RSACT401W

Unisex Cotton Twill Postal Short

Based on 16 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
1
Small
True Size
Big

16 Reviews


by Thomas
January 17, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 164 lbs

A little too big

I ordered a size 34 (since my size 33 Dov Corduroy shorts fit a little snug) and they are way too big. When I measured the waist it was 36 inches. Nice shorts but they run a little big.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
July 14, 2011

*add to previous review* I purchased a size 28, and they're nice and roomy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
July 14, 2011

My body type is pear-shaped (5'3,120lbs) and these shorts look fantastic on. There is a gap at the waistline but a belt (as pictured) cinches them nicely. I'm really pleased - i dont own very many shorts. But these are perfect for work; very versatile.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
May 27, 2010

I'm very picky about shorts because they can look so wrong when done badly but these are amazing! The colour is a beautiful soft dark navy, not one of those school uniform royal blue types. The high waist is perfect and the fit is really flattering. Can be worn the way they are or with the cuffs rolled over twice for a cuter more butt-hugging look. The material feels really durable and is the perfect weight - not too flimsy or stiff. I'm XS and got the 26 and they fit well. The waist is a tiny bit looser but a belt fixes this instantly.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elizabeth
May 19, 2010

Love these! Hard to find normal length shorts these days. Finally!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sophie
January 11, 2010

I absolutely love these. I am 52 100 lbs and bought a size 26. I have a slender frame and no butt whatsoever and these shorts somehow managed to make that look good. Well done!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessica L. H
October 28, 2009

Love them. They are form fitting for a person who has a slender long frame...So for a tiny waist and no butt, they are fantastic; comfortable, classy and versatile.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mika
August 17, 2009

Length is awesome indeed (more shorts in this length please) but overall it's just too unisex, ie not form fitting at all, and thus not very flattering...not gonna buy it, sorry aa

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by pinto
July 24, 2009

Love them! Length is awesome. For a size four, the 28 fits well, but the rump is a little saggy. Normally, I don't care for shorts, but these ones are perfect!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rose Lane
July 3, 2009

Love these! Please make for kids! I've been searching for school uniforms made in the US. :D

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Naat
May 23, 2009

Beige is killa, but a black would be nice!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Roo
May 21, 2009

definitely not flattering on my frame, I'm petite, and the length of the shorts is awkward looking on me. also the back of the pants gap, and do';t quite fit around the butt

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hazel
April 28, 2009

The length and the material is really nice - nice to have a change from most things being extremely short. I like the pocket at the back but I felt the back of the shorts was quite baggy. I have a 26" waist and got the smallest size available (28) but they were enormous - so smaller sizes would be great.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicola
April 16, 2009

I just bought a pair of these in midnight navy. The shorts are awesome but please make this in smaller sizes because 28 is too big for me!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JL
March 28, 2009

Nice classic pair of shorts.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by joyce
February 20, 2009

love the length of this short! now-a-days.. u find either too many bermuda length shorts, or booty length shorts. this one seems like it hits at just the right height. ... but why don't you have more colors???

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

16  Total Reviews 20 per page 1