RSACT401

Cotton Twill Postal Short

Based on 26 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

26 Reviews


by Jeffrey
March 20, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs

Lovely

The texture reminds me of suede. I can't wait to wear them once it warms up.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Zacharu
July 12, 2011

Best shorts I've ordered from AA so far. I got the latte and the navy and after wearing them a couple times I intend to take them on a hiking trip with me. The fabric is sooo comfy and super durable, and they hardly wrinkle. The only thing that scares me a little is the size of the leg opening - I really like how they fit but I hope they don't start to rip.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jason
June 1, 2010

great shorts; nice fitting; comfy fabric; true color.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brian
May 8, 2010

my favorite pair of shorts. sexy britches.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Patrick
April 21, 2010

Super Duper shorts! More colours please, AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tyler
April 17, 2010

I got these in midnight navy. Your basic standard pair of shorts, feels lightweight and pretty much will go with anything in your wardrobe. The metal clasp is a bit iffy though so you might want to wear a belt. Oh and you might want to try a size down as I am a 31 waist and it felt like a size too big but we all know AA variates on size and all, lol. All in all a good decent short!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Patrick
March 17, 2010

really comfy, perfect shortness, great fit, but i donno about about the metal clip with out a button above the fly. its not a question of if, but whe the clip will pop off.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chris
January 20, 2010

I got these shorts about a week ago and I LOVE them, they are the best thing ever. My only problem was that the right leg on mine is ripping on the side, because the leg opening is so small :(. But I just love these shorts so much I hope to buy another pear soon. Thanks AA

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lorenz
October 12, 2009

Just got these shorts a few weeks ago... Love them!! I want to wear them everyday. I'm 5'7 with 28/29 waist and they fit superb. Short but not too short and tight but not too tight. Perfect shorts for a sleek LA look. Looks wonderfull with a small basic tee and flip flops. Must purchase!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by phil Johnston
September 4, 2009

These shorts are cheaply made compared to Banana Republic as a standard and more expensive. The clasp is barely sewn on, i would prefer a button and the zipper is also cheap. These wont last long. Though the fabric is nice; the hems look like crap.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Patrick
July 13, 2009

Someone said that they should get more colors than whats shown and they do! i also have a pair of these in a khaki color as well as the medium charcoal

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bri
July 10, 2009

Immaculate shorts! I have even wore them in the cold with a jacket and plims, and they still look golden! They fit great and they're so SO comfy! :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by michael
July 7, 2009

Great pants. But, i had to order a size DOWN on the charcoal. 5' 10" male usually a 34 but had to order a 32. So be aware of that.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ross
July 1, 2009

these are the best shorts ever....more colors please!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joe
June 7, 2009

although these shorts are quite nifty these aren't completely unisex... I am a 5'9'' male whose average jean size is a 28 and these shorts smallest size is the 28 BUT they're quite loose and baggy in the bum and quite loose around the waist. Maybe for girls and men with a booty but not for us flat assed guys...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Harry
May 27, 2009

The inseam is really short but the ass is really baggy, more of a female cut than male - another reason why AA should stop making everything unisex!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sdgirl
May 21, 2009

I am 5'5" 115lbs and have the 28's. They are definitely a baggy more relaxed fit, but I don't see them falling down. I did wash them in hot water and dried them on high to get them to shrink a bit, but they didn't really. Overall nice shorts in a more relaxed style. Also they are a thick nice quality material.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by shahan
May 21, 2009

Perfect length, overall great shorts! I got them in medium charcoal and I now want them in all the other colors!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mike
May 7, 2009

I'm 6'1'', slim w/ 32 waist and i'm not crazy about the fit. Leg holes feel too wide or something?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Griffin
April 28, 2009

I agree they are a great looking short- I have to say though that the fit through the back is horrible. Hopefully there will be other fabrics and colors, maybe 2 pockets?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

26  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2