for my boyfriend for Christmas and he is 6 feet tall, close to your height and around your same weight as well. If you wouldn't mind, what size did you buy? I'm afraid of purchasing the wrong size since it is a final sale item. Thanks so much for your help!


by jdias
November 28, 2012

Height: 5' 5"

AWESOME!!!!

I JUST BOUGHT THIS AND I AM SO HAPPY. IT IS AA'S BEST ITEM.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dey
September 26, 2010

The buttons come undone for everything but other than that, this thing is awesome! Very comfortable and soft, keeps you warm. But the fact the buttons don't stay on make it a little unwearable sometimes.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michael
June 16, 2010

i love this thing!!! i have been looking for a onezzy for a long time. great buy, fits perfect and is comfy as hell.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kevin
June 13, 2010

I got a grey one of these and its was pills! fits snug. But when i ordered a black one it came through the post with half the stitching missing. One of the legs just fell apart on me as soon as I put it on. An expensive game of swings and roundabouts i guess. I still rate the grey one thou. Shame you can't get one in white.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Martin
April 20, 2010

I would like to suggest maybe adding another button in the crotch area, and also to make the buttons not come undone as easily. Most of all please add a butt flap. This is amazing to wear to bed, but wearing it under my clothes during the day just isn't as practical.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brian
April 12, 2010

C Diamond looks really yummy in this! I likey! love this one-piece, It fits so perf :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Samuel
March 31, 2010

Horrible. Terrible. It does not look like the picture (at least the one I got through the mail did not). Unlike the picture, the buttons do not go all the way down to the crotch, but instead they stop at about the bellybutton, so it is impossible to pee without taking off whatever you may have over it, undoing all the buttons, and stripping it down below the waist. Unbelievable. Also horrible because there is no back flap or slit, so if you have to do something other than pee, once again, you have to basically strip completley to get the job done. Finally, the buttons themselves are very tiny and the buttonholes are right on the edge of the seam, so it is very, very difficult to get the buttons done.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Casey
March 2, 2010

Really comfy, but yeh the buttons come undone waaaaaay to easily. I'm 5'10 and went with a large, little long in the legs but good everywhere else.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steven
February 23, 2010

so cute and realy warm. the buttons do come undone easily tho, i recomend girls order a size up to accomate your chest

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Derek
February 20, 2010

It' super cute and comfy but the buttons come undone easily, which is kinda annoying when you're trying to sleep and your chest gets cold :P but bigger buttons might make that easier lol

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

19  Total Reviews 20 per page 1