RSACT400

Cotton Twill Travel Pant

Based on 31 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

31 Reviews


by Luis
March 29, 2012

Buy them

The best pants I've ever had, the green color is pure awesomeness and they are sooo comfortable.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michael
May 8, 2011

... really like this pant. Please make it in black!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Orange
January 28, 2011

I really like them, but I wish they made them in brown and a slightly lighter gray.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bernhard
August 29, 2010

The material feels nice, but it is just really bad quality; one leg ripped apart (the gap was about half a meter) without any force applied to it, the stiching seemd to be ok, but the fabric just fell apart!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Matt
January 21, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by George
December 27, 2009

Very comfortable pants with a business casual appearance! Excellent quality and fabulous fit! I'm 6'2" and the "32 waist fits nicely! Goes great with the italian button-up!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JL
October 4, 2009

Smart casual comfortable pair of pants. Versatile too.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by rpre
August 21, 2009

These pants are pure magic. Like always it will fit some people worse, and as a 4'7?? (close to 175 cm) guy with an close to average bmi (a teeny bit of slack fat) they were quite baggy in the legs and back and just a little too loose in the waist, and way way too long. I got them in 34 so as expected and some modifications were needed. The genius is in the material used, it is similar to what you might find in some type of sport pants, and super comfy while still retaining the look of normal clothing reasonably well.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ryan
July 31, 2009

Love'em but can't buy them. I happened to be over 6'1 and that means your 32 inch inseam is inadequate in covering my legs. I doubt I'm the only person with this problem, so we'll be waiting...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by John B.
May 13, 2009

The fit on these trousers is absolutely perfect; I don't know why people are having trouble with the inseam, either--I have very long legs (about a 34" inseam) and these still fit wonderfully. I also feel that they look very similar to how they look on the online models. My only gripe is that the fabric is very sensitive to any kind of abrasion--having change in my pockets produced circular outlines on the fabric that didn't go away easily, for example. Also, they absolutely CANNOT be ironed as even very low heat produces an unsightly sheen to the material that appears to be from the fabric melting. Great fit, great colors, but difficult to maintain, IMO.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lugg
May 4, 2009

These pants pictures is missleading after my oppinion.. I had to buy them twice to get the size right, and then they dot even fit nearly as good as on the pictures, they are not at all tight arround the ankels, and they provides you to have a very big butt.. These pants are not the best purchase online, the best idea, is to catch them in the store..:P I know there is a big difference, but consider the Stretch twill Slim Slack, ore the normal Slim slack, they are lovely! think about it! (= =)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by justin
April 14, 2009

the picture of this in medium charcoal makes the pants look amazing, but i tried them on, and they did not have the tapered leg at all. The picture is very misleading. American Apparel, please make pants that look exactly like the ones in the medium charcoal picture!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by J
March 13, 2009

bought these the other day, amazing. best purchase to date.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bobby
February 1, 2009

make 20 more colors. i would get so many. make some pattern ones too, like pin stripe. best fit ever!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by derek
January 13, 2009

tried them on and they are an awesome fit. relaxed at the thigh and tapered at the bottom. im 5'9 and waist 32 , but need to sized down for these. they are nice dress pants, and real nice material; thin but soft. good for warm weather. need to get money, go back and get them

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ned Sitt
January 10, 2009

Nice pants. If you don't want them to shrink always wash in cold water.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Matt
January 7, 2009

please make in black!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cj
December 27, 2008

Pleasse make these longer! I have been looking for a fit like these for a while now. It is so hard to find a decent pair of pants. This pant is pretty much perfect, now all I need is a pair that is longer than 32''

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by clayton
December 22, 2008

If you plan on buying these, you should a) have short legs and b) never wash them so they don't shrink.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Paul
December 16, 2008

liked these at first but have to agree with others: they shrunk so that I almost have to sag and then the crotch split. i'm still wearing them but now I have to keep my legs closed when I'm sitting in public.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

31  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2