Cotton Twill Travel Pant

rsact400
31 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Luis


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Buy them
March 29, 2012
The best pants I've ever had, the green color is pure awesomeness and they are sooo comfortable.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michael


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 8, 2011
... really like this pant. Please make it in black!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Orange


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 28, 2011
I really like them, but I wish they made them in brown and a slightly lighter gray.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bernhard


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 29, 2010
The material feels nice, but it is just really bad quality; one leg ripped apart (the gap was about half a meter) without any force applied to it, the stiching seemd to be ok, but the fabric just fell apart!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Matt


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 21, 2010

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by George


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 27, 2009
Very comfortable pants with a business casual appearance! Excellent quality and fabulous fit! I'm 6'2" and the "32 waist fits nicely! Goes great with the italian button-up!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JL


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 4, 2009
Smart casual comfortable pair of pants. Versatile too.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by rpre


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 21, 2009
These pants are pure magic. Like always it will fit some people worse, and as a 4'7?? (close to 175 cm) guy with an close to average bmi (a teeny bit of slack fat) they were quite baggy in the legs and back and just a little too loose in the waist, and way way too long. I got them in 34 so as expected and some modifications were needed. The genius is in the material used, it is similar to what you might find in some type of sport pants, and super comfy while still retaining the look of normal clothing reasonably well.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 31, 2009
Love'em but can't buy them. I happened to be over 6'1 and that means your 32 inch inseam is inadequate in covering my legs. I doubt I'm the only person with this problem, so we'll be waiting...

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by John B.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 13, 2009
The fit on these trousers is absolutely perfect; I don't know why people are having trouble with the inseam, either--I have very long legs (about a 34" inseam) and these still fit wonderfully. I also feel that they look very similar to how they look on the online models. My only gripe is that the fabric is very sensitive to any kind of abrasion--having change in my pockets produced circular outlines on the fabric that didn't go away easily, for example. Also, they absolutely CANNOT be ironed as even very low heat produces an unsightly sheen to the material that appears to be from the fabric melting. Great fit, great colors, but difficult to maintain, IMO.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lugg


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 4, 2009
These pants pictures is missleading after my oppinion.. I had to buy them twice to get the size right, and then they dot even fit nearly as good as on the pictures, they are not at all tight arround the ankels, and they provides you to have a very big butt.. These pants are not the best purchase online, the best idea, is to catch them in the store..:P I know there is a big difference, but consider the Stretch twill Slim Slack, ore the normal Slim slack, they are lovely! think about it! (= =)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by justin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 14, 2009
the picture of this in medium charcoal makes the pants look amazing, but i tried them on, and they did not have the tapered leg at all. The picture is very misleading. American Apparel, please make pants that look exactly like the ones in the medium charcoal picture!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by J


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 13, 2009
bought these the other day, amazing. best purchase to date.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by bobby


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 1, 2009
make 20 more colors. i would get so many. make some pattern ones too, like pin stripe. best fit ever!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by derek


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 13, 2009
tried them on and they are an awesome fit. relaxed at the thigh and tapered at the bottom. im 5'9 and waist 32 , but need to sized down for these. they are nice dress pants, and real nice material; thin but soft. good for warm weather. need to get money, go back and get them

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ned Sitt


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 10, 2009
Nice pants. If you don't want them to shrink always wash in cold water.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Matt


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 7, 2009
please make in black!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cj


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 27, 2008
Pleasse make these longer! I have been looking for a fit like these for a while now. It is so hard to find a decent pair of pants. This pant is pretty much perfect, now all I need is a pair that is longer than 32''

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by clayton


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 22, 2008
If you plan on buying these, you should a) have short legs and b) never wash them so they don't shrink.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Paul


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 16, 2008
liked these at first but have to agree with others: they shrunk so that I almost have to sag and then the crotch split. i'm still wearing them but now I have to keep my legs closed when I'm sitting in public.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


31  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2